Skip to main content
Weddings

The Willows at Historic Strasburg Reviews

The Willows at Historic Strasburg

The Willows at Historic Strasburg

Strasburg, PA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 143 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
143 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
99% Recommended by couples

Awards

143
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

73 User photos

  • S
    Sheena S. Sent on 12/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazin facility all around

    From day one Amanda was attentive to all my questions with quick responses via email. Food was absolutely amazing and had nothing but positive remarks from all the guest. They had everything set up perfectly the day of and clean up was a breeze as the staff helped package everything up at the close of the reception.
  • J
    Jenna S. Sent on 12/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Venue!

    We were completely blown away by The Willows at Historic Strasburg! Every detail from the initial meeting to the food tasting to the actual wedding was absolutely wonderful! Amanda was amazing at keeping us informed and made the wedding day so special for us! Our guests gave many compliments on the food and said they never saw a wedding planner work so hard to make sure our day was everything we could have ever asked for! Thank you, Amanda, and The Willows staff! Highly recommend this venue!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • V
    Victoria B. Sent on 01/15/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!

    We had an amazing experience with the Willows. Our wedding was absolutely beautiful and our guests had amazing things to say about the venue, the food, and the entire flow of the night. The grounds were beautiful and made for gorgeous photos. We worked with Amanda who is a total gem. She was so communicative and accommodating throughout the entire planning process and was a lifesaver the day of. She seemingly though of everything. My fiance and I were both really excited for our cheese steak egg roll appetizers but missed them due to pictures and Amanda made sure we still got some. When I realized that I forgot our cake knife, she provided one, and when I brought some extra decor and said "I have this but have no idea what to do with it, she made it fit seamlessly. She also consolidated everything into fewer boxes to allow for easier transport back home and packed up food for us to bring back to our hotel. The waitstaff was so friendly and attentive. I got so many comments about how above and beyond they went including jumping in for a quick assist when there was a spill by a younger guest and even stepping in to take photos for a guest when asked. If I had to plan my wedding over again, I would 1000% percent choose the willows again. I have the most amazing wedding memories and The Willows played a huge role in that. I am so grateful.
  • J
    Juliana F. Sent on 11/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Wedding Venue

    We would recommend The Willows without a doubt! Amanda was amazing in helping us plan out our perfect day and kept us on track. In addition, Amanda was responsive any time we had a question and an over all pleasure to work with! The servers that worked our wedding were also very kind and attentive. Our guests continue to tell us how much they enjoyed the food and location!
  • L
    Laura S. Sent on 10/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect experience

    This was the perfect experience for our reception! Amanda was super responsive and accommodating to our needs. The food was incredible and the venue did almost everything to make our evening smooth and fun!
  • M
    Maria G. Sent on 10/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best experience ever!

    Amanda at The Willows was amazing to work with. It was an amazing day and Amanda made sure everything went as smoothly as possible. Everything was perfect and everyone complimented us on how beautiful the venue looked and how amazing the food tasted. They couldn’t believe how great the food tasted. The service was amazing! The servers were always on top of it making sure empty glasses and plates were cleared off every table throughout the night. And Amanda always made sure throughout the night that we, the bride and groom, didn’t need anything. If we did she made sure to bring it to us directly. Amanda communicated with us throughout the entire time we were planning to have our reception at The Willows at Historic Strasburg. We had plenty of questions while planning our wedding and she always responded right away. I highly recommend The Willows at Historic Strasburg for your wedding.
  • E
    Ethan C. Sent on 07/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great venue

    Our coordinator Amanda did a wonderful job and was very responsive and helpful
  • B
    Brittany M. Sent on 07/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Venue

    The Willows was an amazing place to have my wedding. There is a lovely outdoor area that was great for pictures and the inside was decorated beautifully! The coordinator was great to work with, always prompt and organized which made the whole process go smoothly. I HIGHLY recommend!
  • J
    Julie B. Sent on 07/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Have your reception at the Willows!

    We had a great experience with the Willows right from the start! While searching for a reception venue, the Willows stood out as Amanda was prompt at communication without being overly pushy. Throughout the entire planning process, Amanda was responsive, thorough, and detail oriented. It was so easy and fun to work with her! The space is beautiful and our guests raved about the food!! My husband and I felt cared for all night, from Amanda checking in to bringing us drinks. She made it easy for my parents to clean up at the end of the night too. Could not recommend them enough!
  • K
    Kevin B. Sent on 05/31/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We had an amazing experience!

    My wife and I just got married here and our experience was AMAZING! We live in AZ and planned the whole thing from out of state, Amanda and the whole staff were fantastic! She was so patient with us being disorganized and she made sure that the weekend ran smoothly. The indoor venue is gorgeous and the property outside is great for pictures. I also loved that the rehearsal dinner and the after-party for the Reception were at the Fireside tavern next door. Theres also 2 hotels on property so your guests have options and dont have to drive anywhere all weekend. I cant say enough good things about our experience, Amanda was seriously a saint throughout the entire planning process and the actual wedding weekend. We toured 3-4 other venues around downingtown/west chester before choosing the Willows and we are SO happy that we went with them. Cant beat it!
  • A
    Arin S. Sent on 11/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great for a formal wedding

    Our experience with The Willows was great! Amanda (their planner and coordinator) was great about taking us for a tour of the venue and answering our many questions. We booked almost as soon as we toured. The venue is beautiful and was perfect for our indoor, winter wedding. It’s a classy place which was exactly what we wanted (instead of the many barn wedding venues). Planning was a joy because Amanda is very responsive to emails! This is a wedding venue that has it down to a science. We felt confident in taking Amanda’s suggestions (everything from picking the menu items to the scheduling of events). The team at The Willows even decorated for us! All we had to do was plan, then Amanda and her team executed the events of the weekend so smoothly! Relaxing for us!
    This all came with a significantly lower price than other comparable venues quoted us at.
  • Karena
    Karena S. Sent on 11/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Day Ever!

    We could not have chosen a better wedding venue for our special day. With an all inclusive package we didn't have to worry about a single thing. All of the set up and take down was taken care of for us, even the decorations that I made were carefully set out then packed up for us at the end of the night. The space was so beautiful that i would not have even needed my own decor if I didn't want to worry about it.
    Their event coordinator Amanda went above and beyond and made everything flow so nicely. From the moment we expressed interest in having our event there until the end of the night of our wedding she handled every detail perfectly. Her communication was always prompt and kind.
    The food was fantastic and everyone at the end of the night was saying it was the best wedding food they've ever had!
    We just could not be happier with our choice and I HIGHLY recommend them to anyone looking to plan a wedding in the future. After pricing out many different options, The Willows was the best value without having to perform set up and take down ourselves. All in all for approx 100 people for a buffet of amazing food and not having to worry about a single thing we spent around $9600 including the venue, decor, food, and drinks (we had a cash bar). It was worth every penny.
  • E
    Emma M. Sent on 11/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Reception

    If you are looking for a formal wedding venue with great customer service and quality of food this venue is perfect. The coordinator, Amanda, and her team were there every step of the way to make planning our reception a breeze even through Covid delays. The food and service was also exceptional; an overall great experience.
  • K
    Katya H. Sent on 11/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue

    The Willows is a fabulous venue for a wedding! The food was delicious, the drinks were great, and the staff was amazing with keeping up with the guests. Amanda was a rockstar, from showing us the venue for the very first time, scheduling meetings to review our vision, to the day of the wedding where she coordinated our outdoor wedding inside due to the rain from the hurricane. She made our vision come alive throughout the entire venue, we had extra flowers and lanterns and she had ideas of where to put the right away. Our guests are still complimenting us about the food that was served and the way everything was handled with such professionalism. Many have said this was the best wedding they have gone to in years. We could not have asked for a better wedding coordinator or venue, and we will always recommend The Willows to our friends for their future weddings. Thank you again for all the hard work that was done to help us create the best day ever.
  • R
    Rachel R. Sent on 10/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    All Encompassing Venue

    Perfect venue! Loved being able to have the rehearsal dinner, ceremony, photos, reception, etc all in the same place. Staff was friendly, and the Wedding Coordinator (Amanda) was amazing, detail oriented, super attentive, and organized throughout the whole process.
  • A
    Amanda R. Sent on 11/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A dream come true

    Everything from the time we stepped foot onto the property for a tour till the night we left a married couple was perfect. I loved how enthusiastic Amanda was when we first met and I shared my wedding inspiration. When our special day arrived Amanda and all the Willow staff were amazing. They brought my vision to life and made every detail perfect. Amanda was very attentive the morning of and I had no stress as I knew my bridal team and I were in good hands. All of my guests loved the garden, the atmosphere and even the food! Everything was perfect. Thank you Amanda and the Willows Team for making me a very happy Bride!
  • Lauren
    Lauren Sent on 08/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Like a well oiled machine…

    From the very beginning, correspondence with Amanda was prompt and informative. She makes planning and execution of a major event look easy! Amanda is an absolute asset to The Willows. She is helpful, caring, thoughtful, and takes her job very seriously. I would absolutely recommend booking your wedding at The Willows. You owe it to yourself!
  • Jenna
    Jenna C. Sent on 06/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Venue!

    The Willows at Historic Strasburg is THE BEST venue in South Central PA! I cannot say enough good things about how amazing our experience was from start to finish. Amanda was incredibly responsive throughout our planning and as we finalized our guest counts, she even suggested an alternative reception layout that ended up being perfect for us and our guests. They made sure my husband and I felt extra special throughout our day and were incredibly kind. The food was amazing, and the space is beautiful. The venue has provided decor, but you are also allowed to add anything extra you would like, so we were able to add personal touches without lugging a bunch of stuff to the venue to worry about. The venue staff oversee setup and tear down of all your decor, so we could really focus on enjoying our day, and the convenience of having hotels within walking distance made it feel like a weekend resort getaway with our family and friends! It is impossible for me to describe all of the things that make this venue the absolute best, but The Willows and the staff there are true gems! Book them…you won’t regret it!
  • T
    Theresa S. Sent on 06/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Dreams Come True

    Our wedding dreams came true! Wonderful food, service and staff! Amanda was incredible to work with. Highly recommend The Willows at Historic Strasburg.
  • Candie
    Candie Sent on 02/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Memorable, elegant, flexible, delicious buffet

    We want to say a big thank you to you and the owners for making our big day so memorable! We had a blast! We hope you all did as well! Good luck with all the new newlyweds after us! You did an amazing job with everything we've asked for! Food was amazing, venue/ reception area was amazing! Our guests had a great time as well! Thank you for always being understanding and working with us through all the last minute changes. To all the future brides, they offer so much here as far as table decor, setting up, etc. I went very simple with my decor so they had it all!
  • Dan
    Dan C. Sent on 12/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional Wedding Planner & Great Food

    Despite of the COVID restrictions in place, we were able to have our reception meal the way that we wanted. The food was fantastic and our wedding planner, Amanda, was so helpful and catered to our every need. We would definitely recommend this venue for anyone considering having their wedding in regular times, as well as in COVID times.
  • C
    Chiara O. Sent on 12/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best. Day. Ever.

    We got married on November 20, 2021. We were originally supposed to get married on November 21, 2020. Postponing was hard, and the uncertainty was a bit much at times. Amanda, however, was beyond amazing and really helped us through this process! She was very diligent with reminding us of due dates and providing updates, and was easy to get in touch with. When the big day came, she always managed to be there exactly when we needed her, and even helped my mom bustle up my dress prior to the reception. She is a fabulous coordinator. The food was amazing; seriously, everyone was talking about it. Their famous tomato bisque really is that good! The servers were great, and one server even provided the wedding party food during cocktail hour so we wouldn’t miss it. Overall, the day was amazing and absolutely worth waiting for, and I would wholeheartedly recommend The Willows to anyone!
    Also, the Fireside Tavern is great, we had a little after party at the bar!
  • B
    Brianna G. Sent on 11/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Truly amazing

    Amanda was an angel sent from heaven. She was always there for any questions needing answered. Always available during the day of the wedding and did an amazing job decorating. She made my special day stress free and I couldn’t recommend her and the willows enough.
  • User2380760 Sent on 10/21/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My friend just had her wedding here this weekend and it was amazing. They covered all of decorating. They also set up and restocked the candy bar all night. The fireplaces in the ballroom make it absolutely gorgeous. Also, the grassy area outside the ballroom made for some amazing pictures!!! I would definitely consider this place for my upcoming wedding.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours