The Wedding Designer*Susan Foy Reviews

95 | Cincinnati, OH
See photos, pricing and details

95 Reviews for The Wedding Designer*Susan Foy

Recommended by 99%

95
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

4 User photos

The Wedding Designer*Susan Foy 1
The Wedding Designer*Susan Foy 2
The Wedding Designer*Susan Foy 3
The Wedding Designer*Susan Foy 4
Sort by:
  • K

    Kim Schuelke · Getting married on 04/25/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Wedding Designer did an Amazing job!

    I was sorting through old files from 2011 when I found my oldest daughter's wedding files. Susan made the church (Historic Norman Chapel in Spring Grove Arboretum) and reception venue look magnificent. From the first time we met, she had so many ideas, options & pictures to show us, based on my daughter's color palate, that we were thrilled. When we saw everything on the big day, we couldn't have been happier. While God Himself made the flowers, Susan's arrangements from the bouquets, pew flowers over satin sashes, & table arrangements to the flexibility of flowers moved from church to reception made the day and the pictures something we will never forget. I definitely recommend her!

    Sent on 07/23/2019

    The Wedding Designer*Susan Foy's reply:

    How amazing are you! to be writing this review soooo many years later and still just as pleased. It really touched my heart- thank you. fyi i never did get any pro pics-but a few- if you have some send me way- i remember how much i enjoyed her bouquet- hope you all are welll! Best, Susan
  • Natalie

    Natalie · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely gorgeous

    I planned my wedding from out of state and Susan was so helpful making the process as easy as possible! The flowers exceeded all of my expectations and I received countless compliments! She was willing to work with me on the price and style too! Highly recommend!!!!

    Sent on 05/06/2019
  • K

    Kate · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing and easy to work with.

    I wasn’t excited about the wedding until I met Susan. She instantly got my style and what I wanted. Everything was perfect and she was easy to work with.

    Sent on 05/24/2019
    The Wedding Designer*Susan Foy 5
    The Wedding Designer*Susan Foy 6
    The Wedding Designer*Susan Foy 7
    The Wedding Designer*Susan Foy 8
  • K

    Kelli · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing in every way!

    Susan has a way of absorbing the bride’s vision and executing it to perfection! Her interpretation of my daughter’s vision was spot on when the four other florists I talked to simply were not.
    The bouquets and arrangements were absolutely beautiful! Susan worked with us to create an amazing garland for a pediment above the bride and groom for an outdoor ceremony but also understood the need to make it in such a way that it would work if we had to move the wedding indoors. Thank goodness because it rained. Susan didn’t skip a beat in working it all out! Not only is she an amazingly talented florist but a delightful, caring person with very fair pricing.

    Sent on 01/13/2019
  • A

    Alissa · Married on 06/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't even begin to describe how much Susan Foy's floral arrangements enhanced my wedding. I received SO MANY COMPLIMENTS on the beauty of the flowers - my attendees were extremely impressed! I am not one to know anything about flowers and have the worst green thumb in the world, so trying to figure out what kind of flowers/arrangements I wanted at my wedding was stressful! I had found Susan through the recommendation of a friend, and she was the perfect person to work with to help me work through this feeling of not knowing what I was doing! She first came to my house and walked through many different kinds of bouquets, arrangements, and colors with me to help me zone in on my preferences (I had some strong ones, apparently)! And then you really saw her expertise come through as she got to work. Over email and I believe one more phone call, we iterated together until we had some absolutely stunning bouquets and table arrangements in the perfect shapes and colors to complement my wedding. And Susan was always so professional - providing me with meticulous and thoughtful emails throughout the process. In terms of price, yes, what we did was expensive, but I would say that if you give her a ballpark number, she will absolutely work to it! She wants you to be thrilled on your day, and you will be. Susan is both a true professional and a true craft of her work and I recommend her to any bride!

    Sent on 06/24/2018
  • C

    Cathryn · Married on 09/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Susan was so flexible in meeting with me via FaceTime, email, etc. as a bride planning her wedding out of state. She was calm, professional and understanding. She took all of my feedback that I felt was vague, and truly made it into the complete package. I received so many compliments throughout the day and even now. If you want the best, go to Susan!

    Sent on 10/09/2017
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 07/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Susan is absolutely amazing! She came to our house for our consultation which was so helpful in order to show her our vases, centerpieces and decor to help explain the vision in my head. Of course we also showed her pictures from Pinterest to help explain the vision. She truly listened to what we wanted and put together a slideshow of pictures of past projects she had done to help start bringing the visions to life. She was conscious of our budget and didn't shy away for offering us other ideas to help keep us in budget. She was honest enough to give her professional opinion of what would and wouldn't work both in terms of the flowers themselves and in comparison to the venue/decor. She made sure to stay up front and honest throughout the entire planning process and did all that she could to make sure she was giving you everything you asked for. On the day of the wedding, I was in awe. She made my vision come to life and look even better than anything I could have even asked for. The flowers were beautiful and smelled amazing! They brought all my crazy ideas together to look cohesive throughout the ceremony/reception. It looked absolutely stunning! She delivered above and beyond my expectations. I would hands down recommend her to anyone and hope I have a reason to use her again in the future or at least get to see her work at future weddings.

    Sent on 07/21/2017
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 11/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Susan is the best! I reached out to her about a year before my wedding with a ton of questions and various ideas. She was extremely responsive and took the time to help articulate my vision (in budget) before we even met for a consultation or signed a contract. When I saw my flowers on my wedding day it was exactly what I wanted and more. Her work is beautiful and at a very reasonable price (I got various other vendor quotes and nothing compared). Her bouquets are also much larger than what I usually see. Thank you for the most beautiful flowers Susan!!

    Sent on 12/05/2016
  • Emma

    Emma · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely cannot imagine what my wedding day would have been without Susan Foy's work. When I started planning, I had a lot of ideas for flowers that were all over the place. After a phone call with Susan, I had a much more streamlined vision. Susan's expertise helped me narrow down what sort of flowers I loved and enabled her to pinpoint exactly what I loved about all of the pinterest photos I had shown her. I felt so relieved knowing that my wedding flowers were in Susan's capable hands. In addition to her amazing aesthetic, Susan is incredibly professional and detailed in her pricing. I knew exactly what I was paying for (down to the number of flowers used) and Susan gave me plenty of opportunity to adjust my flowers in order to accommodate my budget. Trust Susan! She is absolutely amazing. My guests raved about the floral work!

    Sent on 02/09/2017
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Susan was absolutely fantastic. She made bouquets, centerpieces, corsages, boutineers, boutonnières, and flower girl crowns for our wedding in August. I don't much of a flower person and never really articulated exactly what I wanted and somehow Susan actually made the perfect bouquet. I couldn't stop talking about how much I loved it. We actually never met as we live out of town and were able to accomplish all of this through email and one short phone call. I would highly highly recommend Susan to anyone looking for a florist. Her work is beautiful, contemporary, and unusual.

    Sent on 09/09/2016
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 07/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Susan did an amazing jobs on the flowers! I loved them and they look great in the pictures I've seen so far. I also got a ton of compliments from people at the wedding, including a bunch of guys. She was very accommodating and worked with my mom and me and our diverse (sometimes conflicting) desires and opinions. I am very happy that we used Susan for our wedding flowers!!

    Sent on 07/29/2016
  • E

    Elise · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The other reviews do not over-exaggerate, Susan Foy is the absolute best. Being a creative professional myself, I had several unique ideas and a general overall vision for my wedding decor & flowers. The wedding was the middle of the summer, but I wanted to create the fall wedding I had always wanted colored with rose golds, browns, champagnes but still wanted to keep the summer vibes. Susan listened intently to my vision during our In-Home consultation. She was so patient and asked questions in order to understand fully what I was envisioning. With her creativity and best-in-class professionalism, she brought my vision to life and it was even more beautiful than I could have ever imagined. I had endless comments from guests about how uniquely beautiful the color scheme was, and how the mixed metals was so different than anything they had seen at a wedding before. And it was so much fun to collaborate with her!! She appreciated my ideas and I loved that she would make suggestions, give me visuals, and make photo albums to help me visualize the end product. She was always willing to work around my crazy work schedule, and on top of it all, she stayed within the budget we had previously given her! Brides, grooms, mothers, maids-of-honors, if you are planning a wedding and are in search of an amazingly creative, passionate professional who will either help you create your vision, or bring your unique vision to life all while staying within your budget (no matter how big or small), Susan Foy is your girl.

    Sent on 08/15/2017
  • A

    Amy · Married on 05/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I knew that flowers were not an area of my budget that we were willing to go over budget-- Susan not only stayed under our budget, all of our guests were sure we'd paid much, much more than we did. She completely got our vision and was so much fun to bounce ideas off of-- she was able to imagine what I was suggesting and make it look even better, and had ideas for how to save (e.g., using centerpieces from dinner on pillars for the ceremony.) We had an amazing experience with her and I really can't say enough about how wonderful our flowers looked.

    Sent on 06/26/2016
  • User5581912 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Susan knocked it out of the park and across the river! She is a very talented designer that truly listens and cares about the finished product. she nailed my daughters vision on the floral's and setup. From the start Susan understood the mood we wanted to create at the venue and ran with it. She even sent us mock up pictures before the wedding to approve. My daughter wanted a very large bouquet and again Susan delivered so well that my daughter drove to Dayton the very next morning to have it preserved. I think that speaks volumes about Susan talent! For the bridal table Susan created the most gorgeous and dramatic table garland, I wish we could have preserved that as well. We received so many compliments on the flowers and décor through out the evening, thanks to Susan's creative talent. Contact Susan, you will have no regrets about this vendor!

    Sent on 11/03/2015
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 10/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Susan was amazing from start to finish. I had a very nontraditional Halloween wedding and she saw my vision perfectly to every last detail while keeping in contact with my mother and I letting us know what was going on. She really delivered with my bouquet. It was a giant arrangement with the most beautiful fall colors possible. My bridesmaids flowers were amazing and full with so much interest as well. My centerpieces were to die for. They were romantic show stoppers and everyone was in amazement and kept complimenting them all night. I would not only recommend Susan for her creativity and talent but for her enthusiasm. We talked to other vendors and most were not interested in doing a non traditional wedding full of whites and pinks. Susan though was up for the challenge of purples, blacks, and oranges and just executed it perfectly. We absolutely loved working with her and would recommend her to everyone.

    Sent on 12/07/2015
  • B

    Brittany & Danny · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I live out of town, so I had to book most of my vendors without ever meeting them in person. Susan made it so easy for me by sending lots of pictures, asking all the right questions, and responding quickly to my calls/emails. She was so great working with my budget, and even suggested ways for me to save money without sacrificing quality. You can tell she loves what she does, and it's important to her to get your vision right. The flowers were more beautiful than I ever could have imagined, and we received so many compliments! I'm so so happy we went with her:)

    Sent on 10/15/2015
  • G

    Gwynedd · Married on 03/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I LOVED working with Susan and would highly recommend her. She’s clearly experienced but really personable and easy to work with – I immediately trusted her. I didn’t have super clear directions on what I wanted but I came to her with some images of bouquets and centerpieces that I liked, and she did an amazing job of bringing that vision to life and designing flowers that worked perfectly with our wedding style. We had a moderate budget and she was incredibly respectful about sticking to it and came up with some creative solutions to ensure that everything looked beautiful without costing an arm and a leg. Regarding her process - I was originally a little bit nervous about not seeing a sample of the bouquets or centerpieces before the wedding day, but it ultimately wasn’t a problem. She was great about sending us images of the flowers, colors, bouquet shapes, and vases that she was planning to use, and everything turned out better than I imagined.

    Sent on 09/29/2015
  • User3828879 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was recently married and Susan did my wedding flowers. When my bouquets and boutonnières arrived when I was getting ready, I cried because they were so beautiful. It was like she read my mind and made exactly what I wanted come to life. I was equally moved when I saw the centerpieces and floral decorations at my venue. It all turned out so much better than I even imagined. During the planning process I changed my mind a couple of times about the design, quantity, etc. of my flowers, and each time Susan was very responsive and accommodating. She found a way to give my everything I wanted while staying within my budget, and it was all executed perfectly. I am so thankful that she did my wedding flowers!

    Sent on 04/01/2015
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 11/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot begin to explain how amazing Susan is!! I had the privilege of working with her for all of my wedding day florals. She did my bouquet, the bridesmaids bouquets, church aisle florals and sashes, reception centerpieces, cake flowers, etc. It was honestly the most beautiful flowers I had ever seen! We had countless emails back and forth with pricing options, flower options, photos, and more, and Susan responded to every email so quickly! When we met in person and went over everything, I knew she understood my vision completely!! When everything was delivered and I saw the church and reception hall for the first time, I was in total awe. She went above and beyond to make sure everything was amazing. The centerpieces were absolutely gorgeous and better than I had ever pictured. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND Susan for your wedding, you will not be disappointed! She has such a talent!

    Sent on 11/26/2014
  • User4368034 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was amazed by the beautiful arbor pieces made for our ceremony.

    Sent on 09/02/2014
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 08/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Susan did an AMAZING job for my wedding! I changed my mind multiple times and she was so helpful in making my decisions. The flowers were gorgeous and I received so many compliments. I recommend her 100%!

    Sent on 08/11/2014
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Susan did an amazing job with the flowers for my wedding and reception. I had no idea what I wanted, but knew exactly what I did not want. Throughout the planning process, she listened to me, provided many creative ideas, and helped me figure out what I wanted. The flowers and centerpieces were beautiful!

    Sent on 10/07/2014
  • C

    cyndi · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Susan Foy did an absolutely stunning job with our daughter's wedding. She worked with us over the many months to fine tune Kristen's vision for her big day and Susan did a great job of really hearing her and then executing her vision. Susan's work helped create a truly beautiful, magical day. Cyndi Smith

    Sent on 06/19/2014
  • M

    Mary · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Susan did an INCREDIBLE job designing the flowers for our wedding. We were recommended to her by a friend and she really did wonderful work. We were thrilled with the centerpieces and bouquets. She was easy to work with and very flexible. She is a professional and has extreme talent, while still being affordable. She made sure we stayed in our budget and designed the most beautiful flowers. It was more than anything we could have ever imagined. Hands down, the best florist!! Thank you so much, Susan! We couldn't be happier with our flowers. :)
    <3 Mary & Jon

    Sent on 07/21/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review