Skip to main content
Weddings

The Water Oasis Reviews

The Water Oasis View more information

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 rating
52 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating
92% Recommended by couples

Awards

52
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • J
    Jennifer A. Sent on 09/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Organized and professional

    One of the best things about our cake were all the flavor options. Berries, came from her own garden and or locally grown in Oregon
  • Karlene
    Karlene B. Sent on 04/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An amazing day!


    My husband and I recently had our wedding at the Water Oasis and it was perfect.

    We rolled the dice having a March wedding and our day had snow in the morning, sunshine in the afternoon, and a little rain in the evening. The pavilion kept our guests warm and the ambiance of the fireplace with the candles was stunning with plenty of natural light and a beautiful view of the surrounding gardens as well as having plenty of room for our guests to eat, drink, and dance the night away. The staff was helpful and attentive throughout the planning process and on the day of the wedding.

    The venue also offers a variety of amenities, including a bridal suite and groom's room, which made getting ready on the day of the wedding a breeze. Overall, we had an amazing experience and would highly recommend the Water Oasis to anyone looking for a beautiful and memorable wedding venue in Oregon.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Bryan
    Bryan W. Sent on 07/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Venue

    We loved the Venue. Beautiful property with several options for ceremony. We selected the Arbor for the ceremony which was perfect. The reception is held in their newly constructed covered pavilion. Plenty of space for dinner and drinks and dancing.

    The Water Oasis's reply:

    Bryan, th ank you so much for this kind review! We are so happy you trusted us to be a part of your special day, and in such a short amount of time of booking and planning!
  • Kate
    Kate B. Sent on 07/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Scenery

    Where do I start? Was it the beautiful scenery, the elaborate pavilion, the gorgeous bridal/groom salons or the rolling golden fields surrounding the venue? If you are looking for that fairy tale scenery this might just be it. They offer some of the kindest professionals as part of their preferred vendors and boy did they not disappoint. We had the privilege of working with our Event Coordinator, if that’s what you want to call her, I prefer Superwomen. Ranjita, or Jita, was the most down to earth, sweetest, wizard and nothing was ever “no we can’t do that” but more like “let’s get this done”. She suggested things I didn’t even know we could do which made the experience less stressful and more like the wedding of my dreams. She went the extra mile and I am so grateful for her. I would absolutely recommend having your wedding here and using Jita as your Event Coordinator.
  • C
    Chrissy P. Sent on 10/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Day Ever!

    My wedding was everything I could’ve dreamt of, and more. The venue itself has its own beauty. And we were elated with Lisa Baley! What an awesome venue manager we were blessed to work with! Thank you for everything! We felt special—all the way around!
  • Jessica
    Jessica S. Sent on 09/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding venue!

    Although we did not envision our wedding to be outdoors we are SO HAPPY we found The Water Oasis. After having to postpone our wedding THREE times due to Covid19 (we STILL made 2020 our year though!) our first venue permanently closed, the second venue was in a county where we could have only had up to 25 guests, so we searched for different options and found this spot. We LOVED just how big it was, all that it had to offer as far as the MAGNIFICENT VIEWS, the comfortable amenities such as a private bathroom for myself and my groom, our bridal and groom suites, outdoor lighting, PLENTY of great picture spots, a romantic arbor that we used for our ceremony and a perfect pavilion with elegant chandeliers and so much more! My theme was fairytale and timeless and that's exactly what this venue delivered, not to mention our AWESOME WEDDING MANAGER- RENAE! She listened to our needs and delivered exactly what we needed. If you are looking for the perfect wedding venue that offers pretty much everything you need, then do yourself a favor and tour this awesome spot! Even the drive there is beautiful, multiple guests mentioned how nice the drive to get there was! Thank you Renae and Water Oasis team, you guys rocked our wedding!

    The Water Oasis's reply:

    Jessica and Jason, thank you so much for this kind review!! And for the stunning photos you shared.

    This year has been trying for so many, but you both have had such a positive outlook and that reflected in your beautiful wedding day, that we were honored to be a part of!!
  • Nova
    Nova C. Sent on 06/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!

    Covid pushed our wedding back a year, and they helped us every step of the way. When our big day finally arrived, they were just as helpful. I was so stressed on every detail but they made the day run so smoothly. Even helped me find last minute Hair&Makeup and a baker for my cake when my original places were unavailable after Covid issues. Love love love The Water Oasis ❤️
    -Nova Nunez

    The Water Oasis's reply:

    Nova, thank you so much for this review! We loved working with you and the photos you shared are beautiful!! I'm so glad the vendor recommendations worked out, very thankful we have an amazing preferred vendors list to work with.
  • C
    Cassie K. Sent on 11/15/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Team

    The Water Oasis team was an incredible group to work with. Not only is their property absolutely GORGEOUS, but each and every member of their team that we worked with was wonderful!

    My husband and I were meant to get married at The Water Oasis in April 2020. We were 4 weeks out when the COVID shutdowns went into place and we had to postpone. Renae, Ranjita, and Rhiannon put so much effort into ensuring we received clear communication through all the changes - along with compassion for the difficult decisions that needed to be made. It made such a difference to know our venue was working with us through this challenging time and cared about the impact it was having on us.

    Even before the COVID craziness hit - we always felt like The Water Oasis team cared about our wedding. Even though they host so many events, they never forgot that this was such an exciting and meaningful event to us.

    The process they have in place for their weddings - the care for the grounds, assigning a venue manager to each event, planning ahead to ensure the day-of runs smoothly… it all was so easy, which made it fun, to plan our wedding.

    In the end, we were unable to host our wedding at The Water Oasis (due to personal limitations around COVID) but we did work with The Water Oasis team for nearly 15 months - the last 5 of which were through a very challenging period - and our great experience with them during that time certainly deserves a review. The team they have at The Water Oasis is a wonderful group of people who work with you and care about your event just as much as you do.

    The Water Oasis's reply:

    Cassie thank you so much for your kind review. You and Josef were such a pleasure to work with. And while we were sad to not be able to host your wedding, we are happy you were able to make the best decision for your safety and family, while still having a beautiful and meaningful wedding!

    We appreciate the acknowledgment of our diligence in communications during a very hard and trying year for so many of us. We are doing our best to be proactive, offer fair and ethical choices for the safety of our clients and staff.
  • Natalya
    Natalya L. Sent on 07/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Recomend to everyone

    Rajita, one of the venue managers did an amazing job working around our schedule and showing us the venue. This venue is very flexible and beautiful which is why we booked it.

    The Water Oasis's reply:

    Natalya, thank you so much for this kind review! Ranjita is a gem, we sure appreciate her dedication to our clients!!
  • A
    Autumn Sent on 10/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue

    Amazing beautiful venue all seasons of the year. Very convenient onsite florist and rental company which I recommend both. We got married September 1st and it was perfect. Ada Accessible with convenient parking. The venue is tremendously beautiful at night/sunset.
    The heaters in the pavilion are a nice touch with panels to close it off-perfect for a late fall wedding as well. Ranjita was my venue manager for the day and months following the wedding. She did an amazing job and was always available to answer any questions I had. She made sure everything was running as planned for our big day and even made sure things were cleaned up in a timely matter-thank you so much!
    I Would recommend the water oasis time and time again. :)

    The Water Oasis's reply:

    Autumn, thank you so much for this amazing & kind review! Ranjita is pretty awesome, we agree ; ) These photos are stunning! Fall photos out here are phenomenal, and these photos you shared gorgeous!
  • Daisy
    Daisy M. Sent on 08/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous venue and wonderful owners + staff!

    I had the opportunity to coordinate a wedding recently at The Water Oasis and I cannot express enough how wonderful the owners and staff were to work with! On point with communication before and on the day of. Spectacular views and environment that is a photographers dream. I look forward to returning to this venue and recommending to future clients!

    The Water Oasis's reply:

    We loved having you out here! Thank you so much for this kind review. We love how the venue and grounds look in every season!
  • S
    Sherry Sent on 07/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue and wonderful staff

    The Water Oasis was a spectacular place for our special day. I was a little nervous about having to find individual vendors for everything but the staff is so friendly and they make it super easy for you. During the initial meeting they provide you with an extensive list of preferred vendors. Valerie and Renae, our venue manager for the day, are so kind and helped me think of every detail. There are also so many great spots for photographs and the new pavilion is great for all seasons. All of my guests couldn’t stop talking about what a beautiful venue it was!
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer Sent on 07/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Most Perfect Venue

    The most amazing place to get married. The staff is so amazing and puts your needs first always. SO MANY picture taking areas so you don't have to go off property and it truly has all you could want. We hardly needed decor because the venue was perfect enough as is!! The property does well to plan for Oregon's unexpected weather too, so many options to get married on site- rain or shine!

    The Water Oasis's reply:

    Jennifer, thank you so much for this kind review! We appreciate you trusting us with your special day.
  • Willow
    Willow Sent on 11/30/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing...spectacular....outstanding

    From the moment I saw this venue ~ and the new pavilion ~ I knew that this was the perfect place for my husband and I to renew our vows. The outstanding view of the mountains and the sunset could not have been better.

    The staff was so helpful to me as things went awry. I had rented ALOT of beautiful items from the onsite vendor - Vintage Finds - and when the rain came they quickly helped get everything moved under cover so it wouldn't be damaged. I was bummed that because of the rain we didn't get as many outside photos in the other areas of the property; but the ones we have in front of the fireplace in the pavilion; facing the mountain and in the arbor area are spectacular. I highly suggest that brides plan a tour and they also have open houses throughout the year where you can meet their onsite vendors that can help with so many things. "Almost a one stop shop" If they don't have a vendor onsite they have a preferred vendors list that will help you find what you need.

  • B
    Brenda Sent on 08/23/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My daughter just got married out at the water oasis on 8-20-2017 and we could not have asked for a better venue for this to be at. Starting with the beautiful property, Deni our property coordinator was amazing and very helpful through out the whole process Thank you so much for helping us make our daughters dream wedding come true!!

    The Water Oasis's reply:

    Thank you so much Brenda! We enjoyed working with you and helping bring your visions to life for Kassi and Josephs special day!
  • G
    Georgie Sent on 10/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    It was clear on our first visit to the water oasis that it was the place. Stunningly beautiful everywhere. My wedding was outdoor with cocktail hour on the beach and reception back in the tent. Deni helped us from the water oasis and was extremely responsive, helpful and provided great advice. One thing I wished I would have known or been told is that the beach area is not ideal for walking on. Ladies in heels cannot go on the sand without falling and tripping. It did not work as planned for happy hour. Not their fault but I can’t be the first bride with that problem. Hopefully all brides in the future will receive that information for planning purposes. Otherwise everything was absolutely perfect! They have everything needed, the packet you receive once booking the venue is GOLD. Diagrams, pictures, measurements all of the venue, planning guide, vendor recommendations, and more were so incredibly helpful for planning. I couldn’t have imagined any other venue for our big day. Thank you!!
  • S
    Sylvia Sent on 09/09/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I couldn't be happier with the experience I had with Rhiannon and Deni. My husband and I live in LA so we designated one holiday weekend to check out 9 venues in the Portland area. The Water Oasis was the first stop & we already knew it couldn't get better than this. I worked with Rhiannon the most. She was so so sweet and accommodating throughout the whole process. She helped me find examples of what I was looking for. Even on the day of, it was during a huge heat wave of 100 degrees and her and her husband bought fans for the venue to ease the heat.

    The venue itself was absolutely gorgeous. I can't stop raving about the 2 acres of paradise you get here. We had all of our guests rave on and on about how beautiful it was and how in the world did we find it? I am huge on photo ops and considering we were having a destination wedding in lush, green Oregon, I wanted to make sure I captured the essence really well. The Water Oasis did that and more. They have a lake, gazebo, bamboo, trees, a field, a tent, a forest, a waterfall... I mean.. just exquisite with the most wonderful staff. Deni was also there to assist and her heart is pure gold as well. This place is just stunning.

    To see some footage of the venue, please feel free to peak at our highlight reel: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Sx1xsJdt7Rs

    The Water Oasis's reply:

    WOW Sylvia thank you so much for the glowing review! Nothing makes us happier than knowing we helped our clients have an amazing day. We really enjoyed working with you and Derek and making sure everything was perfect for your destination wedding!! Your wedding was so beautiful and it was so fun to see all the dancing, singing and interaction on your special day!
  • B
    Bobbie Sent on 07/01/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Such a beautiful venue. They were wonderful to work with from the very beginning. Constantly communicated, worked with us to make our vision a reality, and helped make sure our wedding day went well. The property has everything! Ceremony site, reception area, dressing room, beach, Cabana, and plenty of parking. This is the perfect place to hold any kind of event

    The Water Oasis's reply:

    Thank you Bobbie for the review! We are so happy you enjoyed your day with us : ) It was great to work with you both over this 2 year period and to see your special day come to life!!
  • User2220010 Sent on 07/10/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I cannot say enough good things about this venue. Sure it isn't RIGHT in the Portland Metro area, but that is all part of the Charm! If you want to have that winery wedding feel without the winery wedding red tape (and price!) then PLEASE contact the Water Oasis. This family business is incredibly professional and dedicated to making your special day really shine. They thought of all the things a good outdoor venue should have, and put them right there at your finger tips. Need a big tent for your reception? They have it! Need a quiet secluded area and beach for your cocktail hour? They have it! Need a beautiful arbor and set up for a big or small ceremony? They have it! And it is all so well taken care of, I really cannot wait to be married here and experience everything I have planned for this amazing space!

    And if you are on a tight budget, LET THEM KNOW! They will help you find vendors who can fit into your budget and make planning so much easier!
  • Leslie
    Leslie Sent on 08/23/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The water oasis is a gorgeous venue! Rhiannon the owner/manager is incredible to work with. She was very flexible, easy to work with, accommodated our requests, and quickly responded to emails. The beautiful pond with bridge and water feature and views of the countryside made for excellent photos.
  • W
    Whitney Sent on 08/09/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Water Oasis was the perfect venue for our wedding! We had a large guest count, and required outside catering, because we had a Indian fusion wedding and I needed good Indian food! The grounds are very lovely! There are a lot of places for guests to go: the water feature, tented reception area, we set up lawn games in the field. With a guest count of almost 300, it was so nice to have such space. It never felt super crowded. There is also a separate ceremony area, so we didn't have to "flip" between the ceremony and reception. Rhiannon was very helpful, responsive and accommodating, and our guests seemed very impressed with the venue! While it is a bit far from Portland, it is a beautiful drive through wine country. I highly recommend the Water Oasis!
  • J
    Jake Sent on 08/15/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My son and his bride chose The Water Oasis for their dream summer wedding - outdoor, with large open spaces and enough room to manage 300 guests.
    The place turned out to be very adaptive for the decor we wanted and the 'mandap' (or ceremonial stage) fitted quite well within the arbor pre-constructed at the venue. The place was well suited for a summer wedding with its open layout and a man-made lake that provides an opportunity to place and move the guests around during different parts of the wedding reception - cocktails near the beach and lawns, appetizers on the lawns and reception and dinner under the big tent. Rhiannon and her staff were very helpful and flexible before and during the event. She also returned the deposit promptly. Given the distance of the venue from Portland, we need to manage catering very carefully.
  • C
    Christina Sent on 12/23/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Even with the rain, they had a huge tent ready. They were flexible and welcoming to our ideas. Wonderful site, clean and beautiful.
  • C
    Chezaray Sent on 10/11/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Water Oasis is such an amazing venue! This place offered everything we were looking for with the country and garden setting and more. This five acre venue is very clean and well kept up, we loved the set-up of the bridal and groomsmen room and well decorated. We loved the set-up of the entire venue.
    Rhionnan were such a pleasure to work with, she was professional, courteous and did what she could to make sure our day was perfect. The day of Jessica from Savvy Sisters was our planner/coordinator. She was also a pleasure to work with. She did an amazing job making sure everything came together the way we planned and because of Jessica she made that day so stress free for me! We can't them enough, our day was perfect!!!




illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours