Weddings

The Vine Shakers Reviews

The Vine Shakers View more information

25 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 25
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

14 User photos

Sort by:
  • Amanda
    Amanda C. Married on 06/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    All Our Guests Danced All Night

    The Vineshakers were the cornerstone of our wedding - so many guests complimented us on them. I had multiple people come to me the day after to tell me that they had never been to a wedding where so many people were dancing for so long. The Vineshakers kept everyone on their feet (but still gave breaks for people to eat, drink, and refuel between sets). We could not have had the amazing wedding that we did without them! Would not hesitate to hire them again and again.

    The Vine Shakers's reply:

    Amanda and Nate..... you two are amazing! We had such a wonderful time playing for you and more importantly... CELEBRATING with you! A long time coming for everyone and WoW- what a night!! Such amazing family and friends and a picture perfect day for a picture perfect couple. We hope to see you soon and please keep in touch!! Love Laughs and Music,
    Joanne + Ryan (and The Vine Shakers)
  • M
    Martha O. Married on 12/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing band!

    My sister hired the Vine Shakers for her wedding last summer and they were AMAZING! Everyone was on the dance floor the whole time. I am hiring them for my wedding this summer!
  • Coleman
    Coleman H. Married on 02/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Unstoppable band - 100% awesomeness

    These folks are just outstanding. They did EVERYTHING we asked and more. Respectful. Organized. Punctual. TALENTED. Exceeded expectations. Pay for the extra horns!!!!
  • Emily
    Emily W. Married on 10/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Made the wedding 'the best wedding ever'

    From the moment I came in contact with The Vine Shakers, they were friendly, accommodating, patient, and GAME for whatever. (I had some obscure requests :))I will endlessly recommend them. They captured and created the energy of the tent, and, as they promised, even got people who don't usually dance on the dance floor. I continue to get compliments on everything about them. Joanne and Ryan were vibrant, responsive, willing to be flexible, and just plain FUN. I look forward to being real island friends with them in years to come :) DO YOURSELF A FAVOR AND HAVE THESE GUYS AT YOUR WEDDING!!!!!
  • Emily
    Emily P. Married on 10/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic band with great energy!

    Vine Shakers were fabulous! They got everyone on the dance floor and singing along. Multiple people (including my wedding photographer who has been to SO many weddings) said it was the best wedding band ever. The singing and energy were superb. We had so much fun and did not want it to end.
  • H
    Hannah L. Married on 09/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    I can’t recommend the vine shakers enough. Wish we could do it all over again

    Joanne Cassidy and the Vine Shakers were incredible. The crowd adored them and they kept everyone on their feet dancing the entire night. They are wonderful, professional, and so talented. I would highly recommend them to anyone. You won’t regret it. In fact it will probably be the best decision of your wedding day.
  • J
    Joe B. Married on 09/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    What a great band!!!!!!

    Hands down the best band around!!! Highly professional, read the crowd like a book, had the whole place jumping as they seamlessly shifted from one song to the next. Nobody left the dance floor. Our wedding had a great party atmosphere, due mainly to the Vine Shakers. Super talented and highly flexible with any genre of music. We had 7 pieces because we wanted that Sax, but they can scale up or down. Our wedding dance song was fairly unique and they just nailed it!! If you’re having your wedding or party on the Cape or Islands, or even Eastern Mass, you need not look any farther for the best. The Vine Shakers are the best and worth every penny!! Can’t recommend them enough!!
  • Tom
    Tom H. Married on 08/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best. Wedding band. Ever.

    Joanne and the Vine Shakers were the best wedding band we've ever heard. Our guests danced like lunatics all night and the band was unbelievable. We are still getting daily compliments on the band a full month later. I'd recommend them to anyone who wants to have a fun wedding. If you want a boring wedding, go with the other guys.
  • L
    Lulu Married on 08/24/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Joanne and the Vineshakers are AMAZINg

    We had the best experience working with the vineshakers. They absolutely MADE the wedding. Highly highly recommend.
  • D
    Danielle Married on 10/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply Amazing!

    Joanne and the Vine Shakers were so easy to work with prior to the wedding. They were extremely flexible and helpful in answering all of our questions. When the wedding day came, they were better then we could have ever expected. From the start, they captivated the entire crowd. The dance floor was packed the whole night and no one wanted the music to stop. Their level of energy and enthusiasm was truly indescribable. Guests from the wedding are still talking about how great they were. We are so happy we decided to choose them for our entertainment. I couldn’t imagine our wedding day with anyone else.
  • A
    Amanda Married on 09/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    All of our guests keep saying the Vine Shakers were the best wedding band ever and we agree!! Was a non stop party start to finish and we couldn’t have asked for a better celebration!
  • E
    Emily Married on 09/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    What an incredible band! The Vine Shakers are truly wonderful - we were wowed by their talent, energy, attention to detail, and flexibility. Our guests were packed on the dance floor the entire evening, and raved about the band throughout the night and weeks later. The band also learned how to play two songs to accompany our first dance, and it was perfect. Ryan and Joanne were easy to work with, and very attentive to our requests and questions. Cannot say enough nice things about the Vine Shakers - highly recommend!
  • K
    Kabuki Married on 07/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Simply put, in addition to a glorious venue, the addition of The Vine Shakers to my husband’s 50th birthday made the night. Everyone commented on what fun they had listening and dancing the night away - we even had party crashers due to the band!!!
  • M
    Missy Married on 07/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Vine Shakers were absolutely incredible. They had our guests dancing the ENTIRE night. They let us pick out which songs we wanted to hear and created the perfect lineup from there. They are so easy to work with. We would highly recommend them to anyone interested.
  • C
    C Married on 06/23/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Vine Shakers had everyone dancing for the entire reception, which was our goal! The play list was outstanding, and all our guests commented on how great they were. Splurge on the 10 piece band-its totally worth it!!! Love you Joanne ❤️
  • M
    Morgan Married on 09/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This band is the best! Our guests never got off the dance floor. They also worked really well with my daughter and son-in-law on what music they wanted for the ceremony. I seriously couldn't have asked for a better band and more helpful people planning the music - they even learned some new songs for us. It was wonderful! We are still getting rave reviews from friends and family!
  • M
    Matt Married on 09/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can't imagine the wedding being what it was without the Vine Shakers. The music prior to the reception was excellent and during the party the joint was jumping thanks to them. Joanne and Ryan were flawless. They switched from pop to soul to classic rock seamlessly. They were willing to learn a special father-daughter dance song, for which I will be forever grateful. I can't wait until I can see them perform again! -- Matt Brelis, father of the bride
  • J
    Jason Married on 09/03/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Vine Shakers were incredible performers and brought so much fun and ambiance to our event. We had a corporate sponsored wine dinner and they brought a mix of both chill and vibe driving music. They were able to jump on the mic and emcee on the fly and were extremely warm and gracious. The Vine Shakers are a wonderful and versatile group of musicians that would bring value to any event.
  • L
    Liza Married on 08/26/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Joanne and the Vine Shakers team were the BEST wedding band imaginable! Joanne was an absolutely pleasure to work with - responsive, flexible - which made it easy for us to plan and make decisions along the way. Joanne also worked with our wedding planner directly to make for a total seamless experience for us on the day - I knew the Vine Shakers team had the timeline and they didn't miss a beat with all the moving pieces (first dances, speeches, breaks, special songs, etc.). Many people told us that the Vine Shakers were one of the best wedding bands they've ever heard (and at our age, we go to a lot of weddings, so that's a pretty big complement)! The dance floor was packed all night long and we had an absolute blast! I can't recommend the Vine Shakers enough - and go for the 10 piece band (we did), having the extra horns makes it so much more lively and fun!
  • T
    Theresa Married on 08/12/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Awesome band, friendly and willing to play your music choices!
  • C
    Claire Married on 08/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We just wanted to thank you from the bottom of our hearts for making our wedding so incredible. Literally everyone was raving about how good the band was (many saying you were the best wedding band they'd ever heard) all night and throughout the rest of the weekend. Every song was perfect, and your rendition of "Franklin's Tower" would give the Dead a run for their money. And that Shout was pretty epic...We will never forget it. We are so appreciative of all of the guidance you provided with the ceremony as well - it was so beautiful. Everything was beyond our wildest dreams. And you all were great to work with! Wish we could do it all over again. Months later people still remark that you guys were the best wedding band they'd ever heard.
  • K
    Katharine Married on 06/17/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Vine Shakers are amazing! Joanne was extremely easy to work with and was able to help us with music for all aspects of our wedding. We had a member of her band on acoustic guitar at the ceremony and the full band at our reception. The ceremony music was perfect, we wanted songs that kept the mood upbeat and not the classic wedding songs; they delivered and then some! Joanne was able to really read the crowd at the reception and had a set list that had everyone dancing all night; we had to kick people out when the reception was over! She even had my 83 year old grandmother and dad, two people who swore they wouldn't dance, on the dance floor the entire night! Nearly 6 months later, my husband and I still have guests telling us how awesome Joanne and her band were!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 08/20/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amazing band and so easy to work with. Highly recommend. They performed for our wedding ceremony, cocktail hour and reception.
  • Luke
    Luke T. Married on 07/09/2019
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Vine Shakers rocked our world!!!

    Where do I even begin!!! The Vine Shakers are absolute rock stars in every sense of the word. From keeping the dance floor moving and 'shaking' all night long, to learning an incredibly obscure song that was a favorite of the grooms father, the vine shakers made all of our musical dream come true. We had a number of professional/well-known musicians at our wedding who came up to us a multiple points to say; "Where did you find this band??!! They are absolutely crushing it!". Where else...Martha's Vineyard!
  • E
    Em Married on 09/23/2017
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Vine Shakers were a fantastic addition to our wedding mass and our reception. As a Catholic, I presented them with many religious responses and songs, and then learned the music and the timing quickly and effectively-- and then were ready to rock for the reception! Please consider them for any event, from the most traditional religious ceremony to a wild and fun party.