Skip to main content
Weddings

The Village Conference Center Reviews

The Village Conference Center

The Village Conference Center

Chelsea, MI
4.7 out of 5 rating, 12 Reviews
View more information

12 Reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
Recommended by 94% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

12
  • L
    Lynn Married on 10/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We couldn't have dreamt of a better place to have our wedding! Sherry made this a painless process for planning our wedding! Nick and his staff were working hard to ensure our night was perfect! The food was amazing! I would recommend this venue to anyone! Also, guests loved that they were able to get a hotel room right on site!
  • K
    Krysta Married on 09/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sherry and Nick were amazing! They made the planning process so simple! They listened to what I wanted and made the ceremony and reception everything I ever wanted and more!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Michael Married on 08/25/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had a great experience for our fundraiser! Working with Sherry to set up the event was great, and the night of, Nick did an amazing job of being sure we had everything we needed throughout the night.
  • C
    Carly Married on 08/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everyone here is so amazing! They helped keep our wedding calm, organized and everything it was supposed to be!
  • S
    Samantha Married on 10/28/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our reception here. Sherry is the absolute best. She knows what she is doing and actually listens to what you want. I had a concern the night before my wedding and emailed her and she got back to me and everything was squared away. It was perfect. We had the best time. No complaints.
  • M
    Meleeah Married on 10/28/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We chose the Village Conference Center for our 1st annual charity event. Sherry, the event coordinator, was quick to respond to all of our questions, all the way up to the week of the event. They were accommodating, professional, and responsive to our requests. Everything from setting up tables, linens, etc was taken care of. They set up extra tables for our silent auction items, and we were allowed early access to set up decorations, etc. All of our guests raved about the food (we chose the steak with peppercorn sauce, Michigan cherry chicken, and pasta primavera alfredo)! The wait staff was swift - we barely knew they were there when they served and cleared our plates, and the bartenders were quick! Overall we were impressed with their service and absolutely recommend them to anyone looking for a venue for their wedding or next event!
  • C
    Carol Married on 10/22/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Very nice reception hall & food was delicious! Very accommodating.
  • S
    Sheri Married on 10/08/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If you are a detail person or couple, you will find that the staff is excellent at making sure each and every detail is handled exactly how you want it. Each staff member we dealt with was extremely professional but also had an obvious interest in truly helping us to have the "perfect" event. Any question or concern was handled immediately and always resolved to our liking. The food was excellent! We had guests with food allergies and again, there were no problems with the chef and wait staff handling those types of details. In fact, our salesperson along with the chef had wonderful suggestions as to what foods would work and how the meal could flow smoothly. We were extremely happy with the cost of our event; a great value for sure. Chelsea is a wonderful little town and this location was a super choice.
  • K
    Katherine Married on 09/22/2007
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Comfort Inn was the perfect place for my wedding! The staff were very professional and made it easy on me as far as making decisions. The only complaint I had was they went through 3 wedding planners within a matter of 6 months, and didn't let you know when it changed. The last wedding planner, April, was by far the most helpful one yet. I hope they hang on to her. There were 3 different events to sample foods, there was enough room to comfortably fit 300 people, and there were no restrictions as far as decorating. The reception was held in a separate building away from the hotel and outside they had set up decorated tables/chairs for the smoking crowd. Dinner was served on time, warm, and very delicious. I don't remember even seeing staff around, which means they were probably pretty good. My shoe broke half way through the night and April was right on top of it. A little duck tape and I was good to go. There was an open bar, checked I.D's (which was good, I married a cop), and it wasn't the type of place to get completely out of control. It was nice having the hotel in walking distance for the people who did stay the night. Our Wedding sweet wasn't anything too special, but my flourist did a little secret decorating. The room had a king bed, hot tub, and an extra room with a kitchen. The next morning Comfort Inn supplied a breakfast (eggs, bagels, bacon, ect) in the same reception hall and we opened our gifts there. It was a nice way to top off such an amazing weekend. Pricing was expensive, only because I had a 300 people wedding. All together though, it wasn't that bad. My package included dinner, champagne, open bar, 7 hr reception, a pizza bar at a later time, cake cutting & serving, and fantastic service. I definely recommend Comfort Inn if you're looking for a classy, easy-planning wedding.
  • K
    Kristi Married on 07/10/2010
    4.1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    The comfort inn did a wonderful job for my wedding. In the months leading up to our wedding, they changed wedding planners. It really didn't make a difference in the outcome, it was just a little stressful to hear. I would like to compliment the staff that stayed during our reception. They were VERY helpful, and made sure that my husband and I were taken care of the entire night. The wedding planner did not even attend the beginning of our reception, but that was okay because the staff that was working there took care of everything! Another huge plus was that the food was really good. We had chicken and pork, and everyone was commenting on how good the food was. I would reccommend this place for an affordable and fun place to have your reception.
  • L
    Laura Married on 08/23/2001
    2.1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    When we first received to the reception hall after our wedding, the staff was no place to be found. So about an hour into the reception we finally found a manager and talked to them and the food started being handed out. No body got what they ordered. Well.. after everyone got their food figured out it was time for the cake. All of the guests got a piece cake and my husband and I were walking around talking to everyone and when we were ready to get ours they had thrown it away! The WHOLE THING!!!! I was so upset and angry that after everyone was done eating I made every one of their staff memebers leave and not come back, luckily we had someone from a personal business be our DJ.