The Vault Catering Reviews

40 | Tacoma, WA
See photos, pricing and details

40 Reviews for The Vault Catering

Recommended by 95%

40
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.8

8 User photos

The Vault Catering 1
The Vault Catering 2
The Vault Catering 3
The Vault Catering 4
The Vault Catering 5
The Vault Catering 6
The Vault Catering 7
+ 2
Sort by:
  • Erin

    Erin Fredrick · Getting married on 03/28/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sandra is amazing!

    We met with Sandra for the tasting. I was concerned about all my allergies and was pleasantly surprised that most all their dishes are gluten free or can be made with gluten free options. We are doing a taco bar and the food was sooo good! It was a beautiful presentation. She gave us some tips for ways to alter the menu to possibly save some money. She was upfront with the pricing breakdown and is a pleasure to work with. We put down the deposit for our wedding date to secure The Vault as our caterer. I will give another review after our wedding in March 2020.

    Sent on 03/20/2019
    The Vault Catering 8
  • S

    Skyler Gunderson · Married on 10/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Experience with the Vault

    We were incredibly pleased with the Vault for our wedding day. Throughout the whole process, Sandra was so helpful and easy to communicate with. The day of, the entire staff went above and beyond to make our day special, even helping us problem solve issues that arose and were unrelated to catering. Overall, the service team was fantastic and the food was amazing!! We ordered the Pacific NW buffet and everything was delicious. Our guests raved about how good everything was. Without a doubt, I would recommend the Vault to anyone!

    Sent on 10/21/2019
  • A

    Annie Mosich · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Food and Service

    The Vault did an amazing job for our wedding. People raved about the food and the service! They set up a beautiful appetizer display and also passed appetizers. They recommended food that fit within our budget and we had plenty!

    Sent on 09/18/2019
  • Sondra

    Sondra · Married on 04/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tasting for our wedding

    We decided we wanted bbq for our wedding and the vault was able to put together a tasting for us that was delicious and exactly what we were looking for. We decided right then they were the caterers we wanted for our wedding.

    Sent on 01/04/2019
  • Breanna

    Breanna · Married on 12/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing to work with!

    We are so happy with the service provided by Sandra from The Vault. We struggled somewhat to find a caterer we trusted to feed everyone for our wedding (good food was one of our top priorities for the reception). It seemed like many places we looked were either overly expensive, or the food just wasn't quite what we wanted.

    Even before we finalized our menu, we knew we wanted to work with Sandra and her team so we went ahead and booked her even though we didn't end up settling on our food until about a month prior.

    If you're going to use The Vault and happen to need a florist (or just need a florist in general), we can't speak highly enough about her daughter Jordan. The two of them worked fantastic as a team and they took so much of the stress off us. We knew they would ensure our reception was perfect. They did everything from picking up all the glassware, linens, table settings, etc from Court rentals, to setting tables, arranging flowers, and serving the food/alcohol. Having one person (Sandra) to oversee the whole food and beverage service and setup for the reception was awesome because we didn't have all these different vendors to deal with on our wedding day. Sandra and her team at the Vault and her daughter Jordan handled everything. We are very pleased with their work and we have nothing negative to say.

    We chose to do the Southwest menu with chicken and beef which was delicious (used to live in San Antonio so we know a thing or two about good Mexican food). Our families and guests all loved the food as well. The beef was most popular but the chicken was also great. We chose to hire a bartender from The Vault and he was fantastic. Very professional and his service was on point. Several of my family members complimented us on the bartender and asked if we hired a friend or how we had found him. One nice and appreciated touch was that Sandra packed Bre and my food to go. You'll find that you don't eat much at your wedding, and having something to eat later on is a very appreciated and thoughtful gesture.

    All in all, Sandra, the whole team at The Vault, and her daughter Jordan went above and beyond to make our reception perfect. We would hire them again in a heartbeat.

    -Bre and Matt

    Sent on 12/31/2018
  • Kaitlyn

    Kaitlyn · Married on 12/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing!

    Sandra and the team at The Vault are truly one of a kind. First off, our hats go off to the chef- the food was cooked to perfection, so delicious & everything we wanted in a dinner at our wedding. We have had nothing but raving reviews from our guests, even some of our engaged friends have been asking us for their info! So accommodating- living out of state, Sandra was nice enough to let my mom & grandma do the first tasting, and when I got into town I was able to have a second tasting to make my final decisions on the menu. She went above and beyond- she worked with my wedding planner to ensure the set up and flow of everything was to perfection & helped out wherever she could to make our day run smooth as possible. The bartenders & servers were fabulous as well! Anyone having a fall/winter wedding- the smores & hot cocoa bars are on absolute must- they turned out better than I could have imagined. We can't thank The Vault for contributing their amazing services to make our wedding day perfect!

    Sent on 01/05/2019
  • N

    Nancy · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Caterer

    We used The Vault to cater my daughters wedding. The food was fresh, delicious and Sandra and her team were excellent to work with!

    Sent on 01/25/2019
    The Vault Catering 9
    The Vault Catering 10
    The Vault Catering 11
    The Vault Catering 12
    The Vault Catering 13
    The Vault Catering 14
  • Deana

    Deana · Married on 10/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Guests still raving about our wedding meal!

    Sandra and her team from The Vault were absolutely spectacular for our wedding day! Sandra was extremely helpful and answered all of our questions and emails we sent her way, and trust me we sent a lot! The food was DELICIOUS and our guests couldn't stop raving about it! Everything leading up to our wedding was smooth sailing, and The Vault service during our wedding was perfect. If you want amazing meals and fantastic correspondence and ease on your wedding day, choose The Vault!

    Sent on 12/13/2018
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Decision I Ever Made When Planning Our Wedding!

    Im not even sure where to begin-working with Sandra and her team at the Vault was the best decision I ever made. From the moment we walked into our tasting I knew that I wanted to work with Sandra. She was so warm and helpful and full of great suggestions for how to take our love of Asian and Hawaiian food by creating a station style menu. Everything on my plate tasted amazing and the presentation was gorgeous. My guest were raving about the food! Sandra was also able to guide me in picking additional wedding vendors. She helped me find my florist and my Photo Booth. She also helped managed our wedding cake! It was like having a wedding planner! The staff was so helpful and friendly all day long! One of them even helped manage getting everyone down the aisle, got our entire bridal party beverages and took care of us all night long. 11/10, I would hire The Vault again and I look forward to our future events together!

    Sent on 11/19/2018
  • M

    Mo · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Vault was amazing at our wedding! We worked with Sandra and her team and everything was perfect. Leading up to the wedding, we were able to taste test the meal we were leaning towards and it was amazing! Sandra also drew up a map of our venue (since she had been there so many times for events) and showed us her suggestions on where things like the DJ should go, the dessert table, the bartender, etc. We went with her plan an that worked out flawlessly. In addition, leading up to the event, I emailed Sandra a number of times about little things such as how much alcohol we should purchase, and she got back to us timely and with a pretty accurate number. The day of was great. The food and desserts not only looked good, but I am still getting text messages about how good it tasted from my guests. They even packed up the leftovers so my husband an myself have a few meals for ourselves! I would book with the Vault 10 times again!

    Sent on 07/03/2018
  • K

    Katie Woolery · Married on 06/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfection!

    Sandra was amazing to work with, she answered all our questions in a timely manner, very professional and the attention to detail was beyond our expectations! We are still getting compliments on the quality and taste of the food. The servers were on top of everything from beginning to end and were very professional as well! We would HIGHLY recommend them!

    Sent on 12/04/2018
  • C

    Christi · Married on 03/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used The Vault for my wedding at Thornewood Castle....and I couldn't have been more impressed. I didn't hey a chance to taste their food before the event, but it was unbelievabley amazing! They were professional and very responsive! Their staff was so easy to work with. I received many compliments from my guests how yummy their food was. The selection was great as well and plenty of food to go around. Will definitely use in the future if in need of a caterer!!

    Sent on 03/14/2018
  • J

    Jo · Married on 11/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I do not even know where to start when it comes to talking about how impressed I am with the quality of food and the service Sandra and her staff showed on my wedding day. When we came into do our tasting, we knew we wanted to hire The Vault before we took the first bite! The food was presented so beautifully for a simple tasting that I knew it had to be even better for the day of the wedding. Beyond that, Sandra's warm and helpful spirit really won us over. She was so flexible and willing to work with us to create a personalized menu for our wedding. My fiance and I both felt that rather than acting like a saleswoman, Sandra truly dedicated herself and her time into helping us plan our wedding reception and answering every little question we had. It is clear that she sees her couples beyond being clients and just another wedding. We decided to go with the street taco bar with chipotle chicken and the most amazing and flavorful carne asada I have ever had! I ate seven tacos on my wedding day-they were that good! We also wanted to come up with signature drinks for our guest to enjoy and the bartenders from the Vault made the most amazing maragritas and pisco sours! We also decided to have a late night snack at our reception and chose a chips, salsa and guac bar. Everything was so fresh and we found out that the chef made guac on site right before it was put out for our guest to enjoy rather than having it premade. The chips were also so fresh and warm! It was the perfect way to end our wedding reception and we know that all of our guest left with full and happy stomachs! Thank you so much Sandra and team!

    Sent on 01/09/2018
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 11/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used The Vault for our wedding, they were one of the possible choices on our venues list. I'm so glad we chose them. They were fabulous! The dinner and dessert were amazing. I was incredibly pleased with Sandra and her team. She not only helped us land on a menu but helped us figure out alcohol amounts for our crowd and we ended up being almost perfect with those numbers. The Vault also did our linens and they expertly matched our colors of blue and silver. They coordinated seamlessly when it came time to transition from indoor ceremony to indoor reception. If you have the opportunity to use The Vault and Sandra for you events they were excellent.

    Sent on 12/27/2017
    The Vault Catering 15
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I want to thank the Vault Catering and especially Sandra for the excellent service they provided for our Wedding! Sandra was very accommodating for our ever changing and increasing head count and went out of her way to make sure all our details were met, answered every question I had right away and reassured me at every step! And the food! Wow! We had the BBQ Smokehouse with all the trimmings for a guest count of 200 and the food was fabulous. We had some hardy eaters and there was plenty for all. We had the most comments from our guests on how good the food was, not your typical buffet! The staff that set up and served the food was amazing, they came early, took care of everything, even the cake cutting and serving. So very impressed and highly recommend the Vault!

    Sent on 12/30/2017
  • H

    Heather · Married on 10/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used The Vault for our wedding reception at the Armory, the venue was beautiful and they did an amazing job with the flowers and decor, it was exactly what I wanted! Food was great, especially the desserts! They are very accommodating and flexible and so easy to work with. Would highly recommend.

    Sent on 01/02/2018
  • P

    Patricia · Married on 08/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sandra was absolutely wonderful to work with! She was good about responding to questions we had and personally met us for a tasting that we had to originally reschedule due to a death in the family. She was understanding and honest and up front on everything that has to be decided with in regards to catering and planning a wedding is so difficult at times.

    We used The Vault Catering for my wedding and most importantly, the food was incredible! Most everything after the initial tasting we were able to communicate via email and make the arrangements which was great being that are not close to the Tacoma area and have busy lives. The process was seamless and I would refer them to anyone that is in need of catering for a wedding or any other event!! Thank you Sandra and the Vault for helping make my big day a huge success!





    Sent on 12/27/2017
  • L

    Lola · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used the Vault for both our wedding rehersal and our wedding and to say that we were blown away was an understatement! Sandra and her team made both nights unforgettable and our friends and family could not stop talking about their delicious taco bar they created for our wedding rehersal and the Northwest menu we had selected for our dinner at our wedding reception. We also went through the Vault for our desserts as they offered a package that let us have a small wedding cake for my husband and I to cut and then the most delicious mini dessert bars (the lemon bars!) and dessert shots. When I first met with Sandra, I really had no idea where to start but she was so warm and so helpful in helping my fiance and I choose menus that really spoke to our favorite foods. She also worked to help us secure our other vendors as we were just in the beginning stages of planning and all we had booked for our wedding. We were both so blown away by the knowledge, time and effort Sandra put into not only the catering aspect of our wedding, but also helping us find people that we could work with. I cannot wait to tell me friends all about Sandra and her team and I look forward to using the vault in the future!

    Sent on 12/29/2017
  • Sam

    Sam · Married on 07/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with The Vault Catering for our wedding in July 2017. Sandra was wonderful to work with! She is very knowledgable and gave us great ideas during our planning stage. We initially did a tasting for BBQ, which was yummy, but Sandra also mentioned that their Southwest option was very popular so we met with her a second time to taste that and ended up going with it because it was so delicious! We had carne asada, chicken, two types of rice, tortillas, guacamole, and more. Our guests absolutely raved about our food! Sandra was very accommodating; both tastings were complementary and she worked with us back and forth to find a menu that we loved while remaining within our budget. We also decided to go with the dessert table (shots, bars, small cake) after speaking with her rather than our initial idea of cupcakes with an outside vendor. Our guests loved this as well!

    Overall, we had a great experience with The Vault. Our guests loved our food and dessert (they still tell us it was delicious even 5 months later) and the price was manageable. Thank you so much Sandra for helping make our day perfect!

    Love,
    Sam and Alex

    Sent on 12/30/2017
  • K

    Kayla · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so thankful that we chose Sandra and her team at the Vault to cater our rehearsal and reception dinners, as well as provide our bartending service! She was flexible right from the start, and we were sold from out first tasting. For the rehearsal dinner, we chose the pulled pork menu, and for the reception we had the chili lime chicken and brisket. Both dinners were AMAZING!!!! All of our guests continue to comment on how much they loved the food...2 weeks later. Fan favorites were the mac n cheese, potato salad and chicken. We had food for 87, and the amount of guests that actually attended was closer to 75...and yet we had very few leftovers. Pricing, timeliness, communication, professionalism...everything was right on point!

    Sent on 07/07/2017
  • M

    Marisa · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Above & Beyond! I can’t begin to say enough about Sandra and her staff at The Vault Catering. Even before our first meeting, she was so helpful and patient and answered all the millions of questions I had. When we met for our tasting, the food was so delicious and tasted exactly the same on our wedding day. The day of the wedding, I was so nervous, she came in and calmed me down and stayed with me until I walked down the aisle. The entire night was everything we dreamed of. I would refer The Vault to every bride out there. The food is amazing and Sandra is the best to work with!

    Sent on 12/28/2017
  • H

    Heather · Married on 03/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our reception was everything I had hoped for. The carne asada and chipotle chicken were amazing and the dessert shots, wow! Sandra was so easy to work with. She took my visions and turned them into reality.

    Sent on 12/31/2017
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 01/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sandra and her team from The Vault Catering are incredible.

    We used The Vault Catering for my daughter's rehearsal dinner (at the Tacoma Armory) and wedding reception (at Thornewood Castle). Firstly, and most importantly, the food was incredible. Everything was delicious, beautifully laid out, expertly cooked. The mashed potatoes at the reception were a crowd favorite. The chicken was incredibly tender, and the salmon was so moist. For the rehearsal dinner, we did a taco bar, which wasn't just delicious but also very convenient. Everybody was able to get up and socialize with their food.

    The Vault's staff is even better than the food. Everybody was cheerful and helpful. From our first email back and forth I knew that they were going be the best. Sandra herself is a rock star. At one point I'd said that I hadn't had a lot to eat with all of the activity going on that day, and before I knew it she was ushering me back to my seat--she'd already fixed me a plate without me even asking! She was incredibly accommodating and also very, very gracious. I seriously can't say enough good things about her.

    I can't recommend The Vault enough.

    Sent on 01/20/2017
  • User6540155 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sandra at the Vault Catering company is a god sent! I was searching for what felt like forever for a caterer that understood our vision for our wedding reception. My fiance Christopher and I had checked out and met with other caterers in Tacoma but the second we stepped into our consultation/tasting with Sandra, we knew that she was exactly who we needed! We weren't looking to have a traditional and formal wedding reception, we wanted something casual and fun and exciting and Sandra was able to take all of our ideas and exceed our visions and expectations! We really like the idea of doing lots of different appetizers that were reflective of our favorite date night food spots. Sandra and her team were able to create a customized menu that had all of our favorites (street tacos-the carne asada was amazing! Thai styled skewers and fresh Northwest inspired mini salads) We also were not to sold on the idea of a wedding cake as we were trying to stay away from tradition. Sandra suggested we try mini dessert shots to give out guest a variety of choices and options to choose from-THEY WERE AMAZING and so adorable! Sandra went well out of her way to create a menu and experience unique to Christopher and I, she put us both at ease and even helped us in relieving some of our other stress when it came to putting all of our ideas together for our big day! Thank you so much Sandra and the Vault Catering Co team!

    Sent on 03/30/2016
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used this company to cater our rehearsal dinner- it was delicious and they were able to work with us on a short time frame.

    Sent on 12/08/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review