The Tulip Tree Reviews

29 | Cincinnati, OH
See photos, pricing and details

29 Reviews for The Tulip Tree

Recommended by 100%

29
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • K

    Krista · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't even begin to express how beautiful my bouquets and center piece arrangements were. Sara did such an amazing job. She was able to take my scattered thoughts/ Pinterest ideas and some how create exactly what I envisioned. I recently received my wedding pictures and I am still in awe of how beautiful everything was. Not only does she do amazing work but she was so sweet and easy to work with. I would absolutely recommend her to anyone looking for a florist.

    Sent on 12/18/2016
  • M

    Megan · Married on 07/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sara has a great ability to match flowers to personalities and budget (beautiful ones do not come cheaply, but even my husband felt they were well worth the money). Sara impressed even my most analytical of friends with her stunning arrangements.

    During the process of flower-selection, Sara even came to our house to illustrate the vision, and brainstorm centerpiece ideas. It was so helpful to align prior to the day of the wedding.

    I had absolutely no worries working with Sara. The flowers and centerpieces really set the atmosphere to match with the majestic setting.

    Sent on 12/13/2016
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah was absolutely wonderful to work with. I was someone who did not know much about flowers or specifically what I wanted and she was able to help me pick out the perfect flowers for what I envisioned on my big day. She kept my budget in mind and my flowers were absolutely breath taking at my wedding! From the bouquets to the centerpieses every single flower was perfect. Sarah does some amazing work and really made our special day look amazing. If you want someone who is easy to work with, someone with a vision for your big day, and someone who takes the reins and makes it happen for you, Sarah and the tulip tree is by far, the best you can have!

    Sent on 12/13/2016
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used Sara for my wedding and LOVED her work! She was very flexible on meeting times and did an amazing job putting together exactly the look we wanted for our wedding day. I highly recommend using her for any event!

    Sent on 12/14/2016
  • N

    Nancy · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of the best decisions I made for my son's wedding! Flowers were gorgeous & more beautiful than I could have anticipated. Sara is a complete professional & follow- up was perfect. Also the value of her service and products were again one of best decisions of the wedding..... Very easy to work with!

    Sent on 12/31/2015
  • A

    Aimee · Married on 06/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sara did a fantastic job with the flowers on my wedding day. She helped make the church and reception venue absolutely beautiful! I highly recommend Tulip Tree for weddings!

    Sent on 12/22/2015
  • K

    Karen · Married on 06/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sara was an absolute delight to work with! The flowers for our daughter's wedding were absolutely gorgeous. We had compliments from so many people!

    Sent on 12/22/2015
  • E

    Emily · Married on 05/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sara was amazing! I loved working with her, especially because I honestly know NOTHING about flowers. I showed her pictures of things that I saw on pinterest that I liked, photos of our girls dresses and my dress and told her the look and feel I was going for, as well as the colors. She suggested a few different flowers with different colors of purple, lime green and white, and then I let her do her magic. I knew they would be pretty, but when I received the flowers the day of the wedding I was blown away. We had multiple people commenting on how gorgeous the flowers were, how well they went with the dresses and that they were different than your typical wedding flower. I couldn't have been happier to work with Sara! Her flowers were beautiful, prices were reasonable and her service was excellent!

    Sent on 07/01/2015
  • User6112108 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sara Walker and the Tulip Tree were there for my every floral need for our wedding. She even went out of her way to accompany me (twice!) to a linen rental location in Dayton so we could get the look just right. The bouquets, centerpieces, chuppah decor — everything came together so beautifully. She took time to hand spray paint a "mercury glass" finish on the tall clear glass vases she used so they would match better! Not to mention the purses she decorated with flowers for the ladies in the ceremony, in place of corsages! Sara has immaculate taste and her work is breathtaking. Also, she does a great job itemizing pricing so that you can pick which option fits within your budget. I would hire her a thousand times over again.

    Sent on 12/30/2015
  • D

    Dayton · Married on 07/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sara was incredible to work with! She created beautiful centerpieces and bouquets for us! i wanted something unique for my "bouquet" and what she created was beyond what i could've imagined. It was perfect! She was so accomodating knowing I was coming from Dayton which made coordinating so much less stress! She was very responsive and helpful and very sweet to work with! Just beyond grateful to have found her!

    Sent on 07/31/2014
  • K

    Krista · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Tulip Tree for our floral décor at our wedding and couldn't have been happier. Sara created the most beautiful arrangements and my jaw dropped when I saw them! She was professional, responsive, and offered her own creative feedback to help bring our vision to life. We highly recommend Tulip Tree for any event!!

    Sent on 08/11/2014
  • User4129213 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sara was wonderful to work with, and her flowers were so beautiful! She was very enthusiastic, knowledgeable, and professional. She did my daughters wedding and we were so delighted with her.

    Sent on 05/26/2014
  • T

    Teri · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sara Walker with The Tulip Tree was amazing! The bridal party bouquets were absolutely gorgeous and the floral arrangements for the tables were breathtaking! Sara captured every detail and color combination we had hoped for and more! Sara was very helpful and flexible as our vision evolved for this dream wedding. The end result was truly STUNNING! Thank you Sara!

    Sent on 10/23/2013
  • K

    Katie · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sara from The Tulip Tree really blew us away with our flowers, centerpieces and my beautiful brooch filled bouquet. We had people tell us our wedding was the most gorgeous wedding they have ever been to. Sara certainly contributed to this! I told her my vision along with some colors and she ran with our ideas. She was so responsive and flexible when we had questions and changes to our vision. I HIGHLY recommend her services. Thanks, Sara! -Katie and Teri

    Sent on 10/30/2013
  • C

    Cindy · Married on 08/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sara was a delight to work with every step of the way!

    Sent on 08/19/2013
  • A

    Allie · Married on 08/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sara did a beautiful job on the flowers! She listened to everything and made sure the flowers looked just like I had describe to her. She was very knowledgeable and helpful when it came to picking flowers that were available and could stand up to the August heat. She was professional and made it a smooth transition when dropping the flowers off at the venue. She went above and beyond! I was so excited to see my bouquet and the bridesmaids' when she dropped them off to us at the hotel. I loved everything she did! She made boutonnieres, bouquets, centerpieces, and a cake topper. All were amazing! I'd recommend Sarah and The Tulip Tree to everyone.

    Sent on 08/25/2013
  • User2447540 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I will be perfectly honest that I was not much into flowers before my wedding, didn't understand why people always got so excited about them and spent so much money on them. I am now convinced this is because I had never seen flowers like the ones Sara from Tulip Tree delivered on my wedding day. It brought me tears in an instant; I was absolutely struck with their beauty and size. It turned out to be the favorite thing about my wedding (which says a lot as I loved everything :) ) I received so many complements throughout the night, even from other guests who worked at florists & nurseries. No one has ever seen a peony more huge or more gorgeous than the ones from Tulip Tree. The flowers were bright and breath-taking and literally the talk of the night.

    Sara was professional; I never had to worry about a thing. She set up beautifully, hundreds of boxes and vases, votives, jars, and displays, she had it all taken care of, and took it down as well. The details were perfect, from the fabrics wrapping the bouquets, to the boutonnieres and the adorable purses with flowers for the moms. I gave her my vision and she understood right away and took my few pictures from pinterest or blogs and turned them into a dream come true - better than anything I could have even dreamed up, actually. Definitely better than anything I've ever seen. She should 100% be the top florist in Cincinnati. I have never been more excited about a vendor or a service. I will be using her for every event in the future and I am sure that all of my 200 guests will be doing the same.

    Sent on 06/14/2013
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 09/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    To every Bride planning a wedding - if you want to have the most beautiful wedding you could ever imagine, book The Tulip Tree as your florist ASAP!! I was referred to Sara Walker with The Tulip Tree by a friend and was immediately impressed with her professionalism. Not only is she incredibly sweet and easy to work with, she also has incredible eye for detail. Sara has a gift that allows her to truly bring a room to life with flowers that every guest (even men) truly appreciates. When the flowers for the wedding party showed up prior to our ceremony I was blown away to see how full and perfect every single bouquet was, and knew the reception hall was going to something special. one was, and knew the reception was going to be something special. When I walked into our reception, my breathe was literally taken away by the beautiful transformation that Sara created of our reception hall. Not only did she listen to me and understand exactly what I wanted, but she went above and beyond and took my vision one step further. I have pretty high expectations and Sara easily exceeded them. Sara worked for hours getting our reception hall set up, and I can truly say that every stem, petal, candle, crystal, etc was 100% perfect. Almost every guest at our wedding asked my parents or myself where the flowers came from and couldnt stop talking about how beautiful they were(again, even the men). Our wedding day was absolutely perfect and Sara had a HUGE part in that. I wish there were more stars to give her a more perfect rating. We are so thankful that she was available to do our wedding and could not be happier with what she did for us. In case it doesn't show, I highly recommend The Tulip Tree to anyone needing a florist!!!!

    Sent on 01/04/2013
  • User2915302 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sara was absolutely wonderful to work with! She is so friendly and so helpful. My bouquet was the most beautiful bouquet I have ever seen...It was even better than I imagined. I sent Sara a few pictures of what I liked and told her what colors and flowers were my favorite, and she was able to create spectacular arrangements! She helped to work within my budget and suggested flowers she thought would be a perfect match to what I envisioned. Another perk is that she lets you use her vases and she picks them up the next day! I would highly recommend Sara as your florist for your wedding day!

    Sent on 12/29/2012
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 08/25/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My flowers were so beautiful. I only used for flowers for bride, bridesmaids, groom, groomsman, father of bride, mother of bride, mother of groom, and for cake. The arrangement was beautiful. Was very good with response. Without too many pictures made my vision come out better than I could've imagined. Loved how the flowers looked on my cake. My bouquet was very beautiful and a lot of people complimented on it. Would definately recommend to other people

    Sent on 09/18/2012
  • L

    Laura · Married on 05/05/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend The Tulip Tree to any bride. Sara worked with our budget and ideas and exceeded our expectations. She is wonderful to work with and very responsive.

    Sent on 12/06/2012
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 10/15/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Tulip Tree did a wonderful job capturing our fall themed wedding. Sara is so flexible to work with, she is very talented and gave us much guidance as we know very little about flowers. The bride and bridesmaids bouquets were absolutely gorgeous! The Tulip Tree is a great vendor to turn to if you feel like you need some help in the design of your bouquets. She has such a talent and can create something you may have never envisioned. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 10/27/2011
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 07/16/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sara did a fantastic job interpreting what I wanted even though I didn't give her a whole lot of direction. I took her a few photos of bouquets and centerpieces I liked, told her my color was purple, and she took it from there.

    I also really liked how flexible and accommodating she was to me and my mother's requests. She was able to make special "clutch bouquets" for the moms because they didn't want to carry regular ones. She also used a pair of my grandmother's white gloves to wrap the around the bottom of my bouquet.

    Everything turned out beautifully. I couldn't have asked for anything more!

    Sent on 08/09/2011
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 05/21/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Tulip Tree was very helpful in helping me make decisions. As a bride who had not a clue what I was looking for Sara was able to put together options that were beautiful and affordable. She helped me pick in season flowers that went well with my colors and then added amazing touches, like floating candles, that gave it the WOW factor. I will be sending brides to The Tulip Tree and using her again for other events.

    Sent on 08/10/2011
  • K

    Katie · Married on 01/15/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sara with The Tulip Tree was extremely friendly and professional. She was willing to work within my budget and created gorgeous bouquets and boutonnieres for our wedding. I could not have been happier--fuschia in January was amazing thanks to The Tulip Tree!

    Sent on 10/25/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review