Skip to main content
Weddings

The Sinclair of Skaneateles Reviews

The Sinclair of Skaneateles

The Sinclair of Skaneateles

Skaneateles, NY
5.0 out of 5 rating, 16 Reviews
View more information

16 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 16
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner

36 User photos

  • Sarah
    Sarah S. Married on 06/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A dream come true!

    Starting our forever at The Sinclair of Skaneateles was truly a dream come true. From beginning to end, we felt incredibly well taken care of. We were in the best of hands throughout the entire experience. There was no doubt in our minds that we picked the right place to have our wedding. The folks at the Sinclair went above and beyond to make sure our day was just as we envisioned. When our wedding day came, it was magical. Absolute perfection in every way possible. Our guests raved about their experience and now they all want to have their weddings at the Sinclair too! To anyone who is considering this wonderful venue, do not hesitate to book your wedding here. This place is truly one of a kind and filled with wonderful people who make you feel like family right from the beginning. We already miss them so much and can't wait to visit again on our anniversary next June. We cannot thank them enough for everything they've done for us. We sincerely loved every part of our experience all the way through.
  • K
    Kittykellogg Married on 10/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Five star all around!

    Our son and now daughter-in-law were married last Saturday at The Sinclair. They told us they knew the venue was for them the moment they walked in. It is a spectacular space, inside and out. The owner Pat was so welcoming and gracious they felt like they made a new friend!
    The day of the wedding rain came and still the vows took place outside which exactly what the newlyweds had wanted. The owners and staff made it happen and it was phenomenal.
    Everything there is so beautifully appointed that guests are still telling us how beautiful it was. The food was unbelievably delicious (Rosalies) and we cannot thank them enough also.
    Honestly we all had an absolute fabulous time, and cannot give enough thanks and praise to the owners and staff at The Sinclair as well as Rosalies.
    The Kelloggs
  • T
    Tess B. Married on 10/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most amazing wedding venue

    My husband and I were married at the Sinclair in October and it was truly a dream come true. The moment we walked into the Sinclair when touring wedding venues we knew it was the one. We first fell in love with the Sinclair for its beauty, but we quickly learned it’s beauty fell second to the impeccable service from all of their staff, staff that feels more like friends than wedding vendors. They made the entire wedding planning process so easy and fun, while making sure our day was exactly what we wanted. We did both the ceremony and reception at the Sinclair and it was the best day of our lives thus far. We also chose to stay at the Hive with our wedding party that weekend, and it was absolutely perfect. We HIGHLY recommend anyone planning a wedding chooses the Sinclair, you absolutely will not regret it!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Robin
    Robin B. Married on 09/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A dream come true venue!

    Magical!! Run, don't walk to this venue if you are looking for a wedding location in the Central New York/ Finger Lakes region. You will be hard pressed to find a more charming location. The property includes a babbling brook located just behind the lovely arbor, antique pews set on a beautifully manicured lawn surrounded by stunning perennials, a lovely stone patio for cocktails including fireplaces and twinkle lights, and the most amazing three story stone building for dinner and dancing.

    Marc Albino, owner/chef of Rosalie's Cucina, is the exclusive caterer for the Sinclair. Marc's staff is professional and top notch, while the food is truly the best Central New York has to offer.

    The Sinclair of Skaneateles is a unique and remarkable place. Pat, Bob, Kelly, Mike and their families, are the real deal. Genuine, competent, kind individuals who take the time to make every bride and groom (and their families) feel calm, cared for and special. The Sinclair of Skaneateles is perfect.
  • S
    Stephanie L. Married on 01/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding of my dreams

    The most magical wedding venue in the area, with the most accommodating owners. We can not say enough about the Sinclair of Skaneateles. Every part of our wedding weekend was beautiful, from their nearby rental where we and our families stayed, to where we got ready in the morning. They have thought of everything and truly gave us a dream wedding.

    The Sinclair of Skaneateles's reply:

    Thank you Stephanie! We loved every minute of working with you & your family ❤️ Hope you guys come back and visit!!!
  • M
    Megan Y. Married on 12/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The picture perfect venue

    I don't have enough good things to say about the Sinclair of Skaneateles. The venue itself is incredible and just keeps getting better with new features like the glass patio put in this year. The upstairs getting ready area is like a fairytale. The whole place is magical. On top of that the owners are the nicest people you'll ever meet. Pat was so accommodating and easy to work with. My husband and I got married in December 2020...and even with all of the NYS restrictions, Pat made sure the day was perfect. If I had to do it again, I'd pick the Sinclair every single time.

    The Sinclair of Skaneateles's reply:

    Thank you Megan! We loved working with you, your husband and your wonderful family!!! What a beautiful wedding!!!
  • H
    Hannah B. Married on 10/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Entirely amazing

    The Sinclair was impeccable! I cannot recommend them enough!!! The venue itself was stunning, but the people that operate Sinclair are what make it truly special. Not only were they beyond helpful, attentive, kind, and professional throughout my entire experience with them, but they were happy and willing to do whatever I wanted or needed. All my wedding guests couldn't stop raving about how wonderful the people and the setting were, and it was all thanks to them that we had such a magical evening! You will have a hard time finding anything better than them!

    The Sinclair of Skaneateles's reply:

    Thank you so much Hannah! Your wedding was incredible! Whenever you are in town please come back and visit!!!
  • Maria
    Maria P. Married on 08/15/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond expectation

    Kelly, Pat and Mike were incredible and now feel like family. This was the first venue we looked at and we didn’t look any further. It’s absolutely gorgeous with special details at every turn. Our experience with the Sinclair out lived our vision and expectations. We booked two years in advance. The communication was crucial starting in March of 2020. They were there for us, checking on us and updating us every step of the way. They truly want the best for everyone! We will be forever grateful to everyone at The Sinclair.

    The Sinclair of Skaneateles's reply:

    Thank you Maria! We are honored to have hosted your beautiful wedding!!! What an amazing day it was!!!
  • P
    Pennino C. Married on 04/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect venue

    My wife and I had such an all around positive experience with the Sinclair (Pat and Mike) as well as the caterer/chef, Rosalie’s Cucina (Marc). The venue was absolutely perfect and so beautiful and well-appointed that we didn’t have to do much decorating to make it exactly what we wanted. The Sinclair was flexible, helpful, and so informative on all of our questions as we navigated trying to safely host the wedding we always wanted despite some tricky circumstances.

    The food was absolutely incredible and Marc worked with us to make sure we had all the special appetizers and drinks we wanted, even though they weren’t on the menu.

    The Skaneateles area is beautiful, too, and a great town to host a wedding.

    We can’t thank the Sinclair and Rosalie’s enough for everything they did to make our wedding day great.
  • K
    Kelly Married on 01/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Summer Wedding

    We could not feel luckier to have had our wedding at the Sinclair of Skaneateles. Planning a wedding during COVID is full of mixed emotions. However, the entire staff at the Sinclair went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable and confident that our wedding would not only happen safely, but would stay true to our intentions and dreams for our big day. The venue and rental property (The Hive) were beautiful and perfect for our weekend needs! We were able to host both the rehearsal and day of activities with full social distancing and safety measures in place. Marc of Rosalie's was great to work with and his creative solutions to the changing NYS guidelines were life savers! Thank you Sinclair team for not only making our wedding day (and weekend!) perfect, but for helping us realize all there is to gain from an unexpected change in plans!

    The Sinclair of Skaneateles's reply:

    Thank you Kelly & Stevie!!! It was an absolute pleasure ❤️ We look forward to seeing you guys again!
  • K
    Karrie Married on 02/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Night!

    The venue is flawless and the owners are absolutely incredible. My wedding was beautiful and I can’t thank them enough. Thank you for everything!
  • Alicia
    Alicia Married on 11/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely perfect, zero complainfs

    Pat, the owner, has been truly amazing since we toured the facility one year ago. She is very responsive via email and has no problem answering my questions (and it felt like I was always throwing some her way!). The week leading up to it, she was so accommodating and helpful. It’s such a treasure that we were able to set up for our Saturday wedding on Thursday night, make a walk through on Friday and touch some things up, as well as get ready there on Saturday. It really makes you feel comfortable and really just enjoy every moment. At the end of our wedding, her husband and sons were SO helpful helping our wedding coordinator pack up our belongings and load them into our vehicles. Every single person there couldn’t stop exclaiming what a beautiful venue it was, and I’m almost certain that people didn’t mind the minor snags we encountered because of the beauty of this venue and every tiny detail that went into making it such a gorgeous place.
  • A
    Angela Married on 06/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I am a wedding coordinator that had the pleasure of working with the Sinclair team this past weekend, and I was blown away. The Sinclair of Skaneateles is not only a stunning property, but I can confidently say the owners are the best venue owners I have ever worked with. They are professional, extremely accommodating, and fun! They have the best interest of the bride and groom in mind 100% of the time, and (unfortunately) it's very rare to find that quality in venue owners. If you are looking for a beautiful property to hold both your ceremony and reception, with owners who truly care, this is your place. Thank you so much, Pat and Kelly! I hope to work together again very soon!

    Angela
    Owner + Lead Planner
    Honey Dew Events
  • T
    Taylor Married on 06/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We cannot say enough about Bob & Pat and our entire experience at the Sinclair. Our wedding was everything we could have hoped for. The Sinclair was the second venue we walked into in the summer of 2017 and right then and there we picked our date and were married there on June 16th, 2018. Bob, Pat and their entire team worked tirelessly answering our emails, calls and texts (planning from out of state), and keeping us updated on all the new additions and renovations on the property. Not only did we love it, all of our guests did as well. Everyone at our wedding commented on how beautiful the venue was. The venue speaks for itself, we added lots of candles for our evening ceremony, but minimal flowers and décor and it was so beautiful. I can’t wait to come back and visit next time we are back in NY!
  • L
    Lisa Married on 05/26/2018
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Sinclair is an absolutely PERFECT venue. It was even more than we could have dreamed of and helped make the dreams for our wedding day come true. Everyone was absolutely blown away by it. There truly is such attention to detail and as a result I would highly recommend The Sinclair as a wedding venue. It is gorgeous inside and out. My bridesmaids and I got ready for the big day on the third floor which is also gorgeous, and one of my favorite parts of the venue. They were all so lovely to work with, kind hearted, and sincerely excited to help us have the perfect wedding day!
  • K
    Kate Married on 05/11/2019
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue, great owners

    I cannot imagine getting married anywhere besides for the Sinclair. Not only is it beyond beautiful, but the pride the owners have for the space really shines through. They are meticulous about every detail and go above and beyond to make the day and the entire planning process goes smoothly. From our first visit to picking up our decor the morning after the wedding, they really did an amazing job. I cannot recommend it enough!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message