Skip to main content
Weddings

The Scottsdale Plaza Resort Reviews

The Scottsdale Plaza Resort

The Scottsdale Plaza Resort

Paradise Valley, AZ
4.6 out of 5 rating, 30 Reviews
View more information

30 Reviews

Rated
4.6
out of 5.0
Recommended by 93% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.6 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 30
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

50 User photos

  • Angela
    Angela G. Married on 05/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above and Beyond

    We can not recommend The Scottsdale Plaza Resort enough! They were everything we could have wanted for our wedding weekend! The staff, the event spaces we used, the food, the hotel rooms and accommodations for our guests and everything in between was above and beyond our expectations. They made the wedding planning process enjoyable and easy. We got so many compliments on every aspect of the weekend from our guests. Our point of contact/coordinator, Kristin, was so organized and helpful through everything and she truly made our day run as smoothly as possible! She was attentive, listened to our wants and needs and went above and beyond for us
  • Janinne
    Janinne F. Married on 03/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!!!

    We fell in love with the place when we saw thr plaza lawn. It was so perfect and I'm so happy with Kristin. She did a great job managing our wedding and helping us throughout the entire process. ❤️

    She is on top of things and she made sure that our day was perfect!!!! 🥰
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • AmyLyn
    Amylyn B. Married on 03/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible, Dreamy, Wedding Venue

    Our wedding was magical. The appetizers and food was awesome. Best catered food and catering serving staff I have ever encountered. The cake was the most moist cake and most delicious buttercream we have ever had. The Plaza Lawn courtyard was so beautiful and dreamy. Our arbor was more amazing then we even thought possible. The flowers and champagne linens draping the arbor were majestic & gorgeous. Our wedding was put together in 11 days to perfection. I wish the photographer would have known my name, she called me the wrong name the whole hour we had with her, even after I corrected her, but overall very nice. Kristin was able to give me exactly the elegant garden party I was envisioning with beautiful harvest tables, decorations and served plated meal. She was like my fairy god mother and made things just appear or happen when I asked. The elopement package included a lot of perks for up to 20 people making it a micro wedding we wanted. Thank you Kristin and catering team for making this all possible considering the short time frame and last minute availability.
  • J
    Joyce Married on 10/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect choice for a perfect wedding experience

    From start to finish Kate Gallagher and the team at the Plaza were so helpful and effeicent. Always responsive and honest when we asked their opinion on some choices. The venuue and guest rooms were ideal, not one complaint from our guests, they loved being able to walk off property to explore. The restaurants were great and prices too. We had an after party at JD's and that was so well received, the guests all loved the band there and they stayed an extra hour for us. Reverse happy hour prices too! This is the first resort I have been to in years that has enough staff and they are all so professional. Items from the wedding were delivered to our room so we did not have to worry about gathering them up ourselves. Floweres and cake top were saved for us and we picked them up when we checked out. I will always recommend the Plaza for anything but especially weddings.
  • Elisa
    Elisa T. Married on 11/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best day of my life!

    I’m so glad I picked this venue! Kate was super professional to walk me through what was my vision.... my venue was perfect! All my guests loved it! I always wanted an outdoor venue and the Cypress Court was exactly what I was looking for.... everybody were super professional! I’m a Peruvian and the chef there is dating a Peruvian guy so she made for our guests this special Peruvian chicken and sauce... everybody were thrilled about how good it tasted same as the jalapeños potatoes! Thank you Scottsdale Plaza Resort for made my day the most wonderful day ever!!
  • Lorrie
    Lorrie J. Married on 11/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience

    Where do I begin... from the early planning stages, to the multitude of changes and finally the main event, the Scottsdale Plaza resort was amazing! Kate Gallagher, the event manager was there every step of the way and helped create my daughter’s and son in law’s magical wedding. Weddings in and of themselves are pretty stressful and hectic. The resort and staff helped In orchestrating everything effortlessly. The level of professional and attentiveness of the staff was incredible. I cannot express my gratitude enough! Thank you Kate and staff!!
  • Susanna
    Susanna N. Married on 08/31/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Destination wedding!

    My husband and I wanted to keep our wedding intimate and small. We were concerned with the planning involved from another state (this was a destination wedding for us), but Kate made the planning and communication so easy! I had a lot of questions throughout the year of planning and Kate never hesitated getting back with me in a timely manner. Kate worked behind the scenes to coordinate everything with our vendors. From the time we checked in until we checked out, the resort staff was awesome with our entire group. The ceremony and reception went perfect without any added stress!
  • C
    Chelsea Married on 05/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kate Gallagher and the SPR Team 10/10

    Wow! What a pleasure it was working with Kate, Sarah, and their team. From the day we walked in to our wedding day everything went so smoothly. Kate was very responsive and helped us make our day perfect. We committed to the Scottsdale Plaza Resort when the remodeling was just an idea. Kate told us to trust her the new event lawn was going to be beautiful and she didn't disappoint! It was so beautiful and better than we could have ever imagined. The day of the wedding everything ran so smoothly and from beginning to end it was well organized. We would highly recommend the Scottsdale Plaza Resort for your big day!
  • Breanna
    Breanna Married on 05/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding venue in Arizona!

    Kate the head wedding coordinator, and her team are absolutely amazing. Their property is huge so they have SO many options to chose from as far as locations, we chose to have the ceremony outside at the plaza lawn and the reception at camelback vista, a indoor/outdoor experience. We had so many worries leading up to the day of including how our gifts, guest book, and other items will be moved from our ceremony location, to the reception, they take care of EVERYTHING for you. My wife and I did not have a single thing to worry about the day of and if you need help prior to the day of Kate or Sarah are amazing at getting right back to you and is always there to help! They even had goodie bags delivered to us the day of our rehearsal. We had the best day of our lives thanks to the team here helping us! And we will be sure to come back for a vow renewal in a few years! Seriously if you are looking for an awesome affordable venue in Arizona this is the place, it feels like your on vacation getting ready for the best day of your life.
  • Taylor
    Taylor Married on 04/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn’t have dreamed a better place

    I was blown away by this place. To start, it’s beautiful, they just replanted the plaza garden and it looks picturesque. Kate is the wedding coordinator and could not be better to work with. She is sweet, knowledgeable, professional, on the ball, and always willing to make it exactly what you want. They are so flexible with your set up, decorations, food, and everything you could think of. The Camelback Vista is secluded in the back but a short enough walk away from the ceremony spot. It worked out perfect. They give you a honeymoon suite which is GORGEOUS that we stayed 2 extra days. My husband and I loved everything about this place from the planning to execution. They also have reasonable pricing on everything you get especially for the level of service. Can’t say enough nice things!
  • Erin
    Erin Married on 03/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Blown Away!

    We just had our wedding at Scottsdale Plaza Resort and we were truly blown away. Our day turned out better than we imagined and it would not have been possible without Kate, Sarah and the rest of the incredible staff. From the start of planning to the end of our wedding we received the best service and support for our big day! Kate answered the hundreds of emails I sent her promptly and was always available when I needed her. She was flexible when we wanted to change something and was always accommodating. I'm so grateful for her!

    I'm a little Type A and as the day grew closer I was starting to get nervous that our vision wouldn't become a reality because I wasn't going to be able to physically set everything up how I wanted but the team there did even better than I pictured it in my head! The ceremony, all the decor and flowers, cocktail hour, reception - everything was beautiful and absolutely perfect.

    Our guests loved staying at the resort and even our local guests who had never visited the plaza were seriously impressed. We also received tons of compliments on the food and I have to agree - it was some of the best wedding food we've ever had and we've been to a TON of weddings! We were sooo happy with how it turned out.

    Obviously I am very biased, but we had so many people comment that it was one of the best and most beautiful weddings they've ever been to, so it's not just me!

    Everything from start to finish was absolutely perfect and truly better than we imagined. We could never thank Kate, Sarah and the team enough for our perfect day but we can recommend them 100000%.
  • M
    Marsha A. Married on 03/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The wedding day

    Being the mother of the bride, I had many questions. All my questions were answered promptly and everyone was very professional. The wedding day was amazing everything was just as we had planned and the dinner was wonderful. Kate was our wedding manager and she was fantastic and was there the evening of the wedding to help make sure my daughters day was special.
  • N
    Niki M. Married on 03/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best experience

    My wedding was wonderful from planning to the actual event. The venue was beautiful and the staff was fantastic. The event coordinators Kate and Sarah went above and beyond for us. The planning was easy with no surprises, everything was explained in a way that was easy to understand. They were accommodating with my special requests and made us truly feel like the day was all about the Bride and Groom. Emails were answered quickly, every question or concern was addressed so promptly. I can't say enough wonderful things about Kate and Sarah. The day of the wedding was a little hectic but they were both there to make sure everything went smoothly. The food was great and the set up was very nice. I am so happy we chose the Scottsdale Plaza Resort for our wedding and reception!
  • E
    Erin A. Married on 03/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Scottsdale Plaza Wedding

    Scottsdale Plaza Resort made my wedding planning simple and easy. The venue was very nice and our guest felt relaxed and comfortable. The wait staff at our dinner were excellent. They were very attentive and always one step ahead not to mention funny too!
  • Wendy
    Wendy Married on 11/24/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous Venue and Great Service

    My husband and I got married at The Scottsdale Plaza Resort on 11-24-18. We held our ceremony at The Plaza Lawn and our reception at the Terraza. The new Plaza Lawn is abolsutely stunning. The hedges around the area made it feel like we were in our own little world. Very elegant. The Terraza was the perfect location for our reception because it was almost like being outdoors without being cold. The courtyard in front was great for a cocktail hour. Being able to get married at the resort where we were staying also made everything so much easier the day of. No limo or transportation necessary so it was less stressful.
    More than all of that, the staff was AMAZING. Our planners - Kate and Sarah - were just the best and so flexible with all of our requests. The banquet staff at our reception was on top of everything and always made sure my husband and I were taken care of. The resort staff overall took great care of us and our guests for the whole stay. They made us feel like family.
    Thank you!
  • K
    Kristin Married on 10/01/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Elise gave SUCH attention to detail and went above and beyond to make our day special. She handmade signs, as well as brought in some decor from her house that fit our vibe. It was absolutely perfect!

    The Scottsdale Plaza Resort's reply:

    Thank you for your review! I'm glad you enjoyed all the special details and decor.
  • User1911964 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Very beautiful resort! They were great with negotiations in order for us to have our dream wedding! Their coordinator Jennifer Hoffman is very good at what she does. She is very friendly and has amazing ideas!
  • User1042845 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    What a beautiful place. The care and service delivered was out of this world.
  • Mr & Mrs Blair
    Jerry Married on 04/06/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Unbelievably beautiful full service venue. Stayed the whole weekend enjoyed every part of the resort. Had family fly in from out of town and stay also. So relaxing to spend the day playing in the great pools with family that had not been reunited in such a long time. Took advantage of the full service salon for pre-wedding primping and hairstyles. Got married at the most beautiful little gazeebo on property with a very intimate feel but yet room for at least 200. So beautifuly landscaped and decorated, further floral decor was not even needed saving us a huge amount. From there we walked across the courtyard to Remingtons Restraunt where we were treated to an amazing full course dinner in our own private ballroom with patio. And then to top off the whole weekend we got to wakeup sunday morning to brunch served in the Garden Court Restraunt for one final gathering with the family before we departed for our honeymoon. Debby Gatz and her staff were over the top with their knowledge of how to make this most important day seem as if it were a breeze. Our Thanks go out to John Dawson, Debby Gatz and the rest of this amazing staff.
  • S
    Sandra Married on 10/15/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Scottsdale Plaza Resort was AMAZING! Everything was perfect! The service was exceptional, the food was outstanding, the outdoor venue was magical, the staff was great. We loved everything about the venue!
  • C
    Colleen Married on 06/30/2018
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The events team at the Scottsdale Plaza is amazing. Upon our first meeting I knew we were in good hands which was so important as we do not live in the area. Elise and Kate are so creative and thoughtful. Our guests will be talking about the little details for years to come.
  • R
    Ron Married on 05/12/2012
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Debbi Gatz and her team were very professional and responsive. The meal at Remington's resturant was spectacular and all of our guests and vendors loved the food. Not a single complaint. Almost all guests said that every single bite was exceptional. I agree. Many guests also said that this was the best wedding food that they have ever tasted. Great job!
  • Wendy
    Wendy Married on 11/02/2019
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Venue

    Scottsdale Plaza resort did an excellent job and provided a lot for the $$. The day of, which gave it is the most impt. Day, it was seem less, the staff helped pull everything together, everyone was so nice and accommodating... the wait staff ensured my husband and I got everything we needed and more.... thank you to Kate and her team!!

    Included in our price was a honeymoon suite, bridal suite, and the cake which by themselves can be expensive.

    Our golf cart driver assigned to us for the day was amazing he took selfies of everyone and kept things fun and light, we didn’t have to walk anywhere...
  • Charnai
    Charnai A. Married on 10/19/2019
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding reception

    Had such a pleasure working with Kate Gallahger over the last year. She is amazing and her attention to every detail is impressive. Scottsdale plaza was definitely the best bang for our buck when it came to food and alcohol. We had our reception at their camelback vista which we loved because we had an entire building to ourselves which made for a more private intimate reception. So many great picture opportunities throughout the resort, our wedding photos were to die for. Also our cake was included with our package and the bakery they use is amazing!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message