The Ritz-Carlton Tysons Corner Reviews

23 | McLean, VA
See photos, pricing and details

23 Reviews for The Ritz-Carlton Tysons Corner

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

23
Order by:
  • C

    carla · Married on 03/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Most Amazing Venue

    Nothing but great reviews for this venue! Absolutely stunning ballroom and amazing staff!

    Sent on 01/25/2019
  • K

    K. · Married on 11/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome food, great venue, and extremely outstanding service.....easy to coordinate with; on top of all details and logistics the night of the event! Took good care of guests who stayed overnight; just super to work with.

    Sent on 12/13/2017
  • N

    Natasha · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flexibility 10 out of 10 they were very gracious to our culture and different things that needed to be done. The staff was extremely professional towards my family and us as well the entire time. Kim was our wedding day coordinator anytime we had a question and we emailed her she would respond immediately or within the day she was great to talk to and was so excited for us which made everything so much more enjoyable. The food was excellent as well as the cake. Because we had all this positivity it made the value of the venue amazing! I would do it all over again!

    Sent on 09/02/2016
  • User6339385 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kim Gerber and the Ritz Carlton staff are incredible beyond words. They made sure that our wedding was the fairy tale we always imagined. From the decor, food, and cake everything was PERFECT. You cannot go wrong working with Kim and company.

    Sent on 09/03/2016
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 11/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pat, Brooke, Jessi and Tim helped make our dream wedding come together… and I know I am not listing everyone. We really did have the ENTIRE RC team working with us at any time whenever we needed something. EVERYONE really made us feel like we were the only clients they had and just amazing. Pat knows her stuff and when it counts - she makes it happen. Everyone raved about our food and the overall look of the room. We did the hanging votives and some uplighting and when I walked in for our preview I was speechless. HIGHLY suggest this great team!

    Sent on 11/27/2014
  • V

    Vaia · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing service, fantastic staff, I can't even begin to list how wonderful the Ritz Carlton Tysons was for our wedding last week. First of all they gave us a fantastic room rate for our out of town guests - without a minimum for booking which is rare with hotels.
    Our event coordinator Pat Wilson was top notch - she was almost a mind reader, always a step ahead, and always accommodating. And the food (including our brunch the next day) was stellar. If you're looking for a gorgeous location with a fantastic hotel, the Ritz Carlton Tysons is your spot.

    Sent on 07/05/2014
  • User3832985 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    wonderful at everything wedding related

    Sent on 01/19/2014
  • User3761964 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing people! Out of this world service! Attention to the smallest detail! From start to finish, my choice of the Ritz turned out to be the best decision my fiance an I had made. Helen Kruger who is in charge of weddings was a bundle of energy - she took us under her wing and helped us find all the vendors we needed and even gave us a wedding manager. Every vendor she recommended was superlative - the florist, the photographer, the music, the printing press, the dress, the make up artist, even the officiant. My wedding was a beautiful, flawless event, and it was put together in the space of one month without any fuss or rushed feeling, and without any stress. There arent enough kudos that can be given to Helen for making this a memorable and beautiful event. She assigned us a wedding manager, Loretta Awuor, who was perfectly suited to our personalities - so tasteful, tactful, warm, and with immense laser-like attention to detail. Loretta was a joy to work with, every interaction was prompt, pleasant and ever so gracious. The Ritz catered our food - the cold kitchen chef created these exquisite salads that looked like works of art which our guests oohed and aahed over and even took pictures before they ate them! The entire evening was so smooth, everything ran like a well-oiled machine, there were no glitches and nothing that Loretta did not say "No problem" to even at the last minute.

    Sent on 12/29/2013
  • Bethanie

    Bethanie · Married on 08/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent staff, I worked with Pat Wilson wonderful service--they made our wedding so beautiful and everyone highly pleased with the outcome every aspect of it, The service, the food, the cake and catering event staff was excellent I strongly recommend the Ritz-Carlton at Tysons Corner.

    Sent on 09/03/2013
  • S

    S · Married on 11/24/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent staff, wonderful service--they made our wedding so beautiful and everyone was highly pleased with every aspect of it. You can't go wrong with the Ritz!

    Sent on 11/30/2012
  • V

    Valerie · Married on 10/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The entire night couldn't have been more perfect! The staff is terrific and very professional. We felt extremely comfortable throughout the reception! The food and service were amazing! My husband and I recommend the Ritz very highly.

    Sent on 02/18/2013
  • User2534238 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Their service is the best. We worked with Neal Carpenter for our wedding. He is one of the best vendor I worked with during my wedding planning. He was on top of everything. Very flexible and responsive. He knew what he was doing. I trusted him, and he gave me the best wedding as I asked for. Our ceremony and decor, and reception were beautiful and breath taking. The food and drink were fantastic. We got so many different compliment on food and drink. Thank you Rosa and Neal.

    Sent on 07/27/2012
  • A

    Alexis · Married on 10/15/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our ceremony and reception in the Grand Ballroom. This venue was a great space for our wedding. The service, the food, the cake and catering event staff was excellent. We even had our own private concierge for the evening. I strongly recommend them!

    Sent on 11/06/2011
  • M

    melinda · Married on 09/03/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Ritz- Carlton was the best place ever for my wedding...i even got thank you cards from my guest saying how awesome my wedding was

    Sent on 12/21/2011
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 07/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an amazing wedding at the ballroom at the Ritz in Tyson's Corner. I had a lot of guests who were flying in from out of town so this venue was just right for me. The events coordinator Andrea was extremely helpful. It's a bit pricey but I figured its a once in a lifetime experience.

    Sent on 09/13/2011
  • V

    Vicki · Married on 05/07/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Ritz Carlton, Tysons Corner, made my wedding process so easy. They really took care of everything I needed.

    Sent on 06/15/2011
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 04/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was an absolutely amazing wedding. Thanks to the Andrea and the event staff at the Ritz. Top notch service all the way!

    Sent on 10/10/2011
  • E

    Ebony · Married on 11/08/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had such a wonderful experience here! Everything was perfect! The staff really makes you feel welcome. The food and service are excellent! We had the ceremony and reception here and would do it again in a heart beat!
    We recommend the Ritz at Tysons for a wedding any day!

    Sent on 02/16/2010
  • BlueEyedBride08

    Erin · Married on 10/17/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our reception at the Ritz, and everything went incredibly well. I say that from a brides perspective, as well as a previous event planner's perspective. The food was amazing, and the cake looked beautiful. We had a couple in attendance that own their own catering company and they were very impressed with service, selection, meal pairings, etc.

    We had our event in the Old Dominion Room, and the room looked stunning. Everything from the floating votives, the cake table, the bar setup, linens, and even being able to have the fireplace lit really added something.

    The servers were very attentive, and our captain made sure to check in on us, but you never really seemed to notice them at work.

    My parents said that once we got to the Ritz, everything was on cruise
    control. It was fantastic. I don't think anything could have changed
    for the better. I HIGHLY recommend this venue!

    Sent on 11/07/2009
  • R

    Irene · Married on 08/15/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had both our ceremony and reception here. Choosing the Ritz was the best decision I've ever made! The service at this hotel is impeccable and I didn't have to worry about a thing on our wedding day. The staff worked so hard to make the event so magical for us. This venue was so classy and gorgeous and its food was the best of the best. Our coordinator Neal was very professional and made my wedding planning process so much more enjoyable. I can't thank him and his staff enough for the wonderful service they provided. I'm extremely happy with how beautiful our wedding turned out. Everything from the room setup, decor, food, to service was just perfect.
    Really It's the Ritz we're talking about and it's simply the best!!!

    Sent on 12/14/2009
  • D

    Dale · Married on 06/06/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn't agree more with the other feedback here about the wedding being on cruise control once the Ritz took over. Absolutely everything was fabulous. We also used the Old Dominion room and the decorations were beautiful, the food was fantastic, the service was perfect, the hotel staff accommodating and the list goes on and on and on. Someone said to me "Didn't you need a wedding planner?" and the answer is honestly no b/c the Ritz took care of every single detail from the cake, to the flowers, putting out our favors, working with the DJ, they literally took care of everything. Even our tasting was a wonderful experience! We had only looked at one other venue before the Ritz but as soon as we sat down I knew there was no place else to look. I wish I could give it 6 stars and I wish I could relive the day all over again. It was a classy and elegant wedding to remember and everyone said it was the best food they had ever had at a wedding and we had small stations around the room including steak au poivre cooked to order, crab cakes, pasta and more. There are also many lovely venues around the property for pictures and everyone comments on the fountain shots we took in the front of the hotel. I mean really, it's the Ritz. Is there anything more to say?!

    Sent on 12/03/2009
  • S

    Sara · Married on 11/26/2016

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wish I could give this venue 5/5 because I seriously think most aspects deserve the highest rating but due to some unfortunate events that took place on our wedding day, I had to subtract some stars. Everybody knows the Ritz Carlton and it's 5-star service, which is exactly what we received during our reception minus a few bumps on the road. While getting ready in our bridal suite, the electricity turned off in the middle of getting my hair done - tragic, right? We attempted to call the front desk multiple times but did not receive help until an hour later (in bridal time, that's a decade) as if that wasn't horrible enough, the robes in the suite were very dirty, as if they hadn't cleaned the suite prior to our arrival (and the suite was booked a day in advance too).. we had other minor mishaps during the reception but it cannot overshadow the excellent service provided by the wait staff during our entire reception. I truly was taken care of and that was much noticed. I'm also so thankful for Loretta, the events manager for all she did for us. She is extremely responsive and courteous so that made all the mishaps a little less dramatic.

    Sent on 01/09/2017
  • N

    Nelson · Married on 12/30/2011

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    The Ritz was a great venue for our ceremony and reception. The only thing I was not satisfied with was the event coordinator. Our coordinator seemed to us that she was more concerned with making the event as easy as possible for their staff. We did not feel that she cared about what we wanted. She had little patience for any indecisiveness. If you want to choose the Ritz to get pampered, make sure to get a good coordinator there.

    The way that they set up the ceremony in the ballroom was a dream. They set up pipe and draping to cut the room in half, and when I walked through the double doors to walk down the aisle, I could not believe my eyes. It was amazing.

    We are happy we chose the Ritz in Tysons for our venue.

    Sent on 01/01/2012