Skip to main content
Weddings

The Quechee Inn at Marshland Farm Reviews

The Quechee Inn at Marshland Farm

The Quechee Inn at Marshland Farm

Quechee, VT
4.9 out of 5 rating, 60 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
60 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
98% Recommended by couples

Awards

60
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

48 User photos

  • Jenna
    Jenna L. Sent on 07/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect wedding experience

    We had our 130-person wedding at Quechee on July 3, 2022. I am SO glad that we chose The Quechee Inn for our special day. Some highlights are the warm and welcoming staff (big shout out to Tails, Mona, and Courtney), the delicious food, the beautiful and comfortable rooms, and the stunning setting. If you want a relaxed, beautiful wedding day, look absolutely no further.
  • Theron
    Theron P. Sent on 10/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Remarkable Vermont Country Wedding

    I just want to truly thank the entire staff of the Inn and Emma the Wedding director for executing what can only be described as a fantastic wedding. The entire staff was patient, friendly, and attentive. We could not have asked for a better day, venue, food and beverages! Please pass on my gratitude to all who served and made that special day, truly special for all those who attended including family, friends, of course the Newlyweds. Highly recommend for a complete package with a location that is second to none when it comes to Vermont venues, you won't go wrong here. Give them a call today and find out how they can make your dreams come true. Blessings to all.

    The Quechee Inn at Marshland Farm's reply:

    Thank you for leaving us a review. We were so glad to be able to host this wedding for Janell and Cody. Wishing you and your family all the best!
  • Cj
    Jenn Z. Sent on 12/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Truly happy with our choice

    We are very happy with choosing Quechee Inn as our wedding venue. It checked all the boxes for us. We loved how we could host everything onsite and that the inn had its own kitchen/chef, bar services and the perfect number of rooms - not too many where you lose the intimate feel nor too few where barely anyone could stay there. In addition to our ceremony, reception and the after party, we also hosted a welcome dinner and farewell boozy brunch. The convenience and having the whole place to ourselves the whole weekend was unbeatable.


    The quality was great too. We had high expectations when it came to food, drinks and service. Let's start with the food. Everything was delicious and they also had out of box options - we chose to do the oktoberfest theme welcome dinner - recipes were passed down from the innkeeper's parents! It was also fun to add mimosa and bloody Mary twist to the traditional farewell brunch. In terms of drinks, the bar was well stocked with different packages. They were also kind of enough to accommodate our specialty cocktails. Finally the service and communications were perfect. Everything from the initial site visit to the day after the wedding. The staff was very accomodatimg both of our needs and with covid.


    The inn was so quintessential Vermont and the location was great. Close to main sites in the area and easy drive from major cities /airports. The setting was stunning. We continue to hear from guests weeks after the wedding how much fun they had. For everything we got, the price was very reasonable and much better value than comparable bed and breakfast in the area. Reach out to them and see for yourself!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie Sent on 12/26/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding,

    Emma was an absolute dream to work with. We had a beautiful wedding the week of Christmas during COVID. Emma made sure to keep up on all local and state regulations and helped calm our worries and come up with multiple backup plans just in case! The inn is a beautiful place to get married, during any season! The food was fantastic, the serving team was attentive and nobody ever had to ask for another drink, there was already another one on the way before you even realized you needed one! Overall, it was an amazing experience for both our families and we will be talking about our little wedding at the Quechee Inn for many years to come (and definitely coming back for dinner every anniversary!)

    The Quechee Inn at Marshland Farm's reply:

    Your wedding was truly a Christmas winter wonderland delight. Working with you and Beau was a total pleasure. I'll be sure to share your review with our servers - we have an awesome team here and it's nice to them to hear the appreciation!
  • N
    Nicole L. Sent on 10/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most amazing place to get married and have a full weekend party

    The Quechee Inn is the perfect place to get married! When we were looking for a venue we knew that we wanted a place that we could rent out for the whole weekend so that we could have all of our guests at a welcome dinner Friday, and that all of our events would be at the same location. The entire weekend was an entire party and all of our guests are still raving about how it was one of the best weddings they’ve been to! The Quechee Inn checked every box on our list – including having the most wonderful wedding coordinator, Emma! She was so attentive to making are day go perfectly that I had to worry about nothing the moment we arrived at the Inn, and leading up to it she answered all of my (exhaustive) questions. Get married here, you will have the best weekend of your life!

    The Quechee Inn at Marshland Farm's reply:

    Your wedding was so beautiful and the little touches you made yourself made it extra special. I'm so glad you were all able to celebrate with your guests all weekend long.
    -Emma
  • G
    Gabriela B. Sent on 08/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best experience we could have asked for!

    Emma & all of the team members at the inn made our stressful COVID wedding a dream experience! My husband and I were due to get married in June 2020, but this clearly did not happen due to the various restrictions. Emma was extremely responsive to our questions, and went above and beyond to keep us updated about next steps over the year. Rescheduling was a breeze and that helped make an already painful/stressful time MUCH easier.

    Fast forward to June 2021, and I was able to have the dream wedding I always hoped to have. The service was incredible, the food blew us away, and the venue itself provided a place for everyone to stay for a long weekend to celebrate our love and family. Our guests are still talking about the experience, and have plans to come back for their own vacations (they are all from out of state).

    The existing vendor relationships Emma and the Inn have made the planning process very smooth. I highly recommend looking into the vendors they recommend as they are also top-notch and are familiar with the venue/staff.

    I want to give a special shoutout to Rick, the innkeeper, for always being there to answer questions if Emma was unavailable! He was so warm and welcoming, we really felt at home during our stay!

    I almost don't want to recommend this place because it is such a hidden gem, but if anyone deserves the business, it is the staff at the Quechee Inn! I cannot recommend them enough for your wedding. I felt completely taken care of, and was actually able to enjoy the weekend instead of worrying about the details!

    The Quechee Inn at Marshland Farm's reply:

    Thank you, thank you, thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review. It absolutely made my day to read it and to get to see some photos from your beautiful wedding day. I'm so glad we could make rescheduling easy for you - truly the last thing you needed was a headache during an already incredibly stressful time. I loved getting to know you over the two years of planning and getting to know your friends and family during a wonderful weekend.
    -Emma
  • C
    Claire M. Sent on 06/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Get married here!

    I couldn't be happier to have picked the Quechee Inn to host our wedding. A few things that made it a total 5-star experience:
    -Getting to rent out the entire inn and fill it with our guests. Makes for SUCH a fun time for everyone. And the Inn is such a historic, beautiful, quintessential Vermont establishment.
    -The property is beautiful, and there are a lot of different potential set-ups for how you want to run the ceremony and cocktail hour.
    -The service is incredible, from Emma, the coordinator, to everyone else at the inn (the innkeeper, chef, staff, etc.). They are helpful, responsive, and will bend over backwards to make your vision come to life. Compared to other venues, where the weddings feel very cookie-cutter and like they just churn them out, the Quechee Inn made my wedding feel so personal and special, and all the weird little touches we wanted to add were embraced with open arms. When it came to game-time, they made everything run seamlessly, even on a day where we had to pivot last-minute due to rain. I never had to worry or even think about a thing because I knew they were in the background bringing everything to life perfectly.
    -Lots to do in a gorgeous area -- breweries, good restaurants, tons of outdoor activities. All in a gorgeous setting. Guests were never wondering what to do

    The Quechee Inn at Marshland Farm's reply:

    Claire! I absolutely loved getting to know you and Peter throughout this process. Thank you for trusting us with your wedding weekend. Wishing you a fun-filled life with many adventures together!
  • R
    Ran Sent on 06/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Minimony 2021

    The Quechee Inn and our wedding coordinator Emma Behrens went above and beyond for our wedding day. From the start, Emma was responsive and extremely helpful. She’s super organized and kept us on track! Our wedding day went so smoothly, and all the staff were amazing. The scenery was breathtaking and the food spectacular. Our friends and family were so blown away!

    The Quechee Inn at Marshland Farm's reply:

    Thank you thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We loved being part of your minimony. It was an amazing day to celebrate an amazing couple.
  • Emily
    Emily N. Sent on 10/24/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Wedding Location

    A beautiful, quaint, elegant setting with an exceptional team who worked seamlessly to make our day perfect. Thank you!

    The Quechee Inn at Marshland Farm's reply:

    Your wedding was an absolute blast. So glad we got to host it here in the tent where everyone could be safely distanced and still dance!
  • C
    Courtney W. Sent on 10/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Quechee Inn Wedding

    We thought having our wedding this year would be difficult but really wanted to go through with it for many reasons. On 9/27 we celebrated with about 50 family and friends at the Quechee Inn at Marshland Farms, and could not have been happier with every moment of the day. I’d like to personally leave a message of thanks for each and every member of the staff, down to housekeeping and food service for their professionalism and excellent handling of our wedding weekend. The inn had just put on a wedding the day before, but had the reception space cleaned and prepared for us to set up even earlier than usual on Sunday morning, so I could set up and join my party to get ready. I received many messages from family about how accommodating the staff was and how excellent the food was as well! Indeed, everything (including breakfasts) was fresh and delicious. The wedding coordinator Emma is a superhero who rolled gracefully with our changes all year long, made sure we got what we wanted, worked within our budget...even somehow procured a sign we needed for our reception the morning of our wedding. There are plenty of unique, comfortable rooms for guests and the wedding party. Our guests raved about how cool their rooms were and loved the history of the inn.
    Please do yourself a favor and work with Emma and the crew at Marshland Farms to host your wedding. We truly have special memories that will last a life time and can’t wait to come back for our anniversary.
    Thank you guys, we truly appreciate all you do!
    Nate & Courtney McMahon

    The Quechee Inn at Marshland Farm's reply:

    Thank you, thank you, thank you for this wonderful review! I loved working with you and Nate. Wishing you a happy and healthy holiday season. Come visit!
  • J
    Justina S. Sent on 12/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional wedding venue!

    The Quechee Inn was simply the most perfect wedding venue. We worked with Emma, the event coordinator and she was excellent. We were always responded to quickly from the start, and she went above and beyond to make sure the entire day ran smoothly, was organized, and put everyone at ease! The property itself is absolutely beautiful (we had an August wedding), and offered everything we needed to spend the entire weekend, rehearsal dinner, the Inn for the wedding party to stay, ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception. All of the staff was extremely friendly and professional. Last but not least, the food and drinks were delicious!!

    The Quechee Inn at Marshland Farm's reply:

    Justina!! Thank you for leaving us a review. It was an absolute honor to work with you and Rob. Thanks for trusting me with your wedding day xoxo
  • K
    Kathleen S. Sent on 09/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best day ever!

    We just had our wedding at the Quechee Inn, and it was easily the best day of our lives. Emma the coordinator is amazing at her job! She makes you feel like you’re the only wedding she’s coordinating, even though they are busy. She made everything run so smoothly and completely understood our vision. The food was amazing, and we received many compliments about it. The staff was incredible to our guests. We rented out the whole inn from Friday to Sunday, and it was an epic party all nights. Rick the innkeeper is friendly and kind, and helped us throughout the weekend. The guests loved how cozy, unique, and quaint the inn was, and there is a ton for guests to do in the area. Some guests enjoyed golfing, swimming in the river, and playing yard games back at the inn. The value is exceptional at the Quechee Inn. We look forward to spending our anniversaries at the inn for the rest of our lives. Do yourselves a favor, and book your wedding here - you won’t regret it!!!

    The Quechee Inn at Marshland Farm's reply:

    We had so much fun coordinating your wedding and couldn't be happier that everyone enjoyed themselves. The parties truly did seem epic every night! Can't wait to see you for the anniversaries :)
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie Sent on 10/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding at Quechee Inn

    We celebrated our wedding at the Quechee Inn this past September and it was as close to perfect as it could have been! The staff was fantastic and very professional. We would strongly recommend this for other couples!

    The Quechee Inn at Marshland Farm's reply:

    Just saw the pictures from this day and beautiful is an understatement! Thanks for letting us share this magical day with you.
  • K
    Kelsey Sent on 09/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!

    My husband and I stumbled upon this gem in the Quechee area and we are so glad we did. We happened to pass by one day while looking at other venues for our wedding and dropped in to take a look around. The staff there were flexible and gave us a tour as well as a quote for the venue. We worked with Emma, the coordinator, and we had such a wonderful experience with her. She was responsive to emails, answered all of my questions (and I had a lot!), was organized, thought of every detail and was so personable and accommodating. The day of the wedding, she was amazing. She organized everything down to the last detail and made sure the day went smoothly. She was there for us every step of the way and we couldn’t have asked for a better coordinator for our wedding. The staff at the Quechee Inn are also amazing, they are all so friendly and helpful. All of our guests were raving about them and their service. The inn itself is beautiful and charming. The food was wonderful. Everything was perfect and we couldn’t have asked for a better venue!

    The Quechee Inn at Marshland Farm's reply:

    I'm truly blessed that I get to work with couples like you and Tim; it's truly the highlight of my job. I'm glad you enjoyed the inn, the food and the staff here. I'm so lucky to have such a wonderful team.
  • N
    Nellie S. Sent on 09/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    wedding perfection!

    I could not possibly say enough nice things about our wedding at the Quechee Inn. First off, the setting is classic Vermont at its finest... stunning open fields, white fences, giant old trees, and a pond across the street. It's perfect for guests to enjoy but also to set the backdrop for really special photographs.

    The inn is also really well set up to be a wedding venue; a large number of guests can stay in their (comfortable and quaint and stylish) rooms on site; and you can have a rehearsal dinner, ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception all at different sites-- so it's extremely convenient for all but it doesn’t feel redundant or boring. The tent for the wedding reception is permanent for the summer; its extremely sturdy and placed on a brick patio so the ground doesn't get wet even if it rains (this was important to some of our less outdoorsy/rustic family members)-- but its also festive and attractive -- most people couldn't believe we were actually in a tent. The fact that the Quechee Inn also handles the food, alcohol, and has an on-site wedding coordinator just makes everything seem to run so much smoother. The food was the best wedding food ever; steaks were perfectly cooked, salmon perfectly flavored, and everyone's food was warm. The servers and bartenders were friendly, met everyone at the cocktail hour with trays of drinks so there wouldn’t be a mad rush for the bar, and went above and beyond to be nice to the children in attendance, too.

    And then there's Emma, the wedding coordinator, who is a complete goddess. She’s friendly, calm, and a problem solver. We had several details that we felt really strongly about (eg: special cookies placed in the napkins, grandparent photos and escort cards arranged a certain way); we basically just gave her all of these things prior to the wedding and they miraculously appeared just as we had envisioned on our wedding day. There were also numerous details that I really didn't want to have to deal with; Emma easily took care of all of these so I didn’t have to continue to think about them. She made sure I was comfortable with everything while making the day run smoothly at the same time. In sum, we couldn’t have been happier with our wedding at the Quechee Inn and would not have changed a thing; if you want a well organized, authentic Vermont wedding with five star food; this is your place!

    The Quechee Inn at Marshland Farm's reply:

    Oh Nellie! I adored getting to be a part of your wedding day. Everything about it was so lovely -- most especially you and Trevor. Thank you for entrusting us with all the little details of your wedding weekend.
  • O
    Owen S. Sent on 08/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Spectacular place to get married!

    We would absolutely recommend the Quechee Inn to any couple as a wedding location! The location is spectacular with lots of places for photos, the food was delicious, and the staff made our lives so much easier. We are incredibly happy with our experience there.

    The Quechee Inn at Marshland Farm's reply:

    Thanks Owen! Sun, rain and rainbows - your day had everything but was so beautiful. Thanks for letting us share it with you.
  • M
    Megan Sent on 12/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They were great!

    We were married in August 2019, and loved the Quechee Inn! Emma was amazing, she was incredibly easy to work with and on top of everything. Everyone told us the food was some of the best they had had at a wedding, and we had so much fun with all of our friends and family staying at the inn. The ceremony site was beautiful, and we loved using the field and the fire pit during the whole weekend. Can't recommend them enough!
  • M
    Morganne L. Sent on 07/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above and beyond

    This was an above-and-beyond experience. We planned an entire wedding weekend getaway in just 4 months with the incredible help of the staff at Quechee Inn. The town facilitates a true Vermont experience for my friends and family who have never experienced this beauty before. Aside from that, the event itself went off truly without a hitch. We will have good luck because it rained briefly during our ceremony.....but my groom and I barely lifted a finger or had to worry because all options were explored and accommodated for as such. I seriously can't believe how well it went. And the food was positively amazing, all of my guests raved about it. Want a historic inn to take over for your perfect special day?? Book Quechee Inn.

    The Quechee Inn at Marshland Farm's reply:

    It was such a pleasure to help you plan this. You guys are a delightful couple and we felt so lucky to be part of your day. Wishing you and Joe so much joy in your next adventures - as husband and wife!!
  • M
    Maddie Sent on 06/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The wedding of our dreams!

    We just got married at the Quechee Inn on May 25th, and it was the best weekend of our lives!

    The Quechee Inn provides a beautiful and quaint New England experience, completely personalized to each couple. Our families and friends loved that we had the whole inn to ourselves for the weekend. We had a unique fusion wedding with both a traditional Christian ceremony and a Hindu ceremony to celebrate our two cultures, and the Quechee Inn could not have been more accommodative and over-the-top excited about making our ambitious dreams a reality.

    Our wedding festivities started Friday morning, and the entire staff went over-board to welcome both of our families and traditions. The chef (who is amazing) worked with us to make Indian-themed appetizers during cocktail hour, along with the traditional delicious Quechee Inn menu for dinner, and guests raved about all of the food. Every single member of the team, from the housekeepers, to the servers, to the bartenders, were incredible, constantly going above and beyond their job descriptions to make it the most special weekend.

    Emma is the new wedding coordinator at the inn, and she is truly exceptional. We have never met someone more poised, patient, organized, efficient, and hard-working, all while managing two boisterous and energetic families. She was always smiling and made every guest and family member feel like royalty, while consistently and politely keeping our wishes and vision the priority. She, along with the entire team at the Quechee Inn, ran our weekend flawlessly. One of our favorite moments was when Emma joined in on the festivities and got some wedding henna along with the ladies!

    Overall, we could not have felt more welcomed and more special. Every single detail we imagined was brought to life. And again, we cannot say enough about Emma - she is truly a gem. The wedding of our dreams could not have happened without her tireless effort and organization.

    We will be coming back to visit as often as we can! If you are considering the Quechee Inn for your wedding, look no further. It will be the best choice you'll make!
  • C
    Colleen B. Sent on 10/30/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Extremely happy!

    Michelle and her team were fantastic! The entire weekend was a blast start to finish. It was great to have the Inn the entire weekend to accommodate family and friends. The food was incredible. We have had multiple guests commenting on it being the best wedding food they've experienced. Michelle went above and beyond throughout the weekend. We couldn't have been more please with the Inn and would recommend them to anyone.
  • C
    Cristhel M. Sent on 11/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect wedding weekend

    We could not have chosen a better venue for our wedding. First off, the food was incredible, not just for our reception but also for the breakfast and the rehearsal dinner. Everything was fresh, local and well made.
    The entire staff was amazing all weekend. They were very attentive to our needs (food, water, and breaks) and that of our guests, Collin especially. Michelle guided us through the entire process and kept a cool head the entire time. She went above and beyond and even assisted with boutinere/dress emergencies during critical times. Also, shout out to the bartenders for keeping our guests entertained!
    Another one of the best things about the entire weekend was the flexibility for us and our guests. The s'mores pit and lawn games were hits!
    The rooms were very spacious and accommodated our guests perfectly. At the same time, they each had their own unique charm that our families loved. Everyone enjoyed the quintessential Vermont charm and the landscape that the grounds had to offer. It was the perfect backdrop for a wonderful weekend with family and friends. We can't recommend the Quechee Inn enough! Thanks again for the unforgettable memories.
  • Laura
    Laura S. Sent on 10/31/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A dream come true!

    Michelle and her team made our wedding experience a dream come true! The Quechee Inn did everything they could stress free and absolutely beautiful! If I could relive the weekend over and over I would. I would highly recommend anyone to have their wedding here!
  • S
    Stacy Sent on 08/23/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I honestly don't know where to begin with this review, because there is just too many amazing things we have to say about the PERFECT wedding weekend the staff at the Quechee Inn helped give us! Michelle Campbell went above and beyond coordinating our rehearsal bbq and wedding day. She took care of every detail, never getting flustered and going out of her way to help us at the drop of a hat! I am a big worrier, and thanks to Michelle I was actually able to sit back and enjoy my own wedding with my now husband because I completely trusted her! She was a saint answering all of my emails and questions, and coordinated the number of vendors and wedding details we had flawlessly. The Inn Keeper Rick was welcoming to all of our guests, along with the wonderful bartenders, servers and house keepers. From the minute we walked in until we left, the staff made everyone feel special, including the operations manager, Collin, who continuously checked in with us to make sure we had everything we needed. Our guests could not stop complimenting the gorgeous venue, delicious food, and incredible staff. We keep hearing how our wedding was one of the best weddings our friends and family have attended, and that is 100% thanks to the Quechee Inn and all they did for us! We could not be happier with our choice, and are jealous for anyone having their wedding here in the future - we wish we could do it over and over again!!! We for sure will be visiting lots over our lifetime and the Inn will always hold a special place in our hearts.

    The Quechee Inn at Marshland Farm's reply:

    Stacy, THANK YOU. It was an absolute pleasure working with you. Your attention to detail and responsiveness was amazing. I enjoyed coordinating your wedding weekend. Thank you for trusting me! You, James, and your entire wedding group were fun, friendly, and a joy. Thank you for commenting on our team at the inn. We really do have a great group of people who all play a huge part in making certain each wedding is a huge success. All my best to you and James. I hope to see you soon at the inn.

    ~ Michelle
  • A
    Alexandra Sent on 07/24/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had the most amazing time having our wedding at the Quechee Inn at Marshland Farm! The venue was absolutely gorgeous and we loved having the entire Inn to ourselves for the weekend to spend time with friends and family. Michelle and the rest of the staff were incredible and they made sure everything was taken care of. Everyone was extremely easy to work with, always checking in to make sure things were going smoothly, and getting us anything we might need or have forgotten. The food was delicious and there was not a single hiccup the entire weekend. All our guests had nothing but great things to say and neither do we. I would highly recommend the Quechee Inn to anyone for their wedding weekend. Cheers!!
  • D
    Devon Sent on 10/03/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We chose The Quechee Inn at Marshland Farms for our wedding celebration in August. With mostly out of town guests we were looking for a place we could spend the the whole weekend with our friends and family. The experience could not have been better. From start to finish, everything was well-organized and executed. All the details of our Welcome BBQ, breakfasts each morning, cocktail hour, and reception were perfect. Michelle, Theresa and the entire staff at the Inn worked tirelessly to ensure that every detail was taken care of.

    All the guest rooms were beautiful and the bridal suite comfortably held over 8 of us plus our hair and make-up team while we got ready on-site. I continue to receive compliments from our friends and family about the food over the course of the weekend. From the pancakes at breakfast to the ribs at our Welcome BBQ to the meals at our reception, everything was absolutely delicious. I can't say enough about our positive experience, the warm atmosphere and the excellent service provided by the caring staff. I would recommend The Quechee Inn at Marshland Farms to anyone looking for the quintessential Vermont wedding!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message