The Portofino Hotel & Marina Reviews

65 | Redondo Beach, CA
See photos, pricing and details

65 Reviews for The Portofino Hotel & Marina

Recommended by 91%

65
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.5
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.5
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.5

9 User photos

The Portofino Hotel & Marina 1
The Portofino Hotel & Marina 2
The Portofino Hotel & Marina 3
The Portofino Hotel & Marina 4
The Portofino Hotel & Marina 5
The Portofino Hotel & Marina 6
The Portofino Hotel & Marina 7
+ 3
Sort by:
  • A

    andrea · Married on 10/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so impressed by the Portofino's service the day of our wedding. The staff and food were outstanding, the venue is the best in Southern California. We absolutely loved our wedding day and loved our choice. We would strongly suggest this place to anyone looking to have a very chic California wedding.

    Sent on 11/13/2012
  • T

    Nycole and Chris · Married on 12/04/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Portofino Staff and Mona made our wedding day very special. They even corrected a mistake that was made without any issues.

    Sent on 05/11/2012
  • User4545332 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We chose the Portofino because of the tremendous value. We wanted to have our reception near the beach and we needed a hotel destination since most of our guests were from out of town. The Portofino offered the best value and the location, venue, food and service were not compromised for the value we received. Our guests were very happy with the hotel as well and the price offered to guests was very affordable. Everyone tells us to this day what a beautiful wedding we had. Since we were on a very tight budget, we didn't spring for the extras you see at some weddings like decorations, banners, flowers all over the room, and yet just with the tables dressed, pretty chairs, ambiance, and views, it still looked like a million dollar wedding. Kate Foster was our wedding coordinator and she was amazing! She tended to all our needs and kept it cool during times my husband and I were stressed out. On our wedding day she took care of everything, and I never had to worry about a thing. I had the best day ever- nothing went wrong! Thank God for Kate.

    Sent on 11/13/2014
  • L

    Linda · Married on 08/27/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Portofino is a beautiful place to get married. It's definitely a hidden gem in the heart of the South Bay. Our on-site coordinator was Shelley and she was great to work with; very responsive and professional through the entire process. We got married at their wedding garden along the peninsula. They provided a wedding arch and our florist decorated it beautifully. We had about 150 guests, so with all the chairs on the lawn, it was a bit of a squeeze but very intimate feel to it. (Keep in mind there will be small boats going by, and sea lions on the rocks.) Our cocktail hour was held in the same area. The hotel staff moved chairs out and put in cocktail tables. It was done pretty seamlessly from what I hear. It turned out to be a really pretty location for cocktail hour. Note, there's a terrace that is along the water (south side of the building) you "might" be able to use only if there isn't another wedding reception going on in the Pacific Ballroom. Our reception was held in the Bayside Ballroom - amazing views of the water, Redondo pier and the PV Peninsula.

    On wedding day, the hotel provided the Harbor Room for my bridesmaids and I to use (pretty much all day until about 7p). It was wonderful! We ordered breakfast and they had it setup for us with a large round table and had high tables set up with high chairs for hair and makeup. And they provided garment racks for us to hang the wedding dress and bridesmaids dresses. All super helpful! The room also has a lot of natural light which helps the hair and makeup team and has a restroom (no shower) so a very functional space. Also useful for the bridal party who didn’t stay at the hotel, they were able to keep their personal things in there. Room has a room key, so it’s like having a private extra room for the day. It was a great addition to our package esp. since it had so much room for all the ladies and family come in and out...and definitely a bonus because we didn't have to pay extra for it.

    We did most of the bridal party pictures in hidden garden areas along the hotel. Family wedding photos were taken in the "Living Room" through the lobby. It's very elegant and takes great photos. The only thing was it was quite popular and we had to wait to use it. There was another couple getting married that day (they married off-site and had their reception in the Pacific Ballroom) and they were using the Living Room after they were back from their ceremony. (Our wedding coordinator was great in stepping in to let them know we were waiting to use it and they were very courteous.) We knew there would be another couple getting married that day, but we were assured the "Brides" would not see each other. At the end of the day, it was not an issue. Funny thing, there was actually a 3rd bride who was at the hotel waiting for the Living Room for photos (she did not get married there or had their reception there...they were at a venue nearby). From what the hotel told us, the hotel is popular for brides to stay, prep, and take photos. So don't be surprised if you run into more than 1 other bride there. It will still be your special day no matter how many other brides you run into.

    Now to the wedding reception and the food...We were able to taste the selections before making them at a showcase the hotel offered. The hotel invites couples getting married there to come and taste the different dishes (including cake, yum!) and meet vendors. I met two other brides there and we kept in touch to exchange ideas and vendor contacts. The showcase was a great resource so definitely sign up and go! Just make sure the food they have you taste is within your package. We ended up going to two showcases because the first one they didn't serve us any of the options from the platinum package. Though what they did serve us, (from the silver and gold package) was just as good. After the second showcase, we ended up going with the strawberry/arugula salad, sorbet intermezzo, and option of the filet & lobster or sea bass. (Vegetarian is always a third option.) Everyone loved the food. I can't pinpoint the appetizers, because I forgot to try them, but we received a ton of compliments about them as well...including on the cake. We went with Hansen's bakery. The hotel gives you an option of two bakeries.

    During dinner and with the speeches our guests in the very back couldn’t hear very well because of the music in the other ballroom. Prior, the hotel did make a point to tell us it would not be a problem with the sound, but turns out it was, but only during the speeches. So make sure your DJ or sound people do an extra check on that. Not a huge issue for us; by the time dancing came around, the sound was fine and everyone was dancing and having a great time.

    Our wedding was incredible and The Portofino really did a great job in having it come out perfectly for us. I read several reviews about them prior to making our decision and actually spoke to someone who used to work there so we were very comfortable with making our decision. But I’m sure it all depends on who you have working with you. Shelley with the hotel was great and we were lucky to have wonderful vendors including our day of coordinator who was also on top of everything for us. The Portofino is definitely worth checking out if you’re in search of an amazing venue.

    Sent on 10/25/2011
  • C

    Christine · Married on 06/04/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I grew up in the South Bay. This was the perfect venue because our family could stay there. We got ready in another room, and it was so easy and perfect. The view overlooking the ocean is beautiful, and it's private enough that you feel away from everything.

    Sent on 07/05/2011
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 01/26/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our honeymoon here! It was just beautiful. Magnificent view and everything was just perfect. Wonderful place!!!

    Sent on 05/13/2009
  • L

    marie · Married on 06/23/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Portofino Hotel & Yacht Club makes a beautiful location for a wedding reception or any other special event. My husband and I had our reception at one of the hotel's ballrooms right on the water. Although the room was L-shaped (a bit awkward, since 1/2 of your guests won't be able to see the other 1/2 during the reception), two walls of the ballroom consisted entirely of windows, so you always have a picture-perfect view of the harbor.

    The catering manager, Travis, was very helpful and responsive to our needs. He was a pleasure to work with.

    All of our guests thought the meal served at our reception (prime rib or some kind of meat) was delicious and cooked perfectly. The portions were also considerably large. If you book your reception here, you will get a free wedding cake from one of the 2 vendors the Portofino works with directly.

    My husband and I were so pleased with the Portofino, we would recommend it in a heartbeat!

    Sent on 05/23/2008
  • T

    Tori · Married on 02/14/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing! It's hard to believe we ever considered places like Verandas and La Venta when it should have been SO obvious from the start that the Portofino was the perfect place for our wedding reception. We were blown away by our experience there.

    From my very first call with Lisa to our final goodbye on the day after the wedding, she was an absolute all-star. She helped us come up with a perfect, affordable brunch menu (if you're doing a mid-day reception-- don't even think about lunch! Everyone LOVED the brunch and said it was the best wedding food they'd ever had), gave us great leads on vendors, and gave us so much confidence that our reception would go off without a hitch. She even helped me bustle my dress when I arrived at the ballroom-- talk about going above and beyond!

    The Bayside Ballroom was spectacular, and it was the perfect size for our 100 guests. The brunch included a chef making chocolate chip pancakes, french toast, and belgian waffles to-order... along with a buffet line of all sorts of other delicious breakfast foods. Everything was fantastic.

    One of the best parts of having our reception at the Portofino was that we got to sail away from our wedding! We had some friends sail us off into the sunset on their boat as all our guests lined the wall outside of the ballroom to wave goodbye. It was a very special "exit".

    We were treated to 5-star service that night at the hotel, as well (the room is included if you have your wedding there). Everyone really went out of their way to make us feel special and accommodated (on a very busy Valentine's Day, no less!).

    The only reason I gave them 4.5 stars for service instead of 5.0 was because the hotel accidentally gave my sister-in-law the wrong cake top and she didn't notice until she was halfway back to SF. The Portofino is planning on giving us a replacement for our 1st anniversary, though :)

    We can't say enough positive things about our experience there! True perfection.

    Sent on 04/01/2015
  • michelle

    Michelle · Married on 06/05/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our reception at the Portofino in the large ballroom. Rosanna Harrison was our wedding planner there. She was very friendly and helpful with her advice. Even when I was changing my mind at the last minute. When those week-of-nerves were flaring, she was right there with good advice to calm me down.

    The view is stunning at this place. We had a plated sit-down dinner and the food was amazing. A selection of Chicken Cordon Blue or New York Strip with Scallops. A strawberry, red onion and raspberry vinaigrette salad to start and I think there was a sorbet intermezzo, but I missed that and even our cake because I was talking with guests.

    They let us handle the bar in a very specific way. We did the cocktail hour with tray past and plated hourderves, open bar of beer and wine and cash for liquor. Then we closed the open bar during dinner as there was a champagne toast and then opened it up for another hour after dinner. It remained open for cash after that.

    It was beautiful. The only small complaint was that as the night wore on there was no more servers or any staff. It was really hot in there during the dance set and no one was available to ask to open the big beautiful windows. That was really not a huge issue, but I would recommend to have them open the windows for you in advance ; )

    Sent on 06/22/2010
  • Colleen

    Colleen Sheh · Married on 02/02/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Amazing waterside venue

    We were so happy that we were able to book the Portofino Hotel and Marina for our wedding in February. From our first site visit, we were charmed by the gorgeous views of the ocean, beach, and rocks (while avoiding the troublesome sand) as well as the elegant ballroom with windows that let the sunset and lights of Palos Verdes create a magical environment for a wedding. Kim Coulehan, the catering sales manager, was very helpful throughout the process of planning the wedding and it definitely helped to reduce our stress that everything except the florist, officiant, and DJ were included in the package - even the cake! The service was great (we received multiple compliments about the bartenders’ cocktails), the food was delicious, and our guests were extremely impressed. Kim was a life-saver when we were worried that our seaside lawn outdoor ceremony would have heavy rain and helped to arrange at the last second for a beautiful tent to be set up on the lawn the night before! She was able to coordinate seamlessly with the tenting company and when the weather cleared up, they were able to cater to our needs by opening the front and back of the tent to allow everyone to enjoy more of the beautiful scenery. We cannot recommend the Portofino highly enough!

    Sent on 04/09/2019
  • S

    Sophia · Married on 08/13/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue is purely gorgeous! My out of town (and local) guests were in awe of the view and overall elegance of both the ceremony and reception sites.
    Lisa is fantastic! She is responsive and accommodating.
    My only concern was what happened to the extra cake and extra food after the wedding. The coordinator saved the top layer of cake for us. But we knew a lot of people did not eat cake and we were surprised none was given. We also ordered additional food which was left. Also did not receive that.
    Tip for future couples: Purchase to-go bags and ask for extra food ahead of time!

    The rooms are nice, but my guests did have some issues which all ended up to be taken care of. The Crowne and Redondo Beach Hotel are within a ten minute walk too.

    Sent on 08/21/2016
  • H

    Holly · Married on 04/05/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    I recently held my wedding at the Portofino hotel and my experience could not have been better. The location is stunning, the food was amazing, and the service was great. They really know what they are doing when it comes to weddings. Our banquets rep was Lisa Fleming, and she really went above and beyond to make sure we had an amazing experience. From the start, she presented us with many different wedding packages ranging from very basic to all-inclusive to make sure we had the wedding we wanted with the budget we had. We settled on an all-inclusive package that included food, a one-hour unlimited bar, gorgeous table settings with chiavari chairs, champagne, a cheese spread for cocktail hour, and more. From there we added on some hors d'oevures, a hosted bar, and got outside vendors for flowers, music and officiant, and just like that, we had a wedding! During the past year, Lisa answered every question I had about the wedding process ASAP, helped us with our day-of timeline, hosted our food tasting, and even coordinated our rehearsal and ceremony! They even ordered custom linens and provided patio heaters and paper lanterns for an additional fee. The process was so easy because the Portofino and Lisa are truly wedding experts and want to make sure we had the best day imaginable. Many of our guests said that our wedding was the best they had ever been to. Not to mention that waking up with an ocean view room the next day was a great way to kick off our new marriage. I would recommend this venue to anyone who wants a stress-free and unforgettable experience. Thank you to everyone at the Portofino, and especially Lisa for everything!

    Sent on 04/13/2014
  • S

    Sara · Married on 08/25/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was an amazing venue. It was beautiful and had a great view of the water. The planner and the staff were very professional and helpful.

    The room that we used to get ready (Redondo Room) was perfect and the Bayside Ballroom was perfect for the reception.

    The actual wedding area (next to the Ballroom) seemed small at first, but it nicely fit 100 chairs (and cam apparently fit more) and looked AMAZING.

    Sent on 09/14/2013
  • D

    David · Married on 05/26/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We chose the Portofino because of its good value and beautiful scenery. They recently renovated and we liked the charm of its hotel area, the nice grassy area near the bay where the ceremony was held, and the traditional and large ballroom. It was a beautiful area and all our guests remarked how gorgeous it was.
    The only thing was that there was a lot of staff turnover (we had 4 wedding coordinators) and the one that was assigned to us just joined 2 weeks before the wedding. We wish there was a little better communication also between them and the DJ - the bridal entrance was a little delayed due to some confusion.
    But overall, the logistics went pretty smoothly and everyone was responsive and helpful.

    Sent on 06/12/2013
  • S

    S · Married on 09/13/2008

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Initially, we were going to use the Portofino for strictly Reception purposes, but then decided to use them for both the ceremony and reception. We're glad we chose them!

    Located in Redondo beach right across the water, the big huge windows for the ballrooms offers a lot of natural lighting as well as serene view of the water. You have the option of having your ceremony at the pool, but we chose a ballroom instead.

    Our catering manager Abigail was the best! She was accessible, flexible, friendly, and professional! She answered emails and phone calls in a timely manner and didn't mind having to answer the 1,000s of questions I had! You can't complain about that kind of service at all. Plus, the hotel staff were very courteous and polite! Not to mention, the wait staff during the reception was quick and friendly too!

    I would select the Portofino to host another event!


    Sent on 09/26/2008
  • A

    Abby · Married on 06/23/2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    I really like Kim at the resort, she is very kind and helpful, providing us a lot of flexibility and help for our big wedding day. All the stuff there are friendly and professional. It's a decent drive from Wayfarers Chapel (Reception place). Compared with several venues of surroundings, this one stand out to be the best deal!

    Sent on 07/27/2018
    The Portofino Hotel & Marina 8
    The Portofino Hotel & Marina 9
    The Portofino Hotel & Marina 10
  • User5113896 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Portofino Hotel was the perfect place for our wedding reception, and also for our out of town guests to stay. The reception hall was very comfortable and beautiful. The rooms have windows, which allows you to take advantage of having a southern California wedding, both in the day-time, as well as the beautiful views at night. The wedding staff was very helpful in the planning stages, and the day of was really nice. The hall looked beautiful, the food was delicious, and the staff was very responsive. We couldn't have been happier, and our guests thoroughly enjoyed the venue as unique and not a 'large generic' wedding venue.

    Sent on 05/26/2015
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 07/07/2013

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We looked at a few difference places to have our wedding at. We selected the Portofino since we both grew up in the south bay. We had our wedding on a Sunday which was much cheaper than a Friday or Saturday. The food tasting was great and they let us pick 3 proteins if we made all the plates have the same starch. Nice trade off if you ask me. The ballroom was set up and ready for us at 9am and my wedding didn’t start until 5pm. They offer changing rooms for the bride and a free night stay for the bride and groom the night of the wedding. The staff is amazing! Shelley was organized, on time, and very responsive. Josh was great at making sure the last details of the event were correct. We did a walk through of the ballroom with Jeorge. He was great at where things should be placed in the room and what would work best for our flow. Overall it was a great place, very helpful along the way. We would have another event there in a second.

    Sent on 08/11/2013
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 04/12/2019

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing location/food!

    We recently held our wedding reception at Portofino Hotel. Not only was the location beautiful with a beautiful day time and night time view of Redondo Beach Pier and the Palos Verdes Peninsula from the ballroom, but the food was so tasty! All our guests were raving about the hors d'oeuvres (lamb pops, cheese lumpias), dinner (steak, seabass) and the view from the ballroom. We mostly dealt with Shelley and Rain from catering and both very responsive especially when there were several changes we wanted to make to our banquet order last minute. During our menu tasting Shelley was very helpful in giving us guidance and advice on the flow of our events and also how we could set up our cocktail hour to allow guests the most comfortable experience. We also really appreciated Rain's help in setting up additional orders to our event beyond the scope of just food/ballroom setup. This venue is beautiful and the pricing was a great deal for the location/space/services.

    Sent on 04/30/2019
  • S

    Sara · Married on 10/08/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such a beautiful wedding venue. I knew from the moment I found this venue online, this would be the one. When I toured the venue, it sealed the deal. I planned my wedding from Oregon, so the fact that this venue came with everything all packaged made my life super easy. The color scheme of the inside of the hotel is so gorgeous and calming; it makes for great photographs! Also, the food is top notch! The filet mignon is to die for! The Portofino came through with delivering my dream wedding.

    Sent on 10/26/2016
  • Jessica

    Jessica · Married on 11/02/2013

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved staying at the Portofino for our honeymoon night! Absolute beautiful boutique hotel, great service and staff. A little expensive but worth it for an ocean view room!

    Sent on 11/18/2013
  • M

    Mariko · Married on 01/19/2013

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The service, quality of our banquet hall, the view, and the food at the Portofino were incredible. My fiance and I fell in love with this place once we heard the sea lions serenading us. We were determined to hold our wedding reception. Because of our off-season wedding, I believe we got away with a lot of flexibility, that may not usually be available to many couples. i.e. getting the room ready the day before, pricing, etc. The only area where I would like to see an improvement is the responsiveness of the catering and event manager. While I recognize that they cater to many events, I think they could improve on response time to e-mails or phone calls.

    Regardless, Portofino, thank you for hosting a beautiful location for my reception!

    Sent on 01/31/2013
  • A

    Artemis · Married on 09/06/2008

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We had a few problems with the person who we dealt with at first, but once they resolved this and had someone else take care of our contract we couldnt be happier. The setting is so elegant and pretty and everyone really enjoyed themselves all night long.

    Sent on 09/25/2008
  • A

    Alexis · Married on 09/21/2013

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    I searched high and low for the perfect wedding venue, and my husband-to-be was about ready to kill me from all the appointments we had come to in search of are future venue. Nothing was right, either the ballroom too small for our guest count, the location's logistics weren't realistic, or the price just wasn't in our budget. I was on a mission to find the perfect venue to fit our vision.
    When we stepped into the Portofino we KNEW it was the one! The pricing was just BEARLY over our budget, so we setted and figured we would save the extra few hundred dollars because we were so in love with the Portofino. The hotel itself is just beautiful, and makes for incredible pictures and great scenery for your guests if they are staying there. The rooms are so adorable as well, very clean and nautical feel. Fit perfetly with our beach/tropical themed wedding.
    At this point we were finished and waiting until we got closer to the date, and when we did The Portofino really nailed it with detail on the wedding day. I was anxious because I had no idea what the wedding day was supposed to be like or what happens in what order or what goes where and who puts what where and all of the above yaddah yaddah yaddah.....(yes I am a virgo and want everything perfect) and they really eased my mind when we went through the wedding day together. They touched every question I had and handled everything!! They really made me feel comfortable and confident that the day would run smooth. I would recommend The Portofino venue for any wedding for a beautiful view, wonderful service, and great value for what you get. They were always accomodating if I wasn't 100% satisfied and they really followed through with everything. The space is fantastic for any size wedding and the food is wonderful. The staff is helpful, nice and always willing to go out of their way to make sure you are happy. Thank you guys for makiing my dream wedding come true!!! =)

    Sent on 10/22/2013
  • A

    Ann · Married on 09/18/2016

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They have very nice venues, romantic ones, next to the ocean side, and very professional and well-organized staff.

    Sent on 12/13/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review