Weddings

The Plantation Party House Reviews

The Plantation Party House

The Plantation Party House

Spencerport, NY
Rating 4.8 out of 5, 45 Reviews
View more information

45 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 95% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.7 out of 5

Awards

  • 45
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

11 User photos

Sort by:
  • Larry
    Larry M. Married on 01/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Responsiveness to a Community Need

    With a pandemic in the midst of our community, The Plantation Party House repurposed their operation very quickly to serve a fundamental community need. Quality meals prepared and delivered safely. After weeks of enjoying them, my wife and I find ourselves thinking this. What thing or event that hurts no one could we wish for after this pandemic is over that would allow us to order Plantation Takeout every Thursday going forward. Thank you for providing these wonderful meals and an opportunity for us to venture safely from our homes to experience some normalcy.
  • Sarah
    Sarah Married on 09/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolute Perfection

    We absolutely loved everything about The Plantation Party House! Zack was perfect! He had everything in perfect order when we arrived and was everywhere we needed him to be on our wedding day. Just amazing! Communication before our reception with Sue was very good and she answered all of my questions quickly. The venue itself is absolutely beautiful!! All of the staff was great ... we couldn’t have asked for anything better! We were very impressed! That day was perfect day and a perfect start to our life together!

    The Plantation Party House's reply:

    Thank You Sarah!
    It was a pleasure being part of Adam's and your beautiful day!
    I'm so glad your experience was all you'd hoped for!
  • Jen
    Jen D. Married on 09/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic service

    Our experience at Plantation Party house was wonderful. Sue and her staff were easy to work with and accommodating. The food was delicious and presented beautifully. However I cannot say enough about how amazing Zack, our maitre d, was the entire day. My daughter's wedding was there 9/15/19 and although we had planned for an outdoor ceremony, at the very last minute the weather did not cooperate. Zack gave us options, allowed us time to process and come up with a plan B. Twenty minutes before the wedding was to start, he arranged the reception hall into what turned out to be a beautiful wedding. He handled every detail and made certain everything ran smoothly. We did not feel like we were just another wedding, but rather Zack demonstrated personal attention to our needs. We were able to relax and just enjoy this special day.

    The Plantation Party House's reply:

    Thank You Jen!
    Zach runs a fine tuned operation and are staff defines teamwork at its best. There are so many little things that go into making a day perfect. So glad yours was!
  • Cristina
    Cristina Married on 08/24/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Venue for Post Wedding Ceremony

    My husband and I chose the Plantation Party House as our venue after our wedding ceremony. Staff coordinators Zach and Sue were fantastic! From the beginning planning stages until our big day, they took care of us and made it look effortless by keeping everything running smoothly. They were very attentive toward my husband and me.
    The food was outstanding and the decorations were beautiful and elegant. The staff made us feel at home and took great care of us. Even after six months, we still have guests telling us that it was one of the best wedding receptions that they have been to in years! It was a pleasure to work with Zack and Sue. I highly recommend them and the Plantation Party House.
    To see all that they have to offer, here is the link to the website: https://www.plantationpartyhouse.com

    The Plantation Party House's reply:

    Thanks Cristina,
    It was such a pleasure working with you and your family! We are honored to be part of your beautiful memories.
  • L
    Lisa Married on 07/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best day ever!

    We absolutely LOVED the Plantation Party House! Our wedding day was so special. The maître d, Zack, kept our day running smoothly. ***We truly were stress-free on our wedding day.*** I'm not sure how many brides or grooms can say they've felt that way. Sue was fantastic to meet with and plan out the menu, timeline, and details of the day. She stayed within our budget and it was still a magical day. Our guests loved the food and couldn't get over how much food there was. The food displays are phenomenal! Their staff was excellent. We had a blast on our wedding day and we highly recommend this venue to any future bride and groom. You won't regret it!
  • Jillian
    Jillian Married on 10/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding venue

    Sue and the staff were beyond great for our 10/7/18 wedding! We could not have asked for a better day. The weather cooperated which allowed us to have the ceremony outside on their beautiful grounds. We would highly recommend this location to anyone looking for a personalized, stress free experience.

    The Plantation Party House's reply:

    Thanks Jillian,
    Making your day stress free is our ultimate goal. I agree that the staff does it beautifully!
  • J
    Jodi Married on 09/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Plantation Party house was amazing. We had our daughters wedding there 9/2/18 and we couldn't have been happier from our planning with Sue to the big day. The setting outside was spectacular with the gazebo and beautiful landscape. Our guests enjoyed the bar out on the deck. The food was top notch as well as the presentation. Zach was there to assist with the entire evening and made everything run smoothly. I would highly recomend the Plantation Party house to anyone wanting the best of everything!

    The Plantation Party House's reply:

    Jodi and her husband booked the venue and we worked with the bride long distance and when she was able to be in town.
    It was a wonderful experience and I'm so glad they were so happy with how it all turned out!
  • C
    Catriona Married on 08/24/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We Love the Plantation Party House!

    As soon as my husband and I visited the Plantation Party House, we knew that it was the perfect place to have our wedding! The grounds are so beautiful and well kept, the gazebo is gorgeous, and the pond makes for amazing photos. When we first met Sue, she was very welcoming, and did a great job explaining the packages to us, and what to expect that day. They have so much experience with weddings that they made the whole planning part easy on us. We never once felt like just a client, we felt like part of the family and they made this whole journey special and personal for us. Sue did a fantastic job helping us stay organized and keeping in contact with us in the months leading up to the wedding. The wedding day itself was amazing and perfect. Zach was so friendly and personable and did a phenomenal job keeping us on track and helping the day move along! The food was amazing and everyone loved it! It was affordable for us and worth every penny! If we were ever to host a large event again, we would 100% use the Plantation Party House! I seriously can't say enough positive things about them and have already recommend them to several friends planning their weddings!

    The Plantation Party House's reply:

    Thank you so much Catriona!
    It means a lot to us to hear you were so happy
    We were honored to be part of your wonderful day.
  • M
    Melanie Married on 08/05/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Plantation Party house was an absolutely beautiful place to have our reception! Sue was very easy to work with while we were figuring out all of the details. All of the staff took such good care of us on the wedding day, making sure we had everything we needed and got a chance to relax and enjoy our reception!
  • B
    Brittany Married on 10/15/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sue and Zack were amazing ! Right from the start, Sue was upfront if every question and every worry I could have! Always responsive within 24hrs of a email or left message when I had last second questions it was answered. Drop off the decorations and met Zack who was in charge of setting up our wedding, and he was on top everything, even some of my rowdy guest too. We couldn't have been any happier with our day and our experience with the Plantation House. The food was beyond amazing ! Every single guest tells me how amazing the food was and how they wish they could go back for more! I couldn't have more compliments to the owner and the staff, it was truly an amazing experience with them! I will always recommend this beautiful place!

    The Plantation Party House's reply:

    Thanks Brittany!
    We enjoyed working with you and appreciate the feed back!
  • J
    Joyce Married on 07/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our daughter's summer wedding reception was here and owner and staff were wonderful to work with. The food was excellent and served in an elegant atmosphere. The weather was perfect to make use of the deck w/bartender and lovely garden.
  • B
    Bryan Married on 09/16/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    OMG what a great place to have a wedding Zachary and Sue you are amazing. They were right there for anything my son and new daughter wanted. But not just for them, for everyone in the wedding party. The whole atmosphere was warm and inviting to all the guest. The grounds were perfect for wondering and pictures. Food delicious served in a fast efficient mannor. They welcomed anyone for more food. The bar location right where you wanted with enough staff for the rushes of drinks. Thank you for a wonderful evening and many great memories. Please consider this location. Yes there are other locations and venues in town. But none that have the people who care about making the wedding reception evening filled with great memories

    The Plantation Party House's reply:

    Thanks Bryan, You've mentioned so many reasons why we are proud of our staff and the job they do.
    Glad you had such a wonderful time!
  • N
    Nicole Married on 06/05/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The only word to explain our day was perfection. Not a single thing went wrong! Zach was amazing and made sure everything went perfect! I highly recommend The plantation to any couple!

    The Plantation Party House's reply:

    Thank you Nicole. What a wonderful wedding you had!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 10/11/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We were planning on having over 200 guests coming with us having to guarantee 150 guests for a Sunday reception for our October wedding this year. Well that didn't happen; only 97 people showed up, nice huh? We were so worried about the guest amount and how much money we were spending that Sue really put us at ease, helping us make our wedding one special event despite the guest situation. Her and her staff are so supportive and professional, they become part of your family. She is really there for you for each step of the process, and shows how much she enjoys her job. Our maitre d Gina was absolutely phenomenal and really made our day go smoothly. And the grounds, oh my goodness, simply breathtaking. If you want a scenic venue that provides a ceremony and reception on one location spot, you've come to the right place. If you're looking for a picturesque venue that puts the final touches to your beautiful day, you've come to the right place. If you're looking for incredible food at a great price (the Mac and cheese is to DIE FOR!!!!!), you've come to the right place. Trust us you won't be disappointed. Thank you Plantation for helping us start our new life together on the right foot :D

    Ashley and Chris Skala

    The Plantation Party House's reply:

    Wow! Couldn't have said it any better! Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts.
  • A
    Ann M. Married on 08/22/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Everything was wonderful!! The grounds at the Plantation are beautiful! Sue and her staff were extremely accommodating, and everything was very well organized.

    The Plantation Party House's reply:

    It means so much to hear that you had a great experience. Thanks for placing your trust in us!
  • User2209971 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Plantation Party House was just what we were looking for in a wedding venue. The staff was incredible, the food was great and all our guests made comments on how wonderful it was. Everyone had a great time, and the staff took care of all the details. We didn't have to worry about anything on our wedding day.

    The Plantation Party House's reply:

    We love hearing that we helped make a special day all it could be. Thanks!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 10/03/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We absolutely loved having our wedding at the Plantation Party House! Working with Sue was great, and Zach was outstanding on the big day. The food was amazing and we can't wait to see our photos taken with the gorgeous fall foliage!
  • D
    Debi Married on 09/19/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We were very happy with our daughter and son-in-law's wedding and reception on Sept. 19, 2014 at the Plantation. Everyone commented on how good the food and the late night "Plantation Plate" buffet was a huge hit. Many of our guests told us the wait staff was very professional, pleasant and courteous. And Zach was just wonderful...making sure the bride and groom had everything they needed. It was a pleasure working with the Plantation to plan our daughter's wedding and reception. Everything was perfect. We couldn't have asked for anything more. From the set up, to the food, to just making sure our guests had everything they needed, we are very glad we chose the Plantation.

    The Plantation Party House's reply:

    Thanks Debi, We appreciate hearing your feedback!
  • V
    Vanessa Married on 06/14/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had our wedding there in June 2014. I waited a few months to respond to get feedback from our guests as well. Everyone simply loved it - from the way the ceremony was set up on the lawn before the gazebo, to the outdoor cocktail hour on the deck, to the FOOD, it was perfect. Our guests loved every minute of it and that's a big part in thanks to Sue and Zack for all their help leading up to our wedding and for being amazing the day-of and throughout. Even when I mislabeled a table name (so that 8 of our guests had an escort card but no table to sit at) Zack was awesome, set up a table with chairs, place settings, and everything before I was even aware anything was up. They were always spot on and Zack was always there to help, see how we were doing, if we needed anything, and made sure that everything kept moving along like we planned it. My only problem with the whole night? It went way too fast.

    Sue was everything I could've hoped for in an owner. She worked with us, gave us advice from her experience, and allowed us to make decisions on how we wanted everything. The day was perfect and so was the Plantation and its people. Thank you!

    The Plantation Party House's reply:

    Thanks so much - you made our job fun!
  • C
    Chris Married on 05/24/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Plantation Party House was an excellent venue for my daughters wedding day. The staff was extremely attentive and very professional. We had a beautiful day so our guests were able to enjoy the fantastic grounds and take advantage of being outside. The food was just scrumptous and as i walked around to visit everyone, they all had nothing but praise for everything. They had plenty of staff on hand so we were able to enjoy every minute and not worry about a thing. It was just a joy filled day all around and i would definitely recommend them to anyone.

    The Plantation Party House's reply:

    Always a pleasure to see appreciation for our staff's hard work. We think they're the very best!
  • A
    Alicia Married on 10/13/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I had our ceremony and reception at the Plantation Party House in October. From our first interaction with the Plantation we knew we had to book the venue. The grounds are gorgeous and the set up inside was beautiful. The staff was so courteous and friendly from our first sit down to the wedding day. On our big day they provided outstanding service and made sure all my husband and I did was enjoy ourselves. Everything was set up just as I had imagined. The coordinator was constantly making sure we had everything we needed. They were very accommodating. PHENOMENAL SERVICE.

    The Plantation Party House's reply:

    Thanks for letting others know what your experience was like. And for your glowing words!
  • K
    Kate Married on 09/28/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Plantation Party House was amazing! They were so accommodating from our very first meeting, and I was never worried about how things would come together. My family and friends are still raving about the food, the beautiful deck, and the friendly staff. We had our ceremony on the far side of the gazebo, and it was absolutely beautiful. You can not go wrong with Sue and her amazing staff at the Plantation!

    The Plantation Party House's reply:

    Thank you for your vote of confidence. We are grateful for your enthusiastic endorsement!
  • K
    Kristy Married on 09/01/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had our reception at the Plantation Party house and loved our experience there! The MaitreDe was amazing-- kept finding us in our sea of guests to let us know what was going on and kept everything running smoothly! Also loved that the MaitreDe kept bringing us drinks as we were busy socializing with guests and taking pictures with our photographer! I'm not sure if it was because I hadn't eaten all day but the food was AMAZING! I want to go back and just buy another round of their Mac&Cheese and bring it home with me. My only complaint about the food was that there wasn't more room in my belly to eat seconds! It was delicious.

    All of our guests told us our wedding was the "most fun wedding they have ever been to!" I know the plantation party house had a lot to do with that! The venue is beautiful, the dance floor is the perfect size, and the stand alone bar prevents crowding. So much fun! I hope one of my friends gets married here so I can attend again as a guest instead of the bride!!!

    The Plantation Party House's reply:

    We always thrilled to hear we've exceeded expectations. And you're right - the Mac 'n Cheese is amazing. Thank you!
  • K
    Kathy Married on 08/17/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I decided to have our wedding at the plantation long before we were even engaged. We went to a wedding there last summer and it was amazing. When it came time to plan our wedding we called Sue at the plantation and she was great at setting up an appointment to hash out all the details with us. On the day of the wedding we could not have asked for better service, we had our ceremony out back at the gazebo where it was beautiful. Inside for cocktail hour our guests were served with a variety of hors d'oeuvres and cocktails while we finished pictures out back. We had dinner and the food was AMAZING! I could not have asked for a better meal that day. All of our guests still talk about the food especially the chicken french and the Mac and cheese. The bar is in the best spot in the house right next to the dance floor so when everyone was dancing you could see everyone at the bar or people at the bar could watch everyone dancing. Zac the maître d' for the evening was amazing as soon as we were done with the ceremony he had two drinks that were mine and my husbands favorites. Whenever we wanted something he was right there to get it for us. Everyone there was amazing and I would recommend it to anyone and everyone! Thank you Sue and the plantation for making our day as special as it could be!

    The Plantation Party House's reply:

    We love working with couples to make their dream become a reality. So happy to hear yours came true!
  • A
    Aubrey Married on 08/20/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Plantation Party House is BY FAR the best wedding reception venue I've been to. I have attended two weddings there and most recently had my own there. I am so happy my wife and I chose to have our wedding there! I have reccommended The Plantation to two friends who have booked their weddings for 2012. Definitely go with the Chicken French and Filet Mignon - they were both to die for!

    The Plantation Party House's reply:

    We love hearing that you consider us #1. Hope you'll get an invitation to return soon!