The Plannery Reviews

42 | Alexandria, VA
See photos, pricing and details

42 Reviews for The Plannery

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

42

4 User photos

The Plannery 1
The Plannery 2
The Plannery 3
The Plannery 4
Order by:
  • Laura

    Laura · Married on 10/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rebecca is THE BEST!

    We worked with Rebecca for our wedding on 10/26/19 and I don't even know where to begin. We hired her to be our day/month-of coordinator, and the second she jumped in I just felt like a weight had been lifted. She knows EVERYTHING about weddings and, at least in our case, will help point out so many critical things that you never would have thought of. To say she is responsive is an understatement - any time I had the slightest question or worry about anything, I knew I could email her and that she would be right there in it with me within the hour (most of the time within only a few minutes!). She reassured us that we could reach out to her with anything, and it just felt like such a relief to know she was there to help us problem solve through anything that came up. She has an awesome, laid back personality while simultaneously getting s$%# done, which was exactly what we needed on our wedding day. She doesn't force her opinion on anyone, but gives amazing, decisive advice when you ask for it. She made sure that everything was exactly the way we had envisioned, and she even decorated our room with flower petals at the end of the night as a surprise! Our wedding was absolutely everything that we could have ever hoped for, and Rebecca was a huge part in making it all possible. You will NOT regret having her by your side. I only wish she provided general life planning services so I could keep asking her for advice!!

    Sent on 11/25/2019
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best wedding decision we made! (...besides marrying each other of course)

    My now husband and I had the absolute pleasure of working with Rebecca from The Plannery team, and I can say with 100% honesty that the only regret we have in planning/executing our wedding, is not hiring her sooner. Rebecca is the biggest (and possibly only) reason we were able to fully enjoy our wedding with no stress – and that’s saying something coming from a very high strung and anxious individual…

    From our initial phone call I could tell that at the very least, Rebecca was going to be fun to work with and when you are talking to someone close to every day for a month, and some before that, that was important to us. She was incredibly organized and detail-oriented, asking us questions I never would’ve thought of on my own, while maintaining her humor and sarcasm – something that made even the most mundane questions/tasks infinitely more enjoyable. She is also a force who just gets. shit. done. She absorbed every little detail during our pre-wedding meeting with her and very clearly wanted us to have OUR wedding the exact way WE wanted it, while providing helpful advice on the many things we were clueless about. She could answer most of the questions vendors had before I even had a chance to read the email. It was honestly like we had a little wedding guardian angel who could read our minds and knew what was best for us before we even did.

    While I knew that we wanted someone who would help us with logistics, and take the burden of all of the day-of stuff off our hands and those of our friends and family, what I didn’t realize was how valuable vendor recommendations would be. Every single vendor she recommended to us was a joy to work with and we couldn’t be happier with the services we received…while staying within budget!

    Our families and bridal party have raved to us about Rebecca, and honestly, that isn’t surprisingly in the slightest. She is a complete GEM of a person who we will never be able to thank enough for making planning the nitty gritty parts of our wedding a breeze and surprisingly fun. I’m still grinning from ear-to-ear when I think about our wedding a month later and she had so much to do with that.

    Sent on 10/22/2019
  • S

    Sam O · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Organized, professional, and effective

    My partner and I hired Tarra as our month-of coordinator for our wedding. Tarra is an organized professional and great person to work with, and I cannot recommend her more highly. Tarra coordinated with all of our vendors and the venue the month before the wedding and made everything (deliveries, timeline, details we hadn't even thought of) go so smoothly.

    On our wedding day, we had time to enjoy ourselves and talk to our guests because Tarra was behind the scenes making sure everything flowed perfectly for us. We had unforeseen problems with other vendors, including a shuttle that did not come back at the end of the night to pick up our guests and an overabundance of alcohol that needed to be packed into cars, and Tarra handled every mini crisis with grace and professionalism, staying late with our parents to make sure that all loose ends were tied up.

    Overall, Tarra went above and beyond in communicating with difficult and unreliable vendors, working with our family members, and hustling like crazy on the day of our wedding. Hiring the Plannery and Tarra was the best decision we made by far and Tarra was central to the success of our wedding day.

    Sent on 10/26/2018
  • K

    Kylene · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with The Plannery and Tarra specifically, was nothing short of amazing. We hired her to help with the day of coordination, which really started with pulling things together from a month out. I reached out to her during a few hiccups along the way during the planning and she was super helpful and responsive even though I was outside the month of mark. She made the day of no stress and if anything came up, I had no idea. I truly felt like I could sit back and enjoy my wedding and not have to worry and that is the best feeling. I highly recommend working with Tarra and The Plannery!

    Sent on 08/20/2018
  • A

    Adam · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie was an absolute delight to work with. Her insights were the right balance: just enough to keep us motivated and making the decisions we needed to make (and calming, to let us know how to prioritize decisions) but not at all pushy or invasive. The vendors she sourced from her deep network - photographer, cake, flowers, catering, linens and rentals among them - were all extraordinary. We brought some of our own ideas and extras, like a live performer and other touches that she embraced and completely took ownership of to ensure everything was seamless. And importantly as a gay couple, we felt that she was as supportive and affirming as could be (something that cannot be said of all planners) and in going through her sourcing, we knew that all vendors she proposed would be similarly supportive. We cannot rate her highly enough!

    The Plannery 5
    The Plannery 6
    The Plannery 7
    The Plannery 8
    Sent on 09/17/2018
  • J

    John · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Katie based on the recommendation of friends and couldn't be happier with our decision! At the point we decided to investigate hiring a planner, much of our arrangements were already complete but we realized that we had a lot of different vendors that were going to need coordination on the day of our wedding. Katie's "month-of" planning services were the perfect fit for us. Katie quickly got up to speed on the plans and created a checklist and shared folder to keep track of all of the contracts. Even though our wedding was in June, Katie met with us at the venue in March for a walk through and was engaged in the process until she really took over all coordination about a month before the wedding. In the final weeks, I did not have to worry about anything as Katie was on top of everything and handled the vendor questions/follow-ups. Katie met with our families the night before to show how the venue would be set up and where everyone should walk / stand. The day of, Katie was on-site and we did not have to worry about anything. Everything went according to plan and Katie was nice to check in periodically to see if we needed anything. It was such a help (and relief) to have someone trustworthy in charge of the day and we would highly recommend Katie to anyone looking for planning services.

    Sent on 07/05/2018
  • E

    Ellie · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie was fantastic. We chose her in part because she had worked in our venue before (Long View gallery). She was so detail orientated and asked us questions we had not even thought about - and it all made sense in the end. Not only did Katie take over all of the wedding coordination a month before the wedding, but everything day of was absolutely seamless. Each part of the wedding was on time or ahead of schedule, Katie would pop over and cue us into where we needed to go without being intrusive.

    Sent on 06/28/2018
  • J

    Jenevieve · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Plannery - POSTED

    It was an absolute pleasure to work with Katie Wannen of The Plannery as our month-of coordinator. We learned about Katie from friends who had worked with her during their wedding. Katie was very responsive, providing vendor recommendations and responding to questions, in the time leading up to our wedding. She was also very accommodating when we needed to postpone our wedding for a year and helped us move all of our vendor contracts to the new date. We also worked with Katie’s designer, Kimberly Lofgren, to create a mood board to represent our vision for the wedding and take to vendors to help create that vision; we had a great experience with Kim as well. Starting a little before a month before the wedding, Katie did a amazing job creating a cohesive timeline for the wedding and helped the event come together. She also helped us implement a rain plan and troubleshoot a few day-of issues. We highly recommend Katie and The Plannery!

    Sent on 07/22/2018
  • C

    Claire · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We would never have pulled off our wedding if we hadn't found Katie! She really does get things done. She is highly organized, responsive, professional, and a total pleasure to work with. Every time we felt overwhelmed by the planning process, a call or email from Katie would remind us that everything was going to be ok! She was especially clutch on the wedding day itself -- there were a few potential hiccups that she handled beautifully. We didn't even know about them until the following week! Katie ensured we had a stress-free, seamless experience. We recommend her most highly!

    Sent on 09/29/2017
  • S

    Nasheed · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    For background, we have each planned/negotiated vendor contracts/day-of-coordinated the weddings of several friends and relatives. So, while we were totally comfortable planning our May 2017 wedding for over 2+ years, we were also aware that there were certain things we wanted to outsource so we could actually enjoy ourselves on the day itself. We solicited bids from a handful of event planners more than a year in advance of our date and were looking for month of coordination services. The Plannery’s prices were competitive and reasonable. But, we ultimately chose them over the competition because of Katie Wannen. Honestly, she just seemed like she wanted it more than the other planners whose bids we considered. With the other companies, we felt like we would have been one of many weddings for other during our wedding weekend. And we certainly did not feel like that with The Plannery. Also, Katie has a background in theatre, which intrigued us given the ridiculous production we had in mind. We were going for a large (300ish guests), multicultural, non-traditional, fun, complicated, and very silly 2-night event. She never seemed to bat an eye at our never-ending supply of crazy ideas. Instead, she would only improve upon them with logistical feedback and then turned our crazy whims into reality. Our back to back events were held in DC, at largely bare bare bones venues, which required outside vendors for almost everything. She had one assistant for the first event and two for the second event - all fantastic. Also, all of the other vendors have all gone out of their way - completely unsolicited - to let us know how awesome The Plannery was to work with. They went so far above and beyond what they were contracted for. Hands down, hiring The Plannery was the smartest and most worthwhile expense we made for our wedding. Our only regret is that we don’t get to work with Katie anymore! End your search - contact/contract them today!

    Sent on 03/02/2018
  • N

    Nisha · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where to even begin... Katie was incredible and provided much more than day of coordination services. She gave us extremely helpful advice and recommendations months before the wedding. Her organizational skills made our wedding day so smooth and allowed us to have the best day. She thought of all the little details and made sure we had plans in place for everything. She was very patient when communicating with other vendors when multiple iterations were required, all the while making sure our wishes were communicated. She even helped take home our DIY items. She made sure everything went as planned in the nicest possible way and our families commented on what a nice person she was.

    Sent on 09/03/2017
  • H

    Huma · Married on 12/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This review is wayyy overdue, but I absolutely had to thank Katie from The Plannery for her help during our wedding this past December!

    Our wedding incorporated many elements of our personalities and backgrounds for a 2-day Pakistani-Bengali-American fusion event. We had a short engagement, with only about 4 months to put a two-day affair together. I first reached out to Katie in September, and from our first call I felt really comfortable speaking with her! She was very patient with my questions and very detail-oriented, which my type-A personality approved :) Even though she was technically responsible for day/month of coordination, Katie was super helpful with any wedding planning questions I had even before she officially came on as coordinator. I felt like Katie and I worked very well together (fingers crossed Katie agrees!), especially considering this was the first time either one of us was organizing a South Asian wedding :)

    I cannot stress enough how amazing it was to have Katie be a part of our wedding. The support and organization she provides to each bride and wedding is a testament to Katie's passion and professionalism. She worked wonderfully with all the vendors to ensure a seamless day, and went to great lengths (pun intended) to make sure our wedding stage fit in with the venue's dimensions... and that everyone had a great time both days!

    Katie - S & I cannot thank you enough for your role in our wedding. You made a special day for us even more special with your cheerful personality, patience, meticulousness, calmness under pressure, and willingness to take away my worries about late caterers, snowy days, kids jumping into streams to make sure we enjoyed our day. We wish you all the best with everything you do, and hope we can work together on other events in the future!

    Sent on 06/02/2017
  • A

    Angelina · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Even if you think you could plan a wedding alone, just trust me and contact The Plannery. I knew as soon as I started planning that I wanted to work with Katie. When she told me she wasn't available on our wedding date but her associate, Tarra, was - I knew that there was no question about it. If Katie trusted Tarra, then I should, too. We used the Plannery for Month-Of services with Tarra. Tarra was awesome, amazing, a mind-reader, really organized, thorough, a true professional - literally anything positive you could want or need in a coordinator/planner can be found in Tarra. We had unlimited communication with her, which was great because she really kept us organized. She knew our vendors, our timelines, our shuttles, our set-up and break-down... everything down to the minute. The day of the wedding went so smoothly - I have no idea if anything even went wrong, to be quite honest. A friend of ours came to the venue at 5:05PM, telling his girlfriend that "there was no way the wedding would start a 5:00pm because no wedding starts exactly on time." Guess what - the music switched over and I was walking down that aisle at 5:05PM. Everyting that day was under control and none of our friends and family felt like they had to step in and do work. I was not worried AT ALL and I never once wondered if anything should or shouldn't be happening. It's a really incredible feeling to be able to experience and live in the moment. Even when one of my bridesmaid took Tarra's purse at the end of the night in an effort to help, Tarra kept her cool and met us at our hotel to get her purse after a long day's work.

    Working with The Plannery is logistically awesome, too. Katie is really straightforward and the payment system is really easy. If you're looking for a no-drama, low-stress, professional, reasonably-priced coordinator or planner who just wants to make sure that you have the best day ever, go with The Plannery.

    Sent on 11/29/2016
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not speak more highly of The Plannery! Tarra was absolutely instrumental in making sure our day ran smoothly. She kept everything impeccably organized, asked all the right questions, and executed everything flawlessly on our big day (despite bad weather and a possible last-minute officiant switch).

    They say that something always goes wrong at weddings, but from our perspective the day was perfect, so whatever problems inevitably arose must have been handled very swiftly and discretely. It was so wonderful to just focus on enjoying ourselves and spending time with our guests and know that everything else was under control.

    I'm pretty sure Tarra is a mind reader -- if we wanted or needed something the day of she was there handling it before the thought had even finished forming in our heads.

    We also had a fantastic experience working with Katie. From the initial booking process to stepping in for Tarra at the walkthrough when she unexpectedly was not able to join us, Katie made sure the entire process ran smoothly. Based on how everything went the day of you would never know that we had a different coordinator with us at our walkthrough. Whoever you might work with at The Plannery, you're in good hands :)

    Sent on 10/19/2016
  • M

    Marie · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie Wannen and The Plannery were absolutely fantastic. I can’t recommend Katie highly enough for both her skill as an event planner and also her unique ability to manage the unexpected (in people and life). If you’re wondering whether you need a wedding planner, the answer is “yes” and The Plannery offers different packages to help you get the level of service that’s right for you within your budget. Getting a planner was a “splurge” that my husband didn’t really think we needed, but he agreed because I insisted. From a planning standpoint, we had the month-out planning package. Katie gave us enough advice and recommendations to point us in the right direction in the year leading up to our wedding. She also answered a lot of my questions about logistics so that about a month out I could turn everything over to her. She made a fantastic detailed timeline, graciously yet effectively handled interactions with all of our vendors, corralled a very large, loud family at our rehearsal and was perfect on our wedding day. Because Katie and her team were there, we got to experience our wedding celebration rather than manage our event. More importantly, life throws you unexpected curve balls and Katie is great at adapting to and managing the unexpected. When someone close to us passed away very soon before our wedding, Katie was supportive and assisted us in changing arrangements. Also, we got married the weekend a hurricane was about to shower Virginia with three straight days of rain - we didn’t anticipate that even though 80% of our event was indoors and Katie helped us make adjustments and keep a positive outlook. From an event management perspective, Katie and her team executed the event exactly as we requested. From a relationship management perspective, Katie ensured that we had all the logistics information and support we needed (which made handling our family easier) and a safe, supportive sounding board to help us refine, communicate and execute our wedding.

    Sent on 11/18/2016
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 08/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Tarra. She created lots of helpful online spreadsheets to keep everything organized. She asked all the right questions at our walk-through and led the rehearsal with the perfect amount of professionalism while my niece repeatedly threw my nephew's pants in the air. Behind the scenes, she communicated with all our vendors so they understood the timeline and gameplan. And then on the big day, she made sure everything happened exactly as we had discussed and imagined. She made it so easy for us -- we just showed up and she had it all under control. People always say that you can expect at least one thing to go wrong, but the entire day moved along as we hoped. I highly recommend!!

    Sent on 09/01/2016
  • N

    Noelle · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so happy that Tarra from The Plannery was there for our day! We hired Tarra as a Day of Coordinator several months before the wedding. Throughout the planning process I was so impressed and relieved to have Tarra's insight, organization and calm demeanor. When the wedding was greeted with monsoon style down pours, I knew we would be OK with Tarra at the helm. I am so appreciative to Tarra and The Plannery for helping make our wedding day a soggy success! Thank you so much for your hard work!

    Sent on 08/01/2016
  • M

    My · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Katie from The Plannery as our month-of coordinator was, quite honestly, the single best decision my now-husband and I made for our wedding day. And at the risk of using a hyperbole, I daresay Katie was more important than the food, dress, venue, transportation, or flowers because she helped seamlessly tie all the haphazard and confusing components of a wedding together, and made what could have been a stressful event instead a wonderful, unforgettable delight. Her fees are reasonable too (and worth every penny, in my opinion)!

    Ours was a modestly-sized wedding of about 80 guests, with the ceremony at the Holy Rosary Catholic Church and the reception at Dumbarton House. Initially, we felt the intimate size didn't warrant a wedding coordinator. But, we considered the fact that we had to corral guests (most of whom were out of town) from one venue to another one way across town. Then we realized we had zero clue of how to smoothly transition from cocktail hour to dinner to speeches to dancing. (Hey, cut us a break, we were new at this!) So we decided to hire Katie!

    Katie was SO nice and professional. Not only that, she was an absolutely indispensable liaison between me & the other vendors. She was excellent at taking care (or gently reminding us to take care) of the not-so-glamorous, and frankly boring, details of wedding planning (such as contracts, payments to vendors, who would take home the envelopes and my gowns at the end of the night, when and where the florist would drop off the bouquet, etc.). Her attention to detail is superb, and her attitude upbeat. Best decision ever. Big, heartfelt gratitude to her and her assistant Tara who made our nuptials a rockin' good time for both us, and our guests who traveled from all over the US and Australia!

    Sent on 02/13/2017
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 10/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired Katie for the month of coordination of my wedding and it was a great decision. I booked Katie right before she went on maternity leave and was impressed with how much she responded to my emails despite having just had a child! Her unlimited communication policy was wonderful. My mom really wanted to be a part of the month out meeting, so Katie did it over the phone with the both of us. My mom specifically mentioned at the end of the conversation how at ease she felt after talking to Katie. I felt the same way! I felt so great going into the rehearsal because I knew that I had handed everything over to Katie and I was confident that she was going to make everything look great. And she did!

    I thought her documents and tools on google drive were great and easy to use (if only all of the vendors had used them!). She even followed up after the wedding to let us know somethings that she learned from our wedding and encouraged us to follow up with one vendor who did not perform as well as we had hoped.

    Overall - great value and great service - thank you, Katie!

    Sent on 12/03/2015
  • B

    Blaine · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We began working with Tarra at the Plannery a month before our wedding. It was hands down the best decision we made during the planning process. Everything - and I mean everything - went according to plan. Tarra reviewed all of our contracts, contacted all of our vendors, made great suggestions on the itinerary and made sure all of the logistics ran smoothly. Truth be told, I'm a bit of a control freak and I think the only reason I was able to relax and enjoy the wedding was because we came to trust Tarra. Even when it appeared a hurricane was heading straight for DC on our wedding weekend, Tarra kept us calm. She contacted vendors to figure out our options, which thankfully we ultimately didn't need. It's been almost a week since our wedding and my husband and I still can't get over how perfect it was. We highly recommend Tarra and the Plannery, whether you're a control freak or not!

    Sent on 10/09/2015
  • Alyssa

    Alyssa · Married on 09/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't know what I would have done with out Katie! Hiring The Plannery for Partial Wedding Planning was the best wedding decision I made and I could not have pulled off my wedding vision without them! Katie was well organized and extremely responsive during the year + leading up to my wedding. I also caught her right before she went on maternity leave and she was overly helpful and even reduced her fees (without me asking) when she felt she was not assisting me as much as we had agreed to initially. About a month ahead of our wedding date she was back in full force and helping to ensure I had all the little details organized and keeping me from stressing out over everything! We couldn't have pulled off our fantastic wedding day without her, and I'm so grateful for her awesome "get shit done" attitude! Thank you so much Katie for making our special day even better than we imagined!

    Sent on 12/13/2015
  • S

    Sally · Married on 07/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie was so spectacular as our wedding coordinator that we're now feeling sad that we don't get to work with her anymore! We hired her for partial planning and couldn't be happier with our decision. She's smart, funny, creative, helpful, and most importantly - honest. She'll tell you what she thinks in the nicest way possible while still keeping it real. Every vendor she recommended was within our budget and met all of our needs. She was on top of her game during the entire coordinating process and we never once felt behind or rushed. She's like a ninja that comes in and gets sh*t done before you even knew it needed to be done. She helps you stay on top of your tasks without feeling pressured. She always keeps you within budget. And she's pleasant and so fun to be around! If there were any issues on the day of our wedding we had no idea and that, in my opinion, is the sign of a great coordinator! I can't recommend her enough to anyone looking for a wonderful, valuable, practical wedding coordinator!

    Sent on 08/14/2015
  • K

    Katie · Married on 05/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As her website promises, Katie "get's sh*t done." I simply don't know what I would have done without Katie on our wedding day! We used The Plannery's Month-Of services with a few extra hours of consultation for our rehearsal. There were SO Many details (and trust me, I'm a detail oriented person), but Katie handled it ALL - from helping me deal with last minute emergencies (the reception venue told us they couldn't turn off the lights; rain spoiled our seating plans; ceremony venue's sound system wasn't working at the rehearsal) to the larger, special moments (fluffing my veil before I walked down the aisle with my dad; telling my husband and I it was time to cut the cake). If I could have Katie to handle ALL of my day-to-day concerns, I would hire her! I want to get married again just so Katie could help us out again. I've been referring her to all my engaged (and, let's be honest, single) friends - snag her while you can. You will NOT regret it.

    Sent on 06/06/2015
  • C

    Corey · Married on 05/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As organized and on top of things as I thought I was, I could never have survived our wedding day without Katie. She is a pleasure to work with - so accommodating and flexible, but also knows how to handle a variety of personalities and vendors! I have recommended her to everyone I know, because I truly believe she is a wonderful addition to any day. She kept my stress level low throughout the day (and in the crazy weeks leading up to the day), was incredibly organized, and made everything happen exactly how I imagined. Including a chaotic 1 hour room flip in between our ceremony and reception! She is amazing. DO NOT be without her.

    Sent on 11/07/2015
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 11/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie was amazing. We hired her as our month of wedding planner and she made our lives infinitely easier. It was important for me to not have to worry about the little details on the day of, and Katie took care of everything.

    She had our timeline down to the minute and kept us on track. She coordinated all our vendors and anticipated and fixed problems that nobody saw coming. Last minute details build up quickly and she shielded us from so much stress!

    She was incredible responsive and always understood exactly what we wanted. She helped us organize all our DIY projects, and the wedding was perfect.

    We can't thank her enough and recommend her highly to anyone and everyone!

    Sent on 11/23/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review