The Perfect Plan and Party Perfect by Lori Hemphill Reviews

9 | Lancaster, PA
See photos, pricing and details

9 Reviews for The Perfect Plan and Party Perfect by Lori Hemphill

Recommended by 100%

9
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • K

    Katie · Getting married on 11/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lori is worth every penny! you will not regret booking her for your party/wedding! She is spunky and really knows how to executive exactly what you want!

  • A

    Alycia · Married on 06/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had such specific needs for a wedding planner. We wanted a gorgeous, elegant wedding and we needed someone to lead us in the right direction. Lori was laid backed and flexible which fit the needs of both my husband and I. She also was detail oriented, organized, and so helpful. She had so many resources and connections. We are so appreciative of all she did to make our day perfect. One of my favorite stories of the night, was when I walked over to Lori to ask if the lights could be turned down a bit. Literally, as the words were coming out of my mouth the lights were already going down. She was always one step ahead of me!

  • B

    Becca · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough good things about Lori. She is a true life saver and I could not imagine my wedding day without her. Her emergency kit saved my wedding party more than once during the day. Her expertise and knowledge helped the day go so smoothly. She made sure the reception space was perfect and I didn't have to check on anything. Lori interacted with all of my vendors and made sure that everyone was on schedule. I was relaxed on my wedding day!!! Relaxed! If you are thinking about a wedding day planner definitely do it and choose Lori because she is truly a master of her craft. Thanks for you help making our day amazing!!!!

  • C

    Cindy · Married on 06/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lori Hemphill took our ideas and dreams for our special day and made them a reality. She covered every possible detail and her experience in the industry proved invaluable in relieving the pressures of planning such a big day. She communicated extremely well with us throughout the run up to the events and made sure to insert herself in every possible decision and work stream to reduce our stress. In other words, Lori played an integral in our success!

  • B

    Brenda · Married on 05/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lori brought 25+ years of event planning experience to our daughter's wedding to make it the Perfect Day. She helped us pull a wedding together on very short notice so that we could include the groom's father. She was very understanding of such a tenuous situation, a wonderful shoulder to lean on. Her connection with wedding vendors in the area is extensive and she had wonderful recommendations from the minister to where to buy dresses off the rack. Having her plan out and implement the day from start to finish, including the rehearsal was wonderful. We appreciated how easy it was to communicate with her, and her responses were always very quick, even when her schedule was very full and busy. She made us feel that our daughter's wedding was every bit as important as all other events she was working on. Her special day ran very smoothly from the morning preparations, through the ceremony, till the closing song at the reception. The other vendors we selected for our daughter's wedding commented on how they liked working with Lori.

  • User3271321 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Lori Hemphill to help us plan my daughter's wedding. She was filled with great ideas, lots of energy and fun, and thought of many details that I would have overlooked. I would never do a wedding without her. The planning was superb but even better was her dedication to us the week and day of the wedding! I was able to enjoy the wedding as much as my daughter and knew that she had it under control and kept everything running smoothly. I would not have changed a thing!! I did not find her fees expensive, and in my opinion, she was worth every penny and then some! Great Job Lori!!!

  • M

    Krista · Married on 09/04/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I do not know how many brides can say their wedding day was the most care-free and enjoyable days of their lives, but I certainly can - all thanks to Lori and her fantastic team. My family and I agree that Lori was the best investment we made in the entire wedding. Based on my experience my number one piece of advice to any bride would be to hire a coordinator; and if you are getting married in Central PA, you better make it Lori!

    Lori was there for us from the beginning. She offers a variety of packages, and I chose one that included coordination and assistance with the planning process. I did the picking, and she helped guide me to keep me on track and make recommendations and suggestions. She kept site visits running smoothly and joined me for a few of the vendor visits as well. When the craziness of the week before the wedding began to set in, she took the helm, handling last-minute vendor coordination and putting together a phenomenal schedule for everyone.

    From start to finish, I never had to worry about a thing on my wedding day! Lori took care of making sure the reception was set up and perfectly decorated, while her assistant joined us for hair, make-up, and getting dressed. The assistant even had a coloring book on hand to keep my very rambunctious flower girl entertained.

    Lori kept the event (which we were told by MANY friends and family was the best they'd ever been to... thanks in large part to Lori) running very smoothly. They went above and beyond, even helping to pat me down with some small towels when I got sweaty on the dance floor.

    A testament to how great Lori was: My sister said that the FIRST thing she will do when she is engaged (she isn't even dating at this point...) will be to call Lori.

  • S

    Susan · Married on 04/16/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We LOVE, LOVE, LOVE...Lori! She is a "must have" for any bride. I hired Lori for not only the day of coordinating...but the whole planning process. She attended all my vendor meetings with me such as the florist, invitation designer, reception hall, cake decorater, etc. She has years of experience in interior design and the wedding industry, so she brings a level of expertise that not many people can offer. Planning a wedding can cause a bride to go on an emotional roller coaster. Lori was always a "phone call" away to calm me down and put everything back into perspective..or to celebrate good news! On the day of the wedding she had a couple very sweet assistants working with her to make sure everything went smoothly. I don't know what I would have done without Lori's help during the planning process & the day of the wedding.
    Our wedding turned out to be absolutely stunning and I didn't have to worry about a thing!

    Thank you Lori for everything...you are an angel!
    XXXOOO

  • C

    Crystal · Married on 04/24/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot say enough about Lori. She was extremely helpful throughout our planning process. The day of the wedding ran smoothly because she was in charge. She thought of everything. She even had 2 assistants and an intern to help us on our special day.

    She is an awesome planner. We live in NY and had our wedding in Lancaster, so things got a little hectic. We wouldn't have been able to have the most amazing weekend wedding of our dreams in Lancaster if it wasn't for her.