The Panache Group Reviews

71 | Royal Oak, MI
See photos, pricing and details

71 Reviews for The Panache Group

Recommended by 94%

71
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.6
Sort by:
  • Abby

    Abby · Married on 05/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved the string quartet that played for our ceremony. We received many compliments on how great the music was. I was very pleased with the piece we commisioned and I would recommend Panache to anyone!

    Sent on 05/29/2014
  • R

    Regan · Married on 08/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had completely left the ceremony music until the last minute (3 weeks before the wedding) and Panache was able to get us together with a String Trio that was just great! It was so easy to set it up and pick my music. The musicians were very professional and payed close attention to the bridal party as they entered and did a great job transitioning to my song to walk down the isle to.
    I highly recommend them!

    Sent on 09/04/2013
  • User3238156 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I hired Panache to provide the music and emcee services for our reception. They were very particular up front and wanted to make sure they were matching us with the right DJ for our tastes. The DJ they selected understood exactly what we were looking for and got rave reviews throughout the evening. We had the dance floor full until the end of the night. It was a great party!

    Sent on 08/23/2013
  • User2436054 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't have had a better experience with The Panache Group! The convenience of being able to book our ceremony musicians along with our DJ was a huge plus for us. Jonas was great with communication and answering all of our questions, and Paul was EXACTLY what we were looking for in a DJ. I was nervous about the potential cheesiness that can come along with some DJ companies, but Paul completely exceeded our expectations and kept everything running smoothly all night. HIGHLY recommend The Panache Group to all future brides!

    Sent on 11/03/2013
  • User2783294 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used a violin and cello player for our ceremony and our guests were blown away. They played beautifully and we were so pleased. Easy to use website and affordable musicians! Jonas kept in contact, making sure I knew how to select my music and cues for the wedding. Would definitely recommend!

    Sent on 07/02/2013
  • User2663635 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an amazing violinist and cellist play for the ceremony. The music was wonderful and took the entire event to another level. Great to work with, extremely responsive and professional.

    Sent on 09/18/2012
  • W

    Wendy · Married on 06/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want beautiful unique music I would highly recommend the Panche Group!! They were incredible. From the start of my process speaking to Lauren via email was nothing but professional and always such quick responses. The music selection is so large with such different and modern songs which we were looking for. Including the classic songs as well. They even allow you to pick something you want that's not on the list. We picked "The Rain Song" by Led Zeppelin for our processional and it was awesome. For my entrance "Romance" by shostakovich. They played U-2' the Beatles, Elton John etc. They had played for my friends wedding and I knew then I had to book them for ours. Everyone raved about them! I would highly recommend them! Jonas was a pleasure to work with:)

    Sent on 07/21/2012
  • K

    Katherine · Married on 06/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional, caring, and amazing are just a few words that I would use to describe Panache entertainment. Though I am sure they have many clients and are busy, we never felt like it. Our DJ treated our wedding like he had no other business in the world but us and our special day. He was attentive, scheduled meetings, and was kind to not only us in the meetings, but to all of our guests the day of. The music flowed with the party and he had a talent for reading the crowd to keep the energy going. He went the extra mile on helping out with what the other vendors were doing and making our special day truly amazing. The price was right and the service exceeded expectations!

    Sent on 06/26/2012

    The Panache Group's reply:

    Thanks Katherine! We're glad you were happy with DJ Zac - I know he'll be excited to see this!
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 06/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used The Panache Group for both our string quartet and the DJ. We were thrilled with them! I worked directly with Lauren who was an excellent communicator and willing to work with us any way she could! The string quartet was beautiful and played all the songs we requested. I was very nervous about having a DJ, as I typically find DJs to be cheesy and unimpressive. This was not the case with The Panache Group. Our DJ was an excellent MC for the evening and played exactly what we requested. He kept the flow of the night going with great ease! Thrilled! :)

    Sent on 08/23/2012
  • A

    Adrienne · Married on 04/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Panache and DJ Zac were the best vendors we worked with. They followed up with us without us ever having to reach out to them. They were VERY professional and Zac was a joy to work with. Guests raved that it was the best dance party and wedding they'd ever been to. Zac was able to transition through all of our requests (the bride and groom were very picky about our songs :)) and play guest requests while keeping everyone on the dance floor all night. I would HIGHLY recommend!

    Sent on 05/23/2012
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 01/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The musicians were wonderful and I couldn't of asked for a better company to work with! The string quartet, pianist and DJ went above and beyond all my expectations and made great additions to our special day.

    Sent on 02/09/2012
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 10/01/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jonas has himself quite a team - from photography, ceremony music, to DJ, everyone in the Panache group is a true professional and passionate about what they do. My guests raved about the string quartet, and I loved that I had the option of choosing more contemporary music to make our day representative of us, while still having the elegant sound a string quartet brings to a wedding. I walked down the aisle to Sweet Child of Mine by GnR and my new husband and I had our recessional to Viva la Vida by Coldplay, it was perfect! You won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 10/18/2011
  • Jillian

    Jillian · Married on 08/27/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfection! Quick responses to e-mails and played beautifully... Thank you

    Sent on 08/28/2011
  • Julie

    Julie · Married on 08/07/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Panache Entertainment for our ceremony music at our July 31, 2011 wedding at the Detroit Yacht Club. The violinist, Jonas and the cellist, Will were wonderful. Some selections they played Vida la Vida by Coldplay and Don't Stop Believin by Journey as well as traditional music for the processional and we loved it. The guests also loved it and are still talking about it. They were prompt, friendly and just overall great! They were also on the preferred vendor list for the DYC. Booking everything was a breeze on their website.

    Sent on 08/14/2011
  • A

    Allison · Married on 08/06/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have no complaints with The Panache Group. From what I heard, they sounded great and were very professional.

    Sent on 08/19/2011
  • K

    Karen · Married on 06/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was so easy and stress free to book with this group. Chris was so responsive he returned phone calls quickly and was a huge help! I wanted to walk down the aisle to a song that is not traditional, so they created an arrangement especially for me at a very reasonable rate. The pianist was so talented and professional. Using their online tools was so easy I could take care of my song selection at my convience. These guys are great!

    Sent on 06/26/2011
  • B

    Barb · Married on 12/26/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked the Panache Group about 6 weeks before our wedding because we were thinking of doing a Ipod wedding but after thinking about it we weren\'t sure about the logistics of it all. We got an amazing package deal for cememony musicians (violin and cello) and a DJ. All were amazing, played what we requested, arrived on time and very professional. All of my guests were very impressed. Best decision made in the planning process. Well worth the money!

    Sent on 01/01/2011
  • J

    Janelle · Married on 10/16/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Panache is a great choice to find your ceremony musician from! We had a solo guitarist from their company come and do our ceremony music and he did a beautiful job! I loved all the music played at our ceremony and it really added a nice touch! Panache is awesome for their responsiveness and professionalism, they get back to in a very timely manner, and have an easy to use website to select your music choices, give cues for the ceremony, and read your contract. Everything about it was a breeze, and they are awesome at answering any questions. I am very happy we used Panache!!

    Sent on 10/20/2010
  • Collette

    Collette · Married on 10/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Panache for our ceremony music. We worked with Jonas who was extremely professional and helpful. Their website is very user friendly and allows you to make your selections online, which we really liked. Huge music selection and lots of samples too. We went with a string trio and were extremely pleased; they arrived on time, looked great and sounded amazing! Everything was played right on time and our guests loved that they did U2 and Coldplay! Very unique and it really gave our ceremony the ambiance I wanted. Very happy!

    Sent on 11/12/2010
  • E

    Liz · Married on 08/28/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The team at Panache was above and beyond in every way - from our initial conversations, to planning out the ceremony music, to their final performance, we could not have been happier. While we did not experience their band or DJ services, I believe their professionalism would carry through to these lines of business as well. I highly recommend you try Panache for your wedding or other event!

    Sent on 01/02/2011
  • V

    victoria · Married on 06/18/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We met with Jonas in person in Warren, reviewed the thousands of options and ideas for our ceremony then over the course a the last minute plans and such, Jonas accommodated us and removed our stress levels. Jonas is quite an inspiration for business owners.

    Sent on 11/16/2010
  • R

    Sharon · Married on 10/03/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our business just celebrated it's 50th year!! We had a dinner party at the Edsel & Eleanor Ford house and hired a string quartet from Panache for the entertainment. Everyone raved about them and wanted to know where I found them. Actually I searched online and saw them listed on Click on Detroit's 4 the Best. That was testimony enough. Jonas was very helpful in planning for our event. My daughter's wedding was in July and had I known about them then, I would have found a way to work them in the budget. It would have been worth every penny. Thank you for making our celebration so memorable.

    Russ Milne Ford

    Sent on 10/14/2009
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 08/29/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired a violin/piano duo to perform my ceremony music. Their performance was absolutely beautiful. The prelude music almost made me cry several times before the ceremony even started, and the ceremony music was perfect.

    Jonas and Nikki were very helpful in planning the music before the ceremony and everything worked out wonderfully. I definitely recommend Panache!

    Sent on 01/15/2009
  • P

    Paul · Married on 08/15/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jonas and his company were exceptionally good. We asked them to perform for our wedding 2 weeks before the event and they came through with all our requests. The piano-violin-singer combo was beautiful. I would highly recommend them to any friends getting married in the future. Our guests loved their performance and complimented us on our selection of the group.

    Sent on 08/17/2009
  • A

    Bree · Married on 08/15/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Panache (Violin/Cello duo) to perform during our wedding ceremony and cocktail hour. Panache was extremely professional and easy to work with. They made sure we understood how everything worked, explained how we can pick our music ourselves all online, and the day before the musician called and went over all of the details to make sure that everything was correct and exactly how we wanted it. It was so easy and hassle free and really a blessing working with them. One less headache we had to worry about because they had everything handled! The music was fantastic, too!! So beautiful! Thanks Panache for helping make our wedding perfect!!!

    Bree & Nick Lecea

    Sent on 11/03/2009

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review