The Olde Tater Barn Reviews

12 | Central Bridge, NY
See photos, pricing and details

12 Reviews for The Olde Tater Barn

Recommended by 88% of couples

4.4 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.5
  • Professionalism 4.3
  • Flexibility 4.5
  • Value 4.5
  • Average response time 4.0

Awards

12
Order by:
  • S

    Stephanie Potwin · Married on 10/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect venue!

    I can’t say enough positive things about my experience with the Olde Tater Barn. Searching for the perfect wedding venue seems like such a daunting task but once we visited the Olde Tater Barn, we knew it was exactly what we were looking for. Rich and Katie work as a great team to make your wedding day special. Rich was our main point of contact leading up to the wedding and made us feel like people instead of just another paying customer. Katie has found her niche! She accounted for every detail and made sure our wedding day went off without a hitch. Our guests raved about the beauty and rustic charm of the place and the GREAT food! I felt zero stress day of because she sets up everything for you. They even made clean up a breeze. They pick up everything for you and organize all of your things for you to conveniently pick up the following day. There was also a large number of young children attending and the venue was great about accommodating their needs as well. They go above and beyond what your typical venue would and are much more reasonable in price. I highly recommend them to anyone!

    Sent on 10/13/2019
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 10/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I just got married October 7th 2016, and we were looking for something country, and rustic. We were able to getting all that and more. Rich and the staff were amazing. And not to mention the food. Wow, great food. Great time.

    Sent on 10/24/2016
  • User4836842 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't even explain how pleased my husband and I are with this place! As soon as we visited we knew that it was going to be the place we would have a reception. It's a nice blend of rustic, cozy, and glam all rolled into one. My husband is a country boy and I'm a little on the girly side, so it was absolutely perfect in every way. Rich, the owner, is one of the most chill, accommodating people I've ever met and he was so great to work with. I recommend having your wedding on a Sunday as we did (or a Friday) because it will save you a lot of money. We had guests rave about the reception and go on about how great the location and food are! Thanks so much Olde Tater!

    Sent on 10/07/2015
  • C

    Chris · Married on 08/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rich and the family were amazing!!! The venue was awesome and the food was to die for. We all enjoyed the area were our reception took place and danced the night away in the renovated barn. The updates that were made throughout the summer truly made the place come alive. We highly recommend The Olde Tater Barn for anyone who is looking for a country style/home grown wedding. Make sure to try their beef brisket!!!! Couldn't have chosen a more perfect place to celebrate our special day.

    Sent on 10/21/2015
  • C

    Corie · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough good things about Rich and the team at the Olde Tater Barn. From our first meeting and look at the venue I knew we had found the perfect location for our offbeat wedding. Whenever I had questions or concerns regarding our day Rich was totally accommodating and helpful. Our guest RAVED about the food - when was the last time you went to a wedding where people RAVED about the food?! I am so glad that we chose this venue for our wedding. We did a lot of decorating and set up, but the venue is beautiful as is if you did not want to do as much as we did as far as prep goes. The barn is far enough away from the city to feel a bit like a destination wedding but close enough that it was convenient for our guests and wedding party. Thank you so much for making our wedding a unique and beautiful day to remember!

    Sent on 07/23/2015
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 10/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue! Rich and his staff are super friendly and were so accommodating with all of my needs and requests. Great place to have a rustic wedding!

    Sent on 10/16/2014
  • B

    Breia-lyn · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!!! Beautiful venue and Rich was so easy to work with. Love this place!!!

    Sent on 09/29/2014
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 08/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you're looking for a beautiful venue with exceptional staff and amazing food (get the brisket, you won't be sorry) book the Olde Tater Barn! From our first meeting through our wedding day the staff went beyond what we expected in making sure our day went as smoothly as possible. Rich is so knowledgeable about holding events and has an answer for every question a bride might have. The venue itself is beautiful, a refurbished barn complete with beautiful wood floors and chandeliers. On the day of our event our transportation for guests fell through, and the staff at the Olde Tater Barn called everyone they knew to find our guests a bus to bring them home at the end of the night! Numerous guests commented on how helpful the staff was, helping them bring plates to tables and find high chairs for children. Thank you to the Olde Tater Barn for making our day incredibly beautiful! We'll be back for Friday Night Supper Club soon!

    Sent on 09/22/2014
  • J

    Jess · Married on 05/20/2018

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    The food was amazing and the barn is stunning. Rich wasn't the easiest to get ahold of for questions, to the point where three days before the wedding I was still trying to get our final balance and finalize food! But the day of coordinator on site, Kate, was phenomenal. Everything was set up for us (although our cake topper was backwards and some table numbers out of order) and we didn't worry about a thing. The wait staff even helped my grandmother through the buffet line! Our guests still talk about what a beautiful and fun wedding it was, just know that communication is hit or miss at best.

    Sent on 08/08/2018
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 10/03/2015

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    SO happy we chose to have our wedding at the Olde Tater Barn. Rich is a wonderful person and is a pleasure to work with! The barn is nothing short of amazing and the food is out of this world. People were hesitant at first when we told them we were having a barn wedding- their minds were most certainly changed the night of our wedding. We received so many compliments on the venue choice and the food! Rich and his staff are so dedicated to making your night perfect!!

    Sent on 11/11/2015
  • User5588173 · 2+ years ago

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    Beautiful venue, excellent food. I received an incredible amount of compliments saying it was the best wedding food they have ever had. I agree. Responsiveness not always so much, we didn't get our bill until a few weeks out, which was a bit stressful. Overall, the venue beauty, food and experience that day made up for it, and I would do it again!

    Sent on 11/05/2015
  • W

    Wendy · Married on 08/11/2017

    0.6
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    Beautiful setting, but be very very careful because there's poop everywhere. Guests were stepping in it and even the Groom slid on a pile. Management seemed angry at the guests and had an unpleasant personality. She seems annoyed. To be honest after stepping in a pile of poop myself. I'm not sure I would go to another wedding there. Food wasn't even good tasteless. For being called the Olde Tater Barn I think they were serving old tasteless taters. Very sad could be a beautiful place.

    Sent on 08/14/2017