Skip to main content
Weddings

The Oasis at Death Valley Reviews

The Oasis at Death Valley

The Oasis at Death Valley

Death Valley, CA
4.7 out of 5 rating, 11 Reviews
View more information

11 Reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
Recommended by 94% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 11

2 User photos

  • N
    Nazanin J. Married on 03/21/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Venue

    We were very excited to have our wedding at this beautiful venue. Unfortunately, we had to postpone our wedding due to the pandemic. Our wedding will be at this venue next year and even though we have to wait, I have to say my experience with them so far has been nothing but great. Amber is very nice, understanding, flexible and super helpful when it comes to planning your day. She helped us with everything and we truly appreciate all that she has done for us so far
  • Nikki
    Nikki S. Married on 03/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue

    This venue is gorgeous and in the most jaw droppingly beautiful location. We had a small wedding, but it felt so grand. Amber, our coordinator was so helpful through the whole process. Everything was perfect!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • N
    Nikki Married on 03/30/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We got married in Death Valley in March. We had our ceremony at Badwater Basin and then the reception dinner at the Inn at Death Valley located within the Oasis Resort. We had a private banquet room with a wonderful buffet dinner for 27 of us. Service was phenomenal and the room and views were gorgeous.
  • J
    Joe Married on 02/25/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My wife and I were married at the Oasis at Death Valley (formerly the Furnace Creek Inn) on February 25, 2018. Everything - from the early planning of the occasion through to the actual ceremony in the beautiful Mission Garden venue - was seamless and first class. Amber, the event planner at the Oasis, was professional, extremely competent, and made everything work to perfection. The new venue (the Mission Garden), with its Spanish mission architecture, lush landscaping, and backdrop of amazing desert hills is both unique and spectacular. The ceremony, which Amber helped to arrange with a wonderful minister/officiant she recommended, was exactly what we had hoped for. The Inn at the Oasis is a truly special place, with rooms overlooking the expanse of Death Valley, great facilities, and wonderful, friendly, helpful staff. Thank you, Amber, and all the folks at the Oasis at Death Valley for making our wedding a truly special and unforgettable day.
  • C
    Colleen Married on 05/02/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I wanted a hassle free destination wedding and that is just what they gave me. They took care of everything and even added in a few nice touches that made the whole experience excellent. The room they gave us was just perfect also. I'm so glad we were married there so we can return to such a wonderful place year after year and remember a beautiful wedding. What a special place!
  • N
    Naomi Married on 03/15/2016
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amber really helped us put together a wonderful wedding reception at the Furnace Creek inn. She was very responsive, super helpful and the day of the event all the staff were super great. We couldn't have asked for anything more, it was all just perfect! Thank you Amber, we really appreciate all your work to help us make our event so special.
  • P
    Penni T. Married on 11/03/2020
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Loved my reception at the Inn at Death Valley

    It's a beautiful setting and it was easy to plan with the help of staff.
  • Cynthia
    Cynthia Married on 04/01/2017
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    Absolutely breath taking garden views in a very unique setting! Staff is amazing, we had just great people and help from out first contact to the last. There was some limitation on available dates, due to the Inn being closed during the summer. It's expensive as well, but worth every penny!
  • M
    Mark Married on 10/08/2016
    4.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    Keep lines of communication open. Our organiser (I'm sorry I have forgotten her name) was very professional and adaptable.
  • mquinn
    Marisa Married on 04/25/2009
    3.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We felt that our coordinator was FANTASTIC! We couldn't have asked for anyone better. :) The food was great and they were very flexible on how things could be done. I was highly disappointed with our wedding cake. The chef there made it and it honestly looked like something my 5 year old niece and I threw together in a couple hours. It was HORRIBLE!