Skip to main content
Weddings

The Newport Syndicate Reviews

The Newport Syndicate

The Newport Syndicate

Newport, KY
4.8 out of 5 rating, 34 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
4.8 out of 5 rating
4.8 out of 5 rating
34 Reviews
95% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

34
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
Weddingwire
4.8/5 34 reviews
Google
4.5/5 363 reviews
  • S
    Sydney K. Sent on 11/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Ceremony and Reception 10/10!!

    We recently had our wedding at the newport syndicate and i have nothing but amazing things to say! They went above and beyond for us on our day! Especially Betsi!! Everyone there made sure we got everything the way we wanted and all we had to do was walk down the aisle and have a good time! I would recommend them over and over again!
  • S
    Shanna K. Sent on 11/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing 10/10

    Our wedding was a couple weeks ago, and we still have people reaching out saying our wedding was the most fun they have had at one! Betsi made all of our wedding dreams come true. The food was AMAZING. We did the plated dinners, guests could choose between steak and chicken. We received countless compliments from our guests about how good the food was, that’s how you know it was that good! The entire room was served very quickly to which ensured our timeline for the reception went according to plan 😊 All table decor and set up was included in our package too! We came on Friday to help set up and to our surprise Betsi already had everything done! She really made the entire process stress free. The venue is beautiful too. From the lighting to the chandeliers to the backdrop behind the head table everything is included which is super rare to find in a wedding venue. What you see is what you get. The staff were all really friendly and efficient! We had open bar, and the bar was ran so well that there was never a line! Keep in mind we had 230 people and the majority were 21+. Betsi who is the main wedding coordinator is top notch. She really went above and beyond throughout the entire planning process. She was there every step of the way if we had questions, but with how hands on she was made planning the reception so easy which took a lot of the stress off of us. Words cannot express how truly grateful my husband and I are for the Syndicate staff and Betsi for all they did to make our reception so special. If you decide to have your reception there, you will not regret it!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • C
    Chelsea Sent on 12/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent service and attention to details

    Betsy was extremely helpful and insightful on what would bring everything together into a seamless dream wedding. She knew exactly what would and would not work for the couple and their wedding guests. Highly recommend Betsy and her team!!
  • D
    Debbie Sent on 10/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Newport Syndicate

    Anything I needed they helped with. Excellent venue
  • Haley
    Haley W. Sent on 12/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing time at newport syndicate

    Everyone at our wedding (12.17.2022) LOVED everything about our wedding. From the food, to the drinks, to the planning and coordinating, syndicate did everything flawlessly!
  • M
    Megan M. Sent on 11/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you!

    The Syndicate is a beautiful venue with great food and great options to customize your day, but what sets the Syndicate above any expectation we could have had were Betsi and Samantha - the Syndicate's coordinators. Those two are attentive, collaborative, and flexible - all while managing other events and clients, which you'd never know because of the level of detail they put into you and your event. Thank you both! So happy to have had our reception at the Syndicate!

    The Newport Syndicate's reply:

    Megan,
    Thank you so much for your kind review! We had a great time working with you on such a fun reception. We hope you enjoy a very long, happy, and healthy marriage.
    - Samantha and Betsi
  • Mackenzie
    Mackenzie K. Sent on 10/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Big party & accommodating!

    The Syndicate is the best place to be able to have one big party! They have coordinators that help plan it all. The food is amazing & everything included in one spot helped make the planning go more smooth.

    The Newport Syndicate's reply:

    Mackenzie,
    Thank you so much for your kind review! We were thrilled to help you and Matt create the event of your dreams! We wish you many happy and healthy years together.
    - Samantha and Betsi
  • B
    Brandi S. Sent on 01/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!!

    My husband and I couldn’t have asked for a better wedding experience.

    I will start by saying that I am not a planner. I am unorganized. I hate making decisions. And to top it all off, I am the worlds biggest procrastinator. So the thought of planning a wedding gave me instant anxiety.

    Betsi and Samantha were there every step of the way. They were always available to answer questions. They were incredibly patient with my indecisiveness. They helped keep my on track by sending me friendly reminders when information was due. I honestly can’t thank them enough!!

    Both the ceremony and reception were absolutely beautiful! I was so pleased that they had several centerpieces to choose from, and ours were stunning! The food was incredible. I had several people tell me that it was he best food they have ever had at a wedding. The reception was such a good time. The dance floor was very inviting, and people danced he night away! The servers and bartenders did an exceptional job.

    I honestly have no complaints of the entire experience. If you are searching for a beautiful and affordable wedding venue, look no further!!

    The Newport Syndicate's reply:

    Brandi, thank you so much for your review! We really enjoyed working with you and Evan to plan such a fun ceremony and reception, and we look forward to seeing you every New Years' Eve to continue the party! - Betsi and Samantha
  • Caia
    Caia Sent on 02/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Monumental and Memorable

    Betsi and Samantha were the Fairy Godmothers of our wedding. They held our hands every step of the way while planning a wedding in the midst of a Pandemic. We look at them like family!

    The Newport Syndicate's reply:

    Caia, thank you so much for your kind review! We had so much fun helping to make your wedding vision come to life, especially because you and Raj were just so awesome to work with. We're wishing you both a lifetime of happiness! - Samantha
    (P.S. Betsi says Go Pack Go)
  • C
    Cory D. Sent on 12/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Wedding Day

    My wife & I could not be happier that we chose the Newport Syndicate as our venue! The food was delicious, the decorations and rooms were beautiful, and Samantha & Betsi were a huge help in making our wedding day perfect. We couldn't have picked a better place to have our wedding!

    The Newport Syndicate's reply:

    Cory, thank you for making us a part of your wedding day, and thank you for your review! We wish you and Miranda a lifetime of happiness. - Samantha
  • Miranda
    Miranda M. Sent on 12/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Magical wedding at a Beautiful Venue!

    I met Samantha at a Bridal Show last January, & quickly became interested in touring the Syndicate to see if we wanted to use it as our venue. As soon as we walked in, I knew right away it was everything I was looking for in a wedding venue. The Ambassador room (where we ended up having our reception) was beautifully decorated with Christmas garland, trees & lights - exactly how i wanted it set up for our wedding - so I knew right away just by coming to the open house that it was going to be the perfect place. Samantha & Betsi were so helpful with all of our planning & made all of our visions & dreams of our wedding day come true. The Flamingo Room that we had our ceremony in was beautifully decorated on the day of our wedding with white flowers provided by the Syndicate, & when we came to rehearsal they had even put 2 bouquets of roses up by our altar as well - the perfect added touch to the room. Every food that we tried was delicious - the chicken parmesan & champagne chicken were our favorites, along with the delicious bourbon meatballs & cordon bleu bites that we used as our appetizers. Every girl dreams of their wedding day being perfect, and I must say our wedding day was just that. I could never thank Samantha & Betsi and all other staff enough for everything they helped with & contributed to our big day. We couldn't be happier with how everything turned out, & will forever cherish the wonderful memories made with our family & friends at The Newport Syndicate!

    The Newport Syndicate's reply:

    Miranda, thank you so much for allowing us to be part of your wedding day! We had such fun helping you bring your wedding vision to life.
    - Samantha
  • Sherri
    Sherri K. Sent on 08/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fairytale Wedding

    We had our fairytale wedding in the Ambassador Ballroom downstairs. It was magnificent. The catering, the lighting, the staff! A fabulous space with an amazing dance floor and bar. The food and appetizers were top notch!! I couldn’t have asked for anything more spectacular. It was truly our best day ever!

    The Newport Syndicate's reply:

    Sherri, thank you so much for your kind review! It was so exciting for us to see your joy at marrying your prince.
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth Sent on 09/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great venue!

    Wonderful venue! Our guests loved the space, decoration and food! My parents loved coming to tastings with us too, the food was delicious! Neither one of us love cake so we decided to have the assorted desserts done by the Syndicate as well. They were SO SO good. All around a great experience!

    The Newport Syndicate's reply:

    Elizabeth, thank you for your review! We were thrilled to be a part of your and Rob's wedding! We loved helping you both put your special touches on the Grand Ballroom.
  • E
    Elizabeth Sent on 09/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Love love loved the Syndicate! Betsi and Samantha were fantastic to work with. They went above and beyond to make our special day run smoothly. I can't say enough. This place was amazing

    The Newport Syndicate's reply:

    Elizabeth,
    Thank you so much for your kind review! We had so much fun working with you and Rick, and we can tell you're great together. May your marriage be filled with love (and tacos!)
    - Samantha
  • User2581590 Sent on 04/19/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Very helpful, flexible, willing to work with us on special requests.

    The Newport Syndicate's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to give us a review! We work hard to make sure our guests are satisfied and enjoy their experience at the Newport Syndicate.
  • K
    Katie Sent on 08/10/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Newport Syndicate is a great location. Our event was in the Ambassador Room and it was beautiful and unique. Danielle was so wonderful and attentive! Great venue!
  • L
    Linzy Sent on 07/21/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We did our ceremony in the Grand Ballroom (upstairs). It was beautiful! Thomas did such a great job of the extra decor. Our reception was in the Ambassador room (downstairs). The room itself is awesome, but the syndicate staff went the extra mile to accommodate my needs. Danielle is great to work with, very responsive, and is very helpful.

    I would highly recommend this venue. Its much better than those stuffy reception halls, it actually has character :)

    All of my guests loved the food! Every member of our bridal party thanked us for the personal service our head table received. My groom didn't walk to the bar once to get a drink, we were waited on for all of our drinks! Such a nice extra that was included in our package.
  • S
    Stacy Sent on 05/30/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Danielle was great and so very helpful.
  • A
    Ashley Sent on 12/02/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    What an amazing place to have your reception!! Everything was perfect and the room speaks for itself. Sarah(coordinator) takes care of everything you could imagine and really helps the whole night go smooth. She helps with the planning, timeline, menu and more! The room has an amazing set up and the dance floor is huge! The staff is on top of anything and everything. You will have no worries all night. Great place, great staff, and memorable reception!!!!!
  • D
    Megan Sent on 04/13/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Perfect for our rehearsal dinner!
  • S
    Sara Sent on 01/11/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We absolutely recommend the Newport syndicate for a reception location. Sarah was so easy to work with and she made it easy to set things up the way we wanted it. She made sure all of the small details were taken care of and we couldn't have been happier with the way things turned out. The food was also magnificent. If you are looking for a location for your reception that has everything and a relaxing atmosphere look into booking The Newport Syndicate.
  • C
    Casey Sent on 08/19/2009
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They really went above and beyond to help me with my wedding reception. Sarah was our event cordinator and she was amazing! She was so quick to respond to any questions I had even a year out from the actual date. She understood what we wanted the night to be and made it happen. The venue was beautiful, the food was excellent, the service was fantastic! I loved having our recpetion at the Newport Syndicate and definitely would suggest you having yours there as well.
  • S
    Sara Sent on 10/21/2008
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can not say enough wonderful things about Sarah, Sharon, and the entire staff at the Newport Syndicate. They made my wedding dreams come true. Every detail was meticulously carried out. Sarah did a wonderful job helping me work out our timeline and decor. The room looked perfect with the flowers, cake and favors placed to my specifications. We have a lot of friends in the restaurant industry and they all raved about how good the food looked and tasted (Trust me they can be hard to please). Sarah and Sharon were on hand throughout the event to ensure the night went smoothly. If a problem did occur, I was not aware of it. What more can you ask for as a bride.
  • M
    Amanda Sent on 01/22/2009
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Perfect. I could not have asked for a better reception. It's not your average reception hall. We used the lower level and had a casino night reception. I got SO MANY compliments, everything was perfect! They were so good to us, and I would recommend them to anyone!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours