Weddings

The Muses Reviews

The Muses View more information

11 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 11

7 User photos

Sort by:
  • K
    Kayla Married on 04/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our wedding at The Muses was everything and more than what we expected! Our day went perfectly smooth and our guests could not stop complimenting the beauty of the space. Paul was helpful and available from the moment we booked to days after the wedding when closing up last minute details. We recommend this venue for your wedding or any special event 10000000% THANK YOU PAUL!
  • P
    Paty Event on: 10/28/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had our 35th School anniversary. The Muses is a beautiful place. For a day or night event is perfect! Location is fantastic, the salon is exquisite, Paul (Manager) is a professional, always helping you to make the event go smoothly. Having your event at The Muses will cause a nice impression to your guests!
    I definitely recommend The Muses!!
  • J
    Jason Married on 10/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The venue is beautiful with floor to ceiling windows that look out on nicely groomed outdoor areas and all hardwood floors. We were so excited to have a venue that wasn't your standard carpeted, dark, catering hall. They have an entire warehouse of decorations and table settings available to rent which was very convenient. We also loved how versatile the room was; since we had less than 150 guests attending our wedding we were able to set up a great lounge area with couches which our guests really enjoyed.
  • M
    Michelle Married on 06/10/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Finding the Muses was such a lucky break and one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. Paul was the first person we met during our research and planning that made us both feel immediately comfortable, and he took great care of us during the entire run up to the big day (and after!). He was professional, accommodating and flexible and made every concern I had seem like no big deal. The space is beautiful and simple, so you can tailor it to whatever your vision may be. It's deceptively large... we had 230 people and a BIG dance floor and there was enough room for everyone (though we are so thankful that the weather cooperated and people were able to use the outdoor space all night). The facilities are all in good shape and the staff provided by the Muses were delightful. If I could do it all again, I wouldn't change a thing!
  • User2253168 Event on: 08/01/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Thanks for making our day special. A good time was had by all! The staff at The Muses was patient, professional and attentive. Paul Moss went above and beyond the call duty to see that everything went off without a hitch. His friendly and personable demeanor made us feel welcomed and  comfortable. What makes this place special is how the beautiful environment is complemented by beautiful people.
  • D
    Dawn Married on 07/25/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We were very happy with The Muses and would certainly recommend this venue (and already have) to anyone. It is a beautiful, spacious building on lovely grounds. Paul Maus was more than accommodating and very willing to help us in any way we needed.It is an affordable gem on the East End. Anyone searching for venues on the East End knows how expensive and frustrating it can be. Thanks goodness for The Muses! Check them out. You will not be disappointed!
  • L
    Lisa Event on: 06/20/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This evening was magical ! The stunning ambience set the perfect mood for this concert which was to celebrate the life of a special man and to honor all of those who have gone before us and have touched our lives. Everyone showed the highest level of professionalism and we will definitely host more events at The Muses for years to come
  • L
    Lisa Event on: 06/20/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This evening was magical ! The stunning ambience set the perfect mood for this concert which was to celebrate the life of a special man and to honor all of those who have gone before us and have touched our lives. Everyone showed the highest level of professionalism and we will definitely host more events at The Muses for years to come
  • E
    Eva Event on: 02/08/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    A picturesque backdrop is the setting for this Amazing Southampton venue. Crystal Chandeliers and French Windows set the stage for the most exquisite room for your event or gathering. From start to finish - the coordination of our event was a seamless experience. Paul took care of every detail - and as a luxury event planner myself - I can say that Paul is a consummate professional. Guests remarked on the decor, the uniqueness of the space, and the overall event execution. Whether you are considering The Muses for a wedding or party - look no further.
  • G
    Georgia Married on 09/26/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Muses is an especially beautiful place to have an event, dinner or party. We had our son's Rehearsal Dinner there and it could not have been a more wonderful experience. The Muses space is laid out in such a way that we had lots of flexibility to plan the event in the manner we desired. Everything is new, including the kitchen, and the room is light filled and elegant with plenty of great access to the outdoor lawn and patio areas where guests were able to congregate. The staff is very accommodating and enthusiastic. I would most definitely do another event at The Muses without hesitation and cannot recommended it enough.
  • User2488562 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Muses was truly a magical venue and hidden gem in Southampton. It is quite hard to find an affordable venue on the East End that holds 150+ people. Paul Maus was professional and easy to work with during the whole planning process. We visited the venue multiple times and he coordinated effortlessly with our caterer and DJ. My husband and I were also pleasantly surprised by the lighting in the venue from the chandelier to the bushes outside the windows casting a soft glow on the room. We definitely recommend this venue!