111 Reviews for The Mountain Top Inn & Resort

4.8
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
+14
Photos
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Accommodations (18)
Flatware (18)
Glassware (18)
Event Planning (17)
Chairs (17)
Barware (17)
Uncovered Outdoor (16)
Clean Up (16)
Set Up (16)
Altar/Arches (16)
Tables (16)
Plated (15)
Bartender(s) (15)
Shuttle (15)
Champagne Toast (14)
China (14)
Hors d'Oeuvres (13)
Server(s) (13)
Tastings (13)
Open Bar (13)
Specialty Beer (13)
Dance Floor (13)
Parking (12)
Cocktail Reception (11)
Premium Liquor (11)
House Liquor (11)
In-House Bar (10)
In-House Catering (10)
Wireless Internet (10)
House Wine (10)
Liquor License (10)
Specialty Wine (10)
Scenic Views (9)
Pet Friendly (9)
Signature Drink (9)
Bridal Suite (8)
Event Rentals (8)
Buffet (8)
Indoor (7)
Dessert (7)
Cash Bar (7)
Stations (6)
Cake (5)
Furniture (5)
Wheelchair Access (5)
Tents (4)
Covered Outdoor (3)
House Beer (3)
Decor (3)
Outside Cake (2)
Liability Insurance (1)
Family Style (1)
Limited Bar (1)
Centerpieces (1)
Drapery (1)
Tent Accessories (1)
111 The Mountain Top Inn & Resort Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

The Mountain Top Inn was the most perfect venue for our wedding, and I think everyone that attended would say the same thing. From the months of planning to the day after the wedding, we were well taken care of. We had Cassie as our coordinator and she did everything she could to make sure we had the best experience, and we did!!! It is not cheap getting married at such an amazing place, with amazing views, but they have so many options to help you save money. We chose a Friday wedding which helped us out tremendously off the bat, and on top of that they have so many different packages to help you stay on budget and still feel like your having the most amazing wedding ever! The venue was worth every penny spent, the views are unbelievable, they have all the amenities you could need, and the staff are all so kind and welcoming, I felt like a princess all weekend long! We are not from Vermont so we didn't know where to begin with choosing vendors so we chose to use all the vendors suggested by the Mountain Top Inn, and they were all amazing, and Cassie helped by work closely with all of them which took a huge burden off my shoulders. I highly recommend choosing The Mountain Top Inn as your wedding destination, and we cant wait to go back every year! See our photos to see just how magical our special day was

Kelly & Drew

Photo for The Mountain Top Inn & Resort Review
Photo for The Mountain Top Inn & Resort Review
Photo for The Mountain Top Inn & Resort Review
Photo for The Mountain Top Inn & Resort Review
Photo for The Mountain Top Inn & Resort Review
Photo for The Mountain Top Inn & Resort Review
Profile Picture Kelly, 3/2/18, 3 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
Services Used: Scenic Views, Uncovered Outdoor, Altar/Arches, Chairs, Dance Floor, Decor, Furniture, Tables, Tents, Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Hors d'Oeuvres, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings, Parking, Shuttle, Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Accommodations, Bridal Suite, Cake, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, In-House Bar, In-House Catering, Pet Friendly, Set Up, Wireless Internet, Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Liquor, House Wine, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Drink, Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
5.0

Ashley and the rest of the staff at MTI were amazing! If there were any problems happening during our wedding we (and more importantly, the guests) had no idea! Ashley was able to execute our no-pomp and circumstance vision perfectly and we were so happy we chose this venue. The food was amazing- guests are still commenting about how good it was. The front desk staff - especially Ellen- was wonderful and the bar staff-especially Aaron- was perfect! Thank you so much for an amazing wedding!

Profile Picture Elana, 12/21/17, 6 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
5.0

Our coordinator Chelsea Howe and the entire staff at the Mountain Top Inn went above and beyond to make our day absolutely perfect. The venue has the most gorgeous natural backdrop and they made sure to enhance it with everything we asked for and more! The floral shop on site and the team at MTI paid attention to every detail and created a romantic and intimate experience for us and all our guests. We are forever grateful to Chelsea and everyone there for understanding our vision and bringing it to life while we got to enjoy our weekend in VT with family and friends!

Profile Picture Caitlin, 12/17/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
5.0

I cannot say enough great things about Mountain Top Inn! We fell in love with this place from our first visit checking out wedding venues. When you walk in it immediately feels warm, cozy and romantic. The views are absolutely stunning and I love the rustic Vermont feel of everything. We barely did any decor for our winter wedding as the natural scenery is just so beautiful not much else is needed. We did our ceremony outside on the terrace and we were provided with space heaters and blankets on the benches for guests which was such a nice touch. Caitlin was our coordinator and she was absolutely amazing! I had so many questions throughout the entire process and must have sent her a hundred emails, but she was so great and had an answer for everything I needed. The rehearsal and wedding day were flawless and stress free. Caitlin took care of absolutely everything from set up, to keeping things running smoothly and on time, and taking everything down the next day. We didn't have to worry about anything which I am so grateful for. Our wedding flew by so quickly, so getting to fully enjoy it was very much appreciated!
We also loved their onsite services such as Meadow's Edge Floral. We worked with Gayle at Meadow's Edge for all our florals and decor and she did an amazing job! I was SO happy to see the results on our wedding day. The bouquets were absolutely beautiful and the garlands for the arbor and the farmhouse tables were perfect! They also have a great selection of candles, lanterns and other decor items that we used! The amount of candles needed ended up being cheaper to rent through Meadows Edge than purchasing ourselves, and all the set up / take down was done for us so it was totally stress free just like everything else!

Photo for The Mountain Top Inn & Resort Review - Arbor garland by Meadow's Edge Floral onsite at MTI
Photo for The Mountain Top Inn & Resort Review - Stunning view!
Photo for The Mountain Top Inn & Resort Review - Event barn
Photo for The Mountain Top Inn & Resort Review - Event barn
Photo for The Mountain Top Inn & Resort Review - Tables decorated by Meadow's Edge Florists onsite at MTI
Photo for The Mountain Top Inn & Resort Review - Bridal bouquet by Meadow's Edge Floral
+1
Photo
Photo for The Mountain Top Inn & Resort Review - Bridesmaid bouquet by Meadow's Edge Floral
Profile Picture Heather, 12/15/17, 6 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
Services Used: Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Liquor, House Wine, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Drink, Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine, Altar/Arches, Centerpieces, Chairs, Dance Floor, Decor, Drapery, Furniture, Tables, Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Accommodations, Bridal Suite, Cake, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, In-House Bar, In-House Catering, Pet Friendly, Set Up, Wireless Internet, Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Hors d'Oeuvres, Plated, Server(s), Tastings, Parking, Shuttle, Scenic Views, Uncovered Outdoor
5.0

I got married at Mountain Top Inn on Thursday 10/12/17. I still can’t believe how truly perfect everything was and our guests are all still raving about the location, food, and overall experience. I have had multiple people say it was the best wedding they have ever been to and this is because of Mountain Top. The food was so good both at the reception and in the tavern. Everything about this location is stunning. Cassie was our coordinator and she was absolutely incredible. Working with her was a dream and she made sure everything ran smoothly and that I did not have to worry about one thing. On the wedding day I truly had no stress because I knew she was on top of everything. I could tell that she truly loves her job and she wanted everything to be perfect for us. I cannot thank her enough!! The staff in the barn were great as well and so was the bartender Aaron. Brittni and Leah from MTI Spa did the bridal party makeup and they were wonderful! I loved my makeup and all the bridesmaids' makeup looked flawless. We got ready at the Mountain Aire which was SO nice (steam shower in master bedroom is heaven) and stayed there for 2 nights with the bridal party. My husband and I already cannot wait to return to Mountain Top. My only regret is that I can't travel back in time and relive that day. There is really no better place to get married. THANK YOU SO MUCH Mountain Top for our dream wedding. It brings tears to my eyes. You will forever have a special place in our hearts and I know we will return every year. I cannot speak highly enough about this place!! Absolutely amazing.

Photo for The Mountain Top Inn & Resort Review
Profile Picture Amy, 10/12/17, 6 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
Services Used: Plated, Uncovered Outdoor, Altar/Arches, Chairs, Dance Floor, Parking, Shuttle, Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware
5.0

We had a wonderful 2 day wedding at Mountain Top Inn (MTI) in Sep 2017 and couldn't be happier with the venue. We had people coming from US, France, India, NZ, Canada and unanimously they all loved the venue and still rave about it! The location is absolutely GORGEOUS, the accommodations (chalets/rooms in the main building) are beautiful and fun. We had 70 guests and 2 ceremonies: an Indian ceremony on Sunday night in the Jewel chalet with a tent set up right in front, which ended up being open (no walls) as we had such a perfect weather, a Western ceremony on the grass at the knoll with the beautiful lake and mountains in the back, and reception in the barn.

We had a great experience, MTI made it look super easy - they are used to having weddings and a lot of thoughts have been put into any aspects that you can't even think of to make the big day is perfect. We had great weather but even the backup rain location would have been nice with view on the lake and mountains. Our MTI venue coordinator was Chelsea and she was professional, responsive and effective. Our skills at organizing are not the best and it was a relief to be in such capable hands taking care of all the logistics. We used mainly vendors that were already familiar with the venue and all had great reviews:

- Idena Beach Photography for photos/videos - a top notch experience with talented photographers and great people! (Idena & Mike) - see separate review

- Top Hat Entertainment for music (ceremony and reception) and lights (reception). They were eager to play the music we gave them which included French and Indian songs

- Meadows Edge Floral (MTI on site florist/decorator) - Gayle was great to work with and eager to customize decoration, she made beautiful arrangements that would last both ceremonies
Other vendors that were great to work w/:Vermont Tent Co, MTI caterer (main reception), Guru the Caterer (indian welcome food).

Thanks MTI for the great venue!

Profile Picture herveline, 9/18/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
Services Used: Accommodations, Cake, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, In-House Bar, In-House Catering, Set Up, Wireless Internet, Altar/Arches, Chairs, Dance Floor, Decor, Furniture, Tables, Covered Outdoor, Scenic Views, Uncovered Outdoor, Flatware, Glassware
5.0

We were married August 27, 2017 at Mountain Top Inn and could not be happier with our choice of venue. The weather cooperated all weekend giving us the MOST BEAUTIFUL backdrop to our ceremony. Everything went off without a hitch, thanks to our coordinator Caitlin. Booking this venue 17 months in advance gave a long grace period for planning. We were in contact with Caitlin the entire time. She gracefully and promptly answered all questions via email, provided suggestions, and was willing to meet multiple times through the entire process when we made trips from MA to VT. We look forward to making visits for anniversaries, ski weekends, and even just because it's so beautiful at all times of year! Thank you MTI staff for the best weekend!

Profile Picture Lauren, 8/27/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
Services Used: Accommodations, Clean Up, Event Planning, In-House Bar, In-House Catering, Pet Friendly, Set Up, Wireless Internet, Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Hors d'Oeuvres, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings, Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Parking, Shuttle, Wheelchair Access, Scenic Views, Uncovered Outdoor, Altar/Arches, Chairs, Dance Floor, Tables, Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Liquor, House Wine, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Drink, Specialty Beer
5.0

The Mountain Top Inn and Resort was the most perfect venue for my wedding. It was the perfect amount of rustic and elegance which is exactly what my husband and I were looking for. We had our rehearsal dinner/welcome party at the Beach Pavilion. It was a beautiful night for the rehearsal dinner and MTI even provided a campfire where our guests could make s'mores at the end of the night. During the day of our wedding, there were many activities for guests to partake in (such as horseback riding, pontoon boating, kayaking, canoeing, clay shooting, etc.). We had our ceremony at the knoll which was BEAUTIFUL. The mountain views were specular from all angles. We then had our reception in the barn. The barn was newly built and had a good amount of space for the number of guests we invited. The MTI staff were very helpful and supportive. They were always checking in and making sure everything was running smoothly. We highly recommend MTI for a wedding venue!!!!

Profile Picture Leah, 7/22/17, 6 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
5.0

The Mountain Top Inn & Resort did an amazing job hosting our wedding! We couldn't have asked for a better wedding weekend! The landscape, accommodations, staff and everything else were all amazing. I would highly recommend this venue to anyone for a wedding. Our guests are still talking about how much they loved the venue and how much fun they had that weekend. Thanks Mountain Top Inn!

Profile Picture Molly, 7/15/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
5.0

We had our wedding at MTI on 6.29.17 and couldn't ask for a better day (rain and all). Our wedding coordinator Chelsea was so helpful up to the wedding and made our wedding day run so smooth. I have never been to a wedding were The coordinator goes to every table and makes sure everything is okay. The staff, especially our bartender, was so professional and they really know how to make your day feel spectacular. We can't wait to attend a wedding there in September!

Profile Picture Marissa, 6/29/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
Services Used: Uncovered Outdoor, Accommodations, Bridal Suite, Cake, Clean Up, Event Planning, In-House Bar, In-House Catering, Pet Friendly, Set Up, Wireless Internet, Altar/Arches, Chairs, Dance Floor, Furniture, Tables, Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Drink, Specialty Beer, Parking, Shuttle, Wheelchair Access, Barware, Flatware, Glassware, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Hors d'Oeuvres, Plated, Server(s), Tastings
5.0

We picked Mountain Top for our wedding and it was as beautiful and perfect as every picture you see. This resort was made for weddings. The area is beautiful, the mountains green, (or white, if you are there in winter), the water blue, the air crisp. It’s a small paradise hidden in Vermont. The staff is efficient and friendly and know how to host a wedding. Our wedding coordinator was responsive and helpful and walked us through all the aspects of the wedding. Everyone was accommodating and helped us with every question we had. We were making changes up to the last week and they handled it easily and kindly. Without a doubt, I could not think of a better place to get married, and our wedding was perfect. It was so great that our guests could stay right on the resort and have lots of fun activities to do to stay entertained.

Profile Picture Ethan, 6/3/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
Services Used: Indoor, Scenic Views, Uncovered Outdoor, Barware, Flatware, Glassware, Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Liquor, House Wine, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Drink, Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine, Accommodations, Bridal Suite, Cake, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, In-House Bar, In-House Catering, Pet Friendly, Set Up, Wireless Internet
5.0

We could not have been happier with our entire wedding experience. The location of The Mountain Top Inn alone guarantees a beautiful wedding, but the entire team of staff at the venue just elevates things to a whole other level. From the start of the planning process, through the entire wedding, the Mountain Top Inn staff (especially our amazing wedding coordinator Chelsea) was there every step of the way to ensure our wedding would be the best day of our lives. Myself and my bridesmaids also had our makeup done by Brittany of the Mountain Top Inn Spa, and all of us were so so happy with our makeup. The Mountain Top Inn is full of a team of true professionals and we 100% without hesitation would recommend it for a wedding any time of the year.

Profile Picture kathryn, 5/20/17, 7 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
Services Used: Altar/Arches, Chairs, Dance Floor, Furniture, Tables, Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, House Liquor, House Wine, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Drink, Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine, Accommodations, Bridal Suite, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, In-House Bar, In-House Catering, Pet Friendly, Set Up, Wireless Internet, Scenic Views, Uncovered Outdoor, Cocktail Reception, Hors d'Oeuvres, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings, Parking, Shuttle, Wheelchair Access
5.0

We had our wedding in May 2017 and it was fabulous! We had a cookout Friday night by the lake and the wedding on Saturday in the barn. The staff is incredible (from the bar tender to the waiters), food is outstanding, and the entire property is gorgeous. I still have people calling/emailing to tell me that it was the best wedding they have ever attended.

Profile Picture jessica, 5/13/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
5.0

We worked with the wonderful staff at the Mountain Top Inn for our wedding in April 2017 - and we absolutely LOVED everything about our experience. We visited the Mountain Top Inn a year before we wanted to have our wedding, and we were sold immediately on the incredible views, accommodations, and friendliness of the staff...but we needed to make sure our wedding wouldn't break our budget. Mike Howe was so accommodating to our needs, providing us options and flexibility for our dream wedding. Once we'd locked in the location, we began working with Chelsea Howe as our designated wedding coordinator. Chelsea is a bride's dream - she was so attentive and responsive to my (likely million) questions beforehand, and always provided me suggestions and options if my requests couldn't be accommodated exactly as I'd envisioned. She's really amazing, and made me feel so at ease in the months, weeks, and days leading up to my wedding. She made sure everything went smoothly for the rehearsal and that all of the wedding party knew exactly where they needed to be and at what times - she was so great at keeping us to that!! On the day of my wedding it was raining most of the day, but Chelsea checked in on me a few times to see how I was feeling and update me on the weather - this was SO helpful because she kept things positive and relaxed for me and I knew she was ALL over the planning if we needed to change plans last minute due to weather. It was just really nice to know she was there, for anything we needed and to handle anything that came up. She was such a wonderful presence throughout the beginning, middle, and end of the wedding process and I couldn't ask for a better coordinator. Lastly, the entire staff at the Mountain Top Inn (waitstaff, front desk, salon) is unbelievably pleasant and so so helpful. This place really does embody a quaint small town vibe, while maintaining upscale customer service. You'll love it!!!

Profile Picture Brittney, 4/30/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
5.0

Our wedding was simply magical and the staff at the Mountain Top made our dreams come true.

Profile Picture Jillian, 2/4/17, 1 Review
Category: Rehearsal Dinner Location
5.0

They were great - everything from the venue to food to the coordinators help made our wedding at MTI very memorable and not stressful!

Profile Picture User7490967, 1+ year ago, 11 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Everyone at MTI (especially Chelsea--Wedding Coordinator @ MTI & Sharon & Heidi--Meadow's Edge Floral Design @ MTI) were beyond helpful and accommodating for our wedding. I still can't get over the gorgeous setting and the quality of service we received. I guarantee that you will not regret having your wedding here. The food at our wedding was delicious and every request/question we had were responded to promptly. It was a trek for our guests from both coasts to travel to this location--but it was well worth it! Thank you, MTI for having the perfect venue for us to celebrate our special day! And a big thank you to Chelsea, Sharon and Heidi for helping us create the exact wedding we imagined!

Profile Picture User7095351, 1+ year ago, 4 Reviews
Category: Band, Beauty & Health, Ceremony Music, DJ, Dress & Attire, Entertainer, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Favors & Gifts, Invitations, Jewelry, Officiant, Party Supplies, Photography, Rehearsal Dinner Location, Transportation, Unique Services (Other), Videography, Wedding Cake
5.0

We had our wedding at the Mtn Top on 3-13-16 and it was perfect! Bethany was our coordinator and she did a fabulous job! As part of our "ski weekend wedding" we rented several houses for bridal party/family (Mountain Aire, Campion and Wintergreen North). The accommodations were first class. Everyone was impressed with the houses and it allowed us to hang out with a lot of our family and friends at one time (mostly at Mountain Aire as it was the largest house we rented).
We were supposed to have a group activity of snow shoeing but since there ended up being no snow we did a walk/hike down to the lake which was gorgeous.
We had our rehearsal dinner at the Mountain Aire - Mtn Top staff came and rearranged the seating and used the kitchen as the buffet area for the dinner - we had 50 people and it was very comfortable.
We also had a welcome party the night before the wedding at the pub in the inn. They allowed us and our friends who play irish musical instruments to have a traditional irish music session which was very unique and fun, followed by s'mores just outside at the fire pit.
Wedding day went seamlessly- we had Mtn Top salon come to the Mountain Aire house where the bride and bridesmaids got ready- they did a fabulous job and everyone looked amazing. The guys got ready in Campion house. When the photographer (Todd Stoilov) showed up I was glad we had these properties because they made a beautiful backdrop for pictures. At the cocktail hour and during the wedding Bethany checked in with us multiple times and made sure we were happy with the timing of evening and if we needed anything she got it for us.
I have to say that the Mtn Top was very flexible as far as details we wanted to have at our wedding, they were understanding of budget, very friendly and personable, and very professional. Wonderful venue to work with.
The most important part- the food is stellar- 5 stars all around!!!!! We plan on visiting Mtn Top many times in the years to come!

Profile Picture Caitlyn and Brendan, 3/13/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
Services Used: Chairs, Tables, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Hors d'Oeuvres, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings, Parking, Shuttle, Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, House Liquor, Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine, Accommodations, Clean Up, Event Planning, Set Up, Indoor
5.0

We had our wedding at the Mountain Top Inn in March, 2016 and we could not have asked for a more perfect venue. The Mountain Top is a beautiful spot, and, whether you are having 50 people or 250, they can tailor the many spaces they have to suit your needs. Our guests loved the venue, the food, the views, etc. I really liked that the Mountain Top could accommodate all of our out of town guests, and that people did not have to worry about transportation (lots of different lodging options!). I received many compliments that the food was excellent, and that the attention to detail was wonderful. Caitlin was our wedding planner and she is the best - she is organized, responsive and professional. The Mountain Top does a lot of weddings and there is a reason - they are excellent at it. They never made me feel as though I was one of many, their attention to detail is top notch. Thanks for a wonderful weekend!

Profile Picture Jennifer , 3/6/16, 5 Reviews
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location, Wedding Planning
Services Used: Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Liquor License, Open Bar, Signature Drink, Accommodations, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor, Cocktail Reception, Hors d'Oeuvres, Plated, Server(s), Tastings
5.0

We had the most amazing wedding day on 1/8/16. We had visited the resort on a groupon deal two years prior for a birthday trip and fell in love with the place. When we got engaged we did not think that we could make MTIR fit into our budget-friendly wedding, but made the trip from CT to meet with the staff. We ended up choosing a Friday afternoon/evening wedding in January. I was so impressed with their ability to work within our budget. I honestly did not think it would be possible, but they made it happen. Many of our guests said it was the best wedding they had attended with some of the best food. We did station style food waves to help with our budget and there was PLENTY - everyone (myself included) was so full. Caitlin was an absolute pleasure, and our vendor team worked flawlessly together (El Folio Entertainment and Jaclyn Schmitz Photography).

We did use the spa which was a lovely space, but would not return if given the choice for hair and/or make-up. We were in a wedding a few months before ours and the hair/make-up team they had was drastically different in quality (and lower in price). We paid over $400 with tip for my wife and I to have our hair and make-up done, which all in all took less than an hour and was not entirely the look we had hoped for. Don't get me wrong, the quality was good, but it was not wedding great.

Profile Picture Megan, 1/8/16, 3 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
5.0

We got married here November 14th, 2015 (November is their only off season month). MTI is about 4 hours from home for us so it was important to me that we had good communication back and forth with them. We couldn't be more happy! Our wedding planner Chelsea was fabulous especially having to jump in during the last couple weeks as our original planner left unexpectedly. We had 130 guests from all over the country and there were more than enough places to stay, and since it was the off season, it felt like us and our guests had the resort to ourselves (warning, not all activities are available in the off season). We hosted a welcome party, a rehearsal dinner the ceremony and reception all on the property and all events ran smoothly. Chelsea helped to keep us all organized and on track the days following up to the wedding. The food not only for the wedding but also in the tavern was AMAZING including the desserts, which isn't always easy when mass producing food as I'm sure you already know. We had zero complaints from any of our guests. It literally was the perfect wedding weekend. Thank you MTI!

Profile Picture Jessica, 11/14/15, 3 Reviews
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location, Wedding Planning
5.0

We worked with Caitlin and had the most incredible time. Everything exceeded our expectations and she/they even dealt with last minute changes to the guest list and seating arrangements perfectly, keeping us stress-free throughout the entire process! Also, we selected the rib eye for the entree and many guests, including myself, thought it was the best steak we'd ever had.

Profile Picture User5637133, 2+ years ago, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine, Altar/Arches, Chairs, Dance Floor, Tables, Uncovered Outdoor, Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Accommodations, Clean Up, Event Planning, Set Up, Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings, Parking, Shuttle, Wheelchair Access
5.0

From our first visit to Mountain Top, my husband and I knew that this would be the perfect location for our small wedding. It is not only beautiful, but they have so much to offer. Our wedding was held at the Mountain Aire Lodge midweek in October and and our rehearsal dinner was held at the beach pavilion. The staff at the resort exceeded our expectations and were wonderful to work with. Caitlin was our coordinator and made the planning process easy and stress free. She was always quick to respond with any questions and went above and beyond to make sure that everything was perfect for our wedding day and the events leading up to it. Our guests are still talking about how amazing their stay was both at the Mountain Aire Lodge, as well as at the inn. We are so thankful for everyone at the Mountain Top Inn for helping to make our wedding experience so incredibly special.

Profile Picture Kaitlin, 10/13/15, 4 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
Services Used: Altar/Arches, Chairs, Tables, Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Hors d'Oeuvres, Plated, Server(s), Tastings, Indoor, Accommodations, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Set Up, Shuttle, Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Specialty Wine
5.0

The attentiveness to our needs and guidance throughout the entire weekend were superlative. The professionalism, courteousness and friendliness of the entire staff, was outstanding. The food and service was also outstanding from the rehearsal dinner barbecue, wedding reception, and breakfast buffet. All our guests had a wonderful weekend as did we. Tin addition the setting is spectacular

Profile Picture Susan, 5/9/15, 1 Review
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location, Transportation, Unique Services (Other), Wedding Planning