Weddings

Mountain Top Inn & Resort Reviews

Mountain Top Inn & Resort

Mountain Top Inn & Resort

Chittenden, VT
Rating 4.8 out of 5, 136 Reviews
View more information

136 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 96% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 136
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

76 User photos

Sort by:
  • Jack
    Jack C. Married on 08/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Mountain Top Wedding 6/25/21

    Mountain Top Inn was more than helpful during this whole wedding process. It was a awesome day and everything was perfect. We could not have imagined a better day!! HUGE SHOUT OUTS TO CASSIE AND EMILY!!! They were awesome to work with and they took care of EVERYTHING. I highly recommend this venue to anyone looking to book their wedding!!!!!!
  • M
    Maria P. Married on 07/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    “Best Wedding Ever”

    All of my friends and family kept saying “this was the best wedding ever,” and it’s true. Their coordinator(s) are A+ and their vendor recommendations are A+, too. Everything was perfect.
  • Fatima
    Fatima R. Married on 07/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We had the most perfect day!!

    The moment we saw this venue we knew this was where we wanted to get married. With Covid there were lots of things that became uncertain for all of us. Our planner throughout the process was Cassie. She was wonderful!! She kept me organized and gave great recommendations throughout the entire process. She kept us updated and was always extremely accommodating. Our day of planner was Carly and also a joy to work with. She kept us organized and made sure everything fell together just perfectly. The skies opened up for us and our day was perfect!! Gayle with the floral department did a phenomenal job with her team creating the vision I had for the day. Everything was amazing!! The entire staff was wonderful and we are grateful to everyone who was a part of our day. All of our guests travelled to celebrate with us not knowing what they were in for. They have all said our wedding was perfect and one of the best they’ve attended. Thank you Mountaintop!! Keep up the good work!! We will be back to visit in the future.
  • E
    Emma G. Married on 05/23/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best. Wedding. Ever.

    MTI is worth every penny. I would recommend this venue to anyone. Chelsea, Mike & Heather were superstars and made all of our wedding wishes come true. They tolerated our crazy Italian family with such poise and dedication all in the midst of a pandemic no less.

    The food is to die for. The recommended vendor lists are spot on. Truly a wedding venue that helps you build the ultimate dream team.

    You could not be in better hands. My husband & I are already planning a five year vow renewal just so we can get married there all over again.
  • B
    Brynne Married on 09/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    5 Stars, 5 Stars, 5 Stars!

    5 Stars, 5 Stars, 5 Stars! Can’t say that enough! My husband and I started our venue hunt in early 2019. Mountain Top Inn was the first venue we went to, we fell in love and booked it without touring any other venues. We chose Mountain Top Inn due to all of the amenities they had right there for us. On-site spa, florist, incredible food, beautiful views, stunning spot for the rehearsal dinner by the beach, the beautiful cabins and lodge for guests to stay in, it was truly a no brainer.

    From the start of planning the wedding in 2019, everything was a breeze, and continued to stay that way even with COVID. Carly was our coordinator and she ensured we stayed on track with planning months out. When COVID hit, we started to hear horror stories about how awful some venues were being. MTI was the complete and total opposite. Carly and the MTI team continued to keep us at ease and up to date on restrictions as they came out. Although our COVID wedding was not what we had originally pictured, MTI worked with us every step along the way to make our special day absolutely perfect. Very big and special thank you to Carly, Khele, Gayle and Jay!! I am so incredibly thankful to have chosen MTI as our wedding venue. We will be back to renew our vows or just to stay at this beautiful resort.
  • Kristen
    Kristen Married on 11/16/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding of our dreams!

    My husband and I were married at the Mountain Top Inn & Resort in November 2019 and had the most amazing experience. The venue is so versatile - there are so many ceremony and celebration options depending on the season. It ended up snowing the weekend of our wedding and we ended up with a beautiful winter wedding with the views of the Green Mountains and the Reservoir in the back!

    Our event coordinator, Carly, was so helpful, communicative and responsive during the planning process. The weekend of our wedding she made sure that everything went off without a hitch! It was so great to work with her - she provided alternative options due to the weather altering our original plans and made every detail we had in mind, a reality! Carly was truly the best.

    Our guests all traveled to the Mountain Top Inn & Resort and everyone was so impressed with the service and amenities of the resort. From the food at the Tavern and restaurant to the guest houses and hotel rooms; everyone has still been raving about our wedding weekend even a month later! The service was also so great and everyone was so friendly - what an amazing weekend.

    If you are looking for a quality, rustic mountain top wedding destination that has a team with high attention to detail with many options and settings - I definitely recommend the Mountain Top Inn & Resort! Thank you again to Carly and the entire team at the resort for making our wedding weekend exceed our expectations and dreams! We can't wait to come back to the venue for years to come!
  • Andrea
    Andrea M. Married on 11/03/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Booking for wedding for food and site fee and wedding expo

    My husband & I are SO glad we chose Mountain Top for our Vermont Fall wedding! We just had our wedding last Sunday Nov 3rd & worked with Chelsea as our coordinator who is super pleasant & awesome to work with! We can’t say enough about Mountain Top but we’ll try!— Supremely professional staff! They make it super easy & convenient to find the best vendors and to make your day as special as it can be. After 1,000,000 of our questions the answer was usually yes or we’ll make it happen which is so kind & fabulous of them. We love the views, peaceful atmosphere and rustic charm! All of the accommodations are very nice. The investors, staff, management, owners etc all put in such hard work day in and day out to ensure that every guest has a wonderful experience. The food is sooo delicious!! Truly can’t beat. Every aspect of our wedding was truly perfect & Chelsea worked so hard to make sure we loved our day! We plan on going back to Mountain Top as often as possible to experience all seasons. It’s officially our home away from home! Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for helping us make our wedding weekend fantastic!! -Andrea Messer & Daniel Kassner 11/3/19
  • Chelsea
    Chelsea Married on 10/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Perfect

    Absolutely amazing experience! HIGHLY recommended! Cassie was our coordinator and she was unbelievable! We love it there
  • G
    Gretchen Married on 09/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The perfect venue for rustic elegance!

    My husband and I were married at the Mountain Top Inn at the end of September 2019 and cannot say enough great things about this venue and our experience. The location is unlike anything else we came across in our search- spectacular views, great guest rooms and houses, attentive and kind staff, and phenomenal food/drinks. We did our rehearsal dinner, ceremony and reception all on site and the majority of our guests were able to stay on the property as well, which made everything incredibly convenient. Our coordinator was Cassie, who was absolutely amazing and left no detail unturned. From responding promptly to our millions of questions/emails/calls, to continuing to check in with us to make sure we were all on the same page, her attention to detail made us extremely confident in having her run the show on our big day. She was amazing!!

    We also hired MTI’s Meadow’s Edge for our florals. Gayle was on top of every detail and carried out our vision flawlessly. Her knowledge of the property in combination with her experience made for the perfect execution of décor from the ceremony to cocktail hour, all the way through to the reception. We were so thrilled with how it turned out-it was so much more than we could have asked for!

    In sum, MTI is the perfect blend of rustic and elegance, in the most beautiful setting. The staff are incredibly experienced and go above and beyond in everything they do. Thank you to Cassie, Gayle and the rest of the Mountain Top Inn staff for all of your hard work in making our day perfect in every way! We cannot wait to come back to visit!
  • Meaghan
    Meaghan E. Married on 09/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic Experience!

    Hi! We were married at MTI on 8/17/20 and had a wonderful experience. Our review had to be shortened due to character limits... so we’ll try to pack in as much as possible. Bottom line, our wedding was amazing - even during a pandemic.

    After inquiring online, we were sent a complimentary overnight in their best suite! We visited in Feb ‘19 and instantly fell in Iove. It is.. stunning. The venue size is expansive yet quaint - never feeling crowded. The vibe is authentic Vermont. After one overnight, dinner, a massage, and a tour.. we knew this was it. Because we were so at ease, we turned a quick visit into a romantic getaway.

    After locking in our June ‘20 date, we began working with Cassie. She is the best! Proactive, professional, and friendly. We planned a Knoll/Barn wedding and a welcome party. Our biggest draw to MTI was that everything was on-site. We could host a wedding weekend without leaving the property – maximizing time with guests.

    The January ‘20 Tasting event was amazing. The food, vendors, and decor options helped us visualize our day. Our vendors were The Linen Shop, Dorset Bakery, Meadows Edge Floral, Prime Salon, Silver Arrow Band (we cancelled due to Covid) and Sam Bufalo Photography. All talented ladies we highly recommend.

    When Covid hit in March, MTI acted quickly to develop a backup plan. We moved our date to August ’20 and drastically decreased our guest list. MTI was great - never swaying us but arming us with info and support. We went from 120 to 15 guests: immediate family only. Our reception shifted from The Barn to The Jewel.

    On the wedding morning, the guys went skeet shooting while the girls went on a boat tour. It was easy to plan an activity before getting ready. Before our ceremony, it started pouring rain so Cassie leapt into action with backup options. As we decided whether or not to brave the rain, the shuttle picked up our guests with umbrellas. When the sun peeked out, we decided to head to The Knoll. Cassie radioed the MTI staff and they ran out to the wood benches with squeegees and towels! We were so impressed with their flexibility and attentiveness. Even with 15 guests and a blue tooth radio - the ceremony was seamless.. made more memorable and symbolic by the sun that followed the rain.

    The reception kicked off at the Jewel. The first floor had been transformed into our venue! The deck was our app station/dance floor. The dining room was our bar/dinner buffet, and in the living room sat a 16’ long dining table. The staff was amazing at flipping the space - all done contact-less. We enjoyed cocktail hour outside while the chef finalized the dinner buffet inside. Once ready, the staff left and we ventured in. The food... was incredible. Alone with family – the evening felt safe, relaxed, and intimate. While dancing outside that night, the staff came back to flip the space and clean (in record time). The night ended downstairs, lounging and playing pool. A day we will cherish forever. We even stayed another night (our 4th) to kick off our honeymoon.

    MTI will forever be special to us. We plan to visit for years to come. Even though we drastically changed our event size, MTI never made us feel like it was less important. The staff went above and beyond to make our day perfect. If you are considering this as your wedding venue, we highly recommend it. Thank you to everyone at MTI, especially Cassie. Your talent and kindness brought our day to fruition. We’ll cherish these memories for a lifetime.
  • Giselle
    Giselle H. Married on 07/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Mountain Top Inn: Everything we wanted and more!

    AMAZING!!! We are so beyond happy that we decided to get married here. All of our guests (including ourselves) had an unforgettable wedding weekend this summer - and we couldn't have done it without everyone's support at MTI - especially Chelsea! She is an incredible wedding coordinator. On the wedding day, Chelsea and her staff were so on top of everything! Even though I forgot to bring down the desserts (they provide catering for everything except desserts), Chelsea figured it out and everything ran smoothly! The food was delish - the venue was spectacular, and everyone had the best time! Thank you!!!
  • L
    Lilly Married on 07/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Chelsea & MTI go above and beyond

    My husband and I were married at MTI in July 2019. We had one of those days that was 30 minutes hard rain, 30 minutes beautiful skies. Chelsea and everyone at MTI were wonderful the entire day -- building us a back-up plan all the while keeping our outdoor wedding possible. When we finally made the call to bring it indoors, I was so surprised by how amazing they made the ceremony site look. And when it stopped raining after the ceremony, they even moved the entire bar and tables back outside for cocktail hour (after having set it up indoors). These are just two examples of how much they do to make your day so special and easy. Working with MTI and Chelsea made the entire process from start to finish so much easier and less stressful, I would 100% recommend.
  • S
    Sarah R. Married on 06/30/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Venue of My Dreams!

    My husband and I fell in love with The Mountain Top Inn (MTI) the moment we arrived for our first tour. I grew up in Vermont so was accustomed to its beauty & charm, but I must say MTI is a magical place. The views are breath taking, property is pristine, staff is incredible (friendly, accommodating) and the food is delicious. We got married in June, and we highly recommend booking Spring/Summer/early Fall. Our guests LOVED taking advantage of all the activities on property (Pool, kayaking, clay shooting, volleyball, hiking & golf). Our guests felt as if they were on a mini vacation, which we loved. Some guests even stayed extra days/nights & we were able to continue the celebration. I would HIGHLY recommend renting a guest home through MTI. We stayed in the Mountain Aire – the house was gorgeous, extremely well kept, spacious & allowed us to entertain our guests pre/post wedding. Our guests enjoyed other homes on the property as well – all had raving reviews. The best part of staying on property was the shuttle service provided to get you & your guests from place to place – even late night! The day of our wedding we had 20 minutes of downpour rain right before the ceremony was to begin. Our coordinator (Kelsey!!!) ensured that we felt no anxiety…she kept me completely calm & worked so quickly to ensure we were setup to have the ceremony either inside or outside. She allowed us to make the call last minute…and thank goodness – the sun came out & blue skies rolled in (we had our ceremony outside as planned). Of course, MTI staff worked so quickly to ensure our guests were comfortable post rain (they went around and wiped off ALL the benches that were wet). Most importantly everyone, Kelsey our wedding coordinator, Khele the General Manager and the rest of the Mountain Top staff were incredible from start to finish. THANK YOU, MTI, for creating the day of our dreams, you will always hold a special place in our heart…and we will surely visit for several years to come!
  • Anne
    Anne L. Married on 06/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best wedding venue!

    I am a wedding photographer and have worked at 150+ wedding venues throughout the years. When it was time to choose a venue for my own wedding I knew I had to see if Mountain Top was available. My husband and I feel SO lucky that we we were able to host our wedding at MTI. Being able to share such a special place with all of our friends and family meant the world to us. From day one the staff went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed. I felt like we won the lottery with our wedding coordinator, Cassie. She was INCREDIBLE. She handled everything with ease and kept us calm throughout the entire process. She went above and far beyond what I expected and made wedding planning a breeze. It was so wonderful to know we really didn't have to worry about anything... Cassie had already taken care of it.

    The views at MTI are unbeatable, the food is amazing (all of our guests commented on it!), there are so many activities to keep your guests busy, and the staff truly went out of their way to make our weekend perfect. We used Meadows Edge (florist on site) and they were better then I could have ever imagined. Gayle is amazing! And we used the Spa on site for hair & make up and I'm so glad we did! They were wonderful.

    We can't thank Mountain Top enough for the most amazing weekend of our lives!
  • Kristina + Jessica
    Kristina J. Married on 05/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing!

    My wedding at MTI was absolutely AMAZING. Our coordinator was Chelsea and she was the absolute best. We live in Florida, so naturally, it was a little scary planning an out of state wedding. Chelsea was a rock star and we never felt that we weren't a priority. Chelsea answered NUMEROUS emails and calls, and we really can't thank her enough for all that she and the team at MTI did. Chelsea and her team really brought our vision to life and so much more! Our wedding and reception were held at the beach / pavilion. Amazing & beautiful location. We used MTI for basically everything - floral, food, etc. For any other vendors, MTI had suggestions for. If you are thinking to have your wedding here, do it. My guests are still raving about our wedding and how beautiful this place is. The lodging, the views, the food, activities, etc., are spectacular. Thank you, Chelsea and the MTI staff, for making our wedding (and wedding week) so very special!
  • Nina
    Nina Married on 12/30/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The most incredible wedding venue out there!

    It has taken me six months to write this review because I could not find the right words to express how absolutely perfect our winter wedding at the Mountain Top Inn & Resort really was, and I still don’t think I am able to. Though from CT, my husband and I knew we wanted a winter wedding in Vermont. I spent MONTHS researching venues online and set up a few visits, MTI being the first. However, from the first moment I visited MTI, we knew instantly it was where we wanted to be married. We cancelled all of our other venue visits and put a deposit down immediately and it was the best decision we could have made. The venue is so incredibly beautiful; my guests could not get over the breathtaking view from the ceremony and reception spaces. ALL the coordinators at MTI are fantastic, but I worked closely with Ashley in the planning process (who was wonderful), but was switched over to Chelsea when Ashley took a new position. Chelsea was absolutely incredible. The weekend of the wedding, Chelsea took care of EVERY POSSIBLE detail (even ones that never crossed my mind) and ensured that every aspect of the wedding exceeded our expectations. I cannot express how NOT stressed I was all weekend long because I knew that MTI was taking care of everything I needed. Looking back at our wedding, I can truly say there is not one single thing I would change about the entire weekend and so much of that is because of our decision to choose MTI as our venue. This review simply does not do MTI justice, but just know this - I recommend this venue so incredibly wholeheartedly!
  • A
    Abbey Married on 08/25/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Last weekend we had our dream wedding at Mountain Top Inn. Every guest kept commenting on how perfect the day was, how friendly the staff is, and overall how it truly is the perfect venue. Caitlin was our coordinator and she is extremely helpful, knowledgeable and so sweet. Food was unreal. Can't say enough good things about MTI!
  • R
    Rebecca Married on 08/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Caitlin our wedding coordinator was absolutely amazing! Even with us living in NJ, she made everything so seamless and was very quick to answer any emails that I had. They were so accommodating and organized!
  • C
    Caroline Married on 07/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can’t say enough good things about our coordinator, Caitlin, and the entire staff at the Mountain Top Inn. Caitlin is professional, responsive, fun, so so so knowledgeable and just all around amazing. I want her to be my best friend :) She pulled together the wedding weekend of our dreams, flawlessly and seemingly effortlessly. As a wedding photographer myself, I knew exactly what I wanted in a wedding venue. This place runs like a well oiled machine.. They have everything down to a science. No detail overlooked. The food came out quickly and it was a 180+ person wedding. There were never long lines at the bar, or people waiting. They took care of my vendors and everyone loves working with there, which says a lot. Guests raved about the lodging, the views, the food, everything! I couldn’t be happier with our decision to get married at the Mountain Top Inn!
  • S
    Susan Married on 07/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Beautiful venue. Excellent spot for a large wedding. Wedding coordinator was excellent and could not have asked for a more accommodating person. She was on top of everything and very willing to work with us. Would highly recommend this venue for a wedding or any large event that you want to get family and friends together. Grounds of the venue are beautiful and lots of things to do in any season (spa, yoga, hiking, paddle boarding, canoeing, kyaking, swimming, snow shoeing, x-country skiing, and more).
  • C
    Chelsea Married on 07/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I celebrated our wedding at The Mountain Top Inn and Resort just a little over a month ago. We had our ceremony at Christ the King Church and held the cocktail hour and reception at The Mountain Top Barn. Since that day, I haven’t stopped looking at our pictures and reliving this magical day! The Mountain Top Inn and Resort is the perfect location for a rustic Vermont wedding. Our wedding Coordinator, Cassie, was such a pleasure to work with over the last year. She answered every question I had, my family had and my husband’s family had with professionalism, genuine care and concern. With all the weddings Mountain Top has, you would have NEVER known she had other brides that she was taking care of. She and her team took care of everything from measuring the window sills in the Barn for lanterns and decorations, to offering her own hair and time for a hair pre-trial, from organizing hors d'oeuvres and drinks to be sent to our photo location, to delivering our wedding gifts and cards to our room for the night. I truly can’t thank her enough and I know we’ll stay in touch! The pictures on here truly don’t do this venue justice. Take a minute to search their location or hashtag on Facebook and Instagram. If you’re a bride to be- once you see the views, guests living it up during cocktail hour, bride and grooms looking head over heels in love, you’ll begin to see yourself, your family and friends in those photos. No matter the season or time of year, Mountain Top feels like the most magical place on earth. While cell service is limited, it turned out to be a blessing to have some time to unplug with family and friends and truly enjoy the day. My last recommendation would be to stay a few extra days on either end to really enjoy the amenities Mountain Top has to offer, as well. I loved everything about our wedding day and the service Mountain Top provided, was truly priceless. I can’t wait to come back and relive all these wonderful memories. Thank you MTI!
  • K
    Kelly Married on 03/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Mountain Top Inn was the most perfect venue for our wedding, and I think everyone that attended would say the same thing. From the months of planning to the day after the wedding, we were well taken care of. We had Cassie as our coordinator and she did everything she could to make sure we had the best experience, and we did!!! It is not cheap getting married at such an amazing place, with amazing views, but they have so many options to help you save money. We chose a Friday wedding which helped us out tremendously off the bat, and on top of that they have so many different packages to help you stay on budget and still feel like your having the most amazing wedding ever! The venue was worth every penny spent, the views are unbelievable, they have all the amenities you could need, and the staff are all so kind and welcoming, I felt like a princess all weekend long! We are not from Vermont so we didn't know where to begin with choosing vendors so we chose to use all the vendors suggested by the Mountain Top Inn, and they were all amazing, and Cassie helped by work closely with all of them which took a huge burden off my shoulders. I highly recommend choosing The Mountain Top Inn as your wedding destination, and we cant wait to go back every year! See our photos to see just how magical our special day was

    Kelly & Drew
  • Elana
    Elana Married on 12/21/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ashley and the rest of the staff at MTI were amazing! If there were any problems happening during our wedding we (and more importantly, the guests) had no idea! Ashley was able to execute our no-pomp and circumstance vision perfectly and we were so happy we chose this venue. The food was amazing- guests are still commenting about how good it was. The front desk staff - especially Ellen- was wonderful and the bar staff-especially Aaron- was perfect! Thank you so much for an amazing wedding!
  • C
    Caitlin Married on 12/17/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our coordinator Chelsea Howe and the entire staff at the Mountain Top Inn went above and beyond to make our day absolutely perfect. The venue has the most gorgeous natural backdrop and they made sure to enhance it with everything we asked for and more! The floral shop on site and the team at MTI paid attention to every detail and created a romantic and intimate experience for us and all our guests. We are forever grateful to Chelsea and everyone there for understanding our vision and bringing it to life while we got to enjoy our weekend in VT with family and friends!