Weddings

The Mighty Untouchables Reviews

The Mighty Untouchables

The Mighty Untouchables

San Diego, CA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 44 Reviews
View more information

44 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 44
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

1 User photo

Sort by:
  • G
    Geoff A. Married on 10/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Band!

    You will not regret if you have The Mighty Untouchables at your wedding. We loved having them for our reception. They give such an amazing performance and have a great selection of songs to choose from. Our guests were blown away by how good they were and kept telling us during the reception and in the days after. Mark, the bandleader, is super friendly and easy to get in touch with. Everyone in the band did such a great job and really helped make our day more special.
  • C
    Cb Married on 07/31/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Band Ever!

    All of our wedding guests loved them!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 07/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The BEST band - unbelievable talent!

    Incredible!!!!! The Mighty Untouchables played at our wedding and there really are no words to describe how amazing they are! So professional, so talented, so fun! We are so thankful for them and all they did to make our wedding special!

    When we got engaged two years ago, we struggled to find a band or DJ for our wedding that we really loved. Then, we found The Mighty Untouchables! We knew immediately that they had to perform at our wedding. We could feel their energy and appreciated their talent and responsiveness. Mark was extremely helpful through the planning process.

    We were really looking forward to TMU being at our wedding - and they truly exceeded all expectations. The band is so incredibly talented. Many guests at our wedding asked for the name of the band and still remark two months later on how great they were. The dance floor was packed all night because of the energy that the band provided. We had the BEST time! They are one of a kind. We highly, highly recommend The Mighty Untouchables.
  • Jenny
    Jenny H. Married on 06/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing wedding band!!

    The number one feedback we received from guests at our wedding was "Your band is incredible!" They had the whole party on the dance floor the entire night playing one fantastic song after the next. They even learned two songs for our first dance and the father/daughter dance. For the latter, I asked them to learn a version by a specific artist and they nailed it - the singer sounded exactly as that artist. I cannot recommend this band enough!
  • Danny
    Danny Married on 05/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Band In San Diego By Far

    The Mighty Untouchables are the best wedding band in Southern California. We had a destination wedding in Rancho Santa Fe and every single person would not stop raving about the band. We upgraded to the 10 piece band and also hired a band member to participate in the cocktail hour. They played an incredible mix of songs and had 3 different singers with unique voices for different genres Additionally, they nailed our first dance song. We provided a very specific version of a song that was cut and they played it perfectly as we had a choreographed routine. Mark was a pleasure to work with leading up to the wedding and made us feel comfortable from start to finish. Look no further, this is THE premium band to hire for your wedding or event.
  • Katie
    Katie K. Married on 06/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best wedding band!

    The Mighty Untouchables MADE our wedding night. Even a year after our wedding, our guests still talk about how much fun they had and how amazing the band was. We let them do their thing, and they got everyone up and dancing right away with such a great mix of music. I would recommend them in a heartbeat and hope to hire them for another party in the future. The band was super professional, very helpful along the way with our questions, and were very fair and affordable in price.
    Thank you The Mighty Untouchables for the best wedding night EVER!
  • Thom
    Thom S. Married on 12/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Wedding Band

    This band made our wedding! They had everyone on the dance floor and all our guests raved about the live music. People are still asking about the band a month later.
  • Katie
    Katie M. Married on 09/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfection!

    The Mighty Untouchables were incredible to worth with for our wedding. They were laid back from professional from the first email. Everyone could not stop talking about their talent and energy. They truly tied the evening together and we are forever grateful. Book them!!!
  • R
    Renata Married on 08/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing band!

    They came to play at my husband’s 50th bday party. The band is truly amazing. They have a vast selection of music and kept everyone dancing all night long. Outstanding musicians and vocals. It was a lot of fun. We had an incredible night. I wish I could give them more stars.
  • M
    Masha Married on 05/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing band, you won’t be sorry!

    This band is just fantastic, you will not be sorry if you hire them for your wedding or any occasion. Our guests still can’t stop talking about how great they were at our wedding. They literally had everybody dancing all night, there was not one time when the dance floor was empty. They played all the appropriate music without being asked, their ability to read the crowd as to what music they would like was just on point and their signers sounded as good as the original artists. No one wanted to leave the wedding and were bummed when it had to end. Thank you the Mighty Untouchables you guys were just amazing!
  • R
    Rachel Married on 03/23/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible music and incredible band!!

    Best band ever!!! My husband and I wanted the music to be the highlight of the night and these guys really made it happen! They are incredible musicians and kept the energy high and people dancing all night. Our friends and family have been asking about them since our wedding and we are honestly trying to figure out how to have another party just so we have an excuse to hire them again. 5 stars doesn't do them justice. They truly made the night amazing!!
  • Amanda
    Amanda H. Married on 02/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best band ever!

    Booking The Mighty Untouchables for our wedding was the best decision ever - they are INCREDIBLE. Our wedding music was a top priority, and from the very start Mark made it so easy and took into account all our musical requests/preferences and wedding details. We booked a ceremony pianist as well as a full band for the reception and our guests cannot stop raving about how great they were. Our dance floor was never empty for 4 hours, and they played an awesome mix of music including some personal favorites! I am so grateful for their amazing professionalism and awesome musicianship. Trying to find another event/reason to book them again! :) Thanks, The Mighty Untouchables!!
  • S
    Sydney Married on 01/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible band, the highlight of our reception

    Hiring The Mighty Untouchables for our wedding earlier this year was hands down one of the best decisions we made during the wedding planning process. One of my husband's only requests was that we had a live band at our reception instead of a DJ and we could not have been happier with our choice of band. We were lucky enough to see them play at a local event before we reached out about booking them and new instantly that they would be perfect! They know a huge variety of songs and genres that was perfect for the huge variety of ages that we had at our wedding and their showmanship really brought a whole new energy to the reception that you just can't get with a DJ behind a computer. We received compliments from all of our guests at how wonderful they were throughout the entire night and are still hearing about how great they were a couple months after. Mark the bandleader was great at communicating with us about the details we wanted (they also MC'ed for us) and was able to help us in some minor decisions we still had to make such as parent dance order, how to announce certain people etc. And on top of all that they played Bohemian Rhapsody as a special song for my husband and myself which was amazing to be able to dance to live. I would recommend them to anyone, they are truly a fantastic group and will help your wedding be an even more incredible time!
  • A
    Anne Married on 11/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Such a fun night with The Mighty Untouchables

    I had to write a review for The Mighty Untouchables after they performed at my wedding this past weekend. They were amazing!
    Not being from the area I had a hard time choosing a band since I hadn't heard any in person. I relied on my wedding planner from Bliss Events for recommendations and she spoke highly of The Mighty Untouchables. I also liked the fact that they were a set band who always performed together (whereas others seemed to rotate members in and out based on the event). They were easy and straightforward to work with. We also hired them to do our ceremony and cocktail hour and I loved that we could rely on them for all of our music needs.
    When they wedding day came they really delivered. Danielle's voice was just beautiful during our ceremony. She even learned a new song for me! Then when our guests moved into the reception they got the party going right away. The vocals and instruments sounded fantastic. Also their set list was great, all songs people know and love that had everyone up and dancing the whole night through. I had so many guests telling me that they were the best wedding band they have ever seen. I cannot thank them enough for such a wonderful evening!
  • B
    Blaire Married on 09/30/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    OMG. This is THE band you want at your wedding. We hired The Mighty Untouchables to play at our wedding last weekend and I CANNOT stress enough how absolutely incredible they were. They completely made our wedding! We still have guests (who don't even live in San Diego) asking us what the name of the band was and raving about how insanely good they were. They had every single guest on their feet dancing the entire night. They are extremely talented and sounded better than most of the singers/bands they were covering. They were extremely professional and wonderful to work with. Their prices are very reasonable for the level of talent and entertainment you get. I keep telling my husband and friends that we need to have another event so we can hire them again! I guarantee you will NOT find a better band- they really are untouchable!
  • E
    Emily Married on 09/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    There are so many great things I can say about this band! I am so happy we were able to get them for our wedding!! Our family and friends are still raving about how amazing the band was! Even the hotel was asking the next day if our wedding was the one with the really great band. We had so much fun and they kept everyone on the dance floor the whole wedding. They even interacted with the guests in the crowd and made it so fun. From the first day I talked to Mark he was very laid back and easy going about the process. He is professional and willing to do whatever it takes to make sure the dance floor is a good time. I was able to meet with the band before the wedding and they were all so nice! This is such an amazing group of people, I would definitely recommend them!
  • L
    Lori Married on 08/26/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We selected the Mighty Untouchables for our daughter's wedding after seeing them play at a concert in Del Mar. They were so much fun; we knew they'd be perfect for the wedding.
    All of our guests, from young to old, were on the dance floor the entire night. Our guests were still talking about our amazing band the rest of the week.
    "They could play at the Hollywood Bowl" was just one of the many accolades. "I can't remember a time when the entire party was on the dance floor from start to finish"… a comment made by hotel management.
    From the music they played during dinner to the dance sets, they truly set the tone for everyone to have THE MOST wonderful time.
  • D
    Desiree Married on 07/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Band or DJ, the age old question!

    After attending a few different band events, my Wife and I hired the Mighty Untouchables for our wedding in July 2018...and they were just that, untouchable! We could not have been more pleased with Danielle's professionalism and responsiveness throughout the process, not to mention the energy they brought the day of our wedding - from the ceremony, to the cocktail hour and onto the reception! During the reception, guests were continuously coming up to us raving about how amazing the band was and how they didn’t want the night to end! They had everyone (even Grandma!) on the dance floor!!! The chant of ‘one more song!’ seemed endless!

    We can’t wait to have another excuse to see the band, if you’re on the fence for your event or wedding which is definitely stressful enough, make the easy decision and book the band...we can assure you that you won’t be disappointed!

    Thank you for making our wedding dreams come true, Mighty Untouchables!
  • T
    Talia Married on 05/26/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Mighty Untouchables was absolutely incredible for our wedding. Mark is very responsive to email and very easy to plan and get ahold of. The band was amazing and made our wedding just perfect! We recommend this band for any wedding or event!
  • M
    Megan Married on 05/05/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our friends and family cannot stop talking about the incredible musical talents, range, and spirit of TMU! Honestly, it was our #1 compliment from our wedding and we keep hearing it (even after 2 months). We worked with Mark who was responsive, professional and helped us with custom requests and any questions we had. TMU has impressive musical range with three distinct main vocalists who can all bring down the house. The band looked the part outfitted in suits and tuxedos, and they kept the party going all night long. Mark even brought us onstage to dance for our last song (which wasn’t planned) but one of our favorite memories from our wedding! If it’s any indication how much our friends and family loved TMU, we just found out that a group of 20 of them coordinated getting together to see the band perform live at the Carlsbad Summer Concert at Poinsettia Park this month. Book them for our next event!
  • K
    Kerryann Married on 05/04/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    LOOK NO FURTHER!!!! The Mighty Untouchables are simply the BEST!

    My husband and I did a lot of research when choosing our band for our wedding. I can say that without a doubt, we made the right decision! Mark was super responsive and we were given multiple dates to see the band play, prior to our wedding. We met the whole band prior to their performance and were simply blown away when we saw them play!

    They did an AMAZING job at our wedding. Everyone loved them!! People still contact us asking who our band was at our wedding--they were really our highlight! Everyone, young and old, was on the dance floor dancing their hearts out.

    I can't recommend this band enough. Choose The Mighty Untouchables...no one compares!!!
  • T
    Tori Married on 04/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    THEY WERE HANDS DOWN THE BEST PART OF OUR WEDDING! We have officially become 'groupies' because we love The Mighty Untouchables so much and have already gone to watch them perform a handful of times after our wedding. Not only are they super entertaining and talented; they are also some of the nicest people out there!! I looked at a few bands that 'sourced' their musicians so you didn't know what you were going to get until your wedding day and I just wasn't comfortable with that approach. I love that I have come to know the individual band members of Mighty Untouchables and they each bring a different element to the stage. We continue to get compliments from our guests about how amazing they were at our wedding. Book this band and I promise you won't be disappointed!!!
  • J
    Jenni Married on 02/17/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    One of the greatest bands out there!! We were so incredibly happy with The Mighty Untouchables. They have an amazing energy and an extensive library of music. They also learned our wedding song in a matter of weeks and we did not hear it until the day of our wedding and it was perfect. Every single guest at our wedding was in complete awe with the band and their performance. Our dance floor was packed the entire night.
  • A
    Amy Married on 12/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The band is AMAZING! We HIGHLY recommend them!
  • C
    Cassie Married on 10/21/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I could not say enough amazing things about The Might Untouchables. They were the life of the party and made the wedding so fantastic. We had them do the music for the ceremony, the cocktail hour, and reception. The next day, everyone was raving about the band and how much fun they had at the wedding. Mark was very responsive to all of our emails and phone calls, which put my mind at ease that everything would be great. If I could do it again, I wouldn't change a thing!