Skip to main content
Weddings

The Meadow Club Reviews

The Meadow Club

The Meadow Club

Port Jefferson Station, NY
4.8 out of 5 rating, 22 Reviews
View more information

22 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

22
  • B
    Bri R. Married on 01/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect event!

    We hosted our daughter’s Sweet 16 at The Meadow Club, but I’m sharing on Wedding Wire because no bride would be disappointed with an event here!
    From the first phone call with Robert, we never felt like a client or customer, but instead we were made to feel like family. Every detail was personalized, every question answered and anything that could be done to make the night perfect was achieved.
    His staff is just as accommodating and friendly as he is, the food was hot and delicious, the venue immaculate! Ours was a winter event, but the gardens are breathtaking! Dinner was amazing but dessert will leave you stunned between the candy cart, the chocolate fountain, ice cream bar and cake!
    Our guests consistently came up to us throughout the evening just to say how great the place was and how much they loved it! You can not go wrong booking your event here.. literally from the bathrooms to the food everything will impress you! Worth the look, you will not be disappointed!!!
  • Nina
    Nina B. Married on 11/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A true fairytale!!

    I really couldn’t say enough good things about this place. My husband and I got married here 11.5.2022. It was the most magical day of our lives! We found this venue around April of 2021 and fell in love immediately. The venue is breathtaking, all the staff is nothing short of incredible, the food is beyond delicious (and you really do get so much too)! All of the preferred vendors were so amazing. We were dealing with Zoli during our planning process and he was incredibly patient, honest, extremely informative and just such a genuinely incredible person! During the planning process, everyone started to feel more like family and it makes me sad that it’s all over! It was the most perfect day and everything went soo smoothly! If you’re considering having any event here, please please do not look any further! I promise you will not be disappointed. Thank you the meadow club for making my wedding dreams come true!❤️
  • P
    Pravin Married on 04/21/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Hi, Excellent venue ,great decor, delicious food, and good musical event. We were invited @ Kiran's Ring Ceremony. Very professionally done starting with valet parking until the end. Our complements to organisers and the master chef. If and when our son gets married on Long Island, this is the place for that event. Once more I will refer The Meadow Club to my friends and relatives. Regards, Pravin and Faith
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • C
    Caitlin Married on 09/24/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I were married on September 24th and our friends and family who attended our reception are still talking about and complimenting us on the great time they had at our wedding! From the time we booked, to the day-of, the service provided to us was nothing short of outstanding. Kiran’s unwavering friendliness and quick response time made the planning process a breeze; she always had an immediate answer to any question or concern we had. The coordination was perfect in arranging everything for our reception right down to the smallest of details. The food was bountiful and unbelievably delicious (we only wish we’d eaten more!). The attention we received made us feel like royalty on our wedding day. Janice, our maître d’, was an absolute pleasure, and so were Cynthia, Camille and Amanda. Everyone at the Meadow Club was invaluable in helping us create an unforgettable night. We have and will continue to recommend the Meadow Club to everyone we know, whether for a wedding or other type of event!
  • User1978548 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My reception was better than expected because everyone at this place actually cared and was there to help in every way from the small to the biggest details there was a true sincerity from everyone especially the owner himself. this gentleman was hospitable, courteous and actually listened. Considering he was busy with his other business he took the time to address all needs even before the day of the event. On that day when our guests arrived we didn't want them to come into the reception hall until everyone was there. Without asking the staff did the most respectful thing ever and seated them in another room and served them food and took care of them while they waited for the arrangements to be done. Now we are planning my brothers wedding here and I can't wait!!

    The Meadow Club's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words and it was such a delight to be a part of your event! We are looking forward to hosting another special occasion for your family :)
  • M
    Michele Married on 05/18/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    So glad I could write a review. When I checked after my wedding over a 1 1/2 ago I wasn't able to on their site. I couldn't of been any happier having my wedding at the Meadow Club. From the start of deciding to have it there Planning with Ralph. Don't think he's there anymore. He was my deciding factor to have it at Meadow Club. I wish he was still there. He helped us through it all. There staff set everything up exactly as I asked. Brought my own chabby chic stuff also n they gave me their ideas of where to put it. My ceremony, everything last minute due to light rain had to be brought inside. It was done seamlessly. From the cocktail hour, dinner, dessert and bar all was unbelievable. We requested grey goose as vodka a lot of venues won't leave it up n let guests know thats a choice during reception. I asked they have it out for my guests to see n they did. Our guests raved about the food. Not one complaint. The servers were great. I had some ofcourse wedding day Issues. My edible favors n grooms cake never showed up from the vendor I chose. They were on the phone calling for me since I was so upset. My fake lash irritated one of my eyes. My bridal attendant n staff were putting visine in my eye n kept checking on me. If I could do it all over again :0) ( same groom lol) I'd choose the Meadow Club hands down. I def would have events there too. Calling today to see if their having Easter Brunch. Michele Burke wedding day 5/18/13

    The Meadow Club's reply:

    Thank you so much Michele for the beautiful comments about your wedding day at The Meadow Club! We are sincerely so grateful for your review and look forward to seeing you again for your special occasions in the future!
  • B
    Darlene Married on 04/07/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had such a great time. The only thing that bothered me was that they put my cake topper BEHIND the cake rather then on top of it LOL. Luckily I saw it in time and they found a place on the cake for it. Other then that I dont know of many other complaints. Thanks =)
  • R
    Rich Married on 02/18/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We loved this location. We looked at many halls for our wedding but my wife loved the low key, not to over done aspect of this hall. The lobby was inviting, and we had the large hall. The sales staff was not aggressive at all, they worked within our budget and threw a few extra's in. We had a winter wedding and they recommended some of the better options for winter. We used the florist and the DJ they recommended and they were awesome as well. The dance floor was big for all our guests and there was never a line for drinks. Everyone loved our cocktail hour. The Bridal Suite had a nice balcony over looking the back garden which was nice as our wedding day, though in winter, was still 65 degrees outside.....I would recommend this place for anyone who is looking for a nice hall with great food and where your not sharing your hall with three other weddings at the same time.
  • drivwal
    Danielle Married on 11/07/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had an amazing wedding that my husband and I paid for all by ourselves without having horrible wedding debt! Everything was so nice, the food was amazing and everyone commented that this was one of the best weddings that they had ever been to! I love The Meadow Club and the staff was super attentive! I experieced the best service here than anywhere else!
  • User919679 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Love love love this place! They were the absolute best place I could have had my wedding! My family and friends still rave about how good the food was and how nice the staff was! Have recommended this vendor to many people and will continue to do so!
  • K
    Tiffany Married on 07/03/2008
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Very affordable, extremely nice and helpful.
  • L
    Jennifer Married on 10/27/2007
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Fabulous, for my HUGE wedding, I got the most bang for my buck with them, the centerpieces AND the cake were included, the food is GREAT, the waitstaff was awesome, my husband and I HIGHLY recommend
  • jaslmt
    Jennifer Married on 09/23/2005
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everyone from the event coordinator to the manager to the attendants went above and beyond our expectations. The food was amazing. The sevice was excellent and everyone had a wonderful time. We did not have to worry about a thing.
    They supplied the linens and centerpieces as well. We had an awesome desert and ice cream bar in place of the cake they normally supply. I had a relative make my cake and they were very accomodating to her as well when she came to set it all up before the wedding. I had been to two other weddings there before my own, but didn't fully appreciate how great they were until it was our day. I highly reccomend them for any function.
  • B
    Laura Married on 04/01/2005
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Frank and ythe staff are amazing. Everyone LOVED the cocktail hour and the FOOD. The Meadow Club went above and beyond for us and I am sure they will for anyone that books us. We had the large room and it was plenty big for our 180 guests. The dance floor is Big and you never had to wait on line for a drink. My guests are still talking about our wedding.
  • C
    Kelly Married on 06/22/2002
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Meadow club was amazing. I never saw the other bride that was there and I felt like I had the place to myself. It was the most wonderful day of our lives. My husband was working in a catholic school and paid for the entire wedding himself. They allowed us to pay for the wedding on a payment plan over 2 years.
  • B
    Bhupendra Married on 11/07/2014
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    great service and delicious food.
  • H
    Heather Married on 02/28/2015
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    After obtaining new owners after I signed my contract I was very nervous.. I'd like everyone to know the new owners did EVERYTHING to perfection. All my directions were followed, all promises kept, and the food was great! Everyone loved it and when the room was set up it looked gorgeous. You get your moneys worth here; I had a great wedding with all the extras for a great price; I wouldn't have changed a thing. Janice my matre d was FANTASTIC and so was Cynthia I loved them!! Thank you meadow club!!! Xox

    The Meadow Club's reply:

    Thank you so much Heather! We were so happy to host your special day here at our venue :)
  • S
    Shameer Married on 07/23/2016
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    My wife and I would just like to say how amazing the Meadow Club was for our Wedding! Kiran and Indu were great and helped us immensely before and during the event. I can't say how amazing they were with working with us and helping us get back on track after a bit of a delay. The food was amazing! Everyone couldn't stop talking about the stations for cocktail hour (particularly the kati roll and dosa stations). The dinner buffet was great as well. We are very thankful for all the help that the staff provided on our big day!

    The only thing is that the main room can't fit a lot of people if you have a dance floor and a big stage. I would say max 250-275.
  • R
    Regine-Valerie Married on 04/28/2007
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Meadow Club of Port Jefferson Station was the most wonderful experience that all my guests and my husband have had. The food is great the staff is awesome and they will work with you when it comes to your budget. They helped us so much with planning the other aspects of our wedding that it was an easy and almost non stressful process.
  • H
    Heather Married on 06/09/2007
    4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    The food was the best of all vendors that we had tried. The cake was beautiful. I didn't have any of the alcoholic drinks but I heard they were also very good. The staff worked quickly between the cocktail hour, dinner and desert and I didn't see them in a single picture. They understood that the bride and groom are busy with the guests and when the food was ready, they asked us what we wanted so that we didn't have to wait in line. They had also said that if our guests arrived early, they would start the cocktail hour early so that they didn't have to wait in the foyer or parking lot.
    The only thing that was not perfect was that the people who set the room the night before, didn't put the correct amount of favors on each table.
  • User2216052 2+ years ago
    4.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    My wedding was amazing! I had a great time and the staff at the Meadow Club did a good job. My only complaint is that my "bridal attendant" who was supposed to take care of me all night was also busy being one of the waitresses. I was told she would get my drinks all night, get me whatever I needed etc. but I ended up getting my own drinks and stuff. Don't mind doing things myself, but considering I was told this I was a little annoyed. Overall amazing wedding!
  • C
    C Married on 07/02/2006
    3.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    Great place with lovely back garden. Opt for the room in the back of the hall since it is huge and has a wonderful dance floor. This place books fast - so if you like it - take the date. I missed out on my first date choice because I wanted to think about it over night. Food is good; decent vegetarian choices.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message