Weddings

The Manor Golf and Country Club Reviews

The Manor Golf and Country Club

The Manor Golf and Country Club

Alpharetta, GA
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 13 Reviews
View more information

13 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 13
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
Sort by:
  • Terri
    Terri Married on 10/03/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful venue!

    We were married at The Manor on October 3, 2020. We can't say enough about how wonderful our day was! Angela was our coordinator and was wonderful during the entire process! The staff was great! The food was amazing! It was a bit challenging to plan a wedding this year with everything going on in the world but we wouldn't have changed a thing. If you are looking for a venue that can help with everything in a beautiful setting please visit The Manor.
  • N
    Nono W. Married on 05/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Nono W - married on May 11, 2019

    Wow….I wish I can give the Manor more star than 5 because that is how happy and impressed I am regarding the service, the food, venue, etc. We had our wedding at the Manor on May 11, 2019 and it was such an amazing experience. This bride was smiling and was very happy.
    Angela (the event director) at the Manor rock. Her kindness, patience and professionalism kept me calm and collected thru the whole process. When I met Angela, I knew my wedding will go smoothly. On May 11 my dream came true when I married my best friend at an amazing and elegant venue. The outside ceremony was breath taking and the ballroom was beautiful and elegant. Our guests are still talking about the food, the bar and the entire Manor staff how they did a great job. We received a lot of compliments
    We are so grateful for choosing the Manor Golf and Country Club for our wedding and I will highly recommend this venue to my friends and family.
    Thank you Angela for being awesome and helping me realized my dream without any issue and Thank you to ALL the Manor staff. Thank you to the Chef for making great food for our guests. I hope to host another event at the Manor.
  • L
    Lisa Married on 04/29/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Let me start by saying that the pictures online of the Manor Golf and Country Club do not live up to the reality of actually being there! Everything was so beautiful! Everything was perfectly manicured which really sets the tone for glamour and class.
    On my wedding day, my bridal party and I were led to a locker room that came equipped with everything that a woman could need but forget from razors and to hair dryers and straighteners. The walls are lined with beautiful wooden lockers and comfortable couches and benches to use while getting ready. Sarah was my on-site coordinator, and she was wonderful. Sarah was so amazing; she fixed my dress and helped to lead my dad and I over to where we needed to stand prior to walking down the aisle. At one point when I was upset & crying because my planning coordinator had not handled putting the décor out as I requested, she fixed it and showed up with the cake topper, our wine glasses, and the serving utensils in her hands. If there was any risk of us falling behind schedule, she was right there to give that kind but stern push to keep us on time which I’m sure everyone from my guests to the chef could appreciate!
    We had an outdoor wedding and an indoor reception. On my wedding day, the sun was shining, and the wind was softly blowing. The lawn was perfectly manicured, and everything was set up so beautifully. lemon/lime water and hors d'oeuvres were available for the guests. The reception was perfect from the food to the lighting, oh my! My guest are still talking about how amazing the food and venue were and it’s been 3 months since my wedding. The reception area also had an open bar equipped with whatever you fancied.
    I loved this venue and I loved my site coordinator Sarah! Thank-you for making our day special!
    Lisa Foster
  • A
    Alexis Married on 04/02/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This was an incredible experience from beginning, till the end. I highly recommend The Manor Golf and Country Club, for a wedding . They were so professional , organized and the service was wonderful . The staff was so friendly and all had great attitudes and worked very hard . The chef at The Manor was spectacular !!! You will be very pleased from the wedding coordinator, to the bartender . I give The Manor Golf and Country Club an outstanding review !! I hope to have my sons wedding there as well .
  • L
    Lesley Married on 11/18/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I love the venue and Sara was very helpful and I LOVE all the ideas she had!!! I'm definitely considering having wedding/reception there!!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 10/03/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We used The Manor for our Rehearsal Dinner. Kyle, the private event coordinator at The Manor, is wonderful! We really enjoyed working with her. The food and service at the event was amazing.
  • A
    Alicia Married on 03/28/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My ceremony and reception was held at the Manor on March 28th, 2015, and it was everything I imagined!! The venue was beyond perfect and such a GREAT value for the money.

    Kyle and her staff were overly accommodating to make sure that my parents and I were satisfied with everything. Kyle was very responsive and helpful. We were able to have everything all in one place, with more than enough space for everything we wanted to do, even though we had close to 190 guests! We very much appreciated that they had VERY limited restrictions on what we were able to do and they time we were allowed at the venue, so we were able to turn it into everything we dreamed of. The bridesmaids and I got there at 10am to get dressed and were able to spend the day there, which was much more relaxing then trying to shuffle to different places to get dressed. We were able to use the locker room + the bridal suite so there was plenty of space for all 8 bridesmaids and then some!

    The ceremony space is just breathtaking, and has a very romantic feel to it. It's tight with how many guests I had, but it looked perfect. The courtyard outside was perfect for cocktail hour (or could be used for ceremony) and the large reception room was fantastic to be able to have all the guests in one place.

    The food was to die for! We had a private tasting with the chef prior to choosing the food and there's no food he can't make taste wonderful!

    It was so exciting to hear so many guests say how wonderful the food was, how gorgeous the venue was and that it was one of the most beautiful weddings they had ever seen. I highly recommend using this venue!!
  • S
    Sonya Married on 03/14/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Of the many hidden treasures that the manor provides having Robert and Kyle act as "day of" wedding planners is at the top of the list. A close second is Chef Mike's natural ability as the Culinary fare for the event clearly stole the show. The venue was refreshingly accommodating for our decorator and it is clear that anything is possible at the manor. I give Kyle, Robert, Chef Mike, and the manor my highest recommendation for wedding or any other event that you would like to throw. Matt and Sonya Klima
  • M
    Mayan Married on 06/20/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    our wedding was to take place on June 20th 2015.However our wedding was cancelled. During the planning process, Kyle and her team made sure that all of our concerns were handled on time.There was a minor renovation during our wedding planning but Kyle made sure that we were aware and did all that she could to accommodate us during that time. the Food tasting with chef Michael was the best. The venue is simply breathtaking and very under exposed. I am sure it will look better after the renovation. i am very disappointed that our wedding was cancelled but if I were to ever marry it will be at the manor with the same team. Because of Kyle and her team I could tell that we w
    ere going to have the best wedding ever. Thank you Kyle! You are one classy lady.

    Mayan Rose Molley.
  • User2156833 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I had our wedding ceremony and reception at The Manor Golf & Country Club and we had a fantastic experience. Our wedding coordinator Kyle did such an excellent job from the beginning of the planning process until the very end. She worked so hard to make sure our wedding day went off without a hitch and we couldn't have been happier. The wedding would not have gone as beautifully as it did if it were not for Kyle.

    The venue itself is absolutely beautiful. The grounds are very well maintained and the space is great both indoors and outdoors. Between the lush greenery surrounding the country club and the stone architecture of the buildings, we were able to great a ton of gorgeous wedding photos.

    The chef at the venue was incredible. He helped us to create the perfect menu and our wedding guests raved about the food. The kitchen staff and bartenders also did a great job of serving our guests and making sure everyone was taken care of.

    We had such an amazing and memorable wedding day and our guests had a wonderful time. We are so glad that we chose The Manor and we highly recommend this venue.
  • C
    Cynthia Married on 09/09/2009
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Manor is suc a beautiful place for weddings and it was our choice since the beginning. Robert who is the manager worked with us and everything was so beautiful at the end. Their food was also very good and the layout of the place is just perfect for a large to medium size wedding. The venue is in the huge Clubhouse and it is very richly decorated for the rich members there. We were very happy with the place.
  • P
    Peter Married on 10/01/2016
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Everyone that worked on our wedding event was top notch. We felt like part of the Manor family. It was a beautiful location.
  • User1568103 2+ years ago
    Rating 3.7 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We chose The Manor because it was absolutely gorgeous and it had more space available to us than any other venue we looked at in our budget. The ceremony, cocktail hour and reception were all in different rooms. We also had the venue all day which most places only give you a certain time limit to set things up etc. Overall everything went smoothly and it definitely looked beautiful. We did, however, have several issues. It was sometimes hard to get in touch with Robert, the event coordinator. As our date drew near and we wanted to go over specific details with him he would tell us we would go over that the week before. The weekend before our wedding he was still pushing things off and we finally had to put our foot down in order to nail down details. We were promised several things that did not happen such as 5-7 candles per tables, hand passed hors d'oeuvres, more than one bar tender, properly set table place settings, wine served during dinner, etc. There was only 1 or 2 candles on each table. The cocktail hour had one bar tender which lead to a huge line, something we were very vocal about not wanting. Also, the hors d'oeuvres for the cocktail hour were all on a table and none were passed. The dinner tables only had a knife and a fork...no spoon or wine glasses. Our guests had to ask several times for water to be refilled and nobody was served wine. From the time we booked the venue until the wedding (about 9months) the carpet in the dining room had become very filthy and needed a steam cleaning. We also had some of our rented items broken by the staff. Robert was always very nice and tried to be as accommodating as possible but we did have to hire a day of coordinator the month before because we did not feel comfortable that everything would run smoothly..and I am SO glad we did. Like I said we had a beautiful wedding and this venue is very nice but just make sure to hire a coordinator and dont rely of everything the Manor claims to have in stock.