The Mandalay Banquet Center Reviews

11 | Dayton, OH
See photos, pricing and details

11 Reviews for The Mandalay Banquet Center

Recommended by 70%

11

3.5 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 3.5
  • Professionalism 3.6
  • Flexibility 3.5
  • Value 3.4
  • Average response time 3.5

4 User photos

The Mandalay Banquet Center 1
The Mandalay Banquet Center 2
The Mandalay Banquet Center 3
The Mandalay Banquet Center 4
Sort by:
  • Kodhai

    Kodhai Rajkumar · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Experience

    The Mandalay was the perfect venue for my wedding reception. I had a very large wedding and this was one of the few venues in Dayton that was able to hold 300+ and still keep the price at an affordable cost. Lindsay met with us multiple times to make sure that everything was how I expected it to be and spent the time to talk through numerous phone calls the week leading up to the wedding whenever I had questions. We were able to come in the day before the wedding to set decorations up and she worked with my other vendors who came in (catering, decorating, and DJ) so that I would not have to worry about it. The staff who worked my wedding reception were incredibly nice and went out of their way to make sure I had everything I needed. Would definitely recommend them over and over again!

    Sent on 07/16/2019
    The Mandalay Banquet Center 5
    The Mandalay Banquet Center 6
    The Mandalay Banquet Center 7
    The Mandalay Banquet Center 8
  • User2694979 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I attended a wedding reception at The Mandalay in May 2012 and it was absolutely gorgeous! I love the Chicken they served, I think it was a honey ginger. The neat thing about the reception was that they had a candy bar. I know it was mainly for the kids but I really enjoyed it!! :) The canopy for the ceremony was beautiful and the centerpieces on the tables for the reception were breath taking. The service was beyond my expectations and all the staff was very polite. Overall it was a fun night and would recommend The Mandalay to anyone.

    Sent on 10/04/2012
  • T

    Teresa · Married on 02/25/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding reception was a spectacular event from beginning to end. Joyce was great to work with and the staff was very professional. We loved the food. Melvin, the chef, even honored all of our special request with the menu. We had a few last minute changes because of out of town quest changing there minds about coming and they helped us out with all of that. My new husband is not from the area and is very picky about the details and he was so happy.

    Sent on 09/18/2012
  • H

    Heather · Married on 05/07/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I will ALWAYS remember my amazing wedding day at the Mandalay! It really was my fairytale wedding! I had both my ceremony and reception here and every single thing was perfect! The decor was beautiful and the food was great! My friends and family still tell me to this day that it was the best wedding they have ever been to! The staff was accomodating and respectful. I had no problems letting go and having a great time with no concerns. I would reccomend this location to anyone! Thankyou to the Mandalay staff for making my wedding day a day i will never forget!!!!!

    Sent on 09/20/2012
  • M

    Marie · Married on 07/24/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had my daughter's wedding ceremony and reception here. It was wonderful. Everything was perfect and the food was outstanding. Beautiful ballroom and great staff. They made my daughter feel like a princess. Thanks everyone!

    Sent on 08/03/2010
  • User2736705 · 2+ years ago

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    I was very happy with most everything about the mandalay. It was beautifully decorated and matched our colors perfectly.

    Sent on 10/25/2012
  • E

    Eric · Married on 06/18/2011

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Overall we had a good experience with the Mandalay. We thought the food was good on our wedding day, although it could have been a little warmer. We thought the staff was extremely professional and definitely catered to our needs and wishes. Our guests loved the place and the food while there. The negative about The Mandalay is the price. They do charge a good price for food, but with limited options to hold a classy wedding in Dayton, sometimes you have to give and take.

    Sent on 08/07/2011
  • C

    Melissa · Married on 10/25/2008

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    I used The Mandalay as my reception venue. They were willing to work with you. We did experience some kinks during the planning run because the original Sales person left, so a new sales person came in during the middle of things. Everything worked out though and we had a fun reception.

    Sent on 10/29/2008
  • R

    R · Married on 10/24/2015

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Do not use this vendor!! Joyce, the sales associate is downright rude and unprofessional. She changed multiple things from our contract after getting our deposit. Sent us nasty emails everytime we reached out to her. Staff stole our cake the day of the wedding. Paid for extra reception time and they flipped the lights on before the event was over. Charged varying prices for drinks and pocketed the extra money. Complete nightmare!!

    Sent on 01/20/2016
  • N

    Nikki · Married on 09/12/2009

    0.0
    • Quality of service:
      0.0
    • Responsiveness:
      0.0
    • Value:
      0.0
    • Flexibility:
      0.0
    • Professionalism:
      0.0

    Initially, I was happy with the planning stages. Everyone seemed helpful. My actual event, however, was awful. One of their employees STOLE MY WEDDING GIFTS!! In fact, the police report states, it WASNT THE FIRST TIME IT HAPPENED!!! The employees were in the photobooth that I rented for my guests WITHOUT PERMISSION, so my guests had to wait on them! They did not cut the cake properly, so my guest had to do it. The employees cleared the food and drinks before people were finished. They also cleared my favors without asking the guests and tried to keep the glasses I had etched for the bridal party with the individual's names. I

    Sent on 02/10/2010
  • N

    Nikki · Married on 09/12/2009

    0.0
    • Quality of service:
      0.0
    • Responsiveness:
      0.0
    • Value:
      0.0
    • Flexibility:
      0.0
    • Professionalism:
      0.0

    Coming up on mythree year anniversary, and I will NEVER forget that Karmon and the Mandalay staff ruined my day. It was a couple of the employees who stole my wedding gifts, but it was Karmon who lied straight to my face regarding the quality of people they hired to work the event. The Mandalay hired ex-felons as a part of a second chance program, but instead of letting us protect ourselves by hiring someone to watch our gifts, she reassured us that their staff was respectable. The Mandalay also failed to warn us that the previous six weeks of wedding had also had stolen gifts. They are desceptive people with a nice venue. Not worth the risk of a ruined memory though.

    Sent on 09/09/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review