Skip to main content
Weddings

The Lucas Farm Reviews

The Lucas Farm View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
10 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

10
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
Weddingwire
5.0/5 10 reviews
Google
5/5 5 reviews
  • J
    Jr Augi Sent on 03/29/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Far Beyond What We Expected

    This family goes the extra mile to make everything personal, perfect and beyond what you could ask or imagine. The facilities are comfortable, gorgeous and extremely accommodating for most any needs with a main house, groom's house, prep kitchen, beverage bar house, and two barns all nestled on a peaceful, lush property of green grass and pecan trees. The owners are available for questions at a moment's notice and will do their best to meet requests including early setup and assistance on the day of event. This family is beautifully acquainted with hospitality and personal service going above and beyond to make your event special and easy to execute.

    The Lucas Farm's reply:

    Thank you Jenn. It was a pleasure to meet your family and to host your families wedding. It was a beautiful event and day.
  • S
    Susie F. Sent on 03/21/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience

    The Lucas Farm was amazing to work with for our daughter’s wedding 3/16/24. Their attention to detail with the grounds, vendors and accommodations were appreciated. We left feeling like they were family. We are grateful to have partnered with such kind, efficient people on such a special day.

    The Lucas Farm's reply:

    Thank you Susie. Your whole family was a joy to get to meet. I am so glad that all went well and it was a beautiful weekend.
  • M
    Mayella S. Sent on 06/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Truly a “one-of-a-kind” place!

    Absolutely loved our experience at the Lucas Farm! It is such a beautiful space and just a short trip from downtown Wilmington. There is no shortage of beautiful photo opportunities and picturesque places throughout the property.
    The family-owned property is so stunning and perfect for any event!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • C
    Cora S. Sent on 06/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    5 Stars Plus

    If you’re looking for a beautiful, memorable wedding venue at a great price, look no further because Lucas Farm is an amazing place to celebrate your wedding. My husband and I recently married at Lucas Farm and would give them 12 stars if we could! The venue is spectacular and full of history. There are many many beautiful photo opportunities from the farmhouse, barn, school house, the converted ham house into a bar or the rows of pecan trees. The possibilities are endless. We had about 90 guest and there was plenty of space. Our guest were in awe of how beautiful the grounds were and loved seeing where the 90s TNMNT was filmed. The owners Rebecca and David are amazing to work with! They are excellent communicators who respond quickly, helped us throughout the process of planning and were a big part of making our wedding day special and perfect . They have thought of everything! They both helped get the venue set up and pivoted when we had rain spending hours creating a beautiful indoor ceremony space out of their utility barn. They went above and beyond for us including bring pizzas from the food truck to the barn. We are so grateful to them and to have had the opportunity to wed on a spectacular property. If you’re looking for a unique wedding venue that provides a 5 star experience, Lucas Farm is the route to go!! We highly recommend!
  • D
    Danny B. Sent on 06/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Enchanting Matrimony at Lucas Farm: A Dreamlike Wedding Venue

    Our wedding day at Lucas Farm was nothing short of a fairytale brought to life. From the moment we set foot on the sprawling grounds, we knew we had discovered a hidden gem among wedding venues. The picturesque beauty, impeccable service, and attention to detail made our celebration an unforgettable experience for us and our guests.

    The natural charm of Lucas Farm is simply breathtaking. Nestled amidst the lush greenery, the venue exudes a sense of tranquility and romance. The rustic elegance of the restored barn, combined with the serene surroundings, created an idyllic backdrop for our ceremony and reception. The enchanting scenery made every moment feel like it was plucked straight from a storybook.

    The staff at Lucas Farm went above and beyond to ensure our day was flawless. From our initial consultation to the final send-off, they displayed professionalism, warmth, and genuine care. Their expertise and willingness to accommodate our specific requests were remarkable. We were guided through the planning process with exceptional attention to detail, and their experience in orchestrating weddings was evident throughout.

    The quality of service extended beyond the attentive staff. The catering team crafted a culinary experience that delighted our senses. The menu, featuring locally sourced ingredients, was a testament to their dedication to excellence. Our guests raved about the exquisite flavors and artistic presentation of each dish. The bar service was equally exceptional, offering a wide selection of premium beverages that catered to all tastes.

    The facilities at Lucas Farm were nothing short of exceptional. The barn, with its rustic charm, was lovingly restored and meticulously maintained. Its high ceilings, warm wooden beams, and enchanting string lights created an intimate and magical atmosphere. The outdoor spaces, including the beautifully manicured gardens and romantic courtyard, provided picturesque settings for capturing cherished moments and creating lasting memories.
  • Samantha
    Samantha Sent on 05/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A simply beautiful venue!!

    My husband and I recently had our wedding at Lucas Farm. The venue is beautiful and clean. It has history to it and just wonderful! The owners Rebecca and David are amazing. They both helped get the venue set up and organized for the wedding. They did way more than they had to and we are thankful for that! They were there to help make our day perfect and to answer any questions we had. Everyone thought the venue was beautiful and there was plenty of space for everyone we had close to 90 guest. There are so many beautiful photo opportunities also whether inside or outside of the farmhouse, barn, school house or the field with the beautiful pecan trees! If you are looking for a simple beautiful classy indoor/outdoor wedding, Lucas Farm is the route to go!! Highly recommend!
  • A
    Aston J. Sent on 06/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great venue with NC charm!

    Stunning venue in coastal NC. Attended an event in February and the staff could not have been more friendly or organized!
  • M
    Michael M. Sent on 06/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous Venue!

    Incredible people to work with no matter what kind of event you want to have! The property is new and absolutely beautiful!
  • B
    Blake Sent on 06/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above and beyond

    The Lucas Farm team delivered on everything promise, and delivered on the little things we didn’t even think about!

    This venue is perfect for barn weddings, and the venue team will work with you to deliver your perfect wedding. This team truly cares for you and your big day.

    Trust The Lucas Farm to handle your big day!
  • R
    Rosie B. Sent on 07/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    100% Recommend This Venue!!

    The Lucas Farm was the perfect venue for our wedding, and the space made our day exactly what we pictured it would be! Our favorite features of this venue were the beautifully restored barn, unique farmhouse, and pine trees that surround the property. This space is all newly renovated and very clean! The proximity to Wilmington while still having a rustic, farm feel makes this venue super unique, and we had many guests compliment us how beautiful the venue was. The Lucas Farm team was so helpful in our planning process and during the event day-of. They were professional, organized, very responsive, and dedicated to making our day just how we planned! Great venue and great people to work with. I would 100% recommend booking this space for your wedding or event!!
Responds within 24 hours