Weddings

The Look Agency Reviews

The Look Agency

The Look Agency

Austin, TX
View more information

30 Reviews

Rated
4.6
out of 5.0
Recommended by 93% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.7 out of 5

Awards

  • 30
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
Sort by:
  • S
    Sydney Married on 07/02/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Look Agency did an AMAZING job. A friend of mine referred me to them. I didn't do a test run for hair/makeup and it turned out wonderful. Highly recommend these ladies for your big day!!!
  • S
    Shana Married on 03/20/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lizbeth is absolutely amazing!!!! Hair and airbrush make-up for my elopement was incredible!
  • R
    Rose Event on: 03/15/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I have worked with Lizbeth on multiple occasions, as a photographer she brings the best to the set. She has helped with Glamour photoshoots and high fashion and editorial looks as well. She is professional, friendly and an awesome make-up artist. She is always ready to execute your vision and also help provide suggestions when needed. I love her and team.

    The Look Agency's reply:


    Thanks so much for the review ! l enjoy working with you every time
    You are awesome!
  • G
    Gabriela Married on 08/23/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    ME ENCANTO TU TRABAJO, ME DEJASTE BELLISIMA MUCHAS GRASIAS
  • michelle
    Michelle Married on 08/23/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lizbeth was my makeup artist for myself (bride) and my bridesmaids on location. She was amazing! She is incredibly sweet and does awesome work. I got so many compliments from my guests and I look awesome in my photos. She gave me exactly the look I was looking for! She was also available to do my makeup and hair for my bridal portraits. I highly recommend her!
  • H
    Haide Married on 08/16/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lizbeth and Aguis did an amazing job! I knew I could expect excellence from these ladies for my wedding, and it was exactly that! I felt so glamorous! My mom and mother in law also used their services and looked stunning! Very professional as usual! Will be using them again for sure.
  • H
    Haide Married on 08/16/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I knew Lizbeth and Aguis would do an amazing job based on their prior reviews, but they went above and beyond! I look so fresh in my Pictures and didn't even need to touch up except for lipstick! My mom and mother in law also used their services and looked stunning! Very professional set of ladies
  • N
    Nancy Married on 06/12/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lizbeth did a great job with mine and my bridesmaids' makeup. She used airbrush makeup and it was great for the pictures. You can really tell the difference. Her sister did our hair and it was gorgeous! They came all the way to my wedding venue, and we were late and had a lot of problems with the timing. But Lizbeth and her sister were very understanding and accommodating. Highly recommended!
  • User1650097 Event on: 06/01/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Makeup was great for engagement photos !
  • S
    Sarah Married on 05/25/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    YOU GUYS ARE AWESOME!!!!! EVERYONE SHOULD COME TO YOU!!!! YOU MADE MY DAY PERFECT!!! I WILL DEFINITELY RECOMMEND Y"ALL TO EVERYONE!
  • User1667801 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lizbeth did a beautiful job with our wedding party. Everyone was beautiful! We had a big party and not a lot of time but she managed it perfectly.
  • A
    Amanda Married on 03/08/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great job and awesome prices!!! Lizbeth and her team of ladies were very friendly and relaxed, yet professional. They attended to the specific requests we made for particular styles of hair and makeup. I have absolutely no complaints and am so glad I chose Pro Makeup and Hair for my wedding.
  • A
    Angela Event on: 02/16/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Love Lizbeth work, very professional
    actually she did my make-up for a photo shoot
  • User1542758 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lisabeth did an amazing job with my makeup for my wedding, bridal portraits, and bridal party! The airbrushing technique lasted ALL NIGHT! I felt like a celebrity. I would go back to Lisabeth for any event in a heartbeat!
  • R
    Rita Event on: 12/20/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lizbeth is one of my favorite MUAH professionals I know. She is always on time, prompt, professional, and efficient. Being an Actress and a Model, I always have to look my very best on camera. Lizbeth is only one of two MUAH that I completely feel comfortable and know I will look absolutely stunning after she finishes. HIGHLY recommend her for your next event! Leave it to the Professional, leave it to Lizbeth Mejorado!
  • R
    Rubi Married on 11/30/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Pro make up and hair, did am outstanding, awesome, incredible job!!! I sm very satisfied with the work they did, it was very natural and sophisticate, it was like pooling a diamond! This team is very put toghether, they will give you what you want!! They made me shine on my wedding day!! I loved it!!!
  • H
    Haide Event on: 11/19/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had airbrush makeup done by Lizbeth for a photoshoot in Austin, and she was Amazing!!! She found the perfect shades for my skin tone without me having to say anything( I never know what I want anyways). The makeup stayed on all day and I felt glamorous! Very professional team!

    The Look Agency's reply:

    Thanks for your review! l hope l get to do your makeup for your wedding! xoxo
  • A
    Alma Married on 10/26/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I love these girls! They took care of everything the day of the wedding. I would highly recommend their services to anyone! I'm a 100% satisfied customer. :)
  • User1556356 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The girls were very sweet and knowledgeable from the get go! I did my trial run on the same day as my bridal portraits. They were very accommodating when I decided to change it at the last minute for the wedding. Overall I was very pleased with their service! Would definitely recommend them to anyone who is looking for hair and makeup for their special day
  • V
    Vivian Married on 09/08/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Loved my makeup on my wedding day! Got so many compliments and would definently use this vendor again!
  • User1536617 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lizbeth and her sister are awesome - everyone in my wedding party had hair and make up done and they all loved it!!!!!! I also loved my hair and make up!!! These ladies helped make my day super special making everyone more beautiful - I felt like a queen!!!!!! These ladies ROCK!!!!!
  • User1538464 Event on: 04/18/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had such a great experience getting my hair and makeup transformed before a photo session. It really made me not only look but feel special and beautiful!
  • P
    Perla Married on 10/30/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I would highly recommend using Pro Makeup and Hair services for your next event. My makeup was done by Lizbeth and it was flawless. I felt and looked beautiful, just like a bride should feel. She listened to every suggestion I had and xecuted it down to the last detail. Hilda did my hair, and this woman deserves all my compliments and more! She is really awesome at what she does, she is passionate about her job and she delivers an excellent service. Any hairstyle, any haircut... She can do it! Super nice group of people!!
  • A
    Amy Married on 08/18/2012
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The service that Lizabeth provided me with was FABULOUS, She is very experienced in field of work, she is genuinely friendly and goes above and beyond to make you feel like a Queen. I've been a client of her 's for a little over 2 years and can't thank her enough for making all my special events memorable. Her expertise is so worth it!!

    Thanks again Lizabeth!
    Amy Padilla

  • N
    Norma A. Married on 12/18/2016
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    Great make up tips and everyone looked beautiful.