Skip to main content
Weddings

The Loft of Elements Preserved Reviews

The Loft of Elements Preserved

The Loft of Elements Preserved

Elgin, IL
5.0 out of 5 rating, 14 Reviews
View more information

14 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 14
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

31 User photos

  • H
    Hannah Married on 05/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Intimate and Perfect!

    We had our 40-ish people wedding at The Loft and it was the most beautiful venue and day I could have imagined. Our guests talked all night about how unique and cool the venue is. Beth was so beyond helpful and even let us switch around our original contract time due to some last minute COVID cancellations and a freaking out bride LOL. if I could do I all over again, I'd book here 10 times over. Thank you, Beth!!

    The Loft of Elements Preserved's reply:

    Thank you Hannah; it was such a pleasure seeing the love and joy exemplified the day of your wedding. Thank you for entrusting us with such a special day; I enjoyed your special story, and every detail you brought to make your wedding beautiful. We feel honored to play a little role in such big moments. Thank you again for choosing The Loft of Elements Preserved for your wedding day celebrations! Beth
  • Marcela
    Marcela Married on 05/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My dream wedding.

    I could write a book on this beautiful venue and my wedding experience.
    I knew this was the place for my small/intimate wedding from the moment I went to check it out. Beth was extremely accommodating, kind, patient, professional, and quick in responding to all of my concerns and inquiries. She went above and beyond to meet and surpass my expectations! She did everything, from my gorgeous altar to the beautiful details on my tables and dessert table! Without Beth's assistance, I would have had a lot more stress on my shoulders, and it felt fantastic to have it lifted. Additionally, we were able to support local businesses that Beth recommended. I definitely recommend the Loft of Elements Preserved for a beautiful, elegant, and small wedding.

    Thank you, Beth, for making my wedding dreams a

    The Loft of Elements Preserved's reply:

    Marcela,
    Thank you for your kind words. It was such a pleasure working with you to bring your vision to life. Your wedding day was beautiful in every way, and I appreciate the opportunity to spend a few hours with your family and friends celebrating your marriage. Thanks again for trusting us with the details of your decor/planning, and we wish you all the best in your new life together. Thank you for choosing The Loft of Elements Preserved! Beth
  • J
    Juliana T. Married on 02/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing!

    I am so thankful I found Elements Preserved because I couldn’t have envisioned my small wedding as perfect as it came out. It was exactly what I wanted and more. Beth was an absolute gem and was so helpful and meticulous with how she brought my vision to life. She ended up also connecting me with the caterer, the bakery where we got our cake, the florist and also the photographer. Literally a complete package of a place. We are so grateful for all of her hard work and will for sure be thinking of this place for other potential events. Thank you so much Beth!

    The Loft of Elements Preserved's reply:

    Juliana,

    Thank you for such kind words! It was truly our honor to host your wedding, and what a sweet day it was! Thanks for entrusting us with your vision, and the the opportunity to share in your wedding day. We are very grateful. Best wishes on your happy marriage. Beth
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Mishneeta C. Married on 01/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exactly the kind of space I Love!

    This space was just perfect for my baby’s Winter Onederland! The look and feel of the space was amazing. The furniture pieces and decor added so much character to the place. Beth made the experience even better with being so accommodating and helpful.

    The Loft of Elements Preserved's reply:

    Mishneeta,
    Thank you for your kind words; it was such a pleasure hosting your baby's 1st birthday. Every detail you included was one more layer to such a beautiful event! We appreciate your business, and are honored that you chose The Loft of EP. Best wishes, Beth
  • D
    Daisy S. Married on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!

    Just had my wedding this past weekend at The Loft of Elements Preserved and I just have to that I absolutely loved it. Beth was great to work with and made it happen within 45 days! I went with a package that included a celebrant, florist, photographer and caterer and I am so happy that I did. It took care of most of the details and made my experience as a bride so enjoyable. I highly recommend her and the venue!

    The Loft of Elements Preserved's reply:

    Daisy and Adam,
    Thank you again for your kind words, and the opportunity to host your wedding! What a beautiful day; we are so grateful for allowing us to share in your big day. Your family and friends were wonderful, and we so appreciated the opportunity to work with you to bring your vision to life. Thank you again. Beth
  • D
    Donna Married on 06/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply Elegant For An Intimate Wedding

    I cam across The Loft of Elements Preserved after deciding to switch to a smaller venue for our 2020 wedding. From the very beginning, Beth, the owner, was quick to respond and I was quickly able to schedule a tour. The space is light and airy, with big windows everywhere. It is elegant and a perfect blank canvas to put your personal touches on. Beth was great to work with and despite having to deal with some last minute changes due to COVID-19, our wedding was flawless. Beth was on-site to help with any questions the entire time and I'm forever grateful to find such a wonderful, intimate space for our small wedding. Highly recommend!

    The Loft of Elements Preserved's reply:

    Donna and Matt,
    Thanks again for the opportunity to host your wedding at The Loft of Elements Preserved. We so appreciate your kind words, and getting to spend time with your family and friends on your wedding day. Thank you for your patience as we worked through all the daily changes due to COVID. Such a beautiful day for a beautiful couple. Beth
  • Kristi
    Kristi M. Married on 10/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Truly a special venue

    The Loft at Elements Preserved is a stunning venue, and Beth is an absolute pleasure to work with. My son recently got married, and we chose The Loft for both the bridal shower AND the rehearsal dinner! The space is so versatile, and Beth is so creative. She’s got an amazing design aesthetic, she’s passionate about what she does, and it’s clear that she wants your event to be everything you envision and more. And, she makes the ‘and more’ happen! Beyond the beautiful furnishings that are included in the venue rental, Beth has quite a collection of rental pieces available—everything from antique brass candle holders to a vintage sleigh and everything in between. Whatever your style, whatever feeling you want to evoke, Beth can bring it to life. We’re so thankful for our two recent Loft experiences, and recommend it highly!

    The Loft of Elements Preserved's reply:

    Kristi and Jamie,
    Thank you both for allowing us the opportunity to play a special part in the celebration of your son's wedding shower and their rehearsal dinner. It was truly our pleasure to work with you; seeing your vision brought to life is our utmost goal, as well as creating a welcoming and charming space for all to enjoy these milestone moments together! Thank you again for sharing your kind words. Beth
  • Robin
    Robin M. Married on 07/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bright and elegant

    Beth was very fast in responding, professional, and accommodating. I had my wedding reception here and everything turned out beautiful... I decorated the space but thanks to Beth’s near by antique rental company she provided pieces that put my vision over the top. I would recommend it you us this space, to take a walk over to the rental space and choose some of her pieces you will not regret it. I paid for 2 hours the night before to set up my space and had the space for 7 hours the following day, 2 hours for vendors to set up, 5 hours for my reception, and 1 hour for tear down. And it was more than enough time. Do not over look this space it’s bright and elegant perfect for a small wedding.

    The Loft of Elements Preserved's reply:

    Robin, thank you for your kind words! It was such an honor to host your beautiful reception with a room full of beautiful and gracious people! Your vision was stunning, and we’re so glad to have provided additional rental pieces to complete the look! Thank you again for choosing The Loft! Blessings to you both! Beth
  • J
    Justine Married on 06/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! Highly recommend!

    Had this space for our bridal shower and we couldn’t be happier! It’s already beautiful before you add your personal touches and Beth was wonderful to work with from start to finish. Everyone was very complimentary and couldn’t believe such a place existed!

    The Loft of Elements Preserved's reply:

    Thank you Justine, for your kind review! It was so fun seeing the Venue come alive with vintage table decor from your family, and was a beautiful shower! Thank you again for choosing The Loft for your bridal shower! Best wishes on your upcoming marriage! Beth
  • meghan
    Meghan Married on 09/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful vintage seating area and sweetheart table

    Absolutely beautiful pieces! Beth was great to work with - she has tons of ideas and an amazing eye for design. We rented a vintage seating area and sweetheart table and settee for our wedding. The pieces really made all the difference in the vibe of our wedding and everyone wanted to take pictures on the vintages settees. She went above and beyond with the styling and everything looked like a pinterest fantasy!

    The Loft of Elements Preserved's reply:

    Thank you Meghan! I'm so thrilled you were pleased! Your photographs are just stunning, and we are so honored to have had the opportunity to be part of your wedding day! All the best to you!
  • C
    Chelsea M. Married on 06/23/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!

    Beautiful venue and event that Beth (owner) helped put together. Would definitely recommend this venue to anyone looking for an intimate, unitlque setting for their wedding, bridal shower, etc.!

    The Loft of Elements Preserved's reply:

    Thank you again for choosing The Loft of Elements Preserved for your event! We appreciate the opportunity to share in your special day!
  • T
    Tera Married on 08/31/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect for Small Intimate Wedding

    We had our wedding ceremony and reception at Elements Preserved. It is the perfect space for a small wedding or event (bridal shower, birthday party or baby shower). The space is beautiful. Beth the owner is a pleasure to work with and has a great touch to add special details and decor to your special day! Our wedding felt like everything we had dreamed it would be!

    The Loft of Elements Preserved's reply:

    Tera, thank you for your kind review regarding your small wedding and reception this past June. It was our pleasure to work with you, with every detail requested, and what a beautiful day! Thank you again for choosing The Loft of Elements Preserved for your wedding day!
  • A
    Allyson Married on 01/12/2019
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Surprise Engagement Party

    The Loft of Elements Preserved was the perfect location! It had every amenity we needed to make my brother and soon sister-in-law's surprise engagement party happen with perfection. Beth went above and beyond to help me plan the details since I was doing so out of state. She made the process a wonderful experience and we hope to use her in the future!

    Thank you Beth!

    The Loft of Elements Preserved's reply:

    Thank you Allyson, for your kind review! It was our pleasure to host the surprise engagement party for your brother, and we were just as excited as the rest of your family! Thank you for choosing The Loft for this magical event. Beth
  • Andrea
    Andrea Married on 06/16/2018
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing June Wedding

    We had our wedding at The Loft of Elements Preserved in mid June 2018 and were blown away by the overall experience. The venue itself was exactly what we were looking for in terms of atmosphere, scenery and overall experience. Beth and her son were nothing but helpful in the run up and during the course of our weekend-we couldn't praise them enough.

    Beth was wonderful, she made sure every detail was discussed and ready for a stress free day. She made us feel happy and confident during that very busy and stressful time- in that, communication with her was easy, thorough and always timely.

    All our guests commented on how comfortable they felt & were in awe of the beautiful/ rustic furniture- also rented and set up through Beth.

    The venue played a huge part in the success of our weekend and the amount of our guests who are still talking about your venue is testament to that.

    Myself and my husband can't wait to go back for future events , thanks again!

    The Loft of Elements Preserved's reply:

    Thank you again for choosing The Loft of Elements Preserved for your wedding reception! It was our pleasure to serve you and your guests, and we feel honored to have played a part in the success of your wedding day. Thank you again.