Skip to main content
Weddings

The Lodge On Echo Lake Reviews

The Lodge On Echo Lake

The Lodge On Echo Lake

Warrensburg, NY
Rating 4.7 out of 5, 79 Reviews
View more information

79 Reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
Recommended by 93% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.7 out of 5

Awards

  • 79
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

44 User photos

  • Ashley
    Ashley Married on 10/22/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dream wedding location!

    My husband and I fell in love with the lodge, and booked it almost immediately after visiting. Kathy was an absolute pleasure to work with. We ended up needing to postpone from 2020 due to Covid, and Kathy made that transition seamless! If I had a question, she had an answer. She made the whole process so easy, I can’t say enough good things about her! If you’re thinking about this venue, go look at it. Pictures simply do not do it justice. The on-site cabins are adorable and the house we stayed in the night prior and got ready in was so stinkin cute! Everything about the lodge is an Adirondack dream.
  • Michael
    Michael Married on 10/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Even in Rain- A GORGEOUS Day!

    Our wedding on 10-16-21 was such an amazing time, in great thanks to the MVP- Most Valuable Planner- Kathy!! We can't imagine the process without her clear communication and guidance!

    From our first tour of the venue alone, then with our parents, to our tasting and big day- everything was so positive and exciting! We didn't end up having our guests stay in cabins but had one for the wedding day for the bride to "hide" in for a bit, and they are beautiful!!

    The venue itself- is exactly what we wanted for our wedding, a place with an impressive dance floor, great food and views both indoor and outdoor. We are extra grateful for choosing somewhere that has a beautiful indoor option, since it rained. The team was swift and professional in moving our ceremony and setting it up, drying it off for our guests- they even help haul a home-made arbor, that was a gift to us. THANK YOU!
    Our guests raved about the cocktail hour, and dinner- especially the Chicken Kiev! The service was wonderful and Kathy was so helpful in figuring out our transportation shuttles.

    We cannot thank The Lodge at Echo Lake enough for being the backdrop and setting for the start of our future together!

    Much Love,
    Erin and Mike
    10-16-2021
  • B
    Bryon C. Married on 10/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience

    Our experience from the day we viewed the lodge, to the end of the wedding day was nothing but extraordinary. Kathy was on top of every detail, and made our daughters wedding a day that everyone will remember for years to come. The food was amazing, the staff catered to every detail, and the bonfire at the end was the topping to a very happy day!! Thank you to Kathy and the entire staff at The Lodge On Echo Lake.
  • Linda
    Linda S. Married on 09/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Lodge at Echo Lake

    The Coordinator/Senior Sales Agent Kathy Votraw was accommodating, professional, courteous, promptly replied to any inquiries, requests or questions. The Venue is beautiful, spacious, clean and secured so as not to allow any "wedding crashers". All the staff were helpful, responsive and friendly. COVID-19 protocols were followed to guarantee the safety of us and our guests. The food was delicious!!
  • E
    Elizabeth M. Married on 09/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience

    We had the most beautiful and smoothly run wedding day at Echo Lake. The venue was perfect and the service was great. Kathy is super responsive and helpful leading up to the big day and is there to keep things running smoothly throughout. She was even especially helpful at our rehearsal!
  • Alyssa
    Alyssa P. Married on 09/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Cannot say enough good things!

    Every part of our wedding day was absolutely amazing thanks to the Lodge. The cabins my family stayed in were beautiful, all of the food I tasted was amazing, and Kathy was so flexible and responsive in the planning process!
  • K
    Karen M. Married on 10/16/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Loved it! Beautiful area and setting. Affordable

    Kathy the host and organizer gets your through it with ease. Great setting. Good food. Definitely would recommended it for any event
  • K
    Kelly P. Married on 10/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Easy and reassuring

    Kathy was amazing to work with - so comforting, responsive, flexible, and kind.
  • D
    Denise Married on 09/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Wedding Venue

    I could not have asked for a better wedding venue! Kathy is so attentive and responsive during the entire planning process, and the staff was excellent the entire day. The houses and cabins on the property are lovely and make it really easy to not only be on site all day, but also to make an entire weekend out of our wedding. We loved every second of our wedding here - highly recommend!
  • B
    Betsy N. Married on 09/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The lodge on Echo Lake

    If you want an amazing Adirondack wedding this is the place. The venue and staff were fantastic. From the rehearsal dinner, meet and greet, ceremony and reception were all fantastic. Guests loved boating on the lake and s'mores at the afterparty bonfire. Every moment was fantastic! I highly recommend Echo Lake!
  • J
    John S. Married on 06/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceptional service for a great value, would highly recommend The Lodge on Echo Lake

    We can't say enough about the Lodge, Kathy was exceptional to work with everything went as smoothly as we had hoped. The bonfire at the end was the icing on the cake. The venue was fantastic and the staff was helpful, yet invisible. They were there when needed but were never in the way. I would highly recommend this venue, all our guests were very impressed and continually asked "How did you find such a great place", "we have been by but never knew this lodge existed" Check this place out if you are looking for a great venue with flexibility. Kathy met all our requests and even had suggestions to help us fit the perfect day into our budget.

    The Lodge On Echo Lake's reply:

    Thank you so much John for your stellar recommendation! We are so happy to hear that you and Lauren had such a wonderful experience both during your planning process as well as on your actual special day itself! That is by our standards, the greatest complement you can give. Our number one objective is to ensure that our bridal couples truly enjoy their wedding day and that they feel that the entire process is seamless for them! Please feel free to share your secret with any other couples that you may know are looking for that unique venue space coupled with exemplary service! And PLEASE share any of your favorite photos with us. We wish you all the best as you begin your life together! XXOO The Lodge On Echo Lake
  • A
    Amy O. Married on 06/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Venue

    Fantastic venue. The atmosphere and food was amazing and the bonfire added a special touch to the event. We were very happy to have picked such a great venue.
  • Jami
    Jami R. Married on 04/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing spot for a laid back Adirondack Wedding

    We had a wonderful experience at the lodge for our wedding. If you let everyone do their jobs and enjoy yourself, it goes smoothly. Great bang for your buck too! Kathy and the staff were doing some serious hustling to keep things moving and at the same time we never really noticed them. Our entire day from start to finish ran completely flawlessly! All of our guests had wonderful things to say about the venue, the staff, the food, and the wonderful views. Would do it all again in a heart beat! The NEW road house cabin was absolutely wonderful. It was a great spot for the groomsmen to get ready and hang out! Absolutely would recommend this venue to anyone looking for a "low key" Adirondack style wedding
  • J
    Jesse Married on 11/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Planning a wedding is stressful, even if you do what we did and try to keep it simple. There's always details that pop up you would never have thought of. Kathy was AMAZING at helping us with those and more. She has suggestions and recommendations. It was so appreciated! The venue was beautiful, the food was raved about, and everyone enjoyed the bonfire with huge smiles on their faces. The entire staff was top notch.
  • C
    Charlie F. Married on 10/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The lodge on echo lake

    Our family had a great experience here, i would recommend the lodge to everyone.
  • K
    Kacie V. Married on 10/19/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible Venue!!

    Kathy and the team at The Lodge On Echo Lake were absolutely amazing from start to finish! The venue is incredibly beautiful, the food is delicious and each and every member of the team is very kind and accommodating. Kathy is a pleasure to work with and makes the process of wedding planning so easy! Thank you all for making our day so special!
  • Caitlin
    Caitlin Married on 10/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect location!

    Amazing food, views and service
  • A
    Amanda Married on 09/16/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Lodge on Echo Lake was the perfect venue for our wedding! Kathy, the coordinator, was so helpful and responsive to all of my questions prior to the wedding. Even the smallest questions were answered within minutes! Our guests could not stop raving about this venue! Thank you for making our wedding a truly memorable experience!

    The Lodge On Echo Lake's reply:

    Thanks Amanda for the FIVE star review! We loved hosting your and Jonathan's special day and are thrilled that you loved The Lodge and Kathy --- and found it to be exactly what you envisioned for your nuptials! We LOVED all of the unique "Fall-like" decor ideas you utilized inside the venue to boot! Thanks for sharing some of your photos - feel free to send us any others that you love and you might find yourself featured on our holiday card this year! Please feel free to share your new secret with other bridal couples you know who might be looking for a chill, unique Adirondack space with amazing service! We hope to see you and Jonathan back for future events! Thanks agin for taking the time to submit such a lovey review!
  • T
    Taylor Married on 11/04/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The staff was amazing. They made us feel so special on our day. We couldn’t have asked for a better venue!
  • M
    Melinda Married on 10/15/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our experience with The Lodge on Echo Lake was amazing. The staff were helpful and kind. The facility was clean and beautiful! Staff set up our reception with care, and catered to our special requests without hesitation!! Food was AMAZING. We had the bonfire, and it was the highlight of the day for me, I just relaxed and enjoyed my guests. I would recommend the Lodge to any bride and groom looking for a unique wedding location with many choices to make your day exactly what you dreamed of.
  • D
    Deidre Married on 10/13/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kathy and her team were top notch. She was quick to answer any questions and was so helpful throughout the planning process.
  • M
    Mk Married on 10/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We could not have been more please with our daughter's wedding at the Lodge. Everyone who attended raved about the Lodge, the food and the service. The pot roast was amazing. When comparing this daughter's wedding to our previous wedding experience for our oldest daughter's at a different location we cannot say enough about how amazing Kathy was both during the planning and the day of the wedding.
  • Kaitlyn
    Kaitlyn Married on 10/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We are so happy we decided to have our wedding at the Lodge on Echo Lake! Living in Maine, I was a little concerned to plan a wedding long distance but Kathy was always helpful and quick to respond to my emails. We had our ceremony on the lower deck and were even able to include our dog in the ceremony. Our guests raved about the food and how beautiful the venue was. Kathy worked with us to customize a package that met our budget, style and dietary needs of a few guests. The staff communicated very well with our band members and photographers to ensure everything went seamlessly. We decided to have a bonfire (so much fun) and rent out one of the 4 BR houses all the cabins for our wedding party. The cabins were great for the groomsmen to get ready and my bridesmaids and I got ready at the house. The weather was absolutely beautiful in early October. My husband and I cannot stop talking about how it was the post perfect day ever.
  • S
    Sophie Married on 10/01/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Lodge was great. The food was very good and the staff attentive. This was our 3rd wedding to plan and our best experience yet! Kathy was great to work with and answered emails quickly. Our only suggestion would be to upgrade the cabins, including the houses available. For the price, they really need some significant refurbishing. Also, the bonfire was difficult for our mobility challenged guests to get to. But otherwise, we were highly pleased.
  • C
    Courtney Married on 09/23/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kathy and the team at the lodge were over the top! Kathy was so easy to communicate with! She answered any and every question I had in a quickly manner! I was very pleased with everything! Thank you for everything you and your team up at the lodge did for us! You made it enjoying and so easy to work with! I could have not picked a better venue for us to be at! Many of our guests were so impressed with the true Adirondack feel given while being at the lodge! We greatly appreciate everything you all do! I will never be able to thank you enough for making our wedding day unforgettable!