The LINE LA Reviews

6 | Los Angeles, CA
See photos, pricing and details

6 Reviews for The LINE LA

Recommended by 90% of couples

4.5 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.4
  • Professionalism 4.5
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.5
  • Average response time 4.5

Awards

6

10 User photos

Order by:
  • Patrick

    Patrick Metcalf · Married on 02/22/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hotel block

    We had a great experience at The Line hotel for our wedding hotel block. They even accommodated me last minute when I needed to check in early due to the groom having the flu (!) and sent the most thoughtful care package up to my room. I highly recommend looking into it for a downtown LA wedding hotel.

    Sent on 03/08/2020
  • C

    Carmen L · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our dream wedding!

    Michael from Sydell Group has been very helpful for us and our wedding planner. He is very responsive and very open with different options/pricing that’s available for us. The venue is beautifully decorated on our wedding day and all of guests enjoyed amazing food provided by the catering team.

    Sent on 01/21/2020
  • S

    Sheryl Fleischer · Married on 08/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful in every way.

    My daughter and I went to look at The Line as a venue for her wedding. From the moment we entered the lobby we knew it was the perfect place to celebrate her wedding.
    The vibe is hip; both urban and urbane cool with
    A mixture of modern and green chic furnishings, friendly staff and amazing food.
    The ballroom has several adjoining terraces which have that California sensibility of merging the interior with the exterior; punctuated with hanging plants, romantic string lights and love seats and Eames-styled wood tables and benches to create an eclectic California urban style.
    The roof top is the place to be featuring their Renowned Opennaire restaurant, a all-glass green house surrounded by greenery and views of the city with a healthy and sophisticated menu by Michelin Star chef Josiah Citron.
    The rooms were comfortable with great views of the Hollywood Hills and of course, The Hollywood sign and Griffith Observatory.
    Our guests loved being at The Line and celebrating the wedding but also it’s a celebration of Los Angeles.

    Sent on 09/07/2019
  • A

    Alexia Smith · Married on 01/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Reception @ The Line

    We had a courthouse wedding and decided to have our reception on a Friday night at The Line and it was perfect! No more than 80 people, half indoors half outdoors. Passed hors d'oeuvres and an open bar - everything was really lovely!!

    Sent on 03/19/2019
  • K

    Karishma · Married on 02/23/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Urban LA wedding magic!

    I (the bride!) grew up in Torrance and wanted to have a wedding in LA that was representative of our culture and personalities. We wanted to create an experience that would spoil our guests and immerse them in an experience that felt magical. Enter The LINE. As soon as we got to the hotel, we knew the vibe felt right. We loved that it was in Koreatown, had a distinct identity as a boutique hotel and could house everyone we cared about (240 guests!) under one roof. We worked with The LINE closely to make sure that our guests would have the ideal experience. It did take us a couple of months to negotiate various parts of the contract: including valet pricing, room block pricing, and custom menus. Once we got to the tasting, we knew we made the right decision.

    Sent on 06/21/2019
  • A

    Azada · Married on 12/16/2017

    2.2
    • Quality of service:
      1.5
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.5
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    Positives: Venue/decor was nice, food and location were also great. Negatives: The planning process was unpleasant and stressful because of our hotel liaison. He (hotel liason) was unreliable, frequently taking days up to one week to respond to our emails, even after sending follow up emails. He was unprofessional. There were multiple instances of him saying one thing and going back and forth changing what he had previously said. It seemed like he didn’t know the hotel policies or he did not have the authority to say “yes” or “no” to what we asked. Instead of communicating that he didn’t know the answers and following up, he gave incorrect information on multiple occasions making it more complicated as we were planning with our other vendors. We also arranged a meeting with him and our DJ/MC that he confirmed the day of and he didn’t show up to our meeting. He was very unorganized and forgetful, often asking us questions that we answered before. Our meetings felt like they went in circles as he came to them unprepared and we were often running the meetings. We also ran into some billing issues.I had sent very clear instructions in my email for which cards to use for one payment and it was still charged to the wrong cards. The last payment ($3000+) didn’t get billed until over 1 month after our wedding. They didn’t notify us with a bill, didn’t ask which card we wanted to use, didn’t notify us they were going to charge our card, and didn’t notify me of a due date. We emailed them to ask for a final itemized invoice of the last charge. There was also a $1000 overage from the bar sales that was billed to us, even though the contract clearly said our cap for the hosted bar was ~$2000. We had to negotiate with them to waive this fee which they were initially not willing to do. We spoke with the catering/special events director and she acknowledged our poor experience, apologized, waived the bar overage amount, and offered us a complimentary stay and meal.

    Sent on 02/15/2018