Skip to main content
Weddings

The Lewes Room at Irish Eyes Reviews

The Lewes Room at Irish Eyes

The Lewes Room at Irish Eyes

Lewes, DE
4.9 out of 5 rating, 42 Reviews
View more information

42 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

42
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

52 User photos

  • M
    Meagan Married on 10/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Truly Wonderful

    We couldn't have picked a better place to get married for our small ceremony and reception. We had about 30 people and it was such a breeze working with Jen. She was very pleasant and fun to work with. We did the ceremony on the little patio area outside the reception area and it was perfect. I will say that it was a little hard to walk side by side with my dad down the aisle. Something I didn't think about. but it was still perfect. she was accommodating to schedules for tastings and just general views of the space when i needed another look. Her and her team were top-notch on the day of, keeping drinks flowing and the food was delicious. We needed to have a meal accommodated due to last-minute dietary needs and she was quick to make that happen with no issues. I would totally recommend having your wedding here. and with that a few extras for future brides/grooms. There isn't a space to change into or hide before the ceremony. we did first looks and even just hung out with everyone(all guests) for a few minutes before the ceremony. it was super fun and just a nice change of pace. Jen asked if I wanted to get everyone going to the ceremony seating area but I opted out. it took so much pressure off. we got married on October 15th and the weather was perfect, we were able to do photos on the dock with the sun still out. ( we got married around 430) we also didn't take photos immediately after. since the side is enclosed we just pulled groups during cocktail hour to take family photos. the sun was still high so it was perfect. Also make sure you have a dd because they make some really good drinks. :)

    The Lewes Room at Irish Eyes's reply:

    Meagan! I am so happy that you were happy! Every single one of your family and friends were delightful and we all had so much fun! Thank you for sharing your most sacred day with us. Best wishes for a long and joyous marriage.
  • M
    Marisa D. Married on 09/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!!

    From the moment we stepped into the Lewes Room, we knew it was our venue! Of course, after a long year of tears and concerns while planning, Jenn made me feel at ease and treated both myself and my husband like family. Jenn and Chef Drew were amazing with my family's food intolerances as well. I just wish it didn't go by so quickly!! Thank you soooo much! 💗
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Mandy S. Married on 02/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Better than I could have ever expected

    My wedding turned out absolutely perfect!!! I couldn’t have asked for better people to work with to make my day so special. Jenn Brown goes above and beyond to make sure it’s perfect. My guests still keep talking about the prime rib and chicken Chesapeake.

    The Lewes Room at Irish Eyes's reply:

    Oh Mandy! Thank you so much for choosing The Lewes Room! Your wedding was absolutely beautiful, your family and friends were wonderful and YOU WERE STUNNING!! Best wishes for a long and happy marriage!
  • T. Helene
    T. Helene Married on 09/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Wedding

    Where do I begin? Let’s start with the gorgeous views. Deciding to have our wedding and reception at Irish Eyes, Lewes was the best decision ever! The view alone affords unforgettable photographs. Jennifer Brown made the entire process super easy from beginning to end. The food was delicious. We suggest adding bacon wrapped scallops. Yum! This location alone is worth the price. Did I mention the view? Our guests enjoyed our celebration and we appreciated the affordable pricing. We chose to have a scaled back ceremony (due to Covid). The patio & banquet room is large enough to provide space for safety yet intimate enough that we all felt connected. The service staff were all very friendly and super helpful. Jenny Brown was very attentive throughout the day. She even kept me (bride) calm when relatives in the bridal party were “running late”. Irish Eyes, Lewes is the perfect venue if like me you want somewhere that feels like “outside” but affords protection from potential bad weather on your special day. I suggest nuptials on the patio prior to enjoying the reception. From what I hear from our photographer & guests a bridal walk up the back stairs and down the isle is simply breathe taking. Due to covid we called many venues and even considered a DIY backyard, tented ceremony. Don’t waste your time call Irish Eyes, Lewes today. You won’t be disappointed. Jenny Brown was responsive, comforting and attentive throughout the process. Did I mention the views?

    The Lewes Room at Irish Eyes's reply:

    Thank you so much for trusting us with your most sacred day! Your party was a genuine treat! We were so happy to help make your day special!
  • Kylie
    Kylie D. Married on 09/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best of the best!

    My husband and I got married at Irish Eyes the first weekend of September and I cannot thank Jenny & the staff enough for everything they did to make our day perfect! Jen was beyond accommodating, letting us come in the night before to decorate - which you can imagine took a huge weight off my shoulders! She was responsive, professional, and a pleasure to work with! I highly recommend choosing Irish Eyes for your big day, they will not disappoint :)

    The Lewes Room at Irish Eyes's reply:

    Kylie! Thank you so much! Thank you for choosing The Lewes Room and thank you for taking the time to write a review. You two were absolutely stunning and your whole crew was a delight!
  • Kelly
    Kelly P. Married on 05/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect! Couldn’t have asked for a better private space

    Such a nice wedding venue put together for us I. A matter of a few days!! Had a great experience and well worth the price! Food and drinks were great and space is very pretty!
  • William
    William C. Married on 05/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A wonderful experience

    We had chosen Irish Eyes for a couple of reasons. The view, the space, and the area. After 2 years of waiting and 3 reschedules, we were finally able to have our wedding. The staff were absolutely wonderful, from the planing to the actual event, with Jenn being responsive and accommodating. The food was really good as well. We chose the chicken cordon bleu and swai with crab imperial, both of which were delicious.

    The Lewes Room at Irish Eyes's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. And even more importantly, thank you for trusting The Lewes Room with your special day. Y'all had some bumps a long the way but what a wonderful day it turned out to be! Thank you for letting us be a part of it!
  • D
    Debra Married on 06/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything was perfect !!!

    We just had our wedding this past Saturday, 6/15/19 at the The Lewes Room at Irish Eyes! Perfect doesn’t cover how amazing it was!!! We had approximately 150 guests and a cocktail style reception. All the guests raved about the food , venue and staff!! We got married on the deck on a picture perfect night overlooking the canal . Jeff Neitzelt, the new wedding coordinator, made sure every detail was taken care of and that our day was stress free and perfect!! I can’t say enough good things about everyone at Irish Eyes !! If you are considering getting married at a Delaware Beach , do yourself a favor and check out this venue!!!
  • A
    Alyssa W. Married on 09/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing

    The Lewes room was absolutely amazing with every aspect of our wedding. We had our reception there and everyone still talks about how perfect it was. Sami was an absolute saint as she helped me before and during the wedding. It all went perfectly because of her and her amazing staff. Bob did a great job in the kitchen too. The food was phenomenal. If you’re looking for a venue in Lewes, this is the one.
    PS- the best sunset view in Lewes is found here!
  • Sandra
    Sandra S. Married on 09/23/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My Best Day

    My husband and I had the most beautiful wedding, ceremony and reception, in the Lewes Room at Irish Eyes. While it was raining that day, it was all sunny skies for us and our guests. Everything and everyone was spectacular! Our ceremony was held outside and no one got wet. The reception was held in the beautiful room that we were able to decorate ourselves and create the perfect ambience for our day. Sami was so helpful and easy to work with. Bob and the kitchen and waitstaff were incredible as well. And the food...it was delicious!!! Everyone raved about the Rosemary Chicken and the Swai and Crab Imperial selection. It truly was the most perfect day and Irish Eyes made it possible!
  • Samantha
    Samantha C. Married on 09/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect beach venue!

    I had my wedding this past September at Irish Eyes and we couldn’t have had a better experience! Sami and Bob were extremely helpful, easy to work with and always got back to us in a timely matter with any questions or concerns. The room is gorgeous and the deck was the perfect setting for our guests to sit with a drink by the water. Once our reception was over, our guests loved being able to continue the party downstairs at the bar. The best part was we were able to have our dream wedding at the beach for a much more reasonable price than other venues. I would absolutely recommend Irish Eyes to any bride looking for a beautiful venue by the water without breaking your budget!
  • T
    Todd Married on 09/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Reception

    Banquet staff was great. Planning was easy, food was delicious, and the view is amazing. Dance floor, bar, and plenty of room.
  • Kristin
    Kristin H. Married on 07/21/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful venue with great views

    We were married in July, 2018 and had both our ceremony and reception at the Lewes Room at Irish Eyes. Both Sami Ferringer and Bob Cirelli were amazing to work with. They were very responsive during the planning stages leading up to the big day, and attentive during the event itself. The venue is beautiful with a large deck overlooking the canal in Lewes and the food was delicious. We had lots of compliments from all of our friends and family. We highly recommend this venue!
  • S
    Susan Married on 06/30/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Beautiful venue overlooking the Marina. The sunset is breathtaking. The staff is amazing and easy to work with. The food was delicious. Highly recommend!!
  • F
    Fern Married on 06/17/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The setting alone (especially at sunset) could earn Irish Eyes 5 stars! The food was delicious! The staff helpful and professional. Very flexible and accommodating!
  • B
    Beth Married on 06/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Lewes Room at Irish Eyes is a fantastic venue for a wedding reception. Their event and catering staff are extraordinary. We needed two more batteries for a candle at our sweetheart table, and Sami drove out to a convenience store and got 2 AA batteries for us! Bob, the head chef created food that was out of this world. When guests talk to us about our wedding~ their first remark was on how great Irish Eyes was. The food, service, view of the sunset on the canal. Worth every penny! A+++++

    The Lewes Room at Irish Eyes's reply:

    Beth & Renee- you all did such an amazing job with transforming the room and your guests were all delightful! Thanks for allowing us to be a part of your big day!
  • T
    Theresa Married on 06/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sami was very helpful the day of our wedding and even added her own bright flowers to some of my not so colorful table arrangements! (Thank you) Bob's food was amazing. Everything tasted delicious, our favorite was the rockfish w/ lump crab and sun-dried tomato sauce and the risotto. The whole night was perfect thanks to both of them and all the staff. We had the perfect evening for a wedding at The Lewes Room. Thank you all! (some photos coming soon)
  • L
    Laura Married on 06/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    When my husband and I got engaged, I knew immediately that Irish Eyes was where we wanted our wedding reception. The Lewes Room at Irish Eyes was the perfect space for us. Sami and Bob made planning our big day a breeze. They answered all of our questions and had fast responses to everything that we needed. You cannot beat the view of this venue. They let us decorate the room however we wanted to. The staff on our wedding night were incredibly helpful and fun to work with. All of our guests loved the food and there was plenty to go around. I promise you will not regret having your wedding reception here!
  • E
    E. Black Married on 06/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Accomodating, responsive staff with indoor/outdoor waterway view venue

    Sami & Bob were very accommodating. The experience couldn't have been more perfect. The layout of the room was perfect and the view of the waterway from the outdoor deck just added to the ambience. Our guests thoroughly enjoyed the indoor/outdoor experience. We would definitely use Irish Eyes again for any future events.
  • K
    Kelsey Married on 05/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our wedding reception here in the Lewes Room. It was absolutely amazing and everything went perfect! Sami was such an amazing help and was always available to answer my questions and offer suggestions. The food prepared by Bob was delicious and all of our guests raved about it!
  • S
    Shelby Married on 05/05/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding was perfect and Sami and Bob were so helpful during the planning process! It never seemed like my questions were a bother and everything came together perfectly on Saturday for my wedding! I asked tons of questions and they were always quick to respond within a few hours or the next day. Our ceremony on the deck was absolutely perfect for what we wanted. On our way to the restaurant it started to rain - our original plan was to use the stairs to enter the deck but with the weather we switched it to the indoor stairs and they put the flaps down on the deck so that our guests couldn’t see us inside until we entered. It was a quick change and still worked out and went smoothly. The food was great - we did the pasta buffet with sausage and scallops, and it was delicious. If you’re looking for a venue in the Lewes or Rehoboth area - this is it!

    The Lewes Room at Irish Eyes's reply:

    Shelby & Kevin- you and your guests were amazing to work with!! We loved your theme, as did social media!!! Thanks for letting us be a part of your big day <3
  • K
    Katie Married on 03/17/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Chef Bob and Sami did an amazing job at our wedding this St.Patrick's Day. Chef Bob was so accommodating with our menu and cocktail style reception and making custom appetizers to incorporate Irish cuisine. Sami was fabulous at always being quick to response and had great suggestions and ideas. I couldn't be more happy with the way everything turned out and didn't have to worry about anything! Thank you guys sooooo much, we loved it!!!!

    The Lewes Room at Irish Eyes's reply:

    Katie- we wouldn't have wanted to start off our 2018 weddings ANY other way than with you & Billy, ON St Patrick's Day, at that! That was definitely one for the books! Don't be a stranger, now.... you know I secretly love all the emails :)
  • K
    Katie Married on 11/18/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We planned my daughter’s wedding at the Lewes Room from across the country, and with Bob and Sami’s constant help, the wedding was perfect! From the bows on the chairs to the Bubble sendoff and all the delicious food inbetween, the event was a dream come true!

    The Lewes Room at Irish Eyes's reply:

    Katie- we don't know HOW you did all of the planning from across the country! You chose some amazing vendors and everything looked absolutely PERFECT! Kudos!!!
  • G
    Georgie Married on 10/28/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    October 28th 2017 my husband and I held our revow ceremony and reception in the Lewes Banquet Room, and they exceeded our expectations. The team of Bob and Sami are absolutely amazing. At the last moment I chose to move our ceremony from the deck to inside the banquet room, due to the number of guest and length of the ceremony. Sami took all of my craziness in stride and everything was perfect. My compliments to Bob for an amazing dinner buffet, the food was awesome.

    The Lewes Room at Irish Eyes's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write this wonderful review! We all had so much fun working with you!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message