Weddings

Oyster Bay Boutique Hotel Reviews

Oyster Bay Boutique Hotel

Oyster Bay Boutique Hotel

Pensacola, FL
Rating 4.7 out of 5, 12 Reviews
View more information

12 Reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
Recommended by 93% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.7 out of 5

Awards

  • 12

11 User photos

Sort by:
  • S
    Samantha H. Married on 03/13/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great venue

    The Lee House- now Oyster Bay Boutique Hotel, has been completely updated and remolded and it is fabulous!! The venue was perfect for our daughter’s wedding! I cannot say enough about the staff especially Yoko and Debbie- they are fantastic!!
  • Brianna
    Brianna H. Married on 03/13/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible boutique inn and venue

    The Oyster Bay Boutique Hotel is one of the most beautiful and quaint places I’ve ever stayed. If you are looking for a stunning wedding location look no further. We had our ceremony and reception here. It was so wonderful having my entire family stay in the house for the weekend and having those intimate moments all weekend leading up to our wedding. The service provided by Ms. Yoko and team is outstanding. They have recently remodeled the entire hotel and it looks incredible. Highly recommend the Oyster Bay!
  • Jack
    Jack Married on 12/31/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Wedding Venue

    The Lee House was perfect in every way for our wedding. We had our whole family staying there and had such a great time. Beautiful guest rooms and great amenities. The space was perfect for our rehearsal dinner, ceremony, and reception. Stephanie and Mariah were so great to work with. Highly recommend!!!
  • C
    Chelsea Married on 11/18/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    BEST WEDDING VENUE EVER. The Lee House was the perfect location for our wedding. We were able to stay at the house all weekend with our families making the weekend even more special and stress free since we didn’t have to travel to multiple locations. We had all of our events there making it easy on us and our wedding guests. Stephanie (Lee House Manager) was our day-of coordinator and she was so helpful and made our wedding day run smoothly from beginning to end. The Lee House is already so beautiful as is, you really don’t even need to add much more to it to create a beautiful setting. I could go on and on but basically if your wedding date is open at The Lee House, reserve it and know you won’t be disappointed. Thank you Stephanie and all of the other Lee House employees. You all rock!
  • T
    Tina Married on 04/15/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We rented The Lee House for our reception. The Lee House contract stipulates that you have to rent all rooms both Friday and Saturday nights. We really enjoyed staying both nights at The Lee House with our bridal party. It was really fun having everyone in the same place. The Lee House is beautiful and the rooms are nicely decorated and the beds are so comfortable. All the employees were so helpful and very accommodating. We will definitely be back to stay the night.
  • R
    Rebecca Married on 04/09/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We chose the The Lee House for our wedding weekend in April and I cannot say enough about it. My family was blown away by how sweet everyone at The Lee House was. It was so nice to have our families all stay together in such a perfect boutique hotel. It is also walking distance to many of my favorite restaurants so everyone staying there had a great opportunity to explore downtown Pensacola. We hosted our Rehearsal Dinner in the courtyard the night before our wedding and it was just amazing. Our dinner was able to feel intimate even though we hosted close to 75 people. We also had our wedding ceremony in the courtyard! It was so special (the pictures are gorgeous) and we could not have asked for anything better. I cannot recommend it enough!
  • S
    Stacy Married on 04/01/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Lee House is the best venue in Pensacola! I had an amazing experience with them, very accommodating, helpful and professional.
  • A
    Amanda Married on 09/12/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We selected the Lee House because it is a beautiful location in historic downtown Pensacola, FL. The staff at the Lee House were so very helpful and went to great lengths to make sure that my rehearsal and wedding ceremony went smoothly. The location and the house are simply beautiful. We were able to have the wedding party members and family members stay at the Lee House in the 9 suites, which greatly reduced stress and allowed all of us to simply enjoy spending time with each other. Having the entire wedding party at the Lee House also eased what would normally be a very high stress time of trying to get everyone gathered together on time. We held the rehearsal, rehearsal dinner, wedding, as well as the reception at the Lee House and I could not have asked for a better location or services from the venue personnel.
  • S
    Sarah Married on 06/12/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Lee House was amazing!! Perfect location for our wedding and it was absolutely beautiful. We stayed two nights there along with friends and family and it was perfect! Couldn't be any happier with this location!!
  • C
    Carolyn Married on 05/16/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Lee House was such a special place to have our wedding reception. Having our family all in one place for our wedding weekend made it so much more warm than if we had stayed in a chain hotel. Our family was able to gather and spend time together in the kitchen and living areas without feeling like we were in anyone’s way. Stephanie, Calli, and Lucy all made us feel right at home. Stephanie went above and beyond helping set up our reception décor and keeping on top of everything througout the reception, even though we had a wedding planner. The accommodations were spectacular. Even my uncle who stays in hundreds of hotels a year said it was the nicest and most comfortable place to stay in all of his travels. I would recommend Lee House for a wedding reception, family gathering, or even just a romantic weekend. We will defeinitely be back.
  • Ms Marjorie
    Ms Marjorie M. Married on 08/31/2019
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Lovely View

    My Date wasn't available, however would have booked. Service, quick response, location excellent.
  • Hannah
    Hannah L. Married on 05/15/2021
    Rating 1.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 1.0 out of 5

    I hate to write a negative review :( but.....

    I hate to write a negative review, but as a bride who planned everything remotely based on reviews, I feel I need to warn potential brides about this venue. All these reviews are old and are based on when the venue was called the Lee House. It is now under new ownership, so I would like to give an up-to-date perspective. I will start with the positive- the venue and the hotel rooms are gorgeous! The new owners have done an amazing job with the décor, but your guests will never see it because they lock all guests out and confine them to the outside space and just the dining room area. The décor is all white, so they do not want anyone in the living room area with food or drinks so that square footage (which is a large portion of the space) will not be accessible for your event.
    1. I booked a meeting with the property manager in September. We had email correspondence and set a date. I flew in to meet with her and she was not there. When a staff member called her to tell her I was there, she arrived 20 minutes later and began blaming me for her missing the meeting. She said she emailed the day of and I did not respond, so she assumed I was not coming. Against my better instincts, I let her strange behavior go and we then moved forward with booking the venue.
    2. The property manager asked for everyone’s credit card number multiple times and confused a lot of the guests staying in the hotel. I understand they are working with a new system, but it happened repeatedly, and she just seemed confused. But again, not really that big of a deal.
    3. About a month from our wedding date, we received an email from the property manager. The email stated that no guest would be allowed in the living room with food or drink (which no guests were allowed in at all because they were locked out- only hotel patrons were allowed). When we signed our contract, it stated we would have access to the entire premises, so this breeched their original agreement. They also let me know that the front yard would be “under construction” for our event and would not be available. The front yard is the only view of the bay and where we were planning on having our cocktail hour. Again, another breech in the original contract. I moved forward with a positive attitude and did not complain because there was nothing that could be done at that point- we were locked in and the hotel knew that.
    4. We arrived at the venue on the Thursday before the wedding. The front yard was a literal mud pit. I was mortified that I was having people fly across the country to see this disaster (picture attached at bottom). They also had a large dumpster next to the only entry way that guests could enter (they ultimately moved it before our reception). Again, I did not say anything to staff or the manager because I wanted to enjoy my wedding weekend, so I let it go.
    5. Wedding Day! On what is supposed to the happiest day of my life I had to constantly appease and apologize and negotiate with the property manager. She arrived around 9 in the morning and sat in the kitchen and monitored my bridal party like a hawk. She was constantly muttering under her breath, making deep sighs, and at one point she pulled her hair and made an exasperated sound and ran outside. It seems that her initial issue was the hair and make up team set up in the dining room. I had a large bridal party and we weren’t going to be able to fit in a suite upstairs and still be able to hang out. For some reason this was upsetting to her, maybe because it meant that my bridal party naturally congregated in the dining area, kitchen, and living room due to proximity. These girls were all paying hotel guests, so I did not think there would be an issue with them being in a common area- I was wrong. She was clearly very bothered.
    6. One bridesmaid started steaming my veil in the living room. She became so upset and was muttering under her breathe. I asked her why she was upset and what could I do to fix it. She said “SERIOUSLY! WHY IS THIS GOING ON IN HERE!” So, I asked the bridesmaid to move, and she then went up to her and said rude words that made my sweet friend tear up.
    7. She went in my Grandmother’s room and told her she was not allowed to have snacks. Here is the kicker- each hotel room is equipped with a snack bar and wine available for purchase.
    8. We opened champagne around 1030 and began having mimosas in the kitchen. This was clearly another big issue for her. It almost did her in when a bridesmaid spilled champagne on the tile floor in the kitchen. When the young man on the night shift came to take over at around 3pm (thank God he did because he was so friendly and pleasant) she began giving him report very loudly so we all could hear. She talked about us in a disgusting tone and began telling him all the things she viewed we had done wrong. She even said, “they have been drinking all day I’m shocked they can even stand up!” As I looked around the Kitchen at my 30-year-old friends whose professions range from doctors, to nurses, to teachers and business professionals, I was saddened that we were all made to feel so belittled and uncomfortable on what was supposed to be the best day of my life.
    9. My fiancé and I paid to stay Sunday night, but when we woke up Sunday morning we left. I was leaving no matter what we paid because I felt so uncomfortable and unwelcomed.
    10. Moral of the story
    a. Bad business- they will change the contract to their terms (once you have paid in full because they know you are stuck) without offering any monetary resolutions
    b. Not friendly, not personable, not professional
    c. Better suited as a museum than as venue space
    d. My wedding day was still amazing because all our other vendors were absolutely amazing and such a joy to work with!