The Lace Factory Reviews

47 | Deep River, CT
See photos, pricing and details

47 Reviews for The Lace Factory

Recommended by 96% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.7

Awards

47

5 User photos

Order by:
  • Nnejy13601

    Jenn · Married on 09/18/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding at The Lace Factory was nothing short of perfect. From the very beginning, the team at TLF went above and beyond to make sure our day was everything we dreamed of. They made suggestions, pointed out a few things that we would have overlooked along the way, and made sure that we were well taken care of the entire time we were there. They listened to the vibe we were looking for and 100% delivered. I can't thank them enough for all of their help and hard work in making our day special. Our family and friends are still raving about how much fun it was and how beautiful the venue was. All in all, if you are thinking about taking a look at The Lace Factory, do it! You'll fall in love just like we did!

    Sent on 09/29/2017
  • T

    Tracy · Married on 06/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My cousin got married here when The Lace Factory first opened and I knew that if I ever got married, this was the place for me. I fell in love with it at first sight. This venue is so unique and stunning and the staff is beyond incredible. They were so helpful throughout the entire planning process, and so responsive to my many questions:) Andrea, Nicole and Melissa were beyond amazing to work with and every one of my guests raved about the food, the service and the decor. My wedding day was beyond anything I've ever dreamed of, and it is in large part because of the staff at The Lace Factory and Cloud Nine Catering. I can't recommend them enough.

    Sent on 07/11/2018
  • A

    ashley · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Lace Factory is the place you want to have your wedding. I was looking for a wedding venue that was not your traditional venue, with heavy curtains and swirly blue carpet. The Lace Factory is classic and able to be customized. We had our ceremony at our 1830s farmhouse and then took the Essex steam train to The Lace Factory (this is something you can set up with the venue. The private train ride for us and all of our guests really top the day off and the price is fairly reasonable.) The staff at The Lace Factroy is more than accommodating to us on our day...we did not lift a finger. Christine delivered us appetizers and our signature drinks (which were some of the best mixed drinks I've had) while we were taking photos during cocktail hours. I never made my way to the bar once to get my own drink! The receptions space was amazing. The large windows that let in the best light and the wood floors really are just simply beautiful. The decorations just add to the beauty of the space. The food was out of this world. Fresh and updated. They do a beautiful job at making the food presentable. The space was large enough to fit all 165 of our guest comfortably. We had an awesome dance party! We also had a sparkler send off at the end of the night that the staff set up for us which was great. We are so happy we went with The Lace Factory for our big day! Highly, highly recommend if you are looking for a day that is unique, where you can be creative and wow your guests!

    Sent on 08/18/2017
  • B

    bride's · Married on 07/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cloud 9 catered my daughter’s backyard wedding. The party worked out perfectly, in large part due to the fantastic job this company did. The Cloud Nine people had many good ideas for us, and their suggestions were invaluable. They ordered and organized all necessary items: tables, chairs, linens, dishes, etc. The food was delicious, perfectly cooked and beautifully presented. There was a huge crew of chefs, servers, and staff. They all had smiles on their faces, worked diligently throughout the evening, and were completely accommodating. Cloud Nine's wedding planner Tiffany, who helped us out on Friday and Saturday, was wonderful. She was so helpful and kind and encouraging, and handled everything with skill. Hiring her was one of the best decisions we made. Everything happened on time and with expertise. The few minor curve balls were handled quickly and apparently effortlessly. We were thrilled with Cloud Nine’s work, and recommend them without reservation.

    Sent on 07/13/2017
  • K

    Kara · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you’ve ever walked into the Lace Factory, you already know how absolutely incredible this venue is. After walking in there once, we knew this was the place for us – we ended up booking on the spot. The building offers so many opportunities to be creative with wedding décor, however, even if you didn’t put up one decoration – it would still be so beautiful. The whole Cloud Nine team also did an amazing job with our wedding. Andrea, the owner, Christine, our wedding supervisor and Maura, our wedding captain were so amazing on the day of our wedding. They helped to make sure everything ran smooth and we had absolutely nothing to worry about on that day. If there were any hiccups or issues – I have no idea what they were! It truly was the best day of our lives and that was in large part due to this amazing venue. We would highly recommend the Lace Factory and Cloud Nine to any future bride and groom!

    Brides on Cloud Nine/Tiffany Zwart:
    Hiring Tiffany for day-of wedding décor setup and take-down was probably one of the best choices we made for our wedding day. She was so amazing! Not only is she a sweet person, but she was so responsive with any question we had leading up to the wedding and made us feel very comfortable in the plan we had. She executed our very detailed and extensive wedding décor plan so perfectly – everything was set up how I had pictured it. We would highly recommend Tiffany and Brides on Cloud Nine to any future bride and groom!


    -Kara & Devon

    Sent on 07/22/2017
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 06/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Lace Factory is a hidden gem!!! This venue is tucked away in a quaint neighborhood on the river. When looking for venues, my fiance and I were immediately drawn to LF and once we saw it in person our minds were immediately made. The staff is incredible and very responsive - we had so much fun planning with them. The food was also amazing - everyone raved about it (especially the provolone and prosciutto stuffed chicken breast)! We used yellow school buses as transportation for guests, since the parking is limited.
    I cannot recommend this venue enough to anyone looking for a non-traditional venue. Our dream wedding was made into a reality thanks to the staff at LF!

    Sent on 06/14/2017
  • J

    jenna · Married on 04/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Like many other brides, I have been dreaming of my wedding day for as long as I can remember. April 28, 2017 and the months of planning prior to our “big day” FAR surpassed any and all of those dreams. My husband and I credit the Lace Factory team for that .
    The Lace Factory is beautiful – the venue speaks for itself. It is a beautiful backdrop for an incredibly special event. But it’s the staff that made our day so awesome. From the first email on, Andrea & her team were supportive, organized, and thorough. They shared in our excitement and made our 6 month engagement a breeze to pull off.
    Every. Single. Vision. I shared with them became a reality. I have a type-A personality… relinquishing control is not easy for me- except in this case- I trusted them without hesitation and they totally executed 
    Our wedding day was amazing – Courtney & Nicole were incredibly attentive…my flowers stained my dress – they fixed it. I wanted to re-apply lipstick for photos- it magically appeared. We were thirsty…½ a second later we weren’t. They both have the warmest, most welcoming smiles and were an absolute joy to be around. I am so happy that they played such a big role in our day.

    The food follows suite with the rest of this review. It was amazing. Guests raved – and there is a reason why. My husband and I didn’t make it to all of the tables to say hello to guests because we were too busy indulging in the braised short ribs!

    If we were to do it all again, we would not change a thing. The Lace Factory was the easiest (and best) decision we made when it came to our wedding (other than marrying each other!).

    Sent on 05/15/2017
  • A

    Adrienne · Married on 10/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lace Factory saw our vision and made it come to life, the whole event was so organized and our guests still rave about the food and drinks! So glad we chose this venue, it was so charming and unique. All there staff was so helpful from the very beginning of the process all the way to the big day.

    Sent on 12/28/2016
  • H

    Holly · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our entire experience with the Cloud Nine/Lace Factory team was amazing! They were so interested in making our day fit exactly what our vision was that it came together better than we imagined. On the day of our wedding the staff went above and beyond to make sure that we were being taken care of! It was an awesome day!

    Sent on 10/17/2016
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 07/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After signing with Cloud Nine Catering, their dedication to customer service and making our night unforgettable was very clear. They were professional, timely, confident, and the food was fantastic! We had special requests in that we had a pizza food truck for our entree, but Cloud Nine still worked with us to make it all work and make everything run smoothly. Their on-site manager was amazing and incredibly kind and superbly efficient. We enjoyed working with them and loved the end result.

    Sent on 07/22/2016
  • K

    Krista · Married on 05/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is the perfect venue for brides that want a unique venue that they can add their own inspiration to! Great service, Amazing venue!

    Sent on 08/05/2016
  • R

    Renee · Married on 10/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding at the Lace Factory in October 2015. The space is absolutely beautiful! It was exactly what we were looking for. We didn't want the traditional, banquet hall wedding and the Lace Factory is anything but that. The caterer that works with the Lace Factory, Cloud Nine, is great. The food was fresh and delicious. They were accommodating to my dietary restrictions and they made sure we ate which I really appreciated! The wedding day went smoothly and everyone had a great time.

    Sent on 01/05/2016
  • A

    Alison · Married on 08/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cloud 9 catered our wedding at the Eolia Mansion for 150 guests, and they showed nothing but confidence and expertise handling all of our detailed requests. We customized our seating plans, menu and bar selections, linens, and desserts, and they decorated the signature pistachio flavored wedding cake exactly as I had asked- which was the best cake I've ever had. The day-of coordination of the big-day was an added bonus since we did not have a planner. I could not have pulled off such a big wedding without them!

    Sent on 10/28/2015
  • G

    Gabrielle · Married on 07/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Lace Factory did in unbelievable job in carrying out our wedding exactly how we wanted. They venue and food were absolutely perfect and people have not stopped raving over the venue space as well as the food. It looked absolutely beautiful. I wish I could live it again! Andrea and Courtney were amazing and helped me through out the entire process. I will miss working with them!

    Sent on 08/11/2015
  • K

    Karyn · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just had our wedding at The Lace Factory in June and it was more perfect than we could've imagined!! We fell in love with the venue immediately.. it is a beautiful, unique place to have your wedding that has so much character, elegance, and is just special. Working with Andrea and Courtney and everyone there and Cloud Nine was extremely easy and very responsive with great suggestions. All of our guests raved about the space and how delicious the food was. They also gave us great vendor recommendations that knew the space which made it even that much easier to work with. We got married across the street at The Town Landing on the deck and our guests loved the view and ease to walk across the street to begin the celebrating. I can't say enough about the venue and how if you want something unique, memorable, and romantic... The Lace Factory is perfect. Thank you!!!

    Sent on 08/22/2015
  • R

    rachael · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    phenomenal, unique event space. Everyone was blown away by its beauty and the delicious food made by their catering company cloud nine. I cannot say enough good things about Andrea and her team! I wish I could do it all over again just to enjoy the wonderful time that the lace factory provided for me guests and I.

    Sent on 06/09/2015
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 05/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved working with Andrea and Cloud Nine Catering. They have a very down to earth feel and their personalities very well meshed with mine and my husband's.

    Above all, the food was delicious and we got a lot of good feedback about it at the wedding. Everyone said something along the lines of... "You know wedding food is just wedding food but the food here is great!"

    This company is so accommodating to the bride and groom. Went above my expectations.

    Sent on 06/03/2015
  • K

    Kerry · Married on 08/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not have been happier with the Lace Factory and Cloud Nine catering. Andrea, Courtney and Kim were amazing to work with. I had several head count changes and questions in the two weeks leading up to our wedding and they were more than happy to go above and beyond.
    The space is just stunning. The lighting with the 3 walls of windows are like nothing I've ever seen at a wedding. I love their white lights inside and outside. We also used their lounge set and the sheer dividing panels to add some ambience (not that it was needed). I never used the bridal suite, nor did I need it so that aspect did not bother me at all. The outdoor corridor is so beautiful, I just wish it wasn't so hot out there so we could have had more photos.
    The lack of parking is what lead us to discover the amazing opportunity of utilizing the Antique Essex steam train. Our guests were beyond thrilled to partake in this. We actually had our ceremony right at the train station which worked out wonderfully.
    I heard such great feedback from all of my guests about this unique venue and fantastic meal spread offered. I highly recommend the paella as a vegetarian dish. I just wish I had more of an appetite for the beautiful harvest table, several passed hors d'oeuvres, salad, and desserts. Andrea even had the courtesy to track my husband and I down to tell us to come see the stunning dessert table before guests devoured it.
    At the end of the night the Lace Factory employees and our planner helped break everything down and loaded it into a car we left there so we did not have to worry a thing about that.
    I cannot praise this location enough and I'm lucky enough to be the first bride out of our entire guest list to tie the knot here. I cannot wait to attend another wedding here someday. I miss all of our vendors already. Happy wedding planning!!

    Sent on 09/26/2014
  • P

    Liz · Married on 05/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A bride's dream come true!

    Leading up to the wedding, I was constantly emailing back and forth with Andrea and Courtney and a month before the wedding, my event coordinator, Kim, called me to introduce herself. In the month leading up to the wedding, Andrea, Courtney, and Kim were so responsive and calming.

    On the day of the wedding, Courtney would make the long walk from the mansion at Harkness Memorial State Park to the beach with a tray of food and beverages for me, my husband, and my bridal parties. She doted on us to the point where I both loved it and was weirded out by it (I'm not used to being served in that manner). She insisted that my husband and I not lift a finger, so she got us food from the buffet and drinks from the bar. Hell, at one point she even offered to help me use the bathroom as my dress was so big! Now, that's dedication! Also, when she came out to bring us food and drinks while we were taking pictures and found us having problem bustling up my dress, she went to feed and water the rest of the bridal party then joined my mom, maid of honor, best woman, and photographer to figure out what the seamstress did.

    My cake was absolutely beautiful! It was exactly what I was hoping for. So much so that Andrea requested that we send her pictures. The tired, ombre, blue Italian buttercream frosting looked perfect with the white chocolate shells that I provided and my lighthouse cake topper. Oh, I couldn't have been happier.

    As for the food, my guests were complimenting us all night and, according to my mom, all weekend! A week later, I'm still getting compliments on how good the food was and how amazing the service was.

    I totally recommend using Cloud Nine Catering especially if you're going to have your reception at Eolia, the mansion at Harkness Memorial Park.

    Sent on 05/31/2014
  • M

    Megan · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cloud Nine Catering catered my wedding at the Ellie Mitchell Pavilion at Rocky Neck State Park, and I could not be happier with the entire experience. The food was amazing. Everything was fresh, perfectly prepared, and delicious. I honestly can't pick one aspect of our menu that trumped the others, it was all so delightful. The appetizers were great, the main course (we did a buffet) was amazing, and the desserts (we had an assortment) were splendid. Plus, everyone that worked on our reception was great. Erin's clear communication made planning everything a breeze, and Desiree's oversight ensured that everything went smoothly during the event. Knowing I was in such good hands took a huge amount of stress off of me during that day! I am so glad we chose Cloud Nine and recommend them 100%.

    Sent on 05/13/2014
  • C

    Clara · Married on 07/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Erin and the whole team at Cloud Nine was such a pleasure. We had our wedding at the Lace Factory in Deep River, CT, and Cloud Nine orchestrated the whole thing. Erin was so warm, friendly, funny, talented, responsible and hard-working. The food was excellent -- creative flavors, fresh ingredients, so many choices and each one more delicious than the last. They made us amazing pies, in tons of different flavors, instead of cake, and easily accommodated our need for lots of gluten-free items. We got so many compliments on the food, and it was a big part of why our wedding was so special. Furthermore, the great people at Cloud Nine held our hands through the whole process of wedding planning, and were invaluable in offering guidance, advice, reassurance and help in making all the big decisions we had to make. The day of the wedding, they worked so hard to take all the random decorations we had pulled together and arrange them so artfully so that the tables looked spectacular -- way beyond my expectations. The Lace Factory looked so beautiful, absolutely stunning, and we couldn't have picked a better venue, or better people to work with.

    Sent on 08/07/2012
  • E

    Eileen · Married on 06/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cloud Nine did an amazing job for my June 2012 wedding. When we first met with Andrea a year prior we knew we wanted to work with her. She is creative and we quickly came up with an awesome unique menu for our summer tent wedding. From the initial planning stages to the day of the Cloud Nine team was awesome. Erin was so helpful prior to the event and Andrea and he staff delivered above and beyond the day off. The cocktail hour and hor dourves were a huge hit, especially the raw bar! The oysterms, clams and shrimp were so fresh and the presentation out of a wooden boat was fantastic!

    We chose stations for our wedding and had a carving station with tenderloin and curry crusted salmon (salmon was my favorite!), a cook to order pasta bar with veggies and meat as well as a cajun station that had jambalaya and cheese grits. The reviews were outstanding and we had so many guests complimenting the food and presenation. No one left our wedding hungry! The wedding cake besides being absolutely gorgeous was delicious! We had two flavors, pistacio and lemon and they were both to die for!

    Cloud Nine Catering is a top notch professional caterer who delivered above and beyond in all aspects. We couldnt have picked a better team to work with!

    Sent on 06/28/2012
  • A

    Tori · Married on 09/04/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cloud Nine Catering is fantastic. Owner Andrea Isaacs is such a warm, wonderful person. She is incredibly creative, and great at brainstorming menu options based on your ideas. Even at our initial wedding planning meeting, Andrea spent so much time and care talking with us about our ideas, and crafted the perfect menu. Their food is delicious and presented in a beautiful fresh style. And of course, I echo all the other reviews on their tasty wedding cake! (try the pistachio) I strongly suggest working with Cloud Nine -- you won't be sorry!

    Sent on 06/18/2011
  • C

    Caitlyn · Married on 08/08/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough good things about my experience with Cloud Nine Catering. Eliza and Courtney were excellent to work with throughout the planning process. I seriously changed my mind about things a million times and they were super patient always. They helped me create a seasonal menu, source a gelato bar from a local gelato company, and really saved the day last minute with setting up some extra decor. Sandy my catering manager for the day is an amazing woman and I really owe my perfect day to her and her staff for setting everything up so beautifully. All the food was delicious too!

    Sent on 08/19/2010
  • M

    morgan · Married on 07/11/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our location had a list of preferred caterers we could choose from. We were so happy that Cloud Nine was on this list, since we had attended a wedding they had catered prior and were impressed! They were very accommodating & flexible with us and, not to mention, friendly! The food was absolutely delicious (highly recommend the salmon) and it was all fresh and served in a timely manner. I can't tell you how many weddings I've been to where the food takes up half the evening. They were extremely efficient and still delivered a very high quality product. You won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 10/12/2010