The Jon Bates Band Reviews

80 | New York, NY
See photos, pricing and details

80 Reviews for The Jon Bates Band

Recommended by 99%

80
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

3 User photos

The Jon Bates Band 1
The Jon Bates Band 2
The Jon Bates Band 3
Sort by:
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 09/26/2008

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Jon Bates Band was phenomenal!!! They were a pleasure to work with and the quality of music was outstanding for the cost. The only complaint we heard from our guests was that they wish the band had played longer. I highly recommend them.

    Sent on 12/09/2008
  • J

    Jared · Married on 06/18/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Jon Bates band was an amazing experience for us and our guests. They were very accommodating to our requests and their talent is undeniable. I would highly recommend the Jon Bates Band to anyone who cares about good music, and a good time.

    Sent on 03/08/2017
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 08/29/2009

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    This band was awesome! I would recommend this band to anyone who wants great music and a great time at a wedding or party!

    Sent on 10/01/2009
  • C

    Chris · Married on 09/13/2009

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    The band was great and everyone loved them. They did however completly screw up our opening first dance song. They started the song to soon and they played the complete song instead of stoping where i had told them. Dispite this blunder i would still highly recomend this band. For your opening song if you have a routine planned out for your first dance have them play a cd.

    Sent on 10/02/2009

    The Jon Bates Band's reply:

    In response to the extremely unfair comments in the review above, unfortunately, this groom chose to micro manage every detail, and have the vocalist begin and end singing at the precise moments he twirled the bride, regardless of where the downbeat naturally occurred in the song. Had a CD been played, there would have been absolutely no way to delay the lyric or change the downbeat on cue either. For those who want an elaborate choreographed production for their first dance, a minimal understanding of rhythm, dance technique, and the musical arrangement of the song is essential. We are musicians, not magicians!
  • A

    Allison · Married on 10/11/2008

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    Jon Bates Band is incredibly talented!

    Sent on 11/24/2008

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review