The Island, by Hotel RL Reviews

53 | Fort Walton Beach, FL
See photos, pricing and details

53 Reviews for The Island, by Hotel RL

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

53

57 User photos

Order by:
  • Lauren

    Lauren K. · Getting married on 05/08/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing wedding team at the Island

    Brooke Wheeler really made our wedding a dream come true. We had to postpone our wedding due to Covid, and Brooke was there for us no matter what, to make whatever changes needed to happen to change our date and was incredibly accommodating in every way. From the moment that we first met Brooke in the lobby of the resort for our tour of the venues to the day we checked out after our week-long wedding, she was always there with a genuine smile, willing to do whatever she could to make us happy. Throughout the wedding planning process, Brooke was the one person we had full faith in; she gave my husband and me a sense of calm, and we knew that she had everything under control for our wedding. Brooke's advice was most appreciated, and I wish I even took more of it when it came to vendors; she truly knows what is best and always has her bride and groom's best interest at heart. Brooke, as a person, quickly became someone we loved and cared about. The wedding team at the Island was on top of everything going on at all times. Megan was also exceptional and there for us when we needed her; you can tell she loves her job and will do whatever it takes to make her brides and grooms happy, and we very much appreciated her. I would highly recommend getting married on the Island, not just for the fantastic venues but also because of the incredible wedding team that works hard to make all of your dreams come true.

    Sent on 10/16/2020
  • P

    Patrick H. · Getting married on 08/09/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Island Hotel was wonderful

    Although our wedding had to be cancled do to the corona virus, Brooke and the rest of her team at the island hotel were nothing short of amazing the whole time that we were planning our wedding with them! We would definetley reccomend them to anyone looking for a destination wedding.

    Sent on 05/10/2020

    The Island, by Hotel RL's reply:

    Thank you SO much Patrick for your kind review. Your were such a delight to work with as well :) We hope our paths may cross again sometime and welcome you to please come visit us in the future. We wish you only the very best!
  • Lorielle

    Lorielle V. · Married on 02/10/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Still on cloud 9

    We had our Island Wedding 3 weeks ago and we are still smiling over our experience and time spent at The Island.
    Brooke is an absolute angel who works so hard to ensure each bride has the most dreamy and stress-free wedding experience. Every single detail of our wedding was executed perfectly by The Island staff. We loved our newly renovated room with a gorgeous view, the brand new and beautiful wedding venues we were able to chose from, every person apart of The Island staff was so pleasant and professional. There was not one complaint to be had over the week we spent at The Island and our wedding they put on FOR US. One of our favorite parts of having a destination wedding and a wedding at The Island in particular was that every single detail was taken care of for us so that all of our family and guest were able to enjoy their time together on the coast rather than being put to work helping prepare the wedding.
    We are forever grateful for our PERFECT wedding and planning experience and can not wait to visit The Island very soon!
    NO REGRETS!

    Sent on 11/14/2019
  • Bailey

    Bailey D. · Married on 11/07/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing

    I could honestly write pages on how amazing Brooke and her team are. If you are looking for a place to hold your wedding, your way, this is the place for you. Brooke works to make sure each bride has their vision come true for their wedding. Once you are one of her brides, she’s got you. She made our planning process so stress-free which is a blessing during wedding planning. We originally planned a three day wedding weekend with Brooke and her team and planned to have over 200 guests in attendance. When I tell you she went above and beyond for me that is no exaggeration. She had tons of ideas to make sure both our guests and my husband and I had a memorable weekend together. Unfortunately, we had to cancel our November 2020 wedding due to COVID but Brooke and her team were helping us plan the most magical weekend and I am so grateful to them for that. Brooke was honestly made to do this type of work and if you want someone to bring your vision to life and help take care of every detail along the way, book with her at The Island and you won’t be disappointed. Though our wedding weekend didn’t happen, we are already excited to plan more events with her and can’t wait to be back at the beautiful Island hotel!

    Sent on 08/20/2020
  • B

    Brittany E. · Married on 10/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The absolute best venue hands down

    I couldn’t have asked for a better experience. My wedding day was perfect! Everyone loved the venue, and we had so many compliments on how beautiful everything was. Brooke and her team take the time to consider all of your wants and needs. They checked on me numerous times and were so organized!

    Sent on 10/10/2020
  • Michelle

    Michelle P. · Married on 10/07/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Happy Island Bride

    The Island Wedding Company will provide you with the perfect wedding day full of joy and free of stress. Brooke has established a strong leadership culture at The Island and has built a high-performance team that embodies high expectations. Every member on her team including Megan Chafin (Director of Communications), Sarah Harris (Event Coordinator), and Brandy Heuer (Wedding Concierge) take pride in making sure that every need for your special day is met with complete personalization. They truly make your wedding vision flawlessly come to life!

    My initial wedding plans were unfortunately cancelled due to COVID-19. Brooke was so supportive during this time and scheduled a meeting with my family to discuss options on how we could handle the situation. What I admire most about Brooke is her honest business practices that are built with a customer focus. She understands how to help resolve problems and is committed to creating a climate of trust and establishing a relationship with her all brides. The way she handled the situation and the support she provided me caused me to make the decision to continue to work with The Island Wedding Company until it was safe for me to have my special day.

    During the planning process, Megan, Brandy, and Sarah were ALWAYS optimistic, organized, and knowledgeable. As a full- time PhD student and working professional trying to plan a destination wedding, these ladies made the planning process an absolute breeze and stress free. They took care of every detail for the wedding. They even went above-and-beyond to make sure that I did not have to deal with vendors and they even contacted Simply Elegant Bridal to deliver my dress to the hotel so I had nothing to worry about on my wedding day.

    If you are looking for an elegant and relaxing location to have your wedding, I highly recommend The Island Wedding Company. All their venue options are beautiful, the food is delicious, and the customer service is top notch. Trust them and let them work their magic!

    Sent on 10/28/2020
  • Scott

    Scott D. · Married on 05/30/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    During this pandemic situation it was amazing to see how the staff worked to make our stay and wedding day wonderful, and it was beautiful.

    The Island was by far the best place we could have chosen to have our wedding. Every aspect was perfect all thanks to the staff that they have and how involved they was with everything.

    Sent on 06/28/2020
  • Jessica

    Jessica H. · Married on 05/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Destination Wedding Experience

    We absolutely loved our whole experience with The Island! Brooke was so helpful and made it a breeze planning a Florida wedding from our home in Oklahoma. Unfortunately, due to coronavirus, we had to cancel our dream destination wedding plans at The Island. Brooke and the entire staff were so supportive during this time and were a huge help with our change of plans! They were by far the best vendor at handling this unexpected change of events and we are so grateful. I would highly recommend them and we will definitely be back to visit!!!

    Sent on 04/02/2020
  • Karah

    Karah · Married on 04/25/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Change of plans from covid-19

    Unfortunately, we were part of the Coronavirus weddings that had to either postpone or cancel. We were very sad to have to cancel. However, planning this wedding with Brooke Wheeler and The Island Hotel venue was one of the best experiences and has set the bar extremely high for our future plans. Brooke has a bright talent in event planning and marketing that is a professionally refined craft that exceeded our expectations. We live in Indiana and traveled to The Island 3 times over the course of our planning. Each time, Brooke and her Island Team took great care of us. Brooke knows the ins and outs of this industry better than anyone we encountered, and recommended all of our vendors. If we were unsure of who to book, our first line of help was Brooke. From the day we started planning, to the day we were hit with mandated quarantine, Brooke stayed with us the whole way. We cannot recommend The Island Hotel and Brooke’s team enough.

    Brooke,

    Thank you very much for all of your help. You have become family to us over this entire process and we sincerely hope that we not only get to see you again soon, but also a prosperous future for you, your family, and your team. A planning process that is notoriously difficult and frustrating (even outside of a pandemic) was made enjoyable and memorable. We owe that joy and memory all to you. You are amazing. You are doing great things and even though The Island is a stunningly beautiful resort, you are what make it a truly special place. Thank you so much.

    Dustin and Karah

    Sent on 05/01/2020

    The Island, by Hotel RL's reply:

    We are truly honored and humbled to have such amazing and kind words written of our Island Wedding team. I know for certain we will see you again and our journey together is ongoing! Such an AMAZING couple!!
  • Shannon

    Shannon H. · Married on 04/25/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Look No Further

    The Island Hotel couldn't have done it any better! Coming from locals we were amazed at the newly renovated areas this place had to offer. So many different locations and options for getting married and receptions areas. Brooke Wheeler and her staff go up and beyond to making your wedding planning experience so much easier and smoother then I could have ever imagined. There is nothing I don't think they wouldn't do or try to find to make your wedding dreams come true. The ambience, staff, and definitely the food is fantastic. Every person you work with along the way is truly excited to be apart of your wedding experience and makes things as easy and stress free as possible for you. What bride doesn't want that!

    Sent on 06/22/2020
  • R

    Roxana · Married on 04/18/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My experience was great

    I met with brooke and she was great

    Sent on 03/17/2019
  • C

    Chadwick K. · Married on 04/11/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A dream came true for us!!

    This place is amazing!!! We live the renovations. This is our go to play from now on!!

    Sent on 01/12/2020
  • M

    Molly B. · Married on 11/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lots of fun

    When we got engaged, we knew 2 things about our wedding: (1) we wanted to get married, locally, in the Panhandle area and (2) that we would have ALOT of out of town guests. Having moved to the area just 2 years ago, most of our family and friends live in other states. It was important to have all of our guests stay in one location, but also be in a location that has beach access (why else would you ask all your friends and family to travel so far?!). Which, come to find out, is difficult to do when you live in a beach town that is made up of predominately condominiums and beach houses. We were also taking into account the fact that some family would be flying and would not have vehicles here. Therefore, we wanted to try and eliminate as much travel within the city for everyone as possible.

    We looked at 3 venues total. The first two were not really our “style”, but, finally, we did a tour with Brooke at The Island Weddings. Our tour was in October of 2018. The Island had recently been purchased by a new owner and the entire development was undergoing renovations. For those that do not know, The Island Hotel has been around since the 60’s. My parents vacationed there in high school and my brother vacationed there in college! So, we know the hotel and the area well and we were very excited that it was undergoing renovations prior to our wedding. When we did our tour, some of the wedding venues had not been renovated, yet. But we could tell that the venues that had been renovated were beautiful and we could see that the renovations were going to take The Island to a whole new level!

    From there, it was an easy decision. The Island had the beach front view, the beach access, the ability to have everyone stay in one location, and the option of several different beautiful venues for us to have different events. So, we booked with The Island Weddings! (Also, it was an added bonus that, for anyone who did want to get off the Resort for a bit, there were lots of different restaurant [everything from seafood to Italian to burgers] and right across the street is Island Times where people can rent pontoons and other watersports – and they also have really good food!)

    Throughout the wedding planning, Brooke kept us to date on the renovations by sending us pictures of all of our venues. It was exciting to see how our venues evolved from a 60’s vibe to a modern, chic look!

    We know the typical tradition is to have all of your out-of-town guests to the Rehearsal Dinner, but with have a 200-person we wanted to do something smaller, more intimate for the Rehearsal Dinner. Therefore, we decided we would have the Rehearsal Dinner in the Bali Room with our immediate families and the Wedding Party, and a Karaoke Party/Welcome Party in the Fiji Room immediately after the Rehearsal Dinner. (SIDE NOTE: Anyone debating doing a Karaoke/Welcome Party, I HIGHLY recommend! It was so much fun and a great way to get everyone on both sides of the family acquainted with each other!)

    We had 28 people total for the Rehearsal Dinner and the Bali Room was perfect for this. It felt exactly how we wanted to: Intimate. The food for the Rehearsal dinner was AMAZING. Chef Trevor is an awesome chef and the presentation was spectacular!

    Everyone was invited to the Karaoke/Welcome Party, which we had in the Fiji Room. It was the perfect size. Everyone had so much fun! (Seriously… even if you are not considering a Karaoke Party, consider it! SO. MUCH. FUN.)

    Brooke had the awesome idea to use The Fiji Room the next day (wedding day). Brooke helped turned it into a Bridal Suite, which was gorgeous. It is an all-white room, which screams Bridal Suite and furniture was brought in to give a feel of comfort. There was plenty of space to move around and get comfy, get your makeup done or eat. I can’t wait to see the pictures from here! Brooke really has a vision with the different venues and it’s amazing how she can turn one venue into something totally different the next day!

    We were married at St. Mary Catholic Church in Fort Walton Beach (just about 5 minutes down the road from The Island). We chose not to do a first look, so, in order to get a picture of the entire wedding party prior to the ceremony, we set up on the first and second floors of one of the buildings and it was amazing. It was such a fun way to have a picture of us prior to the wedding!

    Upon our return guests were greeted and guided towards the Island Maui Ballroom and the Island Capri Room. These Ballrooms are on the 6th Floor of the tower and there really are not any other words to describe them other than: GORGEOUS. Both have been beautifully renovated. The best part to us was that it didn’t look like just any other hotel ballroom (you know the ones I am talking about – they have the yellow, reds and greens in the carpet and long yellow curtains…). It was so much better! Hayley Odom, the interior designer for The Island, definitely knows what she is doing. The combination of the beautiful blues, grays and whites, with stunning chandeliers just make the room pop! Both Ballrooms have balcony access which was really nice at night with the breeze. And during the day, it has the most beautiful view of BOTH the Gulf and the Bay. I have never been to a wedding before with such a beautiful view!

    We had the band, tables and bars in The Island Maui Ballroom and the food and a few extra tables, as well as, a seating area in The Island Capri Room. And, yet again, Chef Trevor killed it! The food was SO GOOD! (For anyone who likes re-stuffed baked potatoes, Chef Trevor’s a must try! He served them in smaller sizes, so, you can even pass them as an appetizer!) Everyone truly seemed to have an awesome night and we could not be happier that they did!

    Overall, I could not be more thankful for Brooke and The Island Weddings. Weddings can be stressful, and Brooke truly helped us every step of the way and made it so much easier on us. Brooke pulled off an amazing weekend for us, our family, and our friends, and we cannot wait to make many more memories at The Island in the future!

    Sent on 05/29/2019
  • Rebecca

    Rebecca S. · Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best decision

    From start to finish Brooke made the entire process as stress free as a bride can be. She was always available to handle and address any of my questions and/or concerns. I also put a lot of faith into her and the vision she had as the space wasn’t even built when I booked my wedding. It turned out to be the best decision I could have made. The space was gorgeous and my vision was made reality.

    Sent on 12/06/2019
  • Kristy

    Kristy C. · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolute perfection

    Brooke, Sarah and The Island were absolute perfection. Starting with Brooke she was an absolute gem from day one. She was super quick to respond and had us sold in a matter of seconds. When I say putting trust in someone, I mean I put my full trust in Brooke. At the time we booked our wedding reception was only half way complete and Brooke promised me her vision would come true and would be finished in time for my wedding. And she was right her vision literally made my heart so happy and it construction was complete well before my wedding. Brooke sent me pictures of the place as soon as it was complete but man pictures didn’t do this place justice it was absolutely stunning. Brooke came to check on me on the day of the wedding and boy she was the sweetest thing on earth. Now for Sarah the worlds best wedding coordinator omg!!! I can’t tell you how many times I emailed her at 3am with a panic attack trying to plan my wedding in only six months and she would respond immediately or by the next morning with words of encouragement and solutions to any problems I was having. She is an absolute gem. The day before the wedding she was a boss which was everything I needed and more. I dropped everything off with her and she told me to go get in the pool and she would make all my dreams come true and she most certainly did..... she was the best thing we could ask for. She was there for me every step the day of solving problems putting things together or just making sure there was nothing I needed. She was absolute perfection!!! And lastly the island omg can you say stunning!!! This place was a beauty every where you turned there was something beautiful to look at. The island green just absolutely made the wedding just amazing every picture taken just came out perfect. Literally my wedding day was a dream come true and I literally teared up the whole way home just playing back all the memories over and over again and falling in love with the day over and over!!!!

    Sent on 10/08/2019
  • Erin

    Erin · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ceremony & Reception

    We chose The Island for our ceremony and reception because the property is absolutely gorgeous and provided the exact "beachy island" feel we were looking for. The property is also in a perfect location with numerous restaurants near by providing the ultimate convenience for all of our out of town guests. We planned a destination wedding from Illinois and initially booked The Grand Canopy which is now The Tavern and we couldn't have been happier with our decision. Everything from the ceremony and reception was absolutely gorgeous and perfect and the food was delicious! Jackie (sales manager) and Vanessa (group housing coordinator) were an absolute pleasure to work with and went above and beyond to make sure everything was just as we wanted. We can't thank everyone enough at The Island for making our special day so perfect! We can't wait to come back!

    Sent on 10/13/2019
  • Maggie

    Maggie B. · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Day

    I would recommend using Brooke and The Island again and again. We put a lot of faith in Brooke and her team to deliver us our dream wedding week. When we first visited the Island, they were undergoing a lot of renovations throughout the entire grounds. Our venue space actually was not even built yet at this point. Brooke showed me her vision for the space, and she delivered a beautiful reception venue, The Tavern on the Island. We loved that we could have an indoor and outdoor space for our reception and not just your typical ball room. It truly was picturesque with the grotto waterfall in the background! I really mean it when I say that it turned out to be the most perfect day and our guests did enjoy their entire stay at the Island. All of our guests were placed in renovated rooms, I can’t wait to see what the hotel looks like when we return, as some floors still need completed. I know it can only get better from here. Now, let’s talk food, they have a new chef, and we received many compliments on how fantastic the food was at the reception. Our guests also enjoyed the food from the Island Grill and Hotel restaurant as well. Its hard to say all the great things about our wedding week, but I can say that we feel so blessed to have had such an amazing wedding and are still on cloud nine. Thank you!

    Sent on 09/12/2019
  • Kimberly

    Kimberly B. · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our destination wedding at the Island was pure perfection!

    We are still on cloud nine after our daughter’s wedding at the Island FL.
    Our wedding search began last October and at that time contracted with the Island FL.
    As a destination wedding; it was paramount that all the details be nailed down well in advance.
    We found that working with Brooke and Sarah of SLH events absolutely no detail was too small.
    They both took great care to make sure we delivered our daughter’s dream.

    We entertained 90 guests at the Island with a welcome bonfire on the beach Friday evening;
    the beach ceremony on Saturday afternoon and then danced the night away at the tavern on the island
    event space. It truly was a dream come true; the food was divine, the décor simply perfect, the service
    non-stop.

    Many of our guests stayed several nights and enjoyed their rooms; the pools, the beach café and food
    truck, even the housekeeping and front desk staff was attentive.

    The moment they turned to be introduced as Mr. and Mrs. Peter Rola, the reaction – priceless.
    A moment you dream of as a mother. Much love Brooke – God blessed us the day we met !

    Sent on 09/30/2019
  • S

    Sejal B. · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Wedding Venue!

    The Island Resort is an amazing venue overlooking the Beach in Florida! Brooke is absolutely amazing and was very accommodating to work with even with the Covid-19 pandemic. My client and I loved the intimacy of this resort. Upon our site visit, Brooke had everything organized with vendor meetings set up with the resort for that weekend and the chef to prepare delicious foods for our tasting. After looking at all of the space options, Brooke was able to shift some things around and ensure all of the space my client was looking for become available so that we could make our Bride's vision a reality. As a wedding planner, it's important to work with a venue that is accommodating and flexible. Brooke definitely is awesome to work with and I look forward to working with her soon with my future clients!

    Sent on 09/29/2020
  • Jinni

    Jinni F. · Married on 07/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Leap of Faith Beach Venue

    A hurricane uprooted us just shortly after we settled on our first venue. Our trusted and intelligent wedding planner Clay Keels @signaturewedpc navigated us to The Island FL Hotel for a venue visit. Brooke Wheeler @theislandweddings welcomed us with open arms and a BIG VISION for what she knew The Island FL “WAS GOING” to be. At the time of the venue visit…. There was No ISLAND GREEN (instead, cinder blocks and sand), NO MAUI BALLROOM, NO TAVERN ON THE GREEN (just orange lines drawn on the ground), and NO FIJI ROOM. We could hear and see the wedding passion and design determination in Brooke Wheeler. She was glowing with pride in what she knew this one day would be. So we jumped, we took the “Leap of Faith,” and 7 months later - we had the Most Incredible Beach View Wedding on the Island Green July 26. Our Reception was in the Maui Ballroom, and it was absolute PERFECTION for our 130 guests. Our entire wedding party got ready with hair/makeup and fellowship in the FIJI Room. It was such a joyful & unique experience being able to watch @destinmobilemakeupbox transform our family and friends into wedding day beauties in the perfect location of the FIJI Room. Brooke was such a pleasure to work with, she certainly helped us weather even some figurative thunderstorms (bridal meltdowns do happen sometimes), but Brooke is calm, cool, and collected when it comes to her brides. She will even go to the ends of the “aisle” to make sure her clients get every single detail they anticipate. The Island FL venues BEAUTY is UNPARALLELED, but Brooke and the rest of the Island Staff are the BEST IN THE BUSINESS!!

    Sent on 08/22/2019
  • M

    Morgan R. · Married on 07/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Enjoyable!

    Every step of the way, The Island made sure my vision was being completed to the best of their ability! Brooke is such a gem and made me feel like one of her own! Even with last minute weather changes, The Island crew was calm and collected with their new game plans. The wedding itself was an absolute dream! The Island venue is so unique! I would definitely recommend this venue and team to anyone!

    Sent on 07/21/2019

    The Island, by Hotel RL's reply:

    LOVE reading all about your wedding day on this blog...https://www.aislinnkatephotography.com/blog/2019/07/24/morgan-andrew-the-island-resort

    Thank you so much sweet Morgan for your kind review!! We truly enjoyed all of your fun Texas family and of course working with you and Andrew towards your dream wedding day.Please come back and visit us soon :)

    Brooke Wheeler
    The Island Weddings
  • Jordyn

    Jordyn G. · Married on 07/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gorgeous Venue

    This venue was absolutely gorgeous and everything that I imagined. Everything concerning my wedding went perfectly. It was the best day ever! Brooke Wheeler with The Island Wedding Company was amazing! She was very responsive and helpful throughout the whole planning process. Everything was set up perfectly and just how I imagined it. She was there on the wedding day through the entire process. Brooke arranged a private area for me where I could get dressed and ready before the wedding. I would highly recommend the Brooke Wheeler with The Island Wedding Company to anyone looking for a gorgeous wedding venue with professional and friendly staff. I love how the greens and palm trees overlook the beach and the Gulf! Just beautiful!

    Sent on 12/18/2019
  • Jenny

    Jenny · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Overall unforgettable wedding experience!

    I got married at The Island on June 22nd and could not be happier with our wedding and reception! We got married on the green space which was so beautiful and had our reception indoors. Brooke, who runs the weddings was especially helpful with any questions I had, finding vendors, and even some questions I had following the wedding! I live in California and planning from so far away can be tough, I was so happy that the team at The Island was only an email away to answer all the questions I had! I can’t wait to get more pictures back!

    If you’re looking at this venue, I definitely recommend it for a beautiful and fun venue for everyone coming to visit the area!

    Thank you again to everyone at The Island!

    Sent on 08/06/2019
  • B

    Bhavisha B. · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything!

    Planning a fusion wedding (especially a big fat Indian one), you need a lot of space, ideally at an affordable rate. The Island is amazing in the fact it offers many spaces BUT each so unique that you may as well be at a different venue each time, which was awesome especially for a multi-event wedding spanning over multiple days.
    Brooke was my first contact through the hotel and she is just THE BEST!! She listened to my ideas, offered even better ones, and when I went for my site visit went above and beyond! Everyone I met there made me feel like it was going to be all about my wedding and every girl wants that feeling for her special day.
    If you're looking for a beautiful venue with a responsive and caring coordinator and staff who will make your imagined wedding day come to life, THIS. IS. THE. SPOT!!

    Sent on 09/17/2020