The Inn at Virginia Tech and Skelton Conference Center Reviews

12 | Blacksburg, VA
See photos, pricing and details

12 Reviews for The Inn at Virginia Tech and Skelton Conference Center

Recommended by 96%

12

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.7
Sort by:
  • B

    Ben · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The perfect one stop shop for a wedding!

    Bianca and her team at the Inn were amazing. We couldn't have been happier with how everything turned out. The food was amazing, the staff was friendly and accommodating, and everything worked out perfectly. If you want a wedding venue that can be a one stop shop for all your needs, then look no further than The Inn at Virginia Tech!

    Sent on 12/06/2018
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bianca took the stress out of planning our reception. She was exceptionally accommodating with special requests, and responsive to requests for information. Venue was beautiful, clean, and professional. Great combination of guest lodging and reception venue (conference center). Food was lovely. Price came in well below what was expected - despite the "thirsty" groomsmen!

    Sent on 09/26/2016
  • DebbieMalone

    Debbie · Married on 03/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Inn was the perfect venue for our daughter's Hokie wedding and I highly recommend staying there during your event. The staff was very helpful with whatever we needed. A big thank you to Bianca Norton for coordinating all of the details from the menu tasting to the reception! The menu tasting was a meal in itself and difficult to choose, everything was delicious! So pleased with the entire weekend.

    Sent on 03/07/2013
  • A

    Alison · Married on 07/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Inn at Virginia Tech is such a beautiful backdrop for this special day!

    Courtney, who manages the events at the Inn, is wonderful to work with. Her attention to detail is superb and she is always quick with recommendations to ensure your wedding reception is perfect.

    We had such a great time. The staff at the Inn is wonderful and extremely helpful. I even got to dance with the crew who was working our event...they were so much fun!

    Sent on 07/20/2012
  • kheitmann

    Kimberly · Married on 06/19/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough about The Inn at Virginia Tech. Some people may not believe this, but our wedding reception was executed FLAWLESSLY! The food was delicious, the room looked amazing, and the staff was extremely hospitable. Courtney was great to work with and made everything so easy! On top of everything that the entire staff did to make our wedding what it was, it is such a beautiful hotel. The building itself AND the surrounding scenery. If I could rate The Inn @ VT any higher than 5 stars, I would! Thank you to everyone!

    Sent on 06/21/2010
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 11/15/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This place was awesome! Everything about the reception location was perfect. The staff were attentive and everything was run smoothly.

    Sent on 11/26/2008
  • E

    Elena · Married on 05/27/2006

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Inn is a brand new hotel and conference center, built in summer 2005. We had our guest stayed at the Inn which is located on the Virginia Tech campus within walking distance to the War Memorial Chapel. We were lucky because we were able to take advantage of the brand new facility. Our guests were impressed with the building and its contempory look. I travel regularly for work and I can say that this facility is comparable to big hotel chains such as Marriott and Hilton's hotels. Katie was great to work with and always friendily and helpful and receptive to my endless questions. Our reception took place in the ballroom which had very high ceilings. We hired a company from Roanoke to drap the walls to give it a softer look however the wall by itself looked great as well with the decorative trims. We rented the dance floor, projector, and projector screen from the Inn along with other items: black chair cover, table linens, etc. Another key aspect of the reception was the food, I must say that coming from a big city in Northern Virginia my top concern was the quality of the food at the reception. However, the Inn exceeded my expectation by producing food that looked and tasted great. We did select additional food items (jumbo shrimp cocktail, scallop and lamb chops) to add to the cocktail package which the Inn offered. And it was definitely worth it. I feel that we were able to get the small town cost but the big city quality and variety. We received great review and praises from our guests. And they were impressed with the food that a small town hotel was able to deliver. The Inn was very flexible in accommodating our requests. And Katie was a pleasure to work with during the happiest time but possibly the most stressful time of one's life.

    Sent on 01/25/2007
  • M

    Maggie · Married on 05/30/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hosted our rehearsal dinner here. The coordinator was easy to talk to, and took our requests down carefully. The food was great, as well as the service. My only issue was that we had several guests with allergies and we informed the venue of which guests had allergies and which tables they were seated at. Even so, they asked every table anyway who had allergies and in the process forgot drink orders. Other than that, everything went very smoothly!

    Sent on 06/14/2015
  • K

    Katie · Married on 07/05/2014

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our rehearsal dinner at the Inn and it was fantastic. Bianca is so flexible and helpful from start to finish. She is so easy to work with, and the final product was amazing.

    Sent on 07/22/2014
  • M

    Meredith · Married on 12/16/2006

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything about our reception experience was wonderful, from the initial planning through the end of the reception as we drove off. The Inn is very professional and provides excellent quality of service, food, and general appearance. It was a bit expensive for us, but we were able to work with the event planner to provide food and drink that was within our budget. Had we gone with another venue and caterer I believe we could have provided more food, but for us, it was worth it to have the beauty of the Inn as well as have the entire package (food, service, linens, etc etc) without having to contract each out individually.

    Sent on 11/07/2007
  • Cara

    Cara · Married on 02/16/2019

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Planner is Excellent!

    The Inn at Virginia Tech has always been one of my favorite buildings on campus and that's why we choose them. It made my a little nervous because we made that decision without tasting the food or really worrying too much about the service. But I was happy to find out that everything went perfectly. Bianca was great! Everyone was helpful and the room was decorated beautifully. It was pricey, but it's a popular place and a lot of services were included which was great. I will say that the email communication and the room rates were a little hard to handle at first but once the date got closer they became more responsive and understanding that things were time sensitive. But all in all, great experience. The food was delicious and the management really took the stress off me day of.

    Sent on 03/05/2019
  • N

    Nichole · Married on 08/11/2007

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was very happy with the service we received from the Inn at Virginia Tech. My husband and I are both alumni of the University, so it was important for us to be married on campus. I thought the quality of service was excellent. They made us feel very special and the reception was handled seamlessly by the staff. I thought the food was great for the cost, and the bar actually had a better selection than I was expecting with the package we chose. They also recommended wonderful vendors for us to use for our flowers, cake, DJ, etc. I would highly recommend any Hokie use this venue.

    Sent on 08/13/2008

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review