38 Reviews for The IATSE Ballroom

5.0
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
+3
Photos
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Clean Up (7)
Lighting/Sound (6)
Dance Floor (6)
Lighting (6)
Chairs (6)
Tables (6)
Barware (6)
Flatware (6)
Glassware (6)
Linens (6)
Parking (6)
Indoor (5)
Set Up (5)
Dessert (5)
Hors d'Oeuvres (5)
Server(s) (5)
Bartender(s) (5)
Champagne Toast (5)
Open Bar (5)
Premium Liquor (5)
Drapery (5)
China (5)
Cocktail Reception (4)
Specialty Wine (4)
Bridal Suite (3)
Event Planning (3)
Outside Cake (3)
Stations (3)
Tastings (3)
Wheelchair Access (3)
Covered Outdoor (2)
Plated (2)
Signature Drink (2)
Event Rentals (1)
Buffet (1)
Audio Equipment (1)
Tents (1)
Chocolate Fountain (1)
38 The IATSE Ballroom Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Had a wonderful experience with all my vendors

Profile Picture Charlene, 8/25/18, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Bridal Suite, Clean Up, Event Rentals, Lighting/Sound, Set Up, Parking, Wheelchair Access
5.0

The Iatse Ballroom exceeded my expectations in so many ways ! The food was so delicious! Guests were raving about their dinner all night . The room itself is beautiful , and the staff did an excellent job setting up all of my decorations . Everyone was so professional, especially Giovanni , he made wedding planning so much less stressful . Best decision I ever made was to have my wedding here .

Profile Picture Lauren, 4/28/18, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

My wife and I knew as soon as we walked in and saw the venue, and spoke with Giovanni, that this was the place for our wedding. The venue is gorgeous, the food is incredible, and Giovanni is such a great person to deal with. From the very beginning, Giovanni was extremely responsive, always getting right back to us, and then when we had to change a major detail in our wedding, he was very understanding, and made the change very easy for us. Communication was never an issue. He always responded to our needs, and made everything much less stressful for a couple planning a wedding on their own.
As far as the food goes, it was incredible. Anthony's Caterers is amazing at what they do. From the food tasting, to the actual event, everything we ate was wonderful. Our guests still talk about the food, stating it was the best food they have eaten at a wedding. The only issue we have is we did not get to sit down for hours eating, because of how busy a bride and groom will be during their ceremony.
The venue is gorgeous inside. The lighting, the space of the room, they way it is set up, all of it is beautiful. Everyone calls it a diamond in the rough, and it most certainly is! We are still so happy we picked this venue for our wedding. If we could do it over again, we absolutely would, and would pick the IATSE Ballroom again, without question, with 100% certainty.
Lastly, I want to review the staff Giovanni and the IATSE have in place. Besides the chefs, that are amazing, and Giovanni, who was wonderful to work with, I have to review the event staff as well. They were all so responsive, and worked so hard to make this event work. Their hard work was definitely recognized, and we thank everyone there that night that went above and beyond for our wedding. A few of our guests, those that have a hard time with mobility, mentioned that there were event staff that specifically catered to them the entire evening! Absolutely incredible.
We loved the IATSE!

Profile Picture Chris, 10/14/17, 4 Reviews
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

This a little bit of a lengthy review. So TL:DR - IATSE rocks. The food is better than you can imagine. The owner, Giovanni is awesome, you won’t be disappointed!

Anyway, for the full review:
My husband and I had our wedding at the IATSE ballroom on 9/23/17. Its amazing to believe it’s already been almost two months and people are still raving about the wedding night!
There were so many good parts to this place, the best way I can describe It is by breaking It down.

The food:
If you are looking to actually have good food on your wedding reception (and let’s be honest, who doesn’t want great food) then IATSE is the place. I have been to numerous weddings where the food came out cold or was really lack luster. With IATSE you do not have to worry about ANY of that. The food was top notch. From the mouth watering crab cakes with sherry cream sauce to the perfectly carved steak with red wine reduction sauce, you can’t go wrong! We chose the stations options and the amount of food that you get in that package is like that you have never seen at the wedding ! Several different carved meats, pasta, salads, side dishes, seafood! There is really something for everything and that’s what we loved about the whole package (not to mention they had hot carving stations set up all throughout the dinner service which meant that everything came out piping hot!) If you care about food at your wedding at all, IATSE and Anthony’s catering has got your back.

The drinks:
The bar was fully stocked with premium liquors the entire night. It was amazing. Your guests will not be disappointed with the options !

Honestly, my husband and I were amazingly surprised at how good the IATSE ballroom was. It was worth every penny and was an amazing value for what you get! Seriously, just book It!

Profile Picture Sean, 9/23/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Chairs, Dance Floor, Drapery, Lighting, Tables, Indoor, Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens, Parking, Bridal Suite, Clean Up, Event Planning, Lighting/Sound, Set Up
5.0

Amazing venue and the staff were perfect in every way. The Food was all anyone could talk about for weeks after the wedding. I cant say enough about how great everything went. Highly Reccommend!

Profile Picture Jim, 3/17/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

I.A.T.S.E Ballroom was AMAZING! We could not have asked for a more perfect venue for our wedding reception. From the first time we spoke to Giovanni we knew that this was the place that we needed to have our wedding. Every single detail was perfect. Giovanni was extremely prompt with answering calls and emails from us when we needed anything. When we dropped off all of our things the night before the wedding, we knew that we were in good hands. That was an understatement! The room was perfect, the food was perfect, the way they added all of the special touches throughout the night were PERFECT! I can honestly say that was the best night of my life. My family and friends rave about everything from that night. We would 100% use them for other events.
Thank you Giovanni and your staff for making our night, one to remember forever!

Profile Picture Jenn, 11/12/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Dessert, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake, Server(s), Tastings, Clean Up, Lighting/Sound, Set Up, Parking, Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Barware, Flatware, Glassware, Linens, Chairs, Dance Floor, Drapery, Lighting, Tables
5.0

We had our wedding on 10/1/2016. Everyone of our guest have called and stated how beautiful it was. The ballroom staff were so awesome and the event manager Giovanni was so awesome. They whole staff worked with our coordinator and the wedding was beautiful. The food was so awesome and everyone enjoy themselves. They made drinks personal names after bride and groom. I will recommend this place to Everyone. Betty and George Patterson

Profile Picture Betty, 10/1/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Be sure to take under consideration that many venues are just selling a product and do not tailor it to the needs of their customers. How helpful is your venue manager? Can they answer many of your questions in a timely manner? Do they give you advise when you ask the tough questions? We decided on a brunch wedding since we are older adults and could not be happier! Our guests raved about the food and venue. Cannot think of one negative thing. Our wedding day was spectacular!

Profile Picture User7408646, 1+ year ago, 1 Review
Category: Band, Beauty & Health, Entertainer, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Favors & Gifts, Lighting & Decor, Party Supplies, Rehearsal Dinner Location, Unique Services (Other), Videography
5.0

From the start of our planning until the very last minute of our reception, everyone at IATSE ballroom were amazingly helpful. From Giovanni (the general manager) to Fran (the floor manager) to all of the wait-staff, we couldn't have asked for more pleasant, accommodating people to work with. The staff also handling setting up the room beautifully, including our candy bar that was exceptionally displayed. I would recommend this venue to anyone looking to have an awesome wedding event.

Profile Picture Renee, 6/4/16, 3 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Iatse Ballroom is phenomenal from beginning to end! Everything was perfect from the food, to the linen and especially the service! Giovanni is hands down the best! We went for our first visit to check out the venue and Giovanni sold us right there. He was very accommodating from food for children to dealing the pregnant bride! He made sure our day was flawless and unforgettable. Giovanni also has a great staff! The Chef, Maître d’ and servers were wonderful. They made sure the food, drinks and desserts were flowing all night. We cannot thank the Iatse team enough from making our dream wedding come true!

Profile Picture Alexis, 5/21/16, 7 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Chairs, Dance Floor, Lighting, Tables, Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens, Bridal Suite, Clean Up, Event Planning, Lighting/Sound, Set Up, Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake, Plated, Server(s), Tastings, Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Drink, Specialty Wine, Parking, Wheelchair Access
5.0

Absolutely Perfect!! I wouldn't have changed a thing about my wedding reception. I can't thank Giovanni enough for putting all of this together for us and making our day so amazing. The food is great, service is outstanding. Fran had also done a spectacular job making sure that we had everything that we needed all day/night. I wish I could do it all over again. Thank you to Giovanni, Fran and everyone else at IATSE that had helped to make our day so special.

Profile Picture NICOLE, 4/23/16, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Hors d'Oeuvres, Server(s), Stations, Tastings, Indoor, Chairs, Dance Floor, Drapery, Lighting, Tables, Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Specialty Wine, Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens, Clean Up
5.0

I don't even know how to express how truly grateful I am for the service at the IATSE Ballroom by Anthony's Caterers. Giaovanni (owner), Anthony (chef), Patrick (maitre d) and the rest of the staff at this venue, completely exceeded my expectations. I wanted the night to feel like a big party, but still in an elegant way and they hit the nail right on the head. The best part is that it felt effortless. They met every need or request that my husband and I had, and I was truly able to enjoy the night and know that my guests were taken care of. The food was absolutely delicious (I only wish I had more, as a bride when it is your day you will understand lol) and the room was stunning. I would recommend this place to anyone.

Profile Picture Carla, 3/26/16, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens, Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Chairs, Dance Floor, Drapery, Lighting, Tables, Tents, Parking, Wheelchair Access, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake, Server(s), Stations, Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Specialty Wine, Clean Up, Lighting/Sound, Set Up
5.0

Beautiful wedding, great food, and great service couldn't expect anything else from the crew at IATSE Ballroom. Great staff!

Profile Picture Nicholas, 12/5/15, 1 Review
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Lighting & Decor
Services Used: Parking, Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Drink, Specialty Wine, Audio Equipment, Chairs, Dance Floor, Drapery, Lighting, Tables, Indoor, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Hors d'Oeuvres, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Clean Up, Event Planning, Lighting/Sound, Barware, China, Chocolate Fountain, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
5.0

IATSE was excellent in helping us carry out our dream wedding. Everyone was amazing throughout the whole planning process. They made it a breeze and everything turned out amazing on our day. The food was delicious and our guests are still talking about it. We cant thank them enough!

Profile Picture User5600128, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

My husband and I recently had our wedding reception at ITASE Ballroom and we are so happy we picked this venue.

Giovanni was so accommodating and made planning so easy. Not only Giovanni was great to work with but the whole staff was amazing!!

Venue is beautiful and the food is amazing!!! Everyone can't stop talking about how great the reception was. I am sad it is over :(

If you are looking for a place with great service, great food, great venue then you must book IATSE Ballroom!!!!!

Profile Picture Michelle, 10/17/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Our day was better than I could have imagined ! My guests raved about the food, atmosphere, and the ballroom looked absolutely beautiful. My favorite part is that Giovanni and chef Dan were flexible enough to customize our cocktail hour. My new husband is Vietnamese and chef Dan created lemongrass skewers, banh mi sliders, and spring rolls to represent his side of the family as well. They were also kind enough to let our photographer bring in a drone to capture the event. Great value for our money! I wish I could rewind the day. It was fabulous!

Profile Picture Gina, 6/5/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

The IATSE ballroom is absolutely amazing. I had my wedding there recently and everything was perfect. Giovanni and his staff were great to work with. The food is delicious, as well. My guests are still raving about the wedding and venue. Highly recommend to all.

Profile Picture User4720114, 2+ years ago, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

If you are looking for a place that will give you "OVER" 100% then I have to recommend IATSE Ballroom! Giavonni and his staff are truly wonderful! The food, service, drinks and ambience compares to none!!!!!!! They all went out of their way to make my daughters reception FANTASTIC!!!!!!!!!!! Thank you for making my daughter and son in laws day remarkable!!!!!!!
Eileen Schieler

Profile Picture Eileen, 12/31/14, 6 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Reception hall was beautiful, we received many compliments on it. Loved the lighting and decor. Food was excellent as well and they provided an excellent hors d' ouevre display. Caterer was very nice and helpful throughout our whole event planning. Was very friendly and professional, excellent customer service. We will use vendor again for any future events we may have coming up.

Profile Picture Josephine, 11/15/14, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

I cannot say enough good things about IATSE. From beginning to end Giovanni worked with us and always responded right away. The staff at IATSE did an amazing job setting up the centerpieces that we made :-) Everything was wonderful and friends/family are still telling us how much fun they had and how good the service/food was. Great value, great service, great venue. Everything was amazing. Thank you!!!

Profile Picture User4511191, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Unique Services (Other)
5.0

We had our reception at the IATSE Ballroom and it was incredible! I was pretty apprehensive about choosing a venue, but when we met with Giovanni to give our deposit and talk about our day, I was convinced. He was so laid back, yet comforting and confident in making our day perfect and meeting all of our expectations. He was all about making it our day and making sure it was what we wanted;he was NOT about up selling and trying to "add on" extras just to make more money, like many of the other venues we looked at. Giovanni was very responsive and put up with all of my crazy weird questions, but completely reassuring that everything would run smoothly. We did a lot of DIY type stuff and had a family member do all of the flower arrangements and centerpieces, meaning the staff at IATSE were in charge of executing a lot of our decor. Not only were they incredibly flexible and generous in helping, but they did an amazing job. I went back and forth about booking a day of coordinator and I can say that I'm happy that I did not. Giovanni and his team of people were amazing on our wedding day. On the day of our wedding, I could not even believe how perfect everything went. I never went without a drink, during cocktail hour, the staff very gently pressured me into eating (which I cannot say how thankful I am for). If I needed something I had it. It was so smooth and easy. Even our guests are still raving about how amazing IATSE was. Several people were so impressed that they never had to even order a drink, the bartenders just remembered and got it for them. Guests are still raving about the food as well. One of my friends, who is a very picky foodie, even said that of all the wedding she's been to, ours was the best food she's ever had. From the hor d'oeuvres to the entrees, everything was perfect. My husband and I cannot think of a single complaint. We could not be happier with our choice and if we had to do it over, we would choose them again.

Profile Picture User3855177, 2+ years ago, 3 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Giovanni responded quickly to all e-mails, questions, and requests. On the day of the event, my husband and I were taken care of completely. Most of the requests for table seating/arrangements and details were fulfilled before us arriving and all additional requests were completed almost immediately. My family made comments about how friendly and helpful the service was and how smoothly everything ran. My guests loved the space. We are so happy to have found IATSE.

Profile Picture Stephanie, 6/21/14, 1 Review
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Our wedding was held at IATSE Ballroom on May 31st of this year. And I can honestly say it was way beyond any expectations we ever imagined our wedding reception to be. It was really our dream wedding all thanks to Giovanni, the coordinator who was a pleasure to work with, and the entire staff. IATSE is a hidden gem, and it's only going to become more known as the years come & go. The Venue itself is amazingly modern & gorgeous, the updates are extraordinary. The food was absolutely amazing, and aside from the bartenders being beautiful, they were the nicest people to ever serve drinks. It's been weeks and people are still raving about the place & staff and how perfect our wedding reception was. You guys are awesome and I only wish for more success for Anthony Caterer's & IATSE Ballroom.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture skye, 5/31/14, 4 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Absolutely perfect. Can not put into words how amazing Giovanni, the staff and food were.

Profile Picture Marge, 3/29/14, 3 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue