Skip to main content
Weddings

Historic Onesto Event Center Reviews

Historic Onesto Event Center

Historic Onesto Event Center

Canton, OH
5.0 out of 5 rating, 24 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
24 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

24
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
Weddingwire
5.0/5 24 reviews
Google
4.7/5 98 reviews
  • Katie
    Katie W. Sent on 06/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The BEST Choice

    It is easy to see from the photos how beautiful the Onesto and Old Stone Chapel are. But, what you don’t see is the brilliant and amazing staff behind these gorgeous venues!

    From our first tour of the venue to our wedding day Lynae, Jerrica, and Heidi put us at ease and simplified everything along the way. We toured different venues but the Onesto staff is in a league of their own- their professionalism, accommodating and flexible personalities, ability to jump in and assist when needed, and all hands on deck attitude is what separates them from the rest. They went above and beyond to help us on our wedding day! Heidi saved our first dance, Jerrica decorated our wedding cake with flowers SO beautifully, and Lynae even pinned boutonnières and helped with flowers. I could go on and on about why this team is so fabulous! Rest assured you will have the most beautiful wedding day with these ladies by your side!

    We are so happy with our choice and would choose the Onesto & Old Stone over and over again in a heartbeat!

    Historic Onesto Event Center's reply:

    Such lovely words from such a beautiful couple. Thank you for trusting us with your special day. I hope it was everything you could have dreamed of. We had the best time working with you and your family. We wish you both a life of happiness together!
  • R
    Rebekah S. Sent on 12/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible!

    I don't think we will ever be able to put into words how happy we were with the Historic Onesto Event Center. Not only is the venue absolutely beautiful, the staff is to die for. SO accomodating, so understanding, & most of all, so encouraging. Jerrica eased my stress & anxieties in ways that she probably doesn't even know about, but her heart is what stood out from the rest. As soon as Corey & I stepped foot into the venue, we knew it was where we were meant to be married. And once meeting Jerrica, I knew that she would have my back until the day of, & I was not wrong. Every single part of our wedding day went smoothly, with limited stress, outside of the normal nerves. We couldn't have asked for a more perfect place, or people, to celebrate the most memorable moment of our lives. We would recommend this venue to anyone & everyone 💛

    Historic Onesto Event Center's reply:

    Working with you and Corey was incredibly enjoyable for our staff as well. We could not be more thrilled to hear that you had the best day ever. That is always what we strive for. Thank you for trusting us on such a special day. Wishing you a life full of all the happiness you can handle!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • E
    Erica G. Sent on 02/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most amazing experience!

    Never in my wildest dreams did I think we would get lucky enough to have our wedding somewhere as incredible as the Onesto. Jerrica, Lynae, Heidi, and Colette were amazing, responsive, and flexible at every turn of the day. Actually, moreso with all of the planning, too! We had a couple of small hiccups throughout the day (that had nothing to do with the venue and were mostly the fault of having an 18 person bridal party that did not communicate well lol) but these women handled everything perfectly. Jerrica personally took sunset rooftop photos for us when we had a miscommunication with the photographer. Have you ever even heard of a wedding venue coordinator that trudged through the snow to get "the shot" with the sunset on her personal cell phone? They are now out FAVORITE wedding photos so far. Lynae made us feel so welcome and treated us like royalty throughout all of the planning process. Her constant support made everything feel so smooth and as if whatever happens, they could handle it for us. Heidi and I could be best friends in real life; she was the PERFECT amount of tough love to the bridal party when necessary, flexible and willing to decorate the chapel for me when I ran out of time (and it looked AMAZING), and texted back in seconds every time we needed her to. Colette is no nonsense "this is your day, what can I do to make it better than your wildest dreams" and did everything in her power to rectify hiccups we encountered. These women are a force to be reckoned with and I am so grateful to each and every one of them for all that they did for us to make our wedding a wild success. If you've read this far, just book them!!!

    Historic Onesto Event Center's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words. Our staff was so happy to work with you and your families. It was such a wonderful day, and we all wish you many happy years ahead! Thank you for sharing these beautiful photos!
  • Pam
    Pam Sent on 12/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Historic and Romantic Venue

    We had our wedding at The Onesto recently and it was a dream come true. We had both our ceremony and reception there with cocktail hour being in the lobby while the room was flipped for the reception. The girls that run the venue are AMAZING.

    We also rented both rooms they offer to get ready in and the beauty and size of the rooms is hard to describe. Our makeup artists, hair stylists, photographers and videographer couldn’t believe how much space we had to move around and get ready. It made the day so stress-free being able to just chill at the venue and have everyone (including the groom and groomsmen) on site. The rooms are uniquely placed so that it’s almost difficult to run into each other at any point while getting ready. We also chose to stay in one of the rooms the night of the wedding which was awesome. My girls and I stayed the night before the wedding and it was so fun to have the space to finish up anything we needed. Ok enough about the rooms and back to the actual wedding…

    The venue is so beautiful on its own that very little is needed for the ceremony and cocktail hour decor. Guests walk in to a pretty stairwell and enter into the lobby which has ornate ceilings that make you just feel the history of the building immediately. The ballroom is a good size for plenty of tables and a large dance floor. Now onto the staff…

    I can’t say enough about how awesome the staff here was to us. When we met the month before the wedding if I hadn’t thought of something, they had. It is clear when you meet with them that they know what they’re doing. They are so on top of everything and help make sure your day goes exactly as you worked so hard to plan. They aren’t your wedding planner or coordinator, but they do help a lot where it’s needed and appropriate for them to help!

    I would recommend this venue to anyone looking for a beautiful indoor venue with a little history. I felt like it was the perfect romantic setting for our wedding and if I had to do it all over, I wouldn’t change a thing!

    Historic Onesto Event Center's reply:

    Thank you so much for these incredibly kind words. It was an absolute pleasure working with both you and Anthony. I am so grateful that you chose and trusted us to execute such an important day. Your Pittsburgh cookie table was second to none! I wish you both nothing but love and happiness!
  • Gena
    Gena D. Sent on 10/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue with extraordinary service

    I cannot recommend this venue enough! Not only is it a STUNNING space with tons of unique character - the event staff and coordinators go above and beyond to make sure your event is a success. When my husband and I had to move our reception due to COVID-19, the staff was super supportive and helpful. They were responsive to our every need and were our biggest advocates when we ran into issues with some of our other vendors and on the day of one coordinator quite literally took bobby pins out of her own hair to fix my veil from coming loose during pictures. The bridal suites are amazing and super spacious. Truly cannot speak highly enough of this place!

    Historic Onesto Event Center's reply:

    Thank you Gena! We are just so glad that you finally got to have the day that you were envisioning. Thank you for being kind and incredibly organized throughout the entire process. You had such a fun crowd. We wish you and John all the best in the future!
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca M. Sent on 09/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Venue of My Dreams

    To say the Onesto was the best venue we could have chosen would be an understatement. The spacious venue obviously looks amazing and has a classic elegance that’s unmatched, but what's even better are the accommodations and staff who made the entire wedding planning experience seamless. The two onsite bridal suites had more than everything we could have needed and were perfect for photos and getting ready (I had 11 bridesmaids in one suite and my husband had 9 groomsmen in the other, and there was PLENTY of space for all of us). I had a small break in between my ceremony and reception, and being in the epicenter of downtown Canton meant that my guests could spend that hour at a huge offering of bars, restaurants or coffee shops that were all a block or two away. We were able to have two bars so I knew our guests wouldn’t be standing in line forever and could get right back on the dance floor. There’s free parking in the parking deck. They have champagne walls that my guests were obsessed with. All of these little things (and so much more) added up into this experience of a lifetime… and with Jerrica and Lynae running everything, you really couldn’t ask for more. Between helping us plan our layouts and schedule to the smallest detail, taking control the day of the wedding and making sure everything ran perfectly and just being awesome people to be around, there are no words for how invaluable they are! Weeks after the wedding, we’re still so in awe of our event at the Onesto and wish we could do it all over again!
  • J
    Grace R. Sent on 09/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Like a Dream Come True

    The level of quality, service, and overall experience having our reception at the Onesto was outstanding. The facility itself is gorgeous, convenient and like the rest of their services, more than cost-conscious given the quality we received. Jerrica and the crew were phenomenal, flexible, and made us feel very cared for!
  • L
    Liz B. Sent on 09/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend it

    Highly recommend. We fell in love the moment we first saw it. The team is very helpful with planning and day of activities. It was a pleasure to have our wedding there. We loved every moment. Thank you.

    Historic Onesto Event Center's reply:

    Thank you for the lovely review Liz! It was an absolute pleasure hosting your special day. Wishing you all the best in your marriage.
  • L
    Leanne H. Sent on 10/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent experience!

    An absolute stunning wedding venue. I true hidden gem in Canton Ohio!

    Historic Onesto Event Center's reply:

    Leanne,
    Thank you for taking the time and reviewing the Onesto. We certainly hope we exceeded all of your expectations.
  • H
    Hilary F. Sent on 09/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience with this beautiful venue!

    I highly recommend the Onesto Event Center!! My husband and I recently had our reception at the Onesto Event Center and wedding ceremony at Old Stone Chapel. Jerrica and her team were fantastic in helping us make our big day vision a reality. Everything was beautiful and we have so many wonderful memories from this one of a kind venue!!
  • R
    Rachel K. Sent on 11/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    stunning venue

    Chuck and Fran were fantastic. They were helpful, available, professional, and extremely caring! This is a BEAUTIFUL place to get married or have your reception. Mine turned out so amazing.
  • Amanda
    Amanda Sent on 07/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easy and Professional

    Working with the Onesto for our wedding was so stress free. Not only is the place absolutely stunning, but from our first meeting they were incredibly honest and straightforward about what was included, what wasn't, and how much everything cost. There were no hidden fees and nothing was an additional cost even though it was implied to be included previously. On top of that, everyone we worked with at the facility was so nice and genuinely wanted to help us put together an amazing ceremony and reception.

    Historic Onesto Event Center's reply:

    Amanda, THANK YOU for the review. It was such a pleasure working with you and Lee during the process. The wedding was stunning!! Wishing the two of you nothing but happiness. You're always welcome to stop by and share those pictures with us!!
  • Madison
    Madison Sent on 01/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful!

    The onesto is a very beautiful wedding venue in Canton, Oh. Chuck and Jerrica were very helpful and accommodating . Everyone loved the venue and I wouldn’t imagine having my wedding elsewhere. The old stone chapel is beautiful as well to hold the ceremony!

    Historic Onesto Event Center's reply:

    Madison, THANK YOU for taking the time to review us!! Jerrica and I greatly appreciate the comments. Your wedding was absolutely stunning! We wish you all the best.
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer L. Sent on 10/24/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exactly what I want for my wedding day

    This place is magical once you walk through the door! The staff is just perfection - caters to every desire, is prompt when contacted, and the list goes on. You want a venue that you can put all your trust into and have no doubts or concerns on the biggest day of your life?? The Onesto. Jerrica, Chuck and everyone from the security to the bartenders work hard to make your day just as you intend it. THANK YOU ALL!

    Historic Onesto Event Center's reply:

    Jennifer,
    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your wedding was so eloquent and beautiful. Wishing you and Steve much happiness!!
  • N
    Nicole Sent on 10/30/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Historic Onesto

    I don’t even know where to begin. The Onesto was overwhelmingly beautiful. My husband and I fell in love with this place when we were looking for venues. We live in the D.C. area where there are tons of wedding venues and the Old Stone Chapel and Onesto were the most spectacular places that we’ve seen. If you’re looking for elegance, this is the location to book. We were so happy that they run the chapel as well because it meant a lot for us to be married in a church.
    Everything was so beautifully perfect.
    Chuck and Jerrica were very helpful and responsive throughout the planning process. We’re so thankful that Jerrica was there to help us the day before and meet with us so many times to walk us through all of our questions.
    The whole day there was magical.

    Historic Onesto Event Center's reply:

    Nicole,
    Thank you for taking the time to write and post a review. Best wishes to and long and happy marriage.
  • Laura
    Laura V. Sent on 11/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Pefect Venue for Our Wedding

    Friends and family continue to share with us how beautiful our wedding day was and how much they loved our venue. We loved working with Jerrica and Chuck and because of them - everything went smoothly. It was such a great experience!

    Historic Onesto Event Center's reply:

    Laura,
    We can't say enough about you and Mark. It was a pleasure working with the both you and we were honored to be a part of your special day. Congratulations!!!
  • K
    Kristi Sent on 09/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    It was a dream come true to have our ceremony at The Old Stone Chapel and our reception at The Onesto. The spaces are extremely unique and beautiful which attracted us to the space. What made the experience the most memorable was the high quality service we received from all the staff. It was great to work with the event coordinator, Jerrica, and she was professional, kind, and exceeded our expectations!

    Historic Onesto Event Center's reply:

    Kristi,
    Thank you for taking the time to post a review. A beautiful couple that had a great ceremony at our Old Stone Chapel and took it to another level with the reception here. Best wishes!!
  • A
    Allison Sent on 07/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The historic Onesto in downtown Canton is a beautiful venue. Cannot thank the wedding coordinator, Jerrica, enough for making sure things ran smoothly the day of our wedding!

    Historic Onesto Event Center's reply:

    Allison,
    Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Making your day special is always our goal. We are happy that your experience was positive. Again, another beautiful wedding that you help create.

    Best wishes.
  • T
    Taylor Sent on 05/04/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The most beautiful gem in downtown Canton! I seriously fell in love with this place when I first walked in! You can't beat their wedding packages for the price. Trust me, you will not be disappointed in this venue! Chuck and Jerrica are absolutely AMAZING!! They will help you in any way they can. Jerrica is the best coordinator! She was helping with anything I needed. She made the event perfect and move very seamlessly.

    Historic Onesto Event Center's reply:

    Taylor,
    Thank you for taking the time to post a review. It was truly a beautiful wedding you two created.

    Best wishes again.
  • M
    Mariah Sent on 05/23/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We were married at the Onesto in April and it was amazing! We were able to have the ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception there, and everything ran smoothly thanks to the venue staff's professionalism. So happy we went with this venue! Fairly affordable and just gorgeous. Minimal decor needed due to the fact that the venue is already really pretty. Jerrica was great, as well! She helped coordinate everything for the day of, as well as helped set up and tear down. She also had great ideas to share as far as what has worked well in the past at the venue.

    Historic Onesto Event Center's reply:

    Mariah,
    Thank you for the review. It was an outstanding wedding! Best wishes again to you and Matt
  • N
    Nicole Sent on 04/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding was absolutely perfect at Onesto and we are so happy we chose this venue for our ceremony and reception...Jerrica was great to work with and was so helpful with planning, setting up and making sure the day went smoothly!

    Historic Onesto Event Center's reply:

    Nicole,
    Thank you for the outstanding review. You created the beautiful wedding and reception, we just orchestrated it for you!! Thank you again and best wishes!!
  • B
    Breezy Sent on 01/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This venue was incredible. From first meeting with Chuck to the day/night with Jerrica I could not be happier. Jerrica (event coordinator) was such a pleasure to work with. She really is great at what she does and goes the extra mile to make sure the bride does not have to worry about anything. I felt very comfortable reaching out to her on her personal cell anytime I needed her throughout the process and she was there for ANYTHING the day of. Thankful to have had someone like that there when I was a little stressed! My guests loved the venue and had such a great time. Very fairly priced!. Chuck and Jerrica let me have the reigns and let me do anything I wanted or needed. I wil recommend them and the venue over and over.

    Historic Onesto Event Center's reply:

    Breezy,
    Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Our experience in working with you was awesome. Thank you again, it was such a beautiful reception.
  • Amanda
    Amanda Sent on 07/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!! 5 stars

    I cannot write enough good things about Jerrica’s team at the onesto. They took care of us from start to finish, she helped up when other vendors were trying to over charge us, they were available to answer any questions, very timely. They even brought our gifts to our room and helped us clean up and pack our decorations up. They were amazing, truly 5 stars is not enough for this amazing staff, even my guest were raving about the excellent experience they provided. Jerrica kept us up to date on everything and checked in frequently. Definitely recommend this place to everyone

    Historic Onesto Event Center's reply:

    I cannot thank you enough for this amazing review! What a beautiful wedding day. It was our pleasure hosting both of you and your families.

    PS. We are still not over your LED dancefloor! It looked incredible.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message