Skip to main content
Weddings

The Hampton Maid Reviews

The Hampton Maid

The Hampton Maid

Hampton Bays, NY
5.0 out of 5 rating, 8 Reviews
View more information

8 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

8
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner

13 User photos

  • E
    Erika Married on 10/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond anything I could have imagined!

    We had our entire family stay here and once arrived they were raving about how nice and relaxing this hotel was. It was beyond perfect for our pictures and they give you the full use of every spot on the property. The even coordinator Nikoleta was fabulous she took us on a tour of the grounds to show us all the hidden spots! The entire Hampton maid team went above and beyond and helped me put welcome baskets that I made in each of our guests rooms Although our wedding was at a different location we decided to plan our final get together brunch at their restaurant and it was fabulous. Everyone was so accommodating and helpful. They truly went above and beyond and on our wedding day the owners had a bottle of champagne sent to our room to congratulate us. I cannot recommend this place enough whether throwing your wedding or using as the hotel for your special weekend!
  • S
    Serena J. Married on 10/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nikoleta and the entire staff at the Hampton Maid provide such a warm and welcoming environment for having an intimate setting to celebrate nuptials!

    Where to begin...Nikoleta is thorough, supportive, responsive, and helpful throughout the planning process. The Hampton Maid is a naturally beautiful setting, the restaurant with its master chef, and exquisite customer service and professionalism creates the perfect back drop for such a special moment. Our guests could not stop raving about the warmth of the setting, the amazing food, and all want to return for another weekend at the hampton maid! I have been frequenting the hampton maid for 13 years myself and will continue to! Perfect place for our intimate wedding with family and friends!
  • N
    Noelle D. Married on 07/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding welcome party and stay.

    Wedding party over 40 people staying there, they were very accommodating, very clean, great location, food was great, great experience. I would definitely go back.

    The Hampton Maid's reply:

    Noelle, thank you for the kind words and for sharing these beautiful pictures with us! We are looking forward to welcoming you back.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Kathleen
    Kathleen A. Married on 06/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hotel room block for guests and brunch

    Nikoleta and her colleagues at the Hampton Maid were a pleasure to work with. We reserved a block of 20 rooms for our wedding guests without any trouble. The guests were all very happy with their rooms and the hotel facilities. The hotel staff was extremely helpful in distributing welcome bags and was also responsive to guests’ needs. It was easy to arrange a brunch for our guests and we appreciated the hotel’s flexibility when we needed to adjust the date, time and number of attendees. The brunch itself was delicious; the service was gracious and accommodating; and everyone who attended clearly enjoyed themselves. Thank you so much for helping to make our wedding weekend so nice! Kathleen and Jim

    The Hampton Maid's reply:

    Kathleen and Jim,
    Thank you for your kind words and for letting us be a part of your wedding weekend!
  • Janine
    Janine P. Married on 06/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Hampton Maid - Simply the Best!

    We absolutely love and highly recommend The Hampton Maid. Our daughter was married in June 2022 and our family and friends stayed there for the wedding weekend. The Hampton Maid also hosted a brunch for us the day after the wedding which was outstanding and all of our guests truly enjoyed. The Hampton Maid staff, especially Nikoleta, was there for us every step of the way, always professional and provided great care for our bride and groom and all the guests. We have wonderful memories we will cherish always and look forward to planning a future stay at The Hampton Maid!

    The Hampton Maid's reply:

    Janine,
    Thank you for your kinds words and for sharing your experience. We appreciate the review and look forward to welcoming you back at The Hampton Maid in the future!
  • J
    Joy S. Married on 05/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding weekend

    We absolutely could not have asked for a more perfect venue for our wedding guests and rehearsal dinner. The staff and accommodations were perfect


    Thank you Hampton Maid

    The Hampton Maid's reply:

    Joy,
    Thank you so much for your kind words and for letting us be a part of this special occasion. We look forward to welcoming you back at The Hampton Maid!
  • E
    Emily Married on 08/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    9/17 - Wedding

    We cannot say enough great things about Hampton Maid. They did should a great job this past weekend for our couple's wedding. We had our rehearsal dinner, first look/getting ready photos, and brunch all on property. They were so easy to work with and guests were blown away with the food.
  • A
    Alyssa M. Married on 10/14/2022
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Dream Come True

    We had an intimate 75 person brunch wedding in mid-October 2022. The planning process was extremely smooth with the onsite wedding coordinator, Nikoleta, who was extremely attentive to detail and responsive. The site fee for the space is reasonable given the location and the quality of the food is out of this world. Even some of our menu items were customized based on our preferences and seasonal options were added. The day of coordination was seamless. The entire day from start to end ran so smooth and if there was something going on, my husband and I certainly did not know about it. The Hampton Maid was the only venue we toured and we would pick it over and over again. All of our guests were blown away by the beauty of the grounds, the friendliness of the staff, and the quality of the food and beverages.

    Thank you Hampton Maid