Skip to main content
Weddings

the Gramercy at lakeside manor Reviews

the Gramercy at lakeside manor

the Gramercy at lakeside manor

Hazlet, NJ
4.9 out of 5 rating, 317 Reviews
View more information

317 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 317
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

110 User photos

  • Jackselle
    Jackselle Married on 06/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful An amazing

    This is my beautiful Venue beautiful flowers by premier events by Reema
  • Jackie
    Jackie Married on 06/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I am so thankful we booked The Lakeside Manor now The Gramercy at The Lakeside Manor for our wedding on March 25, 2012. We were already blown away by the facility when we first saw it over a year ago. But then they renovated and our jaws dropped! What a spectacular and unique place! George was very accommodating and worked with our very tight budget and was always professional and reachable. The venue is incredible with a brand new marble dancefloor which was big enough even for our big Italian family! Everyone is still raving about the venue and the FOOD! We had such large quantities of amazing incredible food. So much that there were some leftovers and George even kindly let us take some home! We had delicious dinners for almost a week after that! The servers are outstanding!! Paulina in particular went above and beyond to keep me happy from helping me with my bustle to bringing me my makeup bag from the bridal suite to the sweetheart table. She was always attentive and always asking me if I needed anything. Wonderful service, delicious food and amazing venue! You can't go wrong here. Please book; you won't be disappointed!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 05/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    LOVED THIS PLACE!!!!! The room looked magnificent! More beautiful than I could have imagined! The food was absolutely delicious!!! Sayed was WONDERFUL to work with! We got so many compliments on how the room inside looked as well as how great the food was!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Laura
    Laura Married on 11/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Mind Blowing!

    We can NOT say ENOUGH about this venue!! I’d give 10 stars if I could!
    Dean and his staff went above and beyond for us, exceeding ALL of our expectations!! Because of Covid, we had to change the date 4 times and each time, Dean was so easy to work with and just simply amazing! Pauline, my attendant for the day, was just outstanding!!! She pampered me the entire time!!! We could not have found a better place!! All of our guests were wowed and can’t stop telling us how great of a time they had and how amazing the food was!! One of my relatives, who happens to be a food connoisseur, said the meat was the best she has EVER had!!
    The amount of food and the quality of all of it was ridiculous! The price was VERY reasonable as the food was exquisite and the service was impeccable!
    I can not thank Dean and the rest of the staff enough!!! Made ALL of my fairytale wedding dreams come true!! Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!!
  • Vanessa
    Vanessa Married on 08/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding!

    I had my wedding at the Gramercy on August 15, 2021. It was originally planned for May 2020 but given the pandemic and circumstances we had to reschedule three times. Throughout this time Dean and the entire Gramercy staff was completely understanding and made the process seamless. On the day of the wedding,
    Dean, Victoria, Pauline, and Javier went above and beyond for us. Dean made sure that we stayed on schedule and worked well with our wedding coordinator. Pauline was a godsend. She made sure that the groom and I ate and were well hydrated. She was always nearby in case we needed something and also made sure our parents were well taken care of. Javier was super helpful in helping my grandma after she fell they were able to assist her with a wheelchair for the remainder of the night. The food was abundant. Our guess were greeted with champagne upon arrival. There was literally so much food for cocktail hour that our guest thought that this was the dinner. The chef did an amazing job with the food. Dinner was great as well and the dessert buffet was OUTSTANDING. Every dessert imaginable was in that thing including huge milkshakes. The bartender did a superb job with making all of our cocktails.
    I have zero complaints about our wedding day.If you are looking for a place with great communication, professionalism, food, and elegant decor then this is your place.
  • Angelica
    Angelica H. Married on 05/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    best wedding hall

    We had our wedding here and it was amazing!!! Victoria is the best and helped is through everything- even when we thought Covid was going to force us to cancel our event. The day went perfect- Paulina was an ANGEL!! She forced my husband and I to sit and eat dinner the night of our wedding hahhh!!! I love this hall so much- a big thing for me in cleanliness and let me tell you this hall is SPOTLESS!!!! There were a few times I went in and Dean had a team re painting or cleaning the carpets- definitely made my husband and I feel more comfortable being that this was our first large party since COVID. Thank you soo much for making our day so special!
  • Devin
    Devin C. Married on 05/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Classic, timeliness, elegant, perfect!

    I can’t tell you enough how happy I am we went with the Gramercy. It wasn’t hard once we walked inside but the food & service were also amazing!
  • Tia
    Tia I. Married on 04/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Holy Moly. Where do we begin?

    The Gramercy was the first venue we visited and nothing we saw from there compared to it, either in North Jersey or New York. The drop dead stunning floor to ceiling windows, the elegant white marble entry with grand staircase, the food, and the service. Literally unbelievable. Vicky was extremely responsive the entire time and so flexible with us. They made sure we had our day exactly how we wanted it and being a bride, it’s always hard to make time to eat, but they made sure we had food in front of us at all times and continually had our drinks ready to go. Incredible service. My husband and I left our wedding asking why everyone doesn’t get married at The Gramercy. Thank you, Vicky, Paulina and the team!!
  • J
    Jessica T. Married on 03/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing !!!!!!!!!!

    The Gramercy was everything we wanted and more. The grounds are beautiful and we were able to take amazing pictures. The food was amazing. Everyone is still talking about it. Everyone that works there went beyond our expectations. Victoria was amazing and worked with us every step of the way. Whenever we had a question she was there to answer it.
  • J
    Joe Married on 12/31/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    New Years Eve Wedding.

    Attended a wedding there NY Eve 2020, and give this place an 11 out of 10. Definitely one of the best places, from the food to the service, everything was top notch !!! Highly recommended!!!!
  • J
    Jocelyn P. Married on 11/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A magical wedding experience at an extraordinary venue!

    The Gramercy is definitely an extraordinary, one of a kind venue. Every part of the Gramercy is absolutely stunning! My husband and I had our wedding here on 11/20/20. From the moment we stepped foot inside the Gramercy for our first tour to the moment we left at the end of our wedding, the entire staff at the Gramercy was always so welcoming, professional, friendly, and simply amazing to work with. Dean is by far the best and goes above and beyond to ensure you have every and anything your heart desires for your special day. We had our wedding pretty much fully planned for 11/20/20 before the pandemic hit, so the months leading up to our planned wedding date was stressful to say the least. Dean was in constant communication with us, keeping us updated on the latest rules and answering any questions we had. I heard some horror stories regarding the lack of communication from other venues in the tri-state area so we felt truly blessed to be able to work with someone like Dean! On the day of our wedding everything went smoothly; everyone at the Gramercy (especially the bridal attendant Pauline) really do go above and beyond to make sure you don’t have to worry about a thing. On top of the amazing staff, the food was out of this world! Our guests still talk about how amazing the food was and by far the best they have ever had at a wedding. I knew the dessert set-up was going to be something special, but special is an understatement. They had EVERYTHING you could imagine from specialty milkshakes, cheesecakes, regular cakes, italian pastries, sundae bar, espresso bar - you name it! I can’t say enough about this place. If you are looking for a magical, personalized wedding experience with some pretty amazing people to work with while planning - I highly recommend the Gramercy. We definitely plan on having all of our future events here!
  • M
    Mandy N. Married on 05/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond our expectation!!

    We had our daughter's wedding at the Gramercy May 17, 2018. I can't say enough about the experience. I highly recommend Dean and his staff. They were as helpful as could be and very attentive to whatever we wanted. The food was amazing and way more than we expected. We felt we were treated with the utmost professionalism and would highly recommend this venue for your next big affair.
  • Diane
    Diane Married on 02/14/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely beautiful experience thanks to Victoria

    I got married on Valentine’s Day and it was absolutely beautiful. The staff, the venue was simply incredible. However the star of the whole process was Victoria!! She was my wedding coordinator that works for the venue. Omg I don’t know what I would have done without her! She was truly an Angel and I feel so blessed that she was apart of such a special moment in my life. If it wasn’t for her being with me over my year of planning I don’t know what I would have done. She responded to my numerous emails quickly and even late at night. You can truly tell she loves what she does! She is the true gem in this beautiful venue. Thank you Victoria!! xoxoxo
  • Danielle
    Danielle Married on 01/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Blown away!

    I can not say enough amazing things about The Gramercy, their entire team is phenomenal! I worked with Dean mainly and he’s so on top of everything! Super responsive and professional! Pauline is an absolute doll! She treats you and your guests as if they are royalty! Vicki is also such a sweetheart! Set our our decor just as we had envisioned it. My guests can’t stop raving about how it the best wedding they have ever been to! Thank you all again!!

    Love, Danielle, Howard and Yoda!
  • Kristina
    Kristina W. Married on 12/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding ever!

    The Gramercy exceeded our expectations! The place in general is breathtaking! It’s clean, sleek, romantic, and glamorous.The food was phenomenal and the staff is on the money. Our guests said they would never forget cocktail hour and the Viennese hour. I have never seen more food that was not only plentiful but delicious! They did everything they said they would do and more. Dean was there no matter what hour answering questions and making sure we were at ease. Victoria made us feel comfortable with all the little details added to our room and Paulina was my side kick the whole night! Anything and everything we need she was on it! Everything was delivered as they presented it. Thank you for being a HUGE part of making our day PERFECT!
    Kristina and Daniel Wellner
  • Taylor
    Taylor L. Married on 11/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond amazing ! Above our expectations

    Dean was amazing to work with very responsive, catered to all our needs, made everything so simple and easy! Never stressed about planning the wedding because of dean ! The grounds are stunning, and everyone was so amazing the day of, beforehand everything! Our guest raved about how amazing the food was, cocktail hour how much food there was. Was not disappointed in the slightest
  • K
    Kelly Married on 10/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best day ever

    When we walked into the venue for our first appointment, we looked at each other and both said this is it. thank goodness we did. Victoria was the best. No matter how many crazy emails full of questions/requests I had, she always promptly answered. It was such a pleasure to work with her. The day of the wedding we had Pauline by our side and she is absolutely spectacular. I couldn't have imagined a better venue and staff anywhere else. they made our day a night to remember for us and all our guests. thank you so much.
  • Alisha
    Alisha G. Married on 09/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best venue

    I cant say enough things about the Gramercy! The second we walked in, me and my husband knew this was our venue. Dean and his team were amazing to work with! He was upfront and honest and willing to work with whatever ideas we had. The food is delicious, and the amount of food you get is even better! We still have people raving about the food and it’s been over a month since our wedding! Pauline is an angel! She was always making sure I was okay, always getting me a drink, and making sure both my parents and in-laws tables were good! She was fantastic!! You will not be disappointed with the Gramercy! It is a beautiful venue, with truly delicious food. I cannot wait to host my next big event there!
  • FutureMrs.Px0
    Jessie Married on 09/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    If you want exceptional service, amazing food & a elegant venue look no further!!!!

    Updated Review:
    My husband and I recently got married at the Gramercy. From the very start we knew we were in good hands. Dean and his team went above and beyond to make sure our special day was nothing short of magical. The property is beautiful, the food is out of this world (not just saying that, our guests are STILL talking about it) and the staff was friendly and attentive. Pauline made sure to take special care of Michael and I. I thought she was literally with us every step of the way until I had talked to my parents, in-laws and grandparents who said she was also assisting them all night (talk about super woman). Dean helped Michael and I throughout the whole wedding planning process and he always responded to any questions/concerns right away. He definitely helped calm my nerves, and boy was I nervous. All in all, I just wanted to thank Dean, Pauline and the staff at Gramercy for the exceptional service while hosting the best party of our lives. We love you all!

    Original Review:
    Have not yet had our wedding but Dean has been amazing so far. He responds to emails very promptly and is always willing to answer questions and help. I have found that working with responsive vendors has made the planning process so much easier. My Fiance and I really appreciate how accommodating Dean has been so far. We CANNOT wait for our big day!
  • A
    Alexandra C. Married on 09/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unforgettable

    We had our wedding on 9/15/2019 at the Gramercy and a week later we still can’t get over the awesome time we had. We literally felt like a king & queen for the night with Pauline catering to absolutely everything we needed. My guests felt attended to as well which was a major thing for us. Victoria and Dean made sure everything was perfect from the favors on our tables, to lighting, making sure everyone was happy. I Need to go back to Pauline for a second and list just some amazing things she did — 1, my feet were KILLING me all night & my shoes were getting caught on my dress well for my first dance she taped them up & poured baby powder all over my feet it was amazing I felt like I was walking on clouds. 2, We have a 2 & half year old daughter who doesn’t like anyone new well I was surprised all night she wouldn’t stop laughing with Pauline it melted my heart. 3, I ALWAYS had a drink in my hand & she definitely made sure I ate something. I’m just gonna end here with The Gramercy has gave me and my husband memories that will last us a life time, thank you guys so much!!
  • Sade
    Sade Married on 09/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolute best experience!

    From beginning to end the Gramercy met all of our needs. They were responsive, professional and diligent. We worked specifically with Victoria and it was like working with a close friend on making your dreams come true. Any question I had along the way she was able to answer them. There was never a moment in time where I felt like we made the wrong decision in choosing The Gramercy. I wanted elegance. Got it! I wanted a grand staircase entrance. Got it! I wanted to feel special and catered to. Got it! I would absolutely recommend this place again and again. Thank you so much Gramercy at Lakeside Manor for making our wedding look so beautiful and feel so effortless!
  • Desiree
    Desiree K. Married on 08/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding venue

    Stephen and I had our wedding here on August 11,2019. There’s not enough words to describe how satisfied we were with how everything turned out. The food was AMAZING from the cocktails hour to the main dish! Our guest till this day can not stop talking about how great the food was! I would like to give a special thank you to Dean and Pauline for dealing with us from the very beginning to the very end. I would recommend this venue to all couples and business for any event. I loved how the building was for us only and how attentive the employees and Dean himself was to us. They went above my standards and I hope to attend more weddings at this venue!
  • S
    Sandra F. Married on 08/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My dream wedding

    Where do I even begin! Dean and his team are amazing! My wife and I had our wedding at the Gramercy August 2nd, 2019 and to this day we cannot stop talking or thinking about the wedding. We still have guests telling us about how much they loved the food and venue. There was enough food to feed the entire state of NJ! The only part we are sad about was leaving the venue. Dean and his team are truly amazing. They answered all of our guests and were there to guide me and my wife every step of the way.
  • L
    Lindsay Married on 07/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The only venue you need to look at

    I instantly knew this was my wedding venue the minute I came across it. Upon walking in I was sold. We visited about 18 other venues just to make sure. Dean was so attentive and answered every single one of my questions and emails - and boy were there plenty. They let us control everything and customize food dishes which was soooo appreciated !!!! Seriously, choose this place
  • M
    Megan L. Married on 07/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best. Wedding. Ever.

    I had my wedding on July 4th and oh. My. Goodness. It was INCREDIBLE! Dean and his staff are absolutely amazing! Dean worked with me and my mother for months to make sure everything was perfect and my mind was at ease! I have had so many people call me and tell me it was the best wedding they’ve ever been to! The food was incredible! The guests were treated like royalty, the staff went above and beyond my expectations. I am so glad I had my wedding here, and highly recommend everyone to have theirs here as well! Thanks Dean and staff for making my wedding reception the best night of my life!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message