94 Reviews for The Grafton Inn

5.0
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
+17
Photos
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Accommodations (10)
Clean Up (10)
Event Planning (10)
Lighting/Sound (9)
Set Up (9)
Bartender(s) (9)
Chairs (9)
Tables (9)
Barware (9)
China (9)
Flatware (9)
Linens (9)
Parking (9)
Cocktail Reception (8)
Hors d'Oeuvres (8)
Furniture (8)
Glassware (8)
Uncovered Outdoor (7)
Plated (7)
Server(s) (7)
Tastings (7)
House Beer (7)
House Wine (7)
Liquor License (7)
Open Bar (7)
Altar/Arches (7)
Dance Floor (7)
Wheelchair Access (7)
Dessert (6)
Cake (5)
Buffet (5)
House Liquor (5)
Audio Equipment (5)
Family Style (3)
Cash Bar (3)
Champagne Toast (3)
Premium Liquor (3)
Specialty Beer (3)
Indoor (2)
Event Rentals (2)
In-House Bar (2)
In-House Catering (2)
Pet Friendly (2)
Wireless Internet (2)
Outside Cake (2)
Specialty Wine (2)
Decor (2)
Scenic Views (1)
All Inclusive Packages (1)
Bridal Suite (1)
Signature Drink (1)
Lighting (1)
94 The Grafton Inn Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

The first thing I want to say is WOW! From the initial planning stages, to working with us throughout the year, to pulling off a fantastic day, Olivia and everyone at the Grafton Inn did an incredible job with our wedding. All through the process, we had so much trust in Olivia's planning abilities and her personal touches. She always responded to our requests and was very accommodating. We felt like the value that we got for the price that we paid to have our wedding in Grafton was superb. Our wedding was beautiful thanks mostly to the sprawling meadows, looming mountains and babbling brooks in Grafton. The Inn is also so nice and welcoming, as well as classy and comfortable. We had 75 people, and it was the perfect number for our reception in the Barn. I would certainly suggest anyone to have their wedding here - you won't be sorry! Also, on a side note, it helped a lot that Olivia had great relationships with reliable vendors, and she was great in coordinating with the vendors that we brought in, so I was never worried about anyone not showing up!

Profile Picture Kara, 5/27/18, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location, Wedding Planning
5.0

Everyone at the Grafton Inn was extremely responsive and flexible. Whenever we had a question or concern throughout the planning process, we could always reach out to them and have everything answered. The food was fantastic and the venue is gorgeous.

It ended up raining on our wedding day but they were able to quickly move all our decorations and guests into the backup ceremony site without any issues. Throughout the day, Olivia and everyone else at the Inn were attentive and available if we needed anything. Their ability to roll with anything that happens, setup/clean up of anything you need, attentiveness, and their general demeanor was all extraordinary. If we ever have another wedding, we will definitely be doing it here!

Photo for The Grafton Inn Review - Filet Mignon
Photo for The Grafton Inn Review - Central Garden Ceremony Site
Photo for The Grafton Inn Review - Small Pond
Profile Picture Christopher, 5/12/18, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location, Wedding Planning
5.0

From start to finish The Grafton inn and its staff were amazing!

The inn offers a fabulous Vermont charm that is radiant year round, but truly helped bring our winter wedding dreams come true. Cozy fire places at every turn and inviting antique decor help you feel relaxed and at home. This would not be a proper review with out mentioning the delicious cheese provided in each room, the Grafton trail passes, or the extraordinary bath tubs!

What is more, I cannot give enough praise to the staff. Attentive and responsive to every detail, they truly went above and beyond to make everything look amazing and go smoothly. They tackled all the projects we threw at them with grace and tact. They are simply the best. More than just the staff at the inn they became our friends.

Lastly I will leave you with this, we had guests traveling from all over the country to tiny little Grafton, VT. We have heard from many many guests that they were truly surprised and impressed by The Grafton Inn, and plan to return. The Grafton inn is a tiny marvel not to be missed!

Photo for The Grafton Inn Review - Olivia is the best, she will be by your side the whole time!
Photo for The Grafton Inn Review
Profile Picture Maeve, 2/10/18, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location, Wedding Planning
5.0

Olivia and the entire staff were amazing!! Whenever we had a question it was answered very quickly and stresses were not an issue. The venue was spectacular offering so many different options for us. We were extremely blessed to have our wedding at the Grafton Inn! We will be back for every anniversary!

Profile Picture Jocelyn, 12/2/17, 1 Review
Category: Unique Services (Other)
5.0

We loved spending our wedding weekend at the Grafton Inn, and all of our guests didn't hold back to tell us how much they too loved it. From the casual bonfire we held the night before, to the ease of getting around and just "running into" guests all over the village to the flexibility of the inn accommodating our dogs and reception band and making everything flow smoothly despite our complete lack of knowing the "backstage" aspects of a wedding (thank you, Olivia!), Grafton Inn fit the bill for an amazing for these two non-wedding, non-attention-seeking folks. It provided us the fun and relaxing weekend with friends, family, dancing, amazing food and a deliciously local tap that we were truly seeking, with a wedding on the side ;) We cannot recommend Grafton enough and think brides and grooms can really make it as big and showy or fun and easygoing an event as you'd like, and Olivia's there every step of the way to help with the vision.

Photo for The Grafton Inn Review
Profile Picture Erin, 11/4/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location, Wedding Planning
5.0

I strongly can say to choose The Grafton Inn in Vermont for our wedding was the best luck ever.
The venue was really really gorgeous and their way of handling of wedding process was superb. Every single staff was absolutely professional and wicked kind. I was not familiar with whole wedding process as I'm from Korea, but they set up all perfectly. Without any single hesitation. I still think that was miracle. I'm so happy to hear every person who attended our wedding says our wedding was one of the best weddings they have ever been to.

This place has nice and beautiful New England style accommodations just cross the street of the reception area(whole things in the town), I recommend for the people who want to celebrate with loved ones in holiday vibe. The driving way to this place is also insanely beautiful, so your guests will already fall in love with this venue on the way.(That was how our couple also decided here at first sight!)
The accommodation is a little pricey, but the whole wedding cost was pretty reasonable despite the size of our small wedding. Anyways, I wrote down long as I wanted to say thank you a lot to the Grafton Inn!!! :)
Choose here couples! You won't regret!!!

Photo for The Grafton Inn Review
Photo for The Grafton Inn Review
Photo for The Grafton Inn Review
Profile Picture SiEun, 10/28/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location, Wedding Planning
4.9

Sometimes in life you find the place that you had dreamt of but didn’t think could possibly exist. And sometimes you’re also lucky enough to hear that it’s available on your desired wedding date! For us, the Grafton Inn was that place. We knew we wanted a fall wedding in Vermont, and a venue where all our guests could stay on-site and have plenty of fun things to do. Our goal was to take over a quaint New England town for a weekend, and we achieved it.

The Grafton Inn had it all - old world charm, beautiful grounds and comfortable accommodations, a great barn for dancing, intimate dining rooms, excellent food and a wonderful staff. We held all our events at the inn - from our Friday Welcome Dinner through our Sunday Brunch. All the meals were delicious. Our friends are still talking about the breakfasts! There were lots of activities right in town and a full network of hiking / biking trails within walking distance, which really helped our guests make the most of their trip.

Olivia, the wedding coordinator, and Angela, the Innkeeper, were such a joy to work with throughout the prior 10 months of planning. They helped us personalize every detail and were always happy to answer our endless questions. They have a vast knowledge of Southern VT vendors and helped us figure out the best for what we wanted. During the wedding weekend, Olivia and Angela ensured everything moved seamlessly and kept us at ease. Olivia helped us come up with a plan and then kept everything on track. The whole staff knew what needed to be done before we’d even thought of it, and ensured we didn’t need to worry about the smaller details. We could focus on getting married and not stress over logistics or have to worry about our guests’ needs. So many of our guests came over to tell us how amazing the inn staff was. Everyone was well taken care of. Somehow the staff even arranged beautiful 70 degree fall weather!

We had a truly magical fall wedding weekend!

Profile Picture Cara, 10/21/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location, Wedding Planning
Services Used: Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Drink, Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine, Scenic Views, Uncovered Outdoor, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Hors d'Oeuvres, Plated, Server(s), Parking, Wheelchair Access, Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens, Accommodations, All Inclusive Packages, In-House Bar, Cake, In-House Catering, Clean Up, Event Planning, Lighting/Sound, Pet Friendly, Set Up, Wireless Internet, Altar/Arches, Audio Equipment, Chairs, Dance Floor, Decor, Furniture, Tables
5.0

Planning a wedding can be very stressful, but Olivia and the team at the Grafton Inn were extremely easy to communicate with and worked extremely hard all weekend so I didn't have to do much of anything! I chose the Inn for two reasons. First, I loved that my guests didn't have to drive, and we could have the ceremony, rehearsal, and sleep all within walking distance. The second reason was because of Olivia. I had sent an email inquiring about the Inn, and she scheduled a phone call the same day! She is the best communicator you could ask for, and responded to my countless emails in a timely manner. The food, drinks, and staff during the weekend were amazing, and my husband and I received so many wonderful comments from guests saying this was by far the best wedding they had gone to. Most of the rooms are huge, and some have jacuzzi tubs and large, comfortable beds. Some of the rooms are dog friendly as well! We had a warm fall wedding, and were glad the AC units were still in :) . After 11pm, we moved the party across the way to one of the houses that has a ping pong table and pool table, which was perfect! Most of the decorations and such for the wedding are provided by the venue, so all in all, this venue is amazing for the cost!

Profile Picture Kayla, 10/14/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location, Wedding Planning
Services Used: Accommodations, In-House Bar, Cake, In-House Catering, Clean Up, Event Planning, Bridal Suite, Lighting/Sound, Pet Friendly, Set Up, Wireless Internet, Altar/Arches, Audio Equipment, Chairs, Dance Floor, Decor, Furniture, Lighting, Tables, Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Hors d'Oeuvres, Plated, Server(s), Tastings, Uncovered Outdoor, Parking, Wheelchair Access, Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens, Bartender(s), House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine
5.0

We can't say enough about how great our experience was holding our wedding at the Grafton Inn. We rented out one of the houses on the property (White Gates...beautiful and huge) for the duration of the weekend and used it as our "home base," holding our welcome dinner there the evening before for our small party of 21. The Inn staged the house, cooked flatbread pizzas in a station set up on premises, and served up a great meal. The next day the outdoor ceremony by the swimming pond and subsequent reception in the main Inn were both perfect. We concluded the day with a bonfire down at the Outdoor Center. The Inn is an incredibly unique venue; we saw some other beautiful places in Vermont while planning our wedding but none other had the capacity and combination of facilities to pull this kind of thing off. The Grafton Inn did it easily, and with other weddings and events happening on site that weekend to boot.

Olivia, Angela and the rest of the entire staff did a phenomenal job and could not have been more accommodating, or more professional. We will always come back through the years to visit. It's a wonderful place and their operations are top-notch.

Profile Picture Joseph, 10/7/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location, Wedding Planning
5.0

Choosing the Grafton Inn as our wedding venue was one of the best decisions we've ever made and I cannot recommend them enough. From the first email we sent, Olivia and Angela were extremely responsive and helpful. They made the entire planning process so unbelievable easy and took care of everything the day of. Having everything in one place seriously lightened the planning process and was 100% worth it. In addition, everyone else that works here is seriously awesome - our guests kept telling us how friendly and attentive they all are and it made for an amazing experience.

As for the venue itself, it's absolutely gorgeous - there were so many places right in town or within walking distance to take pictures with barns, houses, bridges, ponds, woods, etc. in the background and it has that amazing New England small town feel. They also have a number of ceremony sites and places you can have your wedding, so you can really put your own special touch on it. We loved that all of our friends and family could just take over the town for the entire weekend - they parked their cars on Friday and didn't have to get in them again until Sunday. That allowed us to really spend time together outside of just the reception, which was great since we don't live in the same place as most of our guests. Speaking of guests, they were all raving about the Inn and the time they had there - they loved the community atmosphere of the weekend and I heard from many that it was the best wedding food they had ever had (it's soooooo good!). We were able to come up with a dinner menu that worked within our budget and they were extremely mindful of food allergies, even at the buffet breakfast (which is amazing).

Honestly, I could go on and on about how amazing this place is. I'm so glad we chose Grafton and I can't wait to go back for our anniversary!

Profile Picture Michael, 9/30/17, 1 Review
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location, Wedding Cake, Wedding Planning
5.0

We could not have asked for a better venue, or a more helpful and kind staff then the Grafton Inn! Every person went out of their way to make our guests and ourselves feel comfortable and taken care of. Olivia and Angela made sure every detail was perfect and made the whole experience totally stress free. The kindness and family feel of the Grafton Inn was one of our favorite parts of our wedding weekend. Additionally the food, property, bonfire and barn were all perfect perfect!!

Profile Picture Allison, 9/23/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Unique Services (Other)
5.0

The Grafton Inn is absolutely great! Olivia (wedding coordinator) and Angela (Innkeeper) as well as the entire Inn staff are amazing! Olivia is very personable, and she worked very closely with us to plan the wedding of our dreams. There was never a moment that she was not available for a question. You can also trust all of her recommendations for local vendors because they ALL were great! Our wedding weekend was perfect, and Olivia and her team handled every single detail from the moment that we arrived. All of our guests raved about the quality of the staff (it's true, they all treat you like family) and they all said the food was incredible! The guests also loved the venue because it offers stunning views and there are so many things to do in the area. We highly recommend the Grafton Inn for a wedding weekend, and we promise that all of your guests will have an incredible time (many said it was the best wedding they had ever been to)!

Profile Picture Clarese, 9/16/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Lighting & Decor, Rehearsal Dinner Location, Wedding Cake, Wedding Planning
5.0

The Grafton Inn made all of my and my husband's dreams come true! Not only is the inn beautiful, but working with Olivia and Angela was such a pleasure. They helped us every step of the way, accommodating our needs and offering more assistance than I could have imagined! They even let us use vases they had on hand since we were bringing in our own flowers, and supplied other wonderful wedding-related things such as a gorgeous birch tree arch under which we were married. I cannot emphasize enough how incredible the whole experience was from the moment we first saw the property to the day we left after our wedding. Our friends and family members raved about the unique full-weekend, one-stop-shop experience. We could all park our cars on Friday and not have to get back in them until Sunday afternoon! Our guests were able to hike, swim, explore the village, and play outdoor games. The food was delicious (something I feel like you can't often say about wedding food), the venue was perfect, and the outdoor space made for incredible photos and views. We had the time of our lives, and the Grafton Inn will always be a very important part of our love story. We plan to come back and visit many times in the future!

Profile Picture Amy, 9/9/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location, Wedding Planning
5.0

Every single employee at the Inn made us feel very special and welcomed. By the end of the weekend it felt like one big family in Grafton. They were willing to do anything for us. Thanks!

Profile Picture Garrett, 9/2/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location, Wedding Planning
5.0

This was the 'BEST DAY EVER' even for parents because there was a collaborative and festive spirit from the first inquiry to our departure. Olivia is outstanding in connecting with the engaged couple and the parents, listening to preferences, offering suggestions, and supporting the process each step along the way. The guests felt welcomed and embraced by the Grafton community and the Grafton Inn staff and many of them said they planned to return to visit Grafton. Grafton was a treasured vacation spot for the bride, maid of honor , parents, aunt, uncle, and grandmother, and there was shared exhilaration by the staff who listened to more than one 'GREAT GRAFTON EXPERIENCE!' We really did not want the weekend to end- it was PERFECT because of the exceptional coordination, communication, and celebration!

Profile Picture Mother of Bride- Margaret, 9/2/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Ceremony Music, Flowers, Officiant, Rehearsal Dinner Location, Wedding Cake, Wedding Planning
5.0

The wedding planning staff at the Inn was amazing and always available to talk about any questions we had, provide recommendations for vendors, and walk through the schedule of the entire weekend to calm our nerves before the wedding weekend. our wedding was a magical weekend in a magical setting - the team at the Inn made sure it was completely perfect in every way. the food was delicious, the cake was delicious, the scenery was amazing, and our guests fell in love with grafton and everyone there - everything was perfect!

Profile Picture sarah, 9/2/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Unique Services (Other)
4.8

The team of dedicated staff at The Grafton Inn is exceptional. They are heavily invested in their work and ensured that we, and our guests, had the time of our lives. So many of our guests commented on their friendliness and attentiveness.
This wedding location is exactly what we were looking for. It ensured that our special occasion was a full weekend experience, with our guests able to enjoy so much more than a typical ceremony and reception.

Profile Picture Ben, 8/26/17, 1 Review
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location, Wedding Planning
5.0

Olivia and the staff at the Grafton Inn worked with me very carefully to ensure that my fiance (now husband!) and I had the wedding of our dreams. Olivia was attentive to all of my questions throughout the entire planning process, and our actual wedding day went off without a hitch. The entire staff, from the front desk person to the waitresses, made us feel important and special, and we truly appreciated all of their efforts and hospitality. I would recommend The Grafton Inn to anyone getting married, and if I could give more than five stars I certainly would!

Profile Picture Lindsay, 8/19/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location, Wedding Planning
5.0

This Venue truly deserves a full 5 start rating. I was the groom a few weekends ago, and can't describe just how all encompassing their planning and this venue's services are. Everything was accounted for on the day of, the innkeeper even helped me pin on my boutonniere when I couldn't get it right! I can't speak to an early summer or winter wedding, but the whole town was in bloom in mid august. Everything looked amazing. It is the perfect location for you and your close loved ones to steal away for a weekend and relax for a beautiful wedding!

Profile Picture Tyler, 8/19/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location, Wedding Planning
5.0

The best decision I ever made was marrying my husband. The second best decision I ever made was having our wedding at The Grafton Inn! There are not enough words to describe how amazing our experience was! From the beautiful inn and picturesque town, to the incredible staff and delicious food, this place is a 10. Thank you for a perfect wedding weekend!

Profile Picture Shannon, 8/12/17, 5 Reviews
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location, Unique Services (Other), Wedding Cake, Wedding Planning
5.0

From the beginning to the end, Olivia and Angelia were there for us. They always returned emails and made sure we understood so there were no surprises. When all you guest are in town it feels like you got the town of Grafton not just the Grafton Inn. We had the wedding down by the swiming pond and it was beautiful. A special thanks to Olivia, Angelia, Jacob and Laura the bar tender

Profile Picture Jim, 8/6/17, 1 Review
Category: Band, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Flowers, Rehearsal Dinner Location, Wedding Planning
5.0

The Grafton Inn gave us a dream wedding location. We had just over fifty guests stay for both a Friday and Saturday night for our event. The place is like stepping into a postcard! The main building is in superb shape with a multitude of ambience and character. The dining room was excellent for our formal dinner, cake, and dancing part of our ceremony. The courtyard is a wonderful outdoor place to enjoy time outside and made for a terrific happy hour when all our guests started to arrive on Friday night. They have buildings throughout the property that each have their own bedrooms with their own bathrooms for a hotel room within a home or building. This leaves plenty of room for all attendees to stay on property. Park your car when you arrive and not have to go anywhere till you depart one or two days later. Plenty of great places to visit within walking distance in town. The Phelps Barn is a great place to gather with everyone before and after all formal events.
The staff is nothing short of outstanding. Olivia, Angela, Kurt, Lauren, Steve, and the rest of the crew treated us like family from initial conversations about potentially having our special day there till the time we departed. Very professional, accommodating and just a joy to work with. The food is outstanding! From the Phelps barn Friday night to the appetizers on Saturday all through dinner and cake, and of course the "breakfast" part of Bed and Breakfast. Chef Cal and his staff are the best! In fact the berry filled wedding cake got the most comments from out guests. We are already planning a return for anniversaries and have mentioned going back to many of our guests and asked if they would like to join us and return back to the Grafton Inn. The answer is always a resounding "YES!, count us in, let us know." We couldn't have scripted it any better. Bill & Norma

Profile Picture Bill, 8/5/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location, Wedding Cake, Wedding Planning
5.0

Having the wedding at The Grafton Inn was the best decision. The personable and professional assistance of all the staff was simply outstanding. They accommodated all our requests cheerfully and did an outstanding job of making our wedding guests comfortable and happy. The rehearsal dinner in the barn was great fun and the wedding itself, in the little glenn by the swimming pond, was everything we hoped it would be. Pure magic!

Profile Picture Ann, 7/15/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location, Wedding Planning
5.0

When you have a wedding at the Grafton Inn, you are essentially guaranteeing that your guests are going to have a wonderful time. The staff is amazing and very personable, Olivia and Angela are very accommodating, and the property is beautiful. We had an amazing wedding at the Grafton Inn and I really could not be happier with how everything went.

Profile Picture Emmy, 6/17/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Unique Services (Other)