The Grafton Inn Reviews

113 | Grafton, VT
See photos, pricing and details

113 Reviews for The Grafton Inn

Recommended by 100%

113
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

65 User photos

The Grafton Inn 1
The Grafton Inn 2
The Grafton Inn 3
The Grafton Inn 4
The Grafton Inn 5
The Grafton Inn 6
The Grafton Inn 7
+ 59
Sort by:
  • Lawrence

    Lawrence Kluttz · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Perfect Wedding

    We had an absolutely wonderful wedding weekend at the Grafton Inn. Though we had a smaller ceremony — and only four months to plan from a thousand miles away! — Olivia and her team listened carefully to what we wanted and created our dream celebration. From the welcome party at the Phelps Barn to the ceremony by the river to the beautiful reception, the whole experience was perfect! The Inn itself is so special, and the village of Grafton is one of the most magical places on earth. We also want to give a shout-out to our vendors — Isaac Wasuck Photography, Fast Pony Flowers, and Michelle Tomlinson for hair and makeup — all of whom were recommended by Olivia and were similarly awesome. We are so very grateful for our entire wedding weekend and for all that Olivia and her team did to make it happen. We can’t recommend the Grafton Inn highly enough!

    Sent on 07/24/2019
  • G

    Genna M · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are beyond thrilled

    There are no words for how amazed, pleased, happy, and thrilled we are after our wedding at the Grafton Inn. As the Inn will tell you, we "challenged" them to go beyond their (wonderful) usual offerings and help us customize our wedding. The entire team surpassed our expectations by elevating the menu, cocktail hour, rehearsal dinner, ceremony site, personal touches, and everything else beyond our wildest dreams.

    Olivia and the team worked with us on every request to make it feel like our wedding was the only wedding of the year at the Inn. Working with Chef Cal, we customized our dinner menu and cocktail hour to highlight Vermont's seasonal offerings and what we love most about the state. Chef Cal and co also allowed us customize our breakfast offerings to offer our guests something lighter in addition to the usual country buffet. With Angela and team, we did something the Inn hadn't done before: a rehearsal dinner on beautiful farmhouse tables in the Community Garden. The entire staff--from the management to the servers--performed impeccably. It felt like the whole town was there to make our wedding dreams come true.

    Our guests loved that it felt like they had the town to themselves and the surroundings cannot be beat. We are still getting rave reviews and are already talking about renewing our vows at the inn. "Wedding of the century" has been batted around (not by us!). We couldn't be happier!

    Sent on 06/29/2019
  • Elisa

    Elisa · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best kept secret in New England!

    The Grafton Inn was the perfect venue for our May 2019 wedding. We were looking for a charming New England town and comfortable accommodations for our guests. We found that Grafton ticked all the boxes.

    We were fortunate enough to catch all the trees in full bloom which made for breathtaking photos. Everywhere you turn in Grafton during any season is a photo opp, whether the Inn buildings themselves, the Windham Foundation grounds with sweeping mountain views, or the charming covered bridge. It was difficult to choose where to take our first look photos and family portraits.

    We loved that our events took place in different areas of the property and we essentially took over the town for the weekend. Our guests appreciated having all the events on site and the well appointed guest rooms. We had 90 guests which was the perfect size to be able to spend meaningful time with everyone. By having the welcome events on Friday plus the two brunches we had enough time to speak with all our guests without feeling rushed.

    The staff at the Inn is top notch and the food is delicious. Olivia, the wedding and events coordinator, was at our beck and call during the entire planning process. Olivia’s email responses were thorough and answered our many many many questions. Chef Cal was super flexible with all our off-menu food requests that we came up with along the way. We opted for the bon fire at the Grafton Trails and Outdoors center to give us guests an evening activity after our welcome dinner on Friday night. On our wedding day we chose from the buffet menu but had it served family style to encourage our guests to interact. We incorporated as much of the Grafton Village cheeses into our selections as possible which our guests loved and paired well with the Vermont beers on tap. One of our guests remarked that the bistro steak with chimichurri was, “The best steak I’ve ever eaten!”

    We visited the Inn multiple times throughout the planning process which helped us to feel comfortable with our decisions during our wedding weekend. We can’t wait to return to the Inn for many years to come!

    Sent on 07/19/2019
    The Grafton Inn 16
    The Grafton Inn 17
    The Grafton Inn 18
    The Grafton Inn 19
    The Grafton Inn 20
    The Grafton Inn 21
    The Grafton Inn 22
    The Grafton Inn 23
  • Carrie

    Carrie Brown · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Book Grafton!!!

    I can't even describe how incredible this venue is... First of all, EVERY SINGLE GUEST cannot stop complimenting our wedding. We had tons of people write "best wedding we've ever been to" in our guest book. We were looking for a small / mid-sized wedding (~80 people), where guests could make a weekend excursion out of the trip (if they wanted to), and they could simply show up, park, and not have to 'travel' anywhere between rehearsal dinner, ceremony, reception, and their guest rooms. If you have a wedding at The Grafton Inn, you basically take over downtown Grafton for your wedding weekend (the Inn is part of a historical society that owns much of the downtown properties) - guests stay both at the Grafton Inn, and in small historic houses all down the street. Everyone is in walking distance of each other. We did a 'Welcome Bonfire' Friday night with smores by the lake with beer and wine served under string lights, an outdoor ceremony on Saturday, and a "Farewell Breakfast" (which is already included for any guests staying at the inn) on Sunday to wrap up the weekend. THE FOOD... oh my gosh. I've never heard so many sincere compliments from guests in my life. Everyone raved, especially about the appetizers, the lobster, the desserts, and the late night designer pizza we opted to include. My husband and I sincerely had the weekend of our lives, and we didn't have to stress a single moment of it due to the staff at Grafton. We could sincerely just enjoy and celebrate with our closest friends and family. ****MOST important part of our experience with Grafton, was our partnership with Olivia and Angela. Olivia was our wedding coordinator at Grafton and she sincerely acted like a wedding planner for me. Any questions I had, recommendations, she helped with everything and was extremely responsive. The entire staff was so nice during our wedding weekend... we even had guests compliment the staff itself. Do yourself a favor, go visit the property, and you'll immediately be able to picture how the wedding of your dreams can come together.

    Sent on 06/27/2019
    The Grafton Inn 24
    The Grafton Inn 25
    The Grafton Inn 26
    The Grafton Inn 27
    The Grafton Inn 28
    The Grafton Inn 29
  • Kristin

    Kristin Kent · Married on 03/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Destination Winter Wonderland Wedding

    Words cannot express how my now husband and I feel about the Grafton Inn. This Inn and the town are forever near and dear to our hearts. We choose the Grafton Inn for our Winter Wonderland destination wedding. Originally, we decided to look at Grafton as a possible venue location simply because they were dog friendly and we wished to have our 4 Cavalier King Charles Spaniels in our wedding. But then we fell in love with this Inn the first moment we saw it.

    You CANNOT fully appreciate this venue without visiting it. One of my husband’s groomsmen said it best - he said “you guys rented a small town for your wedding”. At Grafton your guests can stay on site and enjoy a full wedding weekend. We choose to welcome our guests to our Winter Wonderland with a bon fire at Grafton Trails. In the morning our guests enjoyed eating breakfast together in the garden room. This setting allowed for everyone to socialize and get to know one another prior to the wedding festivities.

    The take away from our family and friends was that our wedding at the Grafton Inn was “magical and one of a kind”. Many said they can’t wait to plan another trip to enjoy and explore more of the area. The staff at Grafton is top knotch. They are always friendly and smiling and eager to help you enjoy your day.

    The food is delicious and expertly prepared. Often at weddings you can find that quality diminishes when the chef must cook in larger quantities. This was not the case for Chef Cal and his team. Everyone raved about the quality of the food and many asked where they could purchase the steaks.

    Olivia the wedding coordinator is there for you every step of the way. I am a tad OCD about planning but she was always there to answer each silly question. My husband, myself and our parents are forever thankful that we choose Grafton for our wedding. We now have a special place to visit for family vacations. We can already see ourselves going back year after year and can’t wait to return with our future children who we hope will also grow to love this inn and this town as much as we now do.

    Sent on 03/08/2019
  • Marianne

    Marianne Williams · Married on 02/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Perfect Hyggae Winter Wedding Location

    We just had our wedding at the Grafton Inn and it was gorgeous! The town is adorable, the Inn and barn are so quaint, and everyone on staff was a delight. Olivia, in particular, was very involved with all of the planning details and was such a key part of our day going smoothly and being stress-free. We are so glad we chose to have our winter wedding here.

    Sent on 02/26/2019
  • J

    Janna Shippa · Married on 12/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Small Wedding

    Our wedding was a small, simple ceremony. From the moment we met with Olivia, she was attentive to every detail - and treated our wedding as if were the biggest event of the season at the Inn! We never once felt like our event was 'less than' another - she, and the rest of the staff, made us feel like our event was significant.

    Sent on 04/03/2019
    The Grafton Inn 30
    The Grafton Inn 31
    The Grafton Inn 32
    The Grafton Inn 33
    The Grafton Inn 34
  • B

    Bryn P · Married on 11/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding weekend at The Grafton Inn was such a dream

    Our wedding weekend at The Grafton Inn was such a dream! We couldn't be more pleased with the setting, venue, service and food! Olivia, Angela and the rest of the Grafton Inn team were a pleasure to work with and made our entire weekend seamless. Everyone was so knowledgeable, responsive, kind, patient, and welcoming. Bravo! We would recommend again and again!

    Sent on 01/09/2019
    The Grafton Inn 35
    The Grafton Inn 36
    The Grafton Inn 37
  • M

    Marah Woodring · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    November 3, 2018

    We had an absolutely magical weekend celebrating our wedding at the Grafton Inn. From the moment we met Olivia and team everyone was eager to help craft the weekend the way we imagined and answer endless questions. Their level of professionalism is unmatched we received responses to any correspondce we had within 24 hours consistently throughout the process. The team will help guide you on alternatives if there is something they can’t do or don’t recommend, but they really work to make virtually anything happen. We were nervous about rain as it was in the forecast - and boy did it rain! But the team didn’t skip a beat and we hardly noticed. The town also experienced a power outage the night of our wedding but no one in attendance had any idea as the inn had generators and didn’t skip a beat. We can’t recommend the Grafton Inn and Olivia and the team enough, and our guests can’t stop raving about the weekend - in particular the food!

    Sent on 03/08/2019
  • M

    Mariann · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter and her husband, after an extensive search for the perfect venue for their fall wedding, picked the Grafton Inn in Grafton, VT. It had all of the elements that were important to them, a beautiful New England setting, a place where all wedding guests could stay and a barn. Olivia, the wedding planner, and Angela, the innkeeper, as well as the rest of the staff, could not have been more helpful and accommodating, and worked tirelessly to insure that all ran smoothly for the couple's special day. Every one of our guests found the Grafton Inn and the quaint town a wonderful place explore with its many and varied activities. The food was really pretty outstanding and catered to all of our guests' dietary needs, as well. If you are planning a wedding in a quintessential Vermont town I highly recommend the Grafton Inn

    Sent on 10/03/2018
  • J

    Joanna · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I got married this past September and we can't say enough good things about the Grafton Inn. We truly had the most perfect wedding weekend. Olivia and Angela made the planning process so easy for us - they were very organized and helped us with everything from finding local vendors to getting our marriage license. They were also so professional and responsive to any question we had - no matter how big or small. The Grafton Inn itself is such a special place, which we realized the first time we stayed there. It is a quaint, historic inn that has so much character. Our guests were blown away buy the unique rooms and the amazing historic houses that they got to stay in for the weekend. We also can't say enough positive things about the food and the service. The breakfast at the Grafton Inn is truly an experience on its own. Getting married at the Grafton Inn surpassed all of our expectations and we can't say enough great things about the whole experience.

    Sent on 10/09/2018
  • M

    Mary · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Grafton Inn - the location, their staff, and their service, is absolutely impeccable. If we had to do it all over again then we would do everything the same. Olivia and Angela are wonderful. They are so very helpful from the details to the pricing, to coming up with different ideas. They also will refer wonderful vendors. The location and amenities could not be better - it is a historic but very well kept Inn. There are traditional rooms and then houses that are linked to the Inn. We had a total of 138 people and 100 of those guests slept at the Inn with the remainder in Air B and B's in the area. They will even help you find those! The food is delicious as well. We utilized Grafton Trails to have a Welcome Dinner the night before and then got married in the Community Garden. But they help you get everything setup with the church if you need it for a rain back up. Let me say - if you are looking for a quaint wedding with impeccable service then look no further. Olivia, Angela, Steven, Kirk, and the rest of the staff are stellar and the location can't be beat.

    Sent on 09/12/2018
  • M

    Meagan · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Quaint, customer-service-driven, full-service venue

    We had an amazing wedding at The Grafton Inn! It’s clear that these folks — specifically Angela and Olivia — are not only pros but truly care about making this a special experience. They were accommodating from a budget perspective and helped us make the inn a realistic option for our wedding. It was still more than we really should have spent, but we very much appreciated their willingness to work with us. Their customer service is impeccable, and they made sure we were comfortable, up to speed and having a great time. Leading up to the wedding, Olivia was organized and made sure we had sorted out all the details. She is quite the expert! We appreciated her recommendations and willingness to work directly with vendors — she’s like your own wedding planner!

    The other big draws for us were the character of the inn (especially the pub) and the village (it’s like you take over the town for the weekend), the ability to spend extended time together, and the amazing food. The lamb was our favorite! The field area by the river is such a beautiful backdrop for a ceremony, and the courtyard is such a great spot for cocktails. We felt a little separate from our guests that dined in different rooms, but we loved all the different vibes of the rooms. The copper bar is so cool! They also set up the tables for us and took everything down and boxed it for us. The different houses and buildings are quaint, and the inn went above and beyond to make sure we had the welcome dinner we hoped for.

    Olivia helped us get overflow lodging for guests, and everyone seemed pleased. Folks sometime had trouble reaching someone to make a reservation, but I think they received callbacks. The inn includes breakfast for guests, and that was delicious! We loved the cheese blocks in the rooms too. Olivia made sure all our gifts and cards were brought to our room, and we were able to make the lobby area a nice welcome for our guests, like an extension for our wedding.

    Two thumbs up for The Grafton Inn!

    Sent on 01/19/2019
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our small wedding here at the Grafton Inn, and I felt like I was in a storybook, it was beautiful! The staff was very attentive and helped through each step of the planning. The food was amazing! I have only the best things to say about this Inn. If you have a small wedding and are looking for a venue with charm, class and good food-this is it!

    Sent on 08/26/2018

    The Grafton Inn's reply:

    Thank you Lauren for your kind words about the staff and the beauty of Grafton. You were a stunning bride and we all feel so fortunate to have been part of your special day here... Wishing you both the very best. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Wishes, Angela Comstock
  • N

    Nathalie · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough good things about The Grafton Inn. The beautiful venue was simply perfect and I'll cherish memories of our weekend at Grafton FOREVER!!! We selected Grafton because it allowed us to bring together all of our friends and family to one location and maximize the celebration - we played kickball, went on a hike, swam at the pond, biked, rented canoes, etc. Everyone has been raving about the location for the past month. Walking down the hill to our site by the swimming hole is one of the best moments of my life :). The team at Grafton were also incredible - over the course of 18 months of planning, Olivia promptly responded to every single email. She allowed so many little changes along the way and did everything to make the day and weekend move so smoothly. The rest of the staff were incredible as well, making all of us feel so special. We had a big dinner at one of the houses on Thursday and they brought over a grill and 20 chairs (as just one example of them going above and beyond). Plus, the food (mac and cheese!!!) and the beautiful barn for dancing and it's pet friendly. You will not regret picking this incredible venue!!

    Sent on 08/11/2018
    The Grafton Inn 38
    The Grafton Inn 39
    The Grafton Inn 40
    The Grafton Inn 41
    The Grafton Inn 42
    The Grafton Inn 43
    The Grafton Inn 44
    The Grafton Inn 45
  • K

    Kara · Married on 05/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The first thing I want to say is WOW! From the initial planning stages, to working with us throughout the year, to pulling off a fantastic day, Olivia and everyone at the Grafton Inn did an incredible job with our wedding. All through the process, we had so much trust in Olivia's planning abilities and her personal touches. She always responded to our requests and was very accommodating. We felt like the value that we got for the price that we paid to have our wedding in Grafton was superb. Our wedding was beautiful thanks mostly to the sprawling meadows, looming mountains and babbling brooks in Grafton. The Inn is also so nice and welcoming, as well as classy and comfortable. We had 75 people, and it was the perfect number for our reception in the Barn. I would certainly suggest anyone to have their wedding here - you won't be sorry! Also, on a side note, it helped a lot that Olivia had great relationships with reliable vendors, and she was great in coordinating with the vendors that we brought in, so I was never worried about anyone not showing up!

    Sent on 06/08/2018
  • C

    Christopher · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone at the Grafton Inn was extremely responsive and flexible. Whenever we had a question or concern throughout the planning process, we could always reach out to them and have everything answered. The food was fantastic and the venue is gorgeous.

    It ended up raining on our wedding day but they were able to quickly move all our decorations and guests into the backup ceremony site without any issues. Throughout the day, Olivia and everyone else at the Inn were attentive and available if we needed anything. Their ability to roll with anything that happens, setup/clean up of anything you need, attentiveness, and their general demeanor was all extraordinary. If we ever have another wedding, we will definitely be doing it here!

    Sent on 06/02/2018
    The Grafton Inn 46
    The Grafton Inn 47
    The Grafton Inn 48
  • M

    Maeve · Married on 02/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From start to finish The Grafton inn and its staff were amazing!

    The inn offers a fabulous Vermont charm that is radiant year round, but truly helped bring our winter wedding dreams come true. Cozy fire places at every turn and inviting antique decor help you feel relaxed and at home. This would not be a proper review with out mentioning the delicious cheese provided in each room, the Grafton trail passes, or the extraordinary bath tubs!

    What is more, I cannot give enough praise to the staff. Attentive and responsive to every detail, they truly went above and beyond to make everything look amazing and go smoothly. They tackled all the projects we threw at them with grace and tact. They are simply the best. More than just the staff at the inn they became our friends.

    Lastly I will leave you with this, we had guests traveling from all over the country to tiny little Grafton, VT. We have heard from many many guests that they were truly surprised and impressed by The Grafton Inn, and plan to return. The Grafton inn is a tiny marvel not to be missed!

    Sent on 02/22/2018
    The Grafton Inn 49
    The Grafton Inn 50
  • J

    Jeff · Married on 12/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the perfect wedding at the Grafton Inn. Our family, from the Philadelphia area, are longtime patrons of the Inn so it was only natural for us to consider it to be the venue for our 3-day event. When we approached them about hosting our same-sex wedding they were thrilled to have the opportunity. The Wedding Planner—Olivia— is professional, helpful, prompt and communicates everything very clearly. Most importantly, she is fun to work with! The Innkeeper—Angela; the Assistant Innkeeper—Steven....and ALL of the Grafton Inn staff were welcoming, warm, friendly and were so accommodating and so invested in our event that they were more like longtime friends. All of our guests commented over and over again how magical our wedding was, how beautiful the venue was, how terrific the Inn’s Staff was and how fabulous the food was! They were even able to wave their magic wands and have snow fall just as our ceremony began! Many of our friends have told us that they are planning to return to the Inn for their own vacations. Ours was not just a wedding. It was a 3-day event where basically the entire town of Grafton was the venue. Our friends and family would stroll the streets and would bump into one another in the Mercantile or the Post Office or the General Store and would have the opportunity to chat and get to know each other. All elements of our wedding went off without a hitch and we couldn’t be more thrilled with the outcome of our celebration. The icing on the cake (no pun intended) was when we were told that as our last song played out and our guests formed a circle of linked arms and sang along, the Grafton Inn Team stood at the top of the steps in Phelp’s Barn and shed joyful tears at our happiness. Choose the Grafton Inn for your wedding. It will be perfect.
    Sincerely,
    Rob and Jeff~

    Sent on 01/02/2018
    The Grafton Inn 51
    The Grafton Inn 52
    The Grafton Inn 53
    The Grafton Inn 54
    The Grafton Inn 55
    The Grafton Inn 56
    The Grafton Inn 57
    The Grafton Inn 58
    The Grafton Inn 59
    The Grafton Inn 60
  • J

    Jocelyn · Married on 12/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Olivia and the entire staff were amazing!! Whenever we had a question it was answered very quickly and stresses were not an issue. The venue was spectacular offering so many different options for us. We were extremely blessed to have our wedding at the Grafton Inn! We will be back for every anniversary!

    Sent on 12/10/2017
  • E

    Erin · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved spending our wedding weekend at the Grafton Inn, and all of our guests didn't hold back to tell us how much they too loved it. From the casual bonfire we held the night before, to the ease of getting around and just "running into" guests all over the village to the flexibility of the inn accommodating our dogs and reception band and making everything flow smoothly despite our complete lack of knowing the "backstage" aspects of a wedding (thank you, Olivia!), Grafton Inn fit the bill for an amazing for these two non-wedding, non-attention-seeking folks. It provided us the fun and relaxing weekend with friends, family, dancing, amazing food and a deliciously local tap that we were truly seeking, with a wedding on the side ;) We cannot recommend Grafton enough and think brides and grooms can really make it as big and showy or fun and easygoing an event as you'd like, and Olivia's there every step of the way to help with the vision.

    Sent on 11/12/2017
    The Grafton Inn 61
  • S

    SiEun · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I strongly can say to choose The Grafton Inn in Vermont for our wedding was the best luck ever.
    The venue was really really gorgeous and their way of handling of wedding process was superb. Every single staff was absolutely professional and wicked kind. I was not familiar with whole wedding process as I'm from Korea, but they set up all perfectly. Without any single hesitation. I still think that was miracle. I'm so happy to hear every person who attended our wedding says our wedding was one of the best weddings they have ever been to.

    This place has nice and beautiful New England style accommodations just cross the street of the reception area(whole things in the town), I recommend for the people who want to celebrate with loved ones in holiday vibe. The driving way to this place is also insanely beautiful, so your guests will already fall in love with this venue on the way.(That was how our couple also decided here at first sight!)
    The accommodation is a little pricey, but the whole wedding cost was pretty reasonable despite the size of our small wedding. Anyways, I wrote down long as I wanted to say thank you a lot to the Grafton Inn!!! :)
    Choose here couples! You won't regret!!!

    Sent on 11/26/2017
    The Grafton Inn 62
    The Grafton Inn 63
    The Grafton Inn 64
  • Bri

    Bri · Married on 10/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wish we could relive this day over and over

    We had a beyond exceptional experience with our wedding at the Grafton Inn. Olivia made planning our special day easier than we could've imagined. After we confirmed that we would be doing our wedding there, they gave us a free night stay at the Grafton where we could go meet Olivia, the chef and the service staff. We were given a list of appetizers, soups, salads and entrees and allowed to try several so we could pick what we wanted to serve for dinner. We were able to select 2 options and our guests were allowed to select between the 2. The food was excellent and this was one of our favorite parts of planning. Olivia was so great to work with. She was quick to respond and willing to do whatever we needed to make our day perfect. We were able to enjoy our day without having to worry about set up and take down. Everyone was very nice and welcoming. Our entire wedding party had an excellent time and we couldn't have asked for a more amazing weekend with our family and friends. We can't wait to go back and visit.

    Sent on 03/23/2019
    The Grafton Inn 65
    The Grafton Inn 66
    The Grafton Inn 67
    The Grafton Inn 68
  • K

    Kayla · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Planning a wedding can be very stressful, but Olivia and the team at the Grafton Inn were extremely easy to communicate with and worked extremely hard all weekend so I didn't have to do much of anything! I chose the Inn for two reasons. First, I loved that my guests didn't have to drive, and we could have the ceremony, rehearsal, and sleep all within walking distance. The second reason was because of Olivia. I had sent an email inquiring about the Inn, and she scheduled a phone call the same day! She is the best communicator you could ask for, and responded to my countless emails in a timely manner. The food, drinks, and staff during the weekend were amazing, and my husband and I received so many wonderful comments from guests saying this was by far the best wedding they had gone to. Most of the rooms are huge, and some have jacuzzi tubs and large, comfortable beds. Some of the rooms are dog friendly as well! We had a warm fall wedding, and were glad the AC units were still in :) . After 11pm, we moved the party across the way to one of the houses that has a ping pong table and pool table, which was perfect! Most of the decorations and such for the wedding are provided by the venue, so all in all, this venue is amazing for the cost!

    Sent on 10/18/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review