The Grafton Inn Reviews

99 | Grafton, VT
See photos, pricing and details

99 Reviews for The Grafton Inn

Recommended by 100%

99
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

27 User photos

The Grafton Inn 1
The Grafton Inn 2
The Grafton Inn 3
The Grafton Inn 4
The Grafton Inn 5
The Grafton Inn 6
The Grafton Inn 7
+ 21
Sort by:
  • M

    Mariann · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter and her husband, after an extensive search for the perfect venue for their fall wedding, picked the Grafton Inn in Grafton, VT. It had all of the elements that were important to them, a beautiful New England setting, a place where all wedding guests could stay and a barn. Olivia, the wedding planner, and Angela, the innkeeper, as well as the rest of the staff, could not have been more helpful and accommodating, and worked tirelessly to insure that all ran smoothly for the couple's special day. Every one of our guests found the Grafton Inn and the quaint town a wonderful place explore with its many and varied activities. The food was really pretty outstanding and catered to all of our guests' dietary needs, as well. If you are planning a wedding in a quintessential Vermont town I highly recommend the Grafton Inn

  • J

    Joanna · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I got married this past September and we can't say enough good things about the Grafton Inn. We truly had the most perfect wedding weekend. Olivia and Angela made the planning process so easy for us - they were very organized and helped us with everything from finding local vendors to getting our marriage license. They were also so professional and responsive to any question we had - no matter how big or small. The Grafton Inn itself is such a special place, which we realized the first time we stayed there. It is a quaint, historic inn that has so much character. Our guests were blown away buy the unique rooms and the amazing historic houses that they got to stay in for the weekend. We also can't say enough positive things about the food and the service. The breakfast at the Grafton Inn is truly an experience on its own. Getting married at the Grafton Inn surpassed all of our expectations and we can't say enough great things about the whole experience.

  • M

    Mary · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Grafton Inn - the location, their staff, and their service, is absolutely impeccable. If we had to do it all over again then we would do everything the same. Olivia and Angela are wonderful. They are so very helpful from the details to the pricing, to coming up with different ideas. They also will refer wonderful vendors. The location and amenities could not be better - it is a historic but very well kept Inn. There are traditional rooms and then houses that are linked to the Inn. We had a total of 138 people and 100 of those guests slept at the Inn with the remainder in Air B and B's in the area. They will even help you find those! The food is delicious as well. We utilized Grafton Trails to have a Welcome Dinner the night before and then got married in the Community Garden. But they help you get everything setup with the church if you need it for a rain back up. Let me say - if you are looking for a quaint wedding with impeccable service then look no further. Olivia, Angela, Steven, Kirk, and the rest of the staff are stellar and the location can't be beat.

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our small wedding here at the Grafton Inn, and I felt like I was in a storybook, it was beautiful! The staff was very attentive and helped through each step of the planning. The food was amazing! I have only the best things to say about this Inn. If you have a small wedding and are looking for a venue with charm, class and good food-this is it!

    Sent on 08/26/2018

    The Grafton Inn's reply:

    Thank you Lauren for your kind words about the staff and the beauty of Grafton. You were a stunning bride and we all feel so fortunate to have been part of your special day here... Wishing you both the very best. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Wishes, Angela Comstock
  • N

    Nathalie · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough good things about The Grafton Inn. The beautiful venue was simply perfect and I'll cherish memories of our weekend at Grafton FOREVER!!! We selected Grafton because it allowed us to bring together all of our friends and family to one location and maximize the celebration - we played kickball, went on a hike, swam at the pond, biked, rented canoes, etc. Everyone has been raving about the location for the past month. Walking down the hill to our site by the swimming hole is one of the best moments of my life :). The team at Grafton were also incredible - over the course of 18 months of planning, Olivia promptly responded to every single email. She allowed so many little changes along the way and did everything to make the day and weekend move so smoothly. The rest of the staff were incredible as well, making all of us feel so special. We had a big dinner at one of the houses on Thursday and they brought over a grill and 20 chairs (as just one example of them going above and beyond). Plus, the food (mac and cheese!!!) and the beautiful barn for dancing and it's pet friendly. You will not regret picking this incredible venue!!

    The Grafton Inn 18
    The Grafton Inn 19
    The Grafton Inn 20
    The Grafton Inn 21
    The Grafton Inn 22
    The Grafton Inn 23
    The Grafton Inn 24
    The Grafton Inn 25
  • K

    Kara · Married on 05/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The first thing I want to say is WOW! From the initial planning stages, to working with us throughout the year, to pulling off a fantastic day, Olivia and everyone at the Grafton Inn did an incredible job with our wedding. All through the process, we had so much trust in Olivia's planning abilities and her personal touches. She always responded to our requests and was very accommodating. We felt like the value that we got for the price that we paid to have our wedding in Grafton was superb. Our wedding was beautiful thanks mostly to the sprawling meadows, looming mountains and babbling brooks in Grafton. The Inn is also so nice and welcoming, as well as classy and comfortable. We had 75 people, and it was the perfect number for our reception in the Barn. I would certainly suggest anyone to have their wedding here - you won't be sorry! Also, on a side note, it helped a lot that Olivia had great relationships with reliable vendors, and she was great in coordinating with the vendors that we brought in, so I was never worried about anyone not showing up!

  • C

    Christopher · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone at the Grafton Inn was extremely responsive and flexible. Whenever we had a question or concern throughout the planning process, we could always reach out to them and have everything answered. The food was fantastic and the venue is gorgeous.

    It ended up raining on our wedding day but they were able to quickly move all our decorations and guests into the backup ceremony site without any issues. Throughout the day, Olivia and everyone else at the Inn were attentive and available if we needed anything. Their ability to roll with anything that happens, setup/clean up of anything you need, attentiveness, and their general demeanor was all extraordinary. If we ever have another wedding, we will definitely be doing it here!

    The Grafton Inn 26
    The Grafton Inn 27
    The Grafton Inn 28
  • M

    Maeve · Married on 02/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From start to finish The Grafton inn and its staff were amazing!

    The inn offers a fabulous Vermont charm that is radiant year round, but truly helped bring our winter wedding dreams come true. Cozy fire places at every turn and inviting antique decor help you feel relaxed and at home. This would not be a proper review with out mentioning the delicious cheese provided in each room, the Grafton trail passes, or the extraordinary bath tubs!

    What is more, I cannot give enough praise to the staff. Attentive and responsive to every detail, they truly went above and beyond to make everything look amazing and go smoothly. They tackled all the projects we threw at them with grace and tact. They are simply the best. More than just the staff at the inn they became our friends.

    Lastly I will leave you with this, we had guests traveling from all over the country to tiny little Grafton, VT. We have heard from many many guests that they were truly surprised and impressed by The Grafton Inn, and plan to return. The Grafton inn is a tiny marvel not to be missed!

    The Grafton Inn 29
    The Grafton Inn 30
  • J

    Jocelyn · Married on 12/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Olivia and the entire staff were amazing!! Whenever we had a question it was answered very quickly and stresses were not an issue. The venue was spectacular offering so many different options for us. We were extremely blessed to have our wedding at the Grafton Inn! We will be back for every anniversary!

  • E

    Erin · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved spending our wedding weekend at the Grafton Inn, and all of our guests didn't hold back to tell us how much they too loved it. From the casual bonfire we held the night before, to the ease of getting around and just "running into" guests all over the village to the flexibility of the inn accommodating our dogs and reception band and making everything flow smoothly despite our complete lack of knowing the "backstage" aspects of a wedding (thank you, Olivia!), Grafton Inn fit the bill for an amazing for these two non-wedding, non-attention-seeking folks. It provided us the fun and relaxing weekend with friends, family, dancing, amazing food and a deliciously local tap that we were truly seeking, with a wedding on the side ;) We cannot recommend Grafton enough and think brides and grooms can really make it as big and showy or fun and easygoing an event as you'd like, and Olivia's there every step of the way to help with the vision.

    The Grafton Inn 31
  • S

    SiEun · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I strongly can say to choose The Grafton Inn in Vermont for our wedding was the best luck ever.
    The venue was really really gorgeous and their way of handling of wedding process was superb. Every single staff was absolutely professional and wicked kind. I was not familiar with whole wedding process as I'm from Korea, but they set up all perfectly. Without any single hesitation. I still think that was miracle. I'm so happy to hear every person who attended our wedding says our wedding was one of the best weddings they have ever been to.

    This place has nice and beautiful New England style accommodations just cross the street of the reception area(whole things in the town), I recommend for the people who want to celebrate with loved ones in holiday vibe. The driving way to this place is also insanely beautiful, so your guests will already fall in love with this venue on the way.(That was how our couple also decided here at first sight!)
    The accommodation is a little pricey, but the whole wedding cost was pretty reasonable despite the size of our small wedding. Anyways, I wrote down long as I wanted to say thank you a lot to the Grafton Inn!!! :)
    Choose here couples! You won't regret!!!

    The Grafton Inn 32
    The Grafton Inn 33
    The Grafton Inn 34
  • K

    Kayla · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Planning a wedding can be very stressful, but Olivia and the team at the Grafton Inn were extremely easy to communicate with and worked extremely hard all weekend so I didn't have to do much of anything! I chose the Inn for two reasons. First, I loved that my guests didn't have to drive, and we could have the ceremony, rehearsal, and sleep all within walking distance. The second reason was because of Olivia. I had sent an email inquiring about the Inn, and she scheduled a phone call the same day! She is the best communicator you could ask for, and responded to my countless emails in a timely manner. The food, drinks, and staff during the weekend were amazing, and my husband and I received so many wonderful comments from guests saying this was by far the best wedding they had gone to. Most of the rooms are huge, and some have jacuzzi tubs and large, comfortable beds. Some of the rooms are dog friendly as well! We had a warm fall wedding, and were glad the AC units were still in :) . After 11pm, we moved the party across the way to one of the houses that has a ping pong table and pool table, which was perfect! Most of the decorations and such for the wedding are provided by the venue, so all in all, this venue is amazing for the cost!

  • J

    Joseph · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can't say enough about how great our experience was holding our wedding at the Grafton Inn. We rented out one of the houses on the property (White Gates...beautiful and huge) for the duration of the weekend and used it as our "home base," holding our welcome dinner there the evening before for our small party of 21. The Inn staged the house, cooked flatbread pizzas in a station set up on premises, and served up a great meal. The next day the outdoor ceremony by the swimming pond and subsequent reception in the main Inn were both perfect. We concluded the day with a bonfire down at the Outdoor Center. The Inn is an incredibly unique venue; we saw some other beautiful places in Vermont while planning our wedding but none other had the capacity and combination of facilities to pull this kind of thing off. The Grafton Inn did it easily, and with other weddings and events happening on site that weekend to boot.

    Olivia, Angela and the rest of the entire staff did a phenomenal job and could not have been more accommodating, or more professional. We will always come back through the years to visit. It's a wonderful place and their operations are top-notch.

  • M

    Michael · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing the Grafton Inn as our wedding venue was one of the best decisions we've ever made and I cannot recommend them enough. From the first email we sent, Olivia and Angela were extremely responsive and helpful. They made the entire planning process so unbelievable easy and took care of everything the day of. Having everything in one place seriously lightened the planning process and was 100% worth it. In addition, everyone else that works here is seriously awesome - our guests kept telling us how friendly and attentive they all are and it made for an amazing experience.

    As for the venue itself, it's absolutely gorgeous - there were so many places right in town or within walking distance to take pictures with barns, houses, bridges, ponds, woods, etc. in the background and it has that amazing New England small town feel. They also have a number of ceremony sites and places you can have your wedding, so you can really put your own special touch on it. We loved that all of our friends and family could just take over the town for the entire weekend - they parked their cars on Friday and didn't have to get in them again until Sunday. That allowed us to really spend time together outside of just the reception, which was great since we don't live in the same place as most of our guests. Speaking of guests, they were all raving about the Inn and the time they had there - they loved the community atmosphere of the weekend and I heard from many that it was the best wedding food they had ever had (it's soooooo good!). We were able to come up with a dinner menu that worked within our budget and they were extremely mindful of food allergies, even at the buffet breakfast (which is amazing).

    Honestly, I could go on and on about how amazing this place is. I'm so glad we chose Grafton and I can't wait to go back for our anniversary!

  • A

    Allison · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have asked for a better venue, or a more helpful and kind staff then the Grafton Inn! Every person went out of their way to make our guests and ourselves feel comfortable and taken care of. Olivia and Angela made sure every detail was perfect and made the whole experience totally stress free. The kindness and family feel of the Grafton Inn was one of our favorite parts of our wedding weekend. Additionally the food, property, bonfire and barn were all perfect perfect!!

  • C

    Clarese · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Grafton Inn is absolutely great! Olivia (wedding coordinator) and Angela (Innkeeper) as well as the entire Inn staff are amazing! Olivia is very personable, and she worked very closely with us to plan the wedding of our dreams. There was never a moment that she was not available for a question. You can also trust all of her recommendations for local vendors because they ALL were great! Our wedding weekend was perfect, and Olivia and her team handled every single detail from the moment that we arrived. All of our guests raved about the quality of the staff (it's true, they all treat you like family) and they all said the food was incredible! The guests also loved the venue because it offers stunning views and there are so many things to do in the area. We highly recommend the Grafton Inn for a wedding weekend, and we promise that all of your guests will have an incredible time (many said it was the best wedding they had ever been to)!

  • A

    Amy · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Grafton Inn made all of my and my husband's dreams come true! Not only is the inn beautiful, but working with Olivia and Angela was such a pleasure. They helped us every step of the way, accommodating our needs and offering more assistance than I could have imagined! They even let us use vases they had on hand since we were bringing in our own flowers, and supplied other wonderful wedding-related things such as a gorgeous birch tree arch under which we were married. I cannot emphasize enough how incredible the whole experience was from the moment we first saw the property to the day we left after our wedding. Our friends and family members raved about the unique full-weekend, one-stop-shop experience. We could all park our cars on Friday and not have to get back in them until Sunday afternoon! Our guests were able to hike, swim, explore the village, and play outdoor games. The food was delicious (something I feel like you can't often say about wedding food), the venue was perfect, and the outdoor space made for incredible photos and views. We had the time of our lives, and the Grafton Inn will always be a very important part of our love story. We plan to come back and visit many times in the future!

  • S

    sarah · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The wedding planning staff at the Inn was amazing and always available to talk about any questions we had, provide recommendations for vendors, and walk through the schedule of the entire weekend to calm our nerves before the wedding weekend. our wedding was a magical weekend in a magical setting - the team at the Inn made sure it was completely perfect in every way. the food was delicious, the cake was delicious, the scenery was amazing, and our guests fell in love with grafton and everyone there - everything was perfect!

  • G

    Garrett · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Every single employee at the Inn made us feel very special and welcomed. By the end of the weekend it felt like one big family in Grafton. They were willing to do anything for us. Thanks!

  • M

    Mother of Bride- Margaret · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was the 'BEST DAY EVER' even for parents because there was a collaborative and festive spirit from the first inquiry to our departure. Olivia is outstanding in connecting with the engaged couple and the parents, listening to preferences, offering suggestions, and supporting the process each step along the way. The guests felt welcomed and embraced by the Grafton community and the Grafton Inn staff and many of them said they planned to return to visit Grafton. Grafton was a treasured vacation spot for the bride, maid of honor , parents, aunt, uncle, and grandmother, and there was shared exhilaration by the staff who listened to more than one 'GREAT GRAFTON EXPERIENCE!' We really did not want the weekend to end- it was PERFECT because of the exceptional coordination, communication, and celebration!

  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Olivia and the staff at the Grafton Inn worked with me very carefully to ensure that my fiance (now husband!) and I had the wedding of our dreams. Olivia was attentive to all of my questions throughout the entire planning process, and our actual wedding day went off without a hitch. The entire staff, from the front desk person to the waitresses, made us feel important and special, and we truly appreciated all of their efforts and hospitality. I would recommend The Grafton Inn to anyone getting married, and if I could give more than five stars I certainly would!

  • T

    Tyler · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This Venue truly deserves a full 5 start rating. I was the groom a few weekends ago, and can't describe just how all encompassing their planning and this venue's services are. Everything was accounted for on the day of, the innkeeper even helped me pin on my boutonniere when I couldn't get it right! I can't speak to an early summer or winter wedding, but the whole town was in bloom in mid august. Everything looked amazing. It is the perfect location for you and your close loved ones to steal away for a weekend and relax for a beautiful wedding!

  • S

    Shannon · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best decision I ever made was marrying my husband. The second best decision I ever made was having our wedding at The Grafton Inn! There are not enough words to describe how amazing our experience was! From the beautiful inn and picturesque town, to the incredible staff and delicious food, this place is a 10. Thank you for a perfect wedding weekend!

  • J

    Jim · Married on 08/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the beginning to the end, Olivia and Angelia were there for us. They always returned emails and made sure we understood so there were no surprises. When all you guest are in town it feels like you got the town of Grafton not just the Grafton Inn. We had the wedding down by the swiming pond and it was beautiful. A special thanks to Olivia, Angelia, Jacob and Laura the bar tender

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review