The Georgian Terrace Hotel Reviews

48 | Atlanta, GA
See photos, pricing and details

48 Reviews for The Georgian Terrace Hotel

Recommended by 92%

48
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.6
Sort by:
  • Mary

    Mary · Married on 11/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Customer Service

    I loved working with Emily. From the minute I met her, she catered to my wedding and was so pleasurable to work with. Her commitment to helping my day be unforgettable was a step above the ordinary.

    Sent on 01/03/2019
  • Antoinette

    Antoinette · Married on 09/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Truly a modern classic

    I utilized this hotel for myself and my bridesmaids to get ready at. Booked the 3 room suite, which is essentially an apartment. They were able to accommodate a late check out for us, as my wedding was later in the day, so I was very grateful for that. The hotel makes for gorgeous photos! Staff was friendly. Received breakfast from Livingston very quickly.

    We looked at this hotel as a reception venue as well. Although we didn't have ours here, it's a great choice, we just needed more flexibly regarding food/alcohol

    Sent on 10/08/2019
  • M

    marygrace azar · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue

    The Georgian Terrace is absolutely stunning in every way. The beautiful marble staircases and ballrooms are to die for, and make for amazing pictures. The space is so gorgeous by itself, that there is really very little you need to do in the way of decor or flowers. The convenience of a hotel as a venue was so nice for our guests, and made life easy for us as they handled the catering, cake, etc. We absolutely loved working with Christopher, who was on top of it and super responsive throughout the process! Would highly recommend to anyone looking to book their dream wedding day here!

    Sent on 11/05/2019
  • User6983615 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect venue! I absolutely love the Georgian Terrace and you really cannot go wrong with having this as your wedding venue. The staff is 5-star, high class and the service is spectacular. Thanks so much to Walter for making sure all my details were executed. He is so fantastic to work with. I've looked back on my wedding photos so many times and I'm so happy that we picked The Georgian Terrace as our ceremony at Mitchel ballroom and reception at grand ballroom. The building is so beautiful!

    Sent on 02/16/2017

    The Georgian Terrace Hotel's reply:

    We would like to take this opportunity to extend our sincere “Thank You” for allowing the Georgian Terrace Hotel at Midtown to host your wedding. Our greatest satisfaction comes from the knowledge that, upon leaving our hotel our guests have enjoyed a pleasurable experience and have had well-organized function.
    Again, thank you for selecting the Georgian Terrace Hotel and Midtown. If we may be of assistance to you in the interim, please do not hesitate to contact us.
    Ann Collins
    Director of Sales & Marketing
  • A

    Angela · Married on 01/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough about the wedding I held for my daughter at the Georgian Terrace. From the beginning planning process until the day of I never once had a problem. The catering manager Ashley was professional from the start until the end. She was always prompt returning my phone calls and never once made me feel as if I was troubling her. She went above and beyond to make the day a very special one. The food was excellent, both at the cocktail hour and the dinner. Many of my guests approached us and told us how delicious the meal was. The ballroom was beautiful with the uplighting they provided and the choice of linens on the tables. I used many vendors straight from their list and was also so happy with them. Everyone returned calls promptly and acted professionally. If I had another daughter I would hold another affair there! Thanks for the great memories.

    Sent on 02/09/2016
  • B

    Bonnie · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had such an incredible reception at the Georgian Terrace. The ballroom is beautiful on its own, so not much additional decor is needed. The Grand Ballroom also has an outdoor terrace which is a great addition for guests who want to congregate outside. The planner we worked with, Ashley, was extremely professional, and very easy to get in touch with. The entire staff at the hotel was very accommodating, and very flexible with seating arrangements, as we changed ours around several times. All the catering is in house, which makes the planning part even easier. The food is delicious, and all of our guests were very happy with the food. The Georgian Terrace is in the heart of Atlanta, so our out of town guests loved the convenience of where the hotel was located, and there are a lot of food and activity options close by. The photographs turned out beautifully as well because the interior and exterior of the hotel are just stunning. I could not have been happier with this venue choice. It is the perfect spot if you're looking for a vintage/classic reception venue.

    Sent on 06/29/2015
  • C

    Chantel · Married on 05/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had our wedding and reception at The Georgian Terrace. The entire event was beautiful! the staff went above and beyond our expectations. Thank you to Emily the catering Manager who helped make our day magical! If your looking for a place to have your wedding or reception. The Georgian Terrace will make you feel like royalty!

    Sent on 06/16/2015
  • A

    Amy · Married on 04/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect venue!! I absolutely love the Georgian Terrace and you really can't go wrong with having this as your wedding venue. The staff is 5-star, high class and the service is spectacular. Thanks so much to Walt for making sure all my details were executed. He is so fantastic to work with. I've looked back on my wedding photos so many times and I'm so happy that we picked the GT as our reception venue. The building is so beautiful! (And definitely take photos by the Fox too). We had a ton of out of town guests, and they loved the history of the GT and how stunning everything was. Thanks again to Walt and his team for making our special day so perfect.

    Sent on 06/12/2015
  • M

    Mina · Married on 04/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Georgian Terrace is a prime Southern/Atlanta wedding venue. Nothing beats the grand ballroom! The staff caters to your every need and all the details are carefully taken care of! I loved everything about this place and so happy I chose The Georgian Terrace after viewing so many options in Atlanta.

    Sent on 10/26/2015
  • User4161678 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They went above and beyond expectations and the day was absolutely perfect :)

    Sent on 04/24/2015
  • C

    Charles · Married on 01/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have an older son who married in Maine, and most of this was handled by his family. This was our first go at this for our daughter, and Ashley and the Georgian Terrace couldn't have been more helpful and efficient. Frankly, they weren't our first choice, but in retrospect should have been. Stunning appointments, beautiful architecture and intricate joinery. It was classically opulent while remaining relatively affordable. The staff was incredibly responsive, Ashley worked with my wife and daughter to get the best value among several possible decisions, Georgian Terrace people were there making sure everything went smoothly and added a tremendous amount of expertise that gave the entire affair a much more polished air. We used their recommended cake people, AV people and photographers (frankly I always worry about intertwined businesses) but it worked especially well in this historic old hotel...all the vendors knew just what to do, where to go, and the photographers knew all the great spots. Beautiful service in one room and in another, a sit down dinner, dance floor, open bar and bartender, all deftly handled. Brides should love the elegance, every groom is Clark Gable, the families are well treated and the accommodations are old school Southern classic. Ashley and her team brought this last minute event for fifty together in three weeks, no surprises on the final bill, and less than I had internally budgeted. A+

    Sent on 01/14/2015
  • C

    Cassi · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were married at Georgian Terrace in October 2014 and we are so glad we did. The venue is absolutely beautiful - the pictures turned out amazing. The food at Georgian Terrace is the best you can find at a hotel and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. Our coordinator Hannah went above and beyond at every point of the planning process. The only con I could see was the guest rooms can be a hit a miss - some have been upgraded and some are older, but the actual ballrooms are incredible. We feel very fortunate we chose Georgian Terrace.

    Sent on 10/27/2014
  • M

    maria elena · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We recently were married at the Georgian Terrace and we could not be happier with the facilities. The hotel is located right in the heart of mid town and extremely convenient for anyone traveling. Additionally, it is a beautiful historic site providing the perfect elegant venue for a wedding.

    The food and drinks were top notch and the ballrooms beautiful. The perfect blend of elegance and sophistication made this special evening stellar. The service was excellent both the night of the wedding as well as throughout the planning process. We were assisted by Walter Nemeth who ensured that every step of the process from the initial tour to the final checkout went smoothly. We honestly felt attended to and cared for the entire time we were working with the hotel.

    We could not recommend this venue more highly. The location is perfect, the hotel itself is a beautiful historic venue, and the quality and service were exceptional.

    Sent on 10/24/2014
  • K

    Kelli · Married on 09/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I just had my dream wedding at The Georgian Terrace back on September 6th, 2014! I can't stop looking at my pictures because they convey that I had that true Atlanta wedding!

    Three Months before my wedding, my original venue closed down and I was in desperate need to find a new venue at a price I could afford. It turned into a blessing in disguise because The Georgian Terrace had everything I was looking for! I had my reception at the Livingston Restaurant which is right across the street from The Fox Theatre so it made for some gorgeous photos! The food was spectacular and the service was perfect! A huge compliment to Ashley for making my day so very special! All my guests were ranting and raving over my wedding so I'm one happy bride!!!

    Sent on 12/09/2014
  • M

    Megan · Married on 08/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything about my experience with The Georgian Terrace was amazing, especially Dana and Walt. They are so kind and so easy to work with. Walt made sure the wedding night was absolutely perfect. I can't say enough good things! The food was amazing, the bridal suite was gorgeous and the ballroom was breathtaking. I am SO happy I chose The Georgian Terrace for my wedding.

    Sent on 09/02/2014
  • User4346693 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The grand ballroom in this hotel is a magnificent backdrop for any wedding. The photo opportunities in the hotel are endless - the architecture is amazing. A huge thank you to Dana Kicklighter and her team for making my daughter's dream wedding a reality. It truly was a magical evening. The food and other services were perfection. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 08/24/2014
  • M

    mary · Married on 11/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had my daughter's wedding reception at the Georgian Terrace ballroom and the staff could not have been more responsive to our every request. We had a very positive experience.
    I am a foodie and the food was quite delicious.
    My only complaint would be that the ballroom foyer that was used for the cocktail hour was not air conditioned and ridiculously hot. Although the air conditioning was turned on at my request, it was impossible to cool it with 100 warm people already there. It was a November wedding, and the ballroom was perfectly cooled, but be sure they cool the foyer before guests arrive.

    Sent on 11/18/2013
  • K

    Khwanda · Married on 10/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Georgian Terrace Hotel in Atlanta Georgia is responsible for making my wedding and reception "A DREAM COME TRUE". The wedding ceremony was like a fairytale...simply beautiful. The Piedmont Foyer is so beautiful and the photographs came out absolutely gorgeous. The food served for the cocktail hour and reception dinner, was delicious! The Chef did an outstanding job! The entire staff at the Georgian Terrace, especially Dana Kicklighter, were so professional. It was a sheer delight to trust my wedding to the Georgian Terrace Hotel and not worry about anything. Dana advised me and was there all the way through the planning process and even calmed me the day of the wedding. Anything Dana said she was going to do, she did. She even responded to my emails on her day off!!!!!!! OUTSTANDING 5 STAR RATING FOR DANA AND THE GEORGIAN TERRACE HOTEL. Thank You Georgian Terrace Hotel for making my wedding day one of the happiest days of my life!!!!

    Sent on 10/22/2013
  • C

    Celeste · Married on 02/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A very romantic and elegant venue! We wouldn't have it any different. We are so blessed to have had our reception at the Grand ballroom! Simply beautiful!

    Ronson and Celeste

    Sent on 03/28/2013
  • C

    Caroline · Married on 01/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I originally liked this venue because of its elegance and history, but what REALLY sold me was how responsive, flexible, and thorough Hannah was to answer my questions and to find solutions to meet my vision and my budget. Even after signing on, Hannah continued to impress me --she was a true delight to work with. Our reception went flawlessly and everyone had a blast at this beautiful venue.

    Sent on 02/19/2013
  • Raquel

    Raquel · Married on 06/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The event coordinators were both very helpful. I worked with both Dana and Hannah. They were god sent. Hannah was initially my event coordinator and she came up with a really great menu that worked for our budget. Dana was also on the awesome list. Both were very good about responding to my questions within a timely manner. Day of the event Dana was on point and took care of the details I might have forgotten. She contacted my vendors to coordinate set up times. It was a stress free day thanks to the vendors I chose and DANA!

    Sent on 07/02/2012
  • A

    adrian · Married on 05/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of the best venues in Atlanta!

    Sent on 03/13/2013
  • User2546421 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The hotel was magical for our wedding, they really work with you well!

    Sent on 07/17/2012
  • slwilliams

    Shira · Married on 11/13/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Before I did my location search with my Wedding Coordinator, I always knew in the back of my mind that the Georgian Terrace was my dream location. I felt that it would be beyond my budget and decided that I would be open minded to other locations that might fit my budget. I looked at a few places and never even mentioned to my Wedding Coordinator about the Georgian Terrace until after looking at a few places, I just wasn't as excited. She did add it to my list of locations to look at and I knew that I would not need to look any other place. She prompted me to think about it and she even did a comparison chart for all the locations. I prayed on it and I just knew in my heart that this was my location. From the start, everything flowed with the constant communication dealing with the catering, our room blocks, down to the actual day of the event. I was thorughly pleased. Not only was my location beautiful, but it was just a dream come true!!

    Sent on 12/01/2011
  • Shamaine

    Shamaine · Married on 10/29/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Venue! This venue made my fairy tale wedding a dream come true.

    Sent on 01/20/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review