The Garden Gate Reviews

45 | Dallas, TX
See photos, pricing and details

45 Reviews for The Garden Gate

Recommended by 97% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.6

Awards

45
Order by:
  • T

    Tracey H. · Married on 09/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fairytale Wedding

    Garden Gate provided all the floral design services for my daughter’s wedding in September. I cannot recommend them to other brides enough! Junior is a true artist and his love of people and quest to make every event stunningly beautiful shines through from your very first meeting. Junior adeptly worked through my daughter relocating to Germany in the middle of the process as well as all things Covid-19. He never missed a step! His advice was well thought out and proved to be absolutely perfect. Garden Gate designed the rehearsal dinner, wedding and brunch florals...all were beyond AMAZING! The formal ceremony arch had to be seen to be believed...so so beautiful! I had more than one guests commend it was the most beautiful arch they had ever seen! And the reception florals...as one guest put it...”it’s a fairytale “!

    Sent on 10/12/2020
  • A

    Aaron · Married on 01/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Junior, Maria, and the rest of the Garden Gate team were an absolute dream to work with! We could not have asked for a better wedding florist! They took mine and my wife's vision and turned it into so much more! We could not image what our day would have been like without them on our vendor team! We are so thankful for them and the beautiful work that they do! I can't wait to get anniversary flowers from them every year!!

    Sent on 01/31/2018
  • M

    Madeline · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a wonderful experience using The Garden Gate. I'd highly recommend Junior and team as they can make any event elegant.

    Sent on 08/06/2018
  • E

    Ed · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Junior came highly recommended by our venue because of his prior work in the particular hall we had selected. The consultation was relaxed and thorough as our tastes and expectations were discussed at length. There was no need for further discussion or consultant appointments. We knew we had the right match with Junior and contracted the first night. Follow up communication was great and the final work that Junior and staff at Garden Gate delivered exceeded our expectation. Check out the work at Junior's instagram account #AtLast. There are just not the right words to say thank you for how wonderful this experience was for us. Did I forget to say (in my opinion) affordable for the stunning work Junior produced?

    Sent on 07/26/2016
  • C

    Chandler · Married on 11/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Junior and his team are spectacular. If you want your flowers to be gorgeous and perfection-pick The Garden Gate!

    Sent on 12/11/2015
  • User4331635 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Junior was absolutely wonderful! From our first visit we knew The Garden Gate would be our wedding florist. The flowers are absolutely gorgeous and Junior will always work within your budget. Junior, we hope you and the team enjoyed the macarons :)

    Sent on 10/22/2015
  • C

    C · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Junior and Maria are amazing to work with. They did the flowers for our entire event, wedding rehearsal dinner, bridal tea, grooms lunch and the wedding and reception. We had 3 really good meetings with them and off the went to meet our expectations perfectly. They were willing to work with the vision we had for the events but offered good direction and advice to make it everything we dreamed. When I walked into the room, I was just floored by how beautiful and perfect everything was. It was beautiful and magical just as we dreamed it would be. They are an awesome team to work with, and very reasonably priced! I would use them again in a heartbeat!

    Sent on 06/22/2015
  • User5300664 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Garden Gate is absolutely the best florist around. Not only is their work amazing working with Junior at Garden Gate is absolutely the best experience ever. He will help you make all of your dreams come tree when designing the perfect room, party or gathering. There is no one else in town I would rather work with they are the best!!!!

    Sent on 07/28/2015
  • T

    Tolli · Married on 11/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We contracted Junior to do our floral arrangements for our daughter's wedding g and reception. He met with us and talked with her about her vision and took that conversation and planned the most beautiful wedding flowers and reception. Junior's talent is unmatched and we enjoyed 3 meetings we had with him. His notes were printed out for us at every visit listing all of our vendor's and keeping impeccable printed notes as we tuned those notes into the perfect event, adjusting with any changes along the way. When my daughter and her new husband walked Int the ballroom, her dream was before her eyes. He is so experienced and his prices will fit your budget. Everyone with event space knows Garden Gate Florist and he is highly respected and dependable.

    Sent on 11/03/2014
  • K

    Karlie · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't recommend Garden Gate enough for floral design. Junior, the head designer, was so much fun to work with! It's very apparent how much he cares in bringing a bride's vision to life. I had a very specific vision and he executed it with perfection. His warehouse is enormous, meaning he has an endless amount of items to choose from to use in your overall floral/wedding design and tablescapes. It was almost overwhleming the amount of vases and decor he had to choose from. Also, Junior strives to make sure every detail of the floral/wedding design looks perfect. I noticed at my wedding that there were flowers in places we hadn't necessarily talked about, but he realized when setting up for the wedding, that some spaces could use some flowers, so he made the effort to add them. He really went above and beyond. Thank you, Junior, for making my wedding an absolute dream!

    Sent on 10/15/2015
  • M

    Mollie · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Junior at The Garden Gate was wonderful to work with. All three meetings that we had with him were productive and he was committed to making the rehearsal dinner, ceremony and reception perfect. He would pull up pictures of examples on a TV screen of past weddings he had worked on in order to visualize your style. He would take photos of things you liked and put it in your file. He also would pay attention to your budget and make the most out of it (big plus!). Without really thinking about flowers the weekend of my wedding, I was blown away by the beauty of my flowers at the rehearsal dinner, the beauty didn't go unnoticed by other guests either. My maid of honor and I took a peek of the chapel on my wedding day and were again, blown away by all of the flowers and their beauty. We couldn't help but take pictures of them on our phone, we were mesmerized! As if we weren't mesmerized already, the bridesmaids' boquets were incredible and so was mine. It continued to the reception were Junior added his magic to my cake and decorated each table with beautiful flower arrangements. We got so many compliments on the stunning flowers. Junior even surprised us by adding some extra flowers the balcony of our venue to create a visually pleasing and perfect viewpoint for pictures. Don't look any further than The Garden Gate, we couldn't be happier with our choice in florist. We look forward to recommending him to friends and family!

    Sent on 08/11/2014
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Junior and Maria were a true joy to work with. My wedding day was absolutely a dream come true!

    Sent on 06/30/2014
  • K

    Katherine · Married on 02/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Junior is fantastic, and our flowers were stunning. I was amazed and overwhelmed when I walked into our reception. Junior was great to work with, and he also helped with ideas for our venue, our linens, and our floor plan. He knows what he is talking about because the room was beautiful. Our ceremony flowers and bouquets were also beautiful.

    Sent on 04/03/2014
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 07/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Junior is obviously known as one of the go-to florists for events in Dallas, but I was still blown away by his talent and friendliness when we met. Not only did he immediately understand the aesthetic we were trying to achieve, but he delivered amazing flowers for the rehearsal dinner, ceremony, and reception that fit perfectly in our price range. I can't say enough nice things about him!

    Sent on 07/29/2013
  • M

    Moly · Married on 06/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WE LOVE JUNIOR! He didn't just help us with the flowers, he helped us with the ceremony and the reception. He is so wise in this industry and we asked him his opinion on a lot of things outside of the flowers. Oh, and the flowers were FLAWLESS! They were exactly what we wanted and we couldn't be happier.

    Sent on 10/27/2013
  • C

    Carrie · Married on 04/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All I can say is WOW!!!! My mom and I worked with Junior for our flowers for our wedding and reception, and let me tell you....this guy knows his stuff! Neither my mom and I know that much about flowers, so the first meeting was a bit awkward just because we didn't know what we wanted. Junior showed us zillions of photos of other weddings he had done at our venues, and other wedding photos of ideas I was interested in which was VERY helpful in our planning process. He was very willing to work with our budget, and I really think he outdid himself! I would definitely suggest The Garden Gate for anyone looking for flowers for weddings and any other events. They truly were beautiful and took me breath away! One note....make your appointments early because he books up quickly!

    Sent on 05/15/2013
  • S

    Sherri · Married on 12/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This vendor's flowers and special touches create an atmosphere of beauty.

    Sent on 03/09/2014
  • E

    Elena · Married on 11/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Garden Gate completely lives up to their reputation! Junior IS amazing! His vision and ideas are impeccable. My wedding flowers exceeded my expectations and he was the only florist in the area that didnt have a problem with tulips in November! (Tulips are my absolute favorite flowers and while other florists said it was out of the question to get them in November since they are out of season---it wasn't a problem for Junior!!) From my tulip bouquet to the church flowers to the venues floating calla lilies, everything was just absolutely beautiful! Book early, I have actually heard of brides that bawled because he was unavailable! Unlike other florists, after your first appointment you will walk out knowing exactly how much you are paying for everything and Junior does his best to stay well within your budget!

    Sent on 12/04/2012
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 09/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The flowers for my daughters wedding were in a word, amazing. Put your trust in Junior to deliver the goods! I had a few issues that they took care of immediately and the flowers really made the reception beautiful! Junior takes time to make sure your florals are designed with your budget and taste in mind. I whole heartedly recommend Junior and his friendly staff for your wedding.

    Sent on 09/24/2012
  • User3023528 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The flowers at the wedding were absolutely stunning. I love how Junior was able to work with me to stay within my budget but still give me gorgeous bouquets and arrangements. He was great at bringing my vision for the flowers to life.

    Sent on 01/28/2013
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 07/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Junior went above and beyond the duties of an average florist. Not only was he able to help me with picking out the most beautiful flowers and arrangements, he helped me plan my wedding! From the wedding party apparel to wedding favor suggestions, he covered everything. Things that I would have never thought of, he suggested. Everyone at my wedding went on and on about how beautiful my flowers were. My wedding was very simple, but it was the small details that Junior doesn't miss that made it so perfect.

    Sent on 10/29/2012
  • Laura

    Laura · Married on 06/16/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Junior and his team did a great job on my flowers. However, I wasn't completely satisfied with my bouquet on the day of the wedding (it was REALLY small and did not have pearls in it like I had requested) but they rushed out to fix it for me. Just make sure to emphasize exactly what you want on your last visit!

    Sent on 07/23/2012
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 06/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our flowers were stunning. Junior is so creative and was a great resource.

    Sent on 07/11/2012
  • K

    Karen · Married on 03/31/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Plain and simple, the flowers at our wedding and reception were spectacular. Junior has a real gift, and it was a pleasure working with him. I always felt that Junior's goal was to make the venues look as beautiful as possible, which even included a "less is more" strategy for our outdoor ceremony that I (and my wallet) really appreciated. He was also very particular about making sure that my bouquet did not detract from my dress, which translated into beautiful photographs. It was fantastic working with someone so detail oriented.

    Sent on 04/26/2012
  • M

    Magen · Married on 08/27/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Junior is ABSOLUTELY AMAZING! I have had numerous friends with horror stories about florists that have not given them what was planned. They all told me that the florist said something about that the contract said they could substitute arrangements for the same cost. I booked an appointment with junior after reading reviews and he showed me pictures and saved them in my file. When my husband and I showed up to our wedding we were blown away. Junior had done exactly what he showed me and even added extra votives and crystals from my arrangements! I can not even tell you how many guests took pictures of the huge arrangements :) I was beyond happy and would reccomend him for anything.

    Sent on 09/13/2011