Skip to main content
Weddings

The Gallery Event Space Reviews

The Gallery Event Space

The Gallery Event Space

Kansas City, MO
4.9 out of 5 rating, 18 Reviews
View more information

18 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

18
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • Ms. Rikaah
    Rikaah Married on 09/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Space

    Beautiful space i would love to have a wedding here

    The Gallery Event Space's reply:

    It was so great showing you around this past weekend, Rikaah! We as SO glad to hear you loved what you saw and heard! We would be honored to host your wedding & sure do hope you decide to book with us!
  • Livia
    Livia B. Married on 03/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect venue

    We had started planning our wedding with he Gallery pre-covid. From the very start they were SO responsive and flexible. We had no doubt they'd be great to work with. As the pandemic became more real, we were worried things would get bumpy due to everyone being in an unprecedented time, but that's not what happened. We got to work with a few different Gallery/Power & Light employees. First was McCall, then Jessica and Kellan. Every single one of them was so professional and helpful. Despite going through a very hard time of their own, managing a large venue during a time when large events aren't always an option, they were flexible, understanding, responsive and all around AMAZING to work with. When we had a big structure we were worried about setting up the morning of the event, they let us store it in their back room so we didn't have to stress about it. When at the last minute we asked to spread things out more to provide a safer environment, they turned around a new seating chart right away had the linens ordered ASAP. And when we needed to come by early in the morning to pick things up or drop things off, they made it work so someone would be there on OUR schedule, making it so easy. All around loved the space, loved the food and loved the people!
  • N
    Nesha P. Married on 07/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A special day

    The Gallery was outstanding, bringing a dream to reality for my daughter’s wedding. Full of class with perfect attention to detail. McCall was nothing short of amazing, carefully listening to our requests, sharing options, and pulling everything together seamlessly. My favorite part was their “First Look” in the foyer that I watched from the rooftop patio... a close second was their father/daughter dance under the chandelier and pink ceiling lights. Thank you for the gift of such a wonderful day. I highly recommend The Gallery for your special day!

    The Gallery Event Space's reply:

    Nesha, thank you so much for taking time out of your busy day to share your experience! Their first look and father daughter dance were so sweet & I LOVED the pink lighting too! Too bad you don't have more daughters because I would love to get the change to work with you more - so sad to see the end of this!

    -McCall, Jessica & The Gallery Team
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Murphy P. Married on 05/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect wedding

    Thank you so much for making my night at The Gallery truly special. Everything felt like it was all meant just for me! The food was absolutely amazing and the event space and rooftop patio view was so pretty and elegant. It is a night I will never forget! I loved your service and will definitely be recommending you to anyone that asks. Thank you so much!

    The Gallery Event Space's reply:

    Hi Murphy!

    Thanks so much for taking the time to write us a review! You were stunning & such a joy to work with! When you came in for the tour with a vision for an urban rooftop and a skyline view of KC I knew The Gallery was the perfect space for you! I cannot wait to see your wedding photos when they come back!

    -McCall, Jessica & The Gallery Team
  • H
    Hillary W. Married on 02/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning Venue, Incredible Staff, Amenities and Food + Bar Packages!!!

    The Gallery is an AMAZING place to host a wedding! The minute I stepped inside to tour I knew that this was the perfect fit. Not only is the venue stunning, but the staff, the food + bar packages, and amenities were incredible. We received so much praise that it was the best wedding ever and I think that is mostly in part of The Gallery. A special shout out to McCall who did a lot of the behind the scene work ahead of time to make sure our day ran as smoothly as possible. Book your wedding here - you absolutely will not regret it!

    The Gallery Event Space's reply:

    Hillary, talk about a perfect day! It was so much fun working with you to bring your wedding together! Your magnolia leaf garlands were my absolute favorite - they coordinated with our chairs to a T. I wish you and Adam a lifetime of love. Thank you so much for choosing The Gallery again! -McCall, Jessica & The Gallery Team
  • User2786469 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I booked The Gallery Event Space a year out from my wedding, which is this October 2016, as I knew I loved it the second I stepped foot in the space. The space is beautiful with gorgeous ceiling lighting, they made it easy by having wedding packages you can pick from, they are adjacent to the Kill Devil Club (so cocktail hour for guests is near by during room flip) and the location near P&L district is perfect so guests who arrive early/stay late can entertain themselves around wedding events. Jessica has been a great help with coordinating with me and all my vendors, I cannot wait to see it all come together in a few short weeks! She and Bobbie respond immediately to all my questions/emails and are so very kind, understanding, and accommodating to the needs of my fiancé and I. Can't wait till wedding day!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 05/21/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Gallery is such an amazing space with amazing people eager to help make your day perfect. They are so professional and detail orientated it made for a great experience working with them. The food is amazing! The wait staff and bartenders were awesome, too. All of our guests couldn't over how beautiful the Gallery is.
  • E
    Elena Married on 06/20/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We cannot say enough great things about The Gallery Event Space. Jessica Mullen, the venue coordinator was absolutely amazing and made all the difference for us. The venue itself is modern, beautiful, and the perfect blank slate for any style of event or wedding you could imagine. Jessica was so incredibly helpful and fun to work with from day one. She answered all of our questions, responded to emails/calls promptly, and went above and beyond to ensure we were taken care of. Because of her, we didn't even need to hire a wedding planner or day-of coordinator. She was both all rolled into one. The menu was to die for and the staff was on point. Our guests have not stopped talking about how much they enjoyed the meal and how well the staff took care of everyone and everything all evening. Everyone at The Gallery really did treat our wedding guests like royalty and went the extra mile to take care of us. On our wedding day Jessica was absolutely amazing and so helpful. She was so calm and in control and right there to help with anything and everything. She even repaired a broke flower-girl bouquet just moments before our ceremony began and was right behind me to perfect the train on my wedding dress as I walked down the aisle. Our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception were all hosted at The Gallery and we could not be happier with our choice to do so. Our ceremony was beautiful and the cocktail hour was amazing. The Kill Devil Club was such a unique and fun place for appetizers and drinks after the ceremony. During cocktail hour the ceremony space was flipped into an absolutely stunning reception space. We were so shocked by the transformation, we couldn't believe how perfect everything was and what a great job the staff had done with transforming the space. The entire evening was absolutely perfect and we were so taken care of by Jessica and the entire staff. I would absolutely recommend The Gallery event space to anyone looking for a gorgeous wedding venue.
  • N
    Nicole Married on 11/08/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We loved working with Jessica at The Gallery. She was very responsive to our requests, desires, and wants. The event space was very conducive to our guests and we loved our both our wedding and reception here. The ease of having the caterer, bar staff, and set up was perfect for our out of town planning. We loved working with The Gallery for our special day!
  • D
    David Married on 10/11/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our reception at the Gallery on 10/11/14. Can't say enough positive things about the Gallery and specifically Jessica. We loved the space and working with Jessica, she made it very easy on us. The room was set up perfectly, food was great and our guests got their drinks fast. One note on the food, we had stations set up around the room, I was worried that food could get cold or that we'd run out of one thing or another. Jessica and her team were on it though, no issues at all. I was also worried about parking because some of our guests don't know downtown KC, but there were signs up pointing the way to the garage, I didn't hear of any of our guests having parking issues or issues walking the block or so to Gallery.

    My wife and I wanted to eat before our guests came, so Jessica set up a private table next door at the Kill Devil Club for us to eat and have a drink while our guests got situated. Another nice touch was the table of wine at the top of the stairs for as guests as they arrived, I didn't even know about that until we saw it. Overall, awesome job, I wouldn't change anything.
  • C
    Chelsey Married on 06/20/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We loved the modernness and downtown location of the Gallery, and our guests loved the outdoor balcony space. Jessica was great to work with and made sure all the reception details were covered the day of the wedding. Working with Jessica and the staff at the Gallery was definitely one of my favorite parts of wedding planning.
  • S
    Shermineh Married on 09/21/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everyone at the Gallery event space was spectacular , especially the coordinator Jessica

    She went above and beyond for us and was extremely flexible and positive the whole way through. She made sure all of our family and guests were taken care of and was very responsive to any emails or phone calls I had, especially the week of the wedding.
    You cannot go wrong with this venue, the space is unique, the location and view is INCREDIBLE and your friends will be talking about it for years.
    Do not hesitate to make an appointment with this venue. You will not regret it

    Thank you !!
    Sher and Michael
  • K
    Kelly Married on 04/27/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Gallery is a beautiful event space in the heart of the Power and Light District in downtown Kansas City. The event space is absolutely beautiful and the staff and service are excellent. We enjoyed the process of working with them from start to finish and will absolutely recommend The Gallery to everyone we know!

    The main event planner is fantastic - an absolute delight to work with and the staff of our wedding evening was professional, enjoyable and provided a fun and classy atmosphere! The space itself is stunning - the floor to ceiling windows with a great balcony provide for a great backdrop - regardless of the weather. The sound for our band was GREAT and the dance floor was a blast!

    The Gallery was a dream venue for the day of my dreams! I cannot say enough wonderful things about this event space and all the people involved!
  • K
    Kristy Married on 12/01/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Gallery was new to Kansas City when we booked our wedding reception with them. We went on a leap of faith because it was still under construction! It was such a great thing that we went with our gut, because the entire experience with The Gallery, from planning all the way through the end of the reception, was totally perfect. The location of the venue cannot be beat, the food was delicious, and the coordinators Jessica and Christina, were wonderful to work with. My finance and I planned our entire wedding ourselves because we had no family or wedding party living in the same town, so responsiveness and communication were super important to us and they did an excellent job with that. It was an unforgettable experience and I would recommend The Gallery to anyone!
  • J
    Julia Married on 09/01/2013
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    When my husband and I started the wedding venue search in Kansas City, we were disappointed to find how few locations there were that offered separate spaces for a ceremony AND reception, and that had a modern look inside (90s-looking carpets aren't our thing). Fortunately, we happened upon The Gallery several months before it finished construction -- and took a little risk by booking it before we saw the finished product.

    The good news was that it worked out better than we could have hoped. Both Christina and Jessica, the Wedding Coordinator, were such a pleasure to work with. Due to the unique style we were looking for, and some of the dietary constraints we had, we definitely had no shortage of requests during our planning -- but Jessica was always flexible & willing to adjust to our needs. She responded to emails within hours, which continues to amaze me, and never missed a note. Ultimately, we were able to have a wonderful ceremony at The Kill Devil Club and a great reception at The Gallery right next door.

    Objectively speaking, I think the pricing at The Gallery/KDC is very fair. The only big splurge was the open bar, but that is upcharged at any venue.

    We'd highly recommend this venue for any occasion - and especially Jessica.
  • M
    Melanie K. Married on 06/22/2019
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The gallery

    The gallery is incredible! We just had our wedding there and it was beyond gorgeous. We had very specific needs for our wedding and Jessica really went above and beyond for us in ensuring we had the completely custom wedding we wanted. It was truly the best night of our lives and The Gallery and their team was a huge part of that. I would 1,000% recommend the Gallery as a venue to anybody getting married.

    The Gallery Event Space's reply:

    Thanks so much for taking the time to write such sweet words about us, Melanie! Your wedding was stunning and full of love
  • User1334279 2+ years ago
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Gallery is a great venue! Jessica, the wedding coordinator was very easy and wonderful to work with. She really understands the true meaning of good customer service and public relations! The food was great, the lighting was awesome, the venue was beautiful, and even better, it is located in the heart of downtown KC. The only downside to this venue was sharing the bathrooms with guests from the Kill Devil Club. There were also a couple of issues with serving dinner and other technical difficulties that were slightly frustrating. They just have a few kinks to work out being a new venue and all. I would totally recommend to them that they get another set of restrooms for the Kill Devil guests. Otherwise, it would have been flawless!
  • User1137764 2+ years ago
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    Beautiful Venue and Great Location. They do everything in house (food, beverage, tables, linens, etc) which makes planning super easy!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message