The Eventful Gals Reviews

72 | Saint Augustine, FL
See photos, pricing and details

72 Reviews for The Eventful Gals

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

72

35 User photos

Order by:
  • Maddie

    Maddie M. · Getting married on 03/03/2023

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I will recommend TEG forever!

    I don't even know where to start! I could truly write a novel. From the first phone call with Frankie, I knew she was the best fit for us. She instantly asks about our wants and needs as a couple and makes it very clear that we are priority, second to our budget of course. ;) I had spoke with a few other planning companies that made me feel like a drop in the bucket and just another dollar coming in for them. The difference with Frankie is that she VALUES her couples. She is not only a wedding planner, but your advocate, a shoulder to cry on, part of your support system - all while working so hard for you. A lot of which we as brides don't even see or hear about - BECAUSE SHE JUST HANDLES IT. Often times I would think "OMG she is helping me with my wedding, and doing the same for so many other brides simultaneously AND balancing her own life as a mom and wife!" Seriously in awe. BUT I always felt like I was important and prioritized. There is no amount of money that can pay for that feeling. It's how wedding planning should be! From the moment my mom and husband met Frankie, they said "Wow she has this under control!!" And THAT is merely it. She knows what she's doing and is SO SO good at it. There was never a worry or wonder. She is organized, punctual, and over all just a great human being that is kick ass in all that she does. She suggested my vendor dream team to me when I didn't know where to start. She was a text or phone call away when I started feeling overwhelmed. And lastly, she is an inspiration. She is real. She will shoot you straight, even if it can be hard to hear. All because she just wants the best for you. She is there every step of the way. I will never be able to thank her and her TEG team enough for giving us our DREAM DAY. Their talent is unmatched and I will recommend TEG forever. THANK YOU FRANKIE & TEG!!!!!!!

    Sent on 04/09/2021
  • T

    Tatum S. · Married on 05/15/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing group of women!

    The whole team we interacted with was incredible. Francesca helped us leading up to the wedding and was so helpful and extremely organized. She helped me with my budget, picking vendors, scheduling, and more. The day of the wedding we had Ashley and wow! Talk about helpful. She was so professional, personable , and AMAZING at her job. During the ceremony she even helped with my niece who is only a year so that we could focus on the ceremony. My venue supplied the Eventful Gals to us and my only regret from my wedding is not hiring them for the entire process. Do yourself a favor and book this vendor first.

    Sent on 04/30/2021
  • Nicole

    Nicole A. · Married on 02/20/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best wedding planner!

    I don’t even know where to start, hiring Francesca was the best vendor decision I made while planning my wedding! I started following her on Instagram when I got engaged and knew I had to hire her as my wedding planner immediately! We started planning during COVID, and had many changes along the way and she was so helpful with decisions that I had to make. At the last minute, our venue had to move our reception outdoors, and she made sure everything still looked beautiful and exactly how I pictured it! She gave me great vendor recommendations and every vendor I hired was absolutely amazing. The actual day of my wedding went so smoothly, and even with some bad weather, everything was perfect. Our wedding was the best day of our lives and it would not have happened without Francesca!

    Sent on 02/23/2021
  • Gaylen

    Gaylen M. · Married on 01/01/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The BEST in the business!

    Frankie and the team at the Eventful Gals is the best in the business! As someone who works in the large events industry, I knew from my first conversation with Frankie that her team was experts in the wedding industry. Hiring her and her team was hands down the best decision I made in my wedding planning season. Throughout the COVID pandemic, Frankie was there for me every step of the way. She is always available for her brides, is an industry expert, and has years of experiences to help you navigate even the most ~unprecedented~ challenges. She listened to all my crazy ideas, talked me through dozens of back up plans and changes and was my biggest advocate. My wedding would NOT have happened had Frankie not been on my team. On the day of the wedding you can expect that The Eventful Gals will go above and beyond in every single aspect. From the big things like decorating and designing to the small things like bringing my husband and new corsage when his got flattened during photos and ensure our champagne flutes were never empty. Frankie and her team did not leave a detail up to chance. They had a plan and were prepared for everything! This is key --- they left nothing up to chance!!! Frankie has a plan for everything and has years of experience to back up why her plans work. Even if you are a planner you need a PLAN and Frankie and her team at The Eventful Gals are the best planners in the business. I could not possibly recommend someone more!

    Sent on 01/29/2021
  • Brittaney

    Brittaney F. · Married on 09/11/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    6 stars and then some

    If I could give Francesca 6 stars I would. She knows exactly what’s she’s doing, she knew what I was looking for after just speaking to her and meeting her in person at our walk through. She made sure to keep her cool through the ups and downs and the day of was not only flawless but her decoration style was everything I imagined and more. She made sure we had exactly what we needed and took care of everything else. Thank you Frankie. You are the best!!

    Sent on 09/16/2020
  • Samantha

    Samantha H. · Married on 07/03/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Only Person I Would Ever Trust with My Big Day

    When I got engaged, I wasn't sure if I was going to use a planner at all. I set up a call with Francesca just to get more info and within 5 minutes I knew I needed her. I was engaged for a little over a year and within that year, my husband and I truly felt like we had a good friend on our side planning our big day. Francesca took in everything i envisioned and made it a reality all staying within my budget. She suggested vendors that fit US and OUR style, not just people she liked. She told us how I could make "X" happen realistically and cost effectively rather than just letting me spend thousands of dollars on something I found on Pinterest (LOL). Most importantly, she made our wedding day the best day of our lives. If anything went wrong, we had no idea. She made sure we had a drink in our hands at all times. She made sure we ate. She made sure my dad didnt have all of the desserts before dinner even started. She made the venue look better than I could have ever envisioned and lead our team of vendors to perfection. We love The Eventful Gals and always say she is the best money we spent in the entire process.

    Sent on 03/19/2020
  • Natalie

    Natalie M. · Married on 03/14/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A true miracle worker!

    Francesca is a true god send! I could not have had anyone better to plan my big day! I was skeptical if I needed to hire a planner in the beginning but our wedding truly would not have been the same without her. She made not only the day of my wedding perfect, but she also made the planning process an absolute breeze. Everything about our wedding was perfectly designed and coordinate and most importantly stress free thanks to Francesca and we Are eternally grateful for her!

    Sent on 04/10/2020
  • C

    Crystal E. · Married on 02/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The BEST Decision You Can Make!

    Where do I even begin?!! Francesca Cooper absolutely DEFINES what is means to be a professional wedding planner and everything that means -- budget analysis, logistics coordinator, design consulting, industry trends, venue options, vendor knowledge, timeline creator, client advocate, and so much more! She's responsive, hard-working, knowledgable, reliable, supportive, honest, caring, open, personable, amazing, and I could go on and on! This woman has it ALL!

    Francesca wholeheartedly believes in the client experience and education and gives you all the information you will ever need to know. She believes in this so much that she's constantly posting education sessions on her Instagram stories for anyone who's navigating the wedding planning process - you owe it to yourself to go check her out right now!

    We approached Frankie with little knowledge about weddings beyond knowing what we didn't want and after only 10min of talking with her, we knew we had to book her. We handed over the reigns and over the next 2.5 years, she proved time and time and time again that she was worth every single cent! It didn't matter how full her schedule was, if it was 8am or 8pm, or what was going on, she ALWAYS made time for us and made us feel valued. When others tell you it can't be done, she will find a way and deliver. She helped us see the possibilities and brought our vision to life. Our entire day went smoothly with Frankie and her team constantly 6 steps ahead of everything - which is no small feat since we had ceremony AND reception in the same space after a room flip. This woman is an absolute BOSS and dream to work with! She is 100% the BEST DECISION we made in the entire 2.5 year process and one I would make again and again every time.

    You OWE IT TO YOURSELF to hire the BEST in the industry! You need someone who's always got your best interests in mind, someone who knows all the ins and outs, someone who has plans A to Z ready at a moment's notice, someone who's got every "what-if" scenario conceivable covered, someone who will be there for you every step of the way. You NEED The Eventful Gals' Francesca Cooper!!!!

    Frankie - Thank you, thank you, a thousand times thank you for giving us a day we will cherish for years to come - Crystal & Keith

    Sent on 03/22/2020
  • Amanda

    Amanda N. · Married on 01/04/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best, do not hesitate to hire

    Where do I begin?? Frankie was not only my wedding coordinator, but she became my friend, truly she is one of the kindest, most genuine human beings, who also happens to run a badass business, The Eventful Gals, or TEG. From the very beginning, Frankie was available at all times, at all hours, even when my package did not necessarily include full service planning. She never once made me feel like I was bothering her, or was asking for more than she was willing to give. In fact, she always told me to not apologize when I said "sorry to bother you" or "sorry for all the questions". This is priceless as a clueless bride planning a wedding. On our wedding day, Frankie just blew us away. I consider myself a perfectionist so before meeting Frankie, I just honestly figured no one would ever quite be able to execute the vision I had in my head. Well, I was wrong. Frankie killed it. I mean every single detail was amazing and somehow even better than I dreamed. She coordinated everything with the vendors for the 30 days prior to the wedding and on the day, and omg that was so nice to not have to stress about the small details! If anything went wrong on our wedding day, we had no idea. She is just that good. Our cups were always full, she made sure we ate, she made sure we danced, she even boxed up our leftover desserts and had them waiting in the get away car along with our overnight bags! She goes above and beyond, and most importantly, she is just an amazing human, someone I am lucky to now call my friend! I promise, you will not be disappointed, 100/10 would recommend!

    Sent on 03/23/2020
  • P

    Payton A. · Married on 12/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Want your day to be flawless? Hire this woman.

    I came across The Eventful Gals website by searching “St. Augustine wedding planners best” and although Google has failed me at times, when it came to Francesca, I knew I was in the right place. Upon viewing her website and reading a portion of her blog, something in me told me that she was the perfect choice for us. My husband I got married December 6th, 2019 with an outdoor ceremony at the Oldest House Gardens and an indoor reception at The White Room. This choice could not have been made without Francesca’s help, as I was considering another venue but very concerned about utility, price and making it work with our vision. Without a monetary commitment or knowing me at all, Francesca hopped on a call with me and took me patiently through every scenario that we may encounter with each venue choice. After that phone call, the rest is history.
     
    Francesca assisted with our planning process through every avenue you can imagine, from laying out our budget, to invites, reviewing important documents, design input, calls with vendors, and even meeting with vendors on our behalf (as we live about 5 hours from our wedding destination.) We trusted her implicitly and she was always available night and day for texts, emails or calls. She even caught an error on one of the horrendously long contracts and saved us many headaches knowing that she was reviewing everything before we signed! We had some custom items made for our reception, and she went above and beyond and told us to have them delivered to her house and she would bring them with her on the day of. She kept us in the loop with everything that our vendors were working on, which made me so confident that our big day would be absolutely perfect, and it was!
     
    The day of our wedding, Francesca came in to check on me, and kept everything organized, timelines in check and rude family members under control LOL. Her passion and work ethic is enviable, and it honestly makes me cry thinking back to how much effort she put into not only our day, but ensuring that every detail was perfect from tablecloth color schemes to our last dance song. It makes me so happy to know that I consider Francesca not only my wedding planner for the best day ever, but also a lifelong friend. I LOVE YOU FRENCHIE ;) 

    Sent on 04/16/2020
  • Kimberly

    Kimberly · Married on 10/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Smooth, Stress-free process

    Francesca is a true professional. She starts with a full analysis of your budget. That gave me such peace of mind because I knew she wasn't going to let me get my heart set on things I couldn't afford for my big day. Because my fiance and I are planning this wedding from out-of-state, we don't have the time, connections or resources to spend researching perfect vendors. She does all of that for us, and presents us with vendors she think will best fit our personality and style (AND BUDGET)! I have NO FEAR going into my wedding that the day will be anything short of perfection. She is responsive, proactive, and knowledgeable about this industry. Your mom and best friends don't have the same connections that a wedding planner does - if you're newly engaged (CONGRATS) - now, unload the planning on someone other than family/friends, so that everyone's only priority that day is having the best day ever! Like most everything in life, you get what you pay for - she is worth every penny.

    Sent on 01/16/2019

    The Eventful Gals's reply:

    So thankful for you Kimberly! Thank you for taking the time to write your experience so far and we are looking forward to making the rest of the engagement perfect!
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 07/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding 7.6.19

    Frankie was AMAZING! She did the best job and made everything go smoothly...even with the rain!! She is the best!

    Sent on 07/07/2019
  • K

    Kelly M. · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great company wonderful experience Thanks event Gals!!

    My daughter got married on June 8, 2019 and I must say that we were beyond pleased with our experience with event gals. I highly recommend them well worth the money Franchesca was so sweet and helpful to help make my daughters wedding day a great experience I will recommend them to anyone it was so nice they really took away alot of the stress especially on the day of the wedding I couldn't have imagined doing it without them!!

    Sent on 06/27/2019
  • Nicole

    Nicole · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    READ THIS if you think you don't need a wedding planner!!

    I was in your shoes a year ago after getting engaged. I already knew who I wanted for photo/video, DJ, and caterer, so I didn't think I would need much help. I WAS SO WRONG. I started to panic, so I reached out to Francesca because I was following her Instagram for tips on wedding planning. From the very first phone call I knew I needed her to be my coordinator. She is professional, knowledgeable, funny, and REALISTIC. I hadn't even booked with her yet and she was already helping me find my venue. She has a family and a business that is clearly doing so well, yet she always made me feel like her only client and was quick to reply every single time. Not only did she answer a thousand questions for me throughout the wedding planning process and gave me guidance with every decision I was making, she was such an angel on the day of. It rained 5 minutes before the ceremony, of course... but when the shower stopped she was there to wipe EVERY seat for the guests to sit down. When we ran out of Corona, she went to the closest store to get more. She directed guests throughout the night and made everything flow seamlessly. She was always there with drinks for my husband and I. She was also the one that gave me the idea to do a private last dance which was our FAVORITE part of the night. So many of my guests commented on how efficient, focused, and sweet she was. WOW. I could go on and on but I'll stop... just book with The Eventful Gals. You won't regret it. I can't thank you enough, Francesca, for making all of my wedding dreams come true.

    Sent on 06/27/2019
  • Randa

    Randa · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A must have on your wedding day

    Francesca has turned me into a complete wedding planner advocate! I encourage any bride to make sure you book a wedding planner for your day, it is a necessity. Like many brides, I was on the fence about booking a planner, it was not an expense I had originally budgeted for. I booked all of my vendors myself and knew what I wanted for my day but when I thought about all of the money I was spending on my dream vendors, I knew it would be an absolute waste if there was not someone there actually executing the vision of our day. That is where the amazing, wonderful Francesca comes in!
    I booked Francesca for event management and as soon as I did, a weight was lifted off of my shoulders. From talking with Francesca on the phone and following her wisdom on Instagram, I knew immediately my wedding was in good hands. Francesca is an absolute professional, who has an incredible amount of knowledge of the wedding industry. I was able to go to Francesca throughout the wedding planning process with any questions that I had and she was always able to answer and offer recommendations.
    She coordinated with all of my vendors to create a flawless wedding day timeline and made sure it was perfectly executed. My day was perfect. In my eyes there were zero hiccups because even if there were (as I'm sure there were) I have no knowledge of them because Francesca took care of everything. She made my day stress free for me, my bridal party, my mom and everyone else involved in creating our day. Not only was she there to make every detail perfect, she was also there to stand with my grandma while my mom pulled around the car. She is there for every small moment, where you did not even realize you needed her. My mom and family still talk about how sweet and helpful Francesca was.
    I have been in weddings where no planner was involved and it is an incredibly different and more stressful experience.
    You must book The Eventful Gals for your day, you will be so grateful that you did!!
    Thank you Francesca for making my day so perfect.

    Sent on 07/03/2019
  • Emily

    Emily S. · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    #1 Boss Lady

    My wedding was on May 25th, 2019 and my only wedding regret was not hiring Francesca sooner! I brought her on board for event management after I had booked most of my vendors,and I know if I had met her sooner things would have been a lot less stressful and I probably would have saved more money! None the less I am so happy I had Francesca there for me! She was always available to talk or text, stayed late for me when I was stuck in traffic, talked me off the ledge when I was about to lose my cool at my rehearsal, helped jonathan and I pose for our cake cutting because we’re super awkward, and made sure no one started a fire because they were too drunk to have a sparkler during my grand exit! Thank you for working so hard to make sure everything was perfect because it truly was the wedding of my dreams! XOXO

    Sent on 07/10/2019
  • Kayla

    Kayla C. · Married on 02/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You can't have a wedding without The Eventful Gals!

    I never knew I needed a planner, until I met Francesca with The Eventful Gals. She had come to us highly recommended, and within minutes of our consultation, I knew I have to have The Eventful Gals Team on my big day. Francesca specifically played a key role in bringing my wedding vision to life. She is organized, prompt, knowledgeable, kind, honest, fair, worth the investment, has a great reputation and the list goes on. It did not matter if we needed assistance at 8 am or 7 pm, she was responsive. Having a planner who is easy to get a hold of and truly has every intention of making your day a DREAM com true. My husband and I got married February 23, 2019 in St Augustine FL. We were married in the Bascilica with reception at the White Room. The Eventful Gals CRUSHED it. I felt like I was a celebrity all day, from a perfect timeline, flawless communication, and seamless wedding. Sure, some things don't always go as planned on wedding day, but Francesca and her team are always 10 steps ahead of you, planning for those "What IF" moments. I am so extremely thankful to have them on my day, my mom was able to enjoy makeup, hair, snacks and ceremony stress free. It is a true challenge trying to decide if a planner is worth it. RUN... don't walk to The Eventful Gals for your wedding planning services. Worth it, ten fold.

    Huge thank you for giving me the Wedding of my dreams and a day I will cherish for the rest of my life. Francesca, YOU ROCK!

    Sent on 06/12/2019

    The Eventful Gals's reply:

    Over here crying. Thank you Kayla for taking the time to write such a fabulous review of your experience with TEG. I will always hold your family and you and hubby so close to my heart. Love you all so much!
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 01/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Eventful Gals are the BEST

    Francesca Cooper is the BEST! I almost made the mistake of coordinating my own wedding, I am so glad that we hired her and her team to coordinate. She is professional but down to earth and very easy to talk to. She responded quickly to every question I asked. I was able to fully enjoy every part of my wedding because I knew Francesca had it under control.

    Sent on 01/28/2019

    The Eventful Gals's reply:

    We are so happy that you trusted us and were comfortable enough to bring us onto your vendor team! It was a beautiful day celebrating you and Eddie and we wish you the happiest future!
  • Kayla

    Kayla · Married on 12/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One. Of.a. Kind.

    If there was one person that I couldn’t live without throughout this process and on our wedding day (aside from my husband, of course), it would be Francesca, hands down. If you’re reading this and you have not booked a planner yet, stop everything you’re doing and SEND HER AN EMAIL RIGHT NOW!!! Let me sum up TEG in a few words in case you don’t bother reading this entire post – Here’s what you really need to know: She’s organized, responsive, supportive, personable, responsible, hard-working, honest, reliable, knowledgeable, down-to-earth, the best in the business, and overall AMAZING! Francesca far exceeded all of my expectations and she never failed to go above and beyond for me. She is truly a gem, you guys.
    Now, time for a little backstory: At the very beginning of the planning process, I had absolutely no idea what I was doing, but I knew that with the time of year that I had in mind, I needed to get moving as quickly as possible to get a date locked in. Once we did that, I began inquiring about different vendors from photographers, hair & makeup artists, etc., but didn’t consider a planner just yet. About a month went by and I began locking in contracts with a few different vendors when I got a text from my (future) MIL that I should really consider at least a day-of-coordinator after talking with a friend whose daughter just got married. The following day, I met a young woman at the nail salon who was also planning her wedding and just a couple months away from her big day, so I decided to strike up a conversation. I told her I was still on the fence about a planner and she said without hesitating, “HIRE A PLANNER! It will be the best thing you do.” That’s when I reached out to TEG. My very first phone call with Francesca was so easy, it was fun, and most of all, it wasn’t stressful at all. I didn’t feel pressured to sign a contract and I didn’t feel that I had smoke blown up my behind, as some vendors like to do. I honestly felt that I was just talking with a friend about my wedding and that’s when I knew that I had to hire her. Looking back, I wish that I had booked her from the very beginning because her incredible knowledge and expertise in every step of the planning process is unmatched, but I’m thankful that we snagged her when we did. Francesca was on the other end of the phone one day, listening to me cry and slightly panic after something didn’t go quite as planned, and reassured me that it would be okay and that we would find a solution. Not even an hour after our call ended, she texted me with several alternatives on how we could move forward. It was in that moment that I knew hiring her was the best decision that I had made. Not that I ever doubted it before, but the reassurance of knowing that I had someone ON MY TEAM who would have my back NO MATTER WHAT was a feeling that couldn’t be matched. THIS IS WHY TEG IS ABSOLUTELY PRICELESS YOU GUYS!!! Let me back up to my statement about wishing I had booked her sooner. Three words: preferred vendors list! Francesca has the experience that most brides lack (unless you’re in the wedding business yourself) and she is there to help you find the best team of vendors that fits you, your style, and your needs. SHE KNOWS HER STUFF PEOPLE! Fast forward to just a handful of months before the big day - I ran into another problem (again, I will beat this point until it’s dead: this is why I wish I had hired her before booking vendors) and she was right there, ready to fix the issue, and didn’t stop until we found a solution. And then the wedding day came… It was a cloudy and rainy day in Jacksonville, but I was ready, I was excited, I was calm, cool, and collected. There was not a moment of worry or stress and I have TEG to thank for this. Every detail, every minute, every move was planned out perfectly and TEG was behind all of it. Sure, the rain definitely caused some of our plans to change, but Francesca was right there, ready to go, and adjusted accordingly to ensure the changes went smoothly. I could honestly go on for days about how incredible she is, but I’ll leave you all with this: TEG helped make all of my wedding dreams a reality and if I had it all to do over again, I would choose her 10 times out of 10. My husband wanted to add a few words to this as well: “Francesca always had answers when we had questions or when an issue came up. Most importantly, she was reliable and helped us in ways that went beyond what was necessary. She made the whole process one we will never forget.” Francesca became an incredible forever friend throughout this process, and I am so blessed to be a part of the TEG family. She is one of the most incredible human beings I’ve ever met, and she will always have the most special place in my heart. WE LOVE YOU TO THE ENDS OF THE EARTH!!!

    Sent on 02/11/2019
  • L

    Lyndsey C. · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Truly the best

    Picture your wedding day. It’s supposed to be perfect right? Of course! It’s your big day, the one and only, the final walk! Now, picture your average wedding planner. We’ve all seen the Wedding Planner right? Classic. Now, everyone who has been married and who has had mishaps rightly knows that the woman from that movie does not exist, right? Well, let me be the first to negate the claim that “The Wedding Planner” is not based on a real woman. Francesca Cooper is the optimus prime of wedding planners. She literally transforms on the wedding day to the knight in planning armor. If there was one thing that could have gone wrong at our wedding, Francesca thwarted it before we had the opportunity to even idealize an issue. Our wedding was smooth, perfect, and all of the vendors were nudged in the right directions at exactly the right times. I would like to further mention that our dining room setup, solely her doing, was something from a Disney movie. If I heard the words “this is perfect” one more time during the evening, I may have started believing that life could run as smoothly as one of her weddings. Please, if there is one thing to add to your wedding let it be Francesca with TEG. Francesca, from Lyndsey and myself: You made our day the best that it could be, and the memories of our wedding will be some of the warmest and happiest that we share together for the rest of our lives. Thank you so much for being there for us, and for making our wedding perfect and amazing in every facet of the word. We had no idea that our dream wedding could happen without a hiccup.

    On a personal note: Francesca checked on me up until the big day and assured me that everything was okay and would work out just the way I have always dreamed, I can not tell you the amount of times she said "It is what you want, its your day!".

    Thank you so much, words will never explain our sincere gratitude, Lyndsey & Reid.

    Sent on 11/19/2018
  • Stephen

    Stephen · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I contacted Francesca back in February of this year as I was looking to plan a surprise engagement at the Lightner Museum for March. I knew I wanted to propose to my now fiancé in the museum’s courtyard but was unsure of the logistics.

    The Eventful Gals were found randomly online and when I called Francesca and explained my vision, she was ready to lift her wand to create some engagement magic! Everything I wanted to do was doable and she assured me of that. During the weeks prior to the big day, she worked with the museum to make sure a ceremony was not going to be held in the courtyard during my proposal, she made dining suggestions and then arranged for reservations post-proposal, and coordinated the photographer who would capture the moment.

    Francesca delivered on every promise, as our proposal is a day my fiancé and I will never forget. To further cement this statement, I remember calling her a few days before the proposal to see if she could have sunflowers on the table at the restaurant as those are my fiancé’s favorite. She was unsure if they were available due to season, but of course she made it happen. When we walked into dinner and saw the flowers I was speechless and for that I am forever grateful for all of her hard work.

    For any one reading this review and is thinking about proposing to your significant other in St. Augustine, please give Francesca at The Eventful Gals a call you will not regret it.

    Sent on 06/30/2017
  • T

    Taylor · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    BRIDES- Trust my words & read the entire thing! After making an appt. w/Frankie a year or so out, we ran two hours late to our appt. due to a flat tire.. And she still welcomed us with open arms at 9pm on a work night! I knew within moments that she was the planner for us- committed, accommodating, & professional. My priority at the start of wedding planning was to find a planner who understood us, wasn't intimidated by my attention to detail yet accepted when I didn't want to make decisions, & believed in the union of love she'd be working for! Not only did Frankie check all of these boxes, she quickly became one of my favorite women I've had the honor of knowing! Over the course of planning, we moved to a new city and relied heavily on Frankie's recommendations for vendors & design. She eased my mind regarding every single aspect of our day & managed to deal with my freak outs.. day or night, while she was busy being a wife and mom of two! I realized as our day approached how lucky we were to have Frankie during our planning process, but it all came full circle the day of the wedding. To have bridesmaids, guests, & even groomsmen and other vendors notice what a rockstar our planner was made my heart so full, & so proud to be not only her client, but also her friend. Frankie made it clear from the start of our meeting that every single detail was up to us, and never pushed us in a certain direction because it was the easiest option for her. She took our style, vision, & budget into consideration, guided us to the best vendor team that she knew wouldn't let us down, & served as the glue that held said team together from start to finish. Frankie was invested in the success of our wedding like it was her own; my only regret is not booking her sooner. Having the insight & support of your planner when hiring a vendor is something you can't put a price on, which is why hiring TEG was the best decision of our planning process. Thank you again to Frankie & her team- ILY!

    Sent on 07/31/2018
  • #PartyLikeAJohnson

    Alicia · Married on 04/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are the Johnsons!!!!! We could not have asked for better day of coordinators. I thought that I was organized, but Francesca and Jessica were on it. Without them our day wouldn't have been so great! You ladies truly made our vision come to life...thank you Eventful Gals!!!! Next up...Baby Shower?!? lol

    - Alicia & Eric

    Sent on 05/01/2018
  • Kristin

    Kristin · Married on 03/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I LOVE Francesca and The Eventful Gals!!

    Francesca and her team are the absolute best!!! She was such a pleasure to work with, and the day of was flawless. I did not have to worry or think about a thing, and neither did my family.
    Not only did I love working with her, but several of my family members and friends have made a point to sing her praises also.
    Francesca is very professional and an expert! Trust me, it is worth every penny to have her on your side and enjoy your day. I cannot say enough good things!!

    Sent on 01/28/2019
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The first day I met The Eventful Gals Team, I was blown away. It may have been their adorable office setup, or the kind and genuine vibe they gave off, but they seemed to be on top of everything! I used the Eventful Gals as my day of coordinator, and my only regret was that I didn't have them from day 1 of wedding planning. The Eventful Gals continued to make me feel at ease throughout my wedding planning process, and even though they were only supposed to be coordinators for the wedding day, I truly felt like they went above and beyond. I have heard many stories of brides stressing out on their wedding day, but I can honestly say that my wedding day was better than I could have ever imagined, and I have to thank The Eventful Gals for that! The best part about it is, Francesca and Jessica were as sweet as can be during the planning... but even after I have stayed in touch and created a friendship. My husband and I are both beyond happy with The Eventful Gals!

    Sent on 12/19/2017