Skip to main content
Weddings

The Emergency Broadcast System Reviews

The Emergency Broadcast System

The Emergency Broadcast System

Boston, MA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 11 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
11 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

11
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
  • M
    Molly L. Sent on 04/08/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best decision you could make when planning your next event!

    Whether you are planning something local, or doing a destination wedding like us, I could not recommend Fil enough. He is so easy to work with, extremely responsive and just an all around great guy!

    We had seen Fil perform at a few breweries in the area and were blown away by his talent. We were planning our wedding in the Virgin Islands and hadn't booked a performer yet so we approached Fil after one of his sets and asked if he had ever done a destination wedding - to our surprise he had not but was totally on board with the idea. Fast forward to March 2024 where he put on an amazing performance for us on the beautiful island of St. John, USVI. All of our family and friends commented about how incredible he was, the staff at the restaurant and our photographers were blown away by him, and he absolutely nailed all the additional requests that we had him learn to make our perfect day even better.

    Thank you for everything Fil!
  • N
    Nicole H. Sent on 10/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you EBS!

    Emergency Broadcast System totally rocked our wedding. We had so many guests come up to us and say how much they enjoyed the band. They’re not a typical wedding band, with cheesy, overplayed reception songs. They have such a great selection of songs to keep the crowd on the dance floor all night long.

    Additionally, Fil was great to work with leading up to the wedding. He put together a music itinerary and set list for us based on our day of timeline, which we were able to customize with song preferences even further. Fil was both responsive and accommodating and made us feel confident in our entertainment selection.

    Thank you EBS for being a huge contributor to a killer wedding!

    The Emergency Broadcast System's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words Nicole! We had an absolute blast playing for you! Cheers!

    - Fil
  • Sara
    Sara J. Sent on 11/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn’t ask for a better Band

    Best band ever ! So organized from start to finish . Made us feel at ease ! All of our family and friends kept commenting on how great the band was . We barely sat down ! Learned songs for us that meant a lot . Sat down with us to go over details and gave great site suggestions. They even traveled to New Hampshire! We would highly recommend EBS band for your special day . The Band helped make our a wedding the best day ever ! Thank you

    The Emergency Broadcast System's reply:

    Thank you Sara and Skip! Those songs we learned have been in our set ever since! Excellent choices : ) The band loved playing for your guests!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Niki3462
    Niki Sent on 11/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Backyard Wedding

    We hired Fil solo for our intimate backyard wedding after party and he was absolutely perfect. Every guest we had commented on his talent and he made the experience so much more lively and fun. He was professional in all communication we had with him and not to mention a cool guy all around. Wouldn’t have changed a thing. Without knowing about the band at first we realized Brooke (our incredibly talented wedding cake/cupcake designer) and Fil knew each other and had this great band. Hire them….for everything. Plain and simple.
  • K
    Kristin S. Sent on 09/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding band!

    They killed it! They took care of everything from entrances, MCing speeches, and curating our perfect playlist between DJ sets and their live set repertoire, which really helped the reception flow. The whole band had such amazing energy and kept us dancing until the minute we had to turn off the amp for a local curfew time. All of our guests were enthralled and so complimentary all night - and still talking about the experience in the morning. Definitely add the sax, it was the highlight of our night! We are so so glad we chose EBS - 100% would recommend!!

    The Emergency Broadcast System's reply:

    Thank you so much Kristin! We had an amazing time! And our sax guy Anthony say "Wow! THANK YOU!" for the plug. Take care! : )
  • L
    Lindsay M. Sent on 11/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    High energy, full of character and passion, we suggest EBS for the job!

    EBS made our wedding night! Utmost professionalism, while super chill, fun and easy to work with. We like kind people and Fil is one of them for sure. He helped us plan out the evening's schedule (which is way more important than you might think!) and that made for a flawless and awesome party. We highly recommend The Emergency Broadcast System for any event and if we are planning anything else like it, we will certainly be reaching out to him.

    The Emergency Broadcast System's reply:

    Thank you Lindsay! We had such an incredible time playing for you and your guests. I hope our paths cross again! Cheers!
  • K
    Kirsten G. Sent on 09/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire this band!!!!

    My husband and I hired EBS to play at our wedding in Maine in August 2021. We were originally supposed to get married in 2020, but had to postpone due to COVID, and Fil was so helpful and accommodating through that process. He was so easy to work with in the lead up to the event. He played a lovely acoustic set during our cocktail hour. Our day-of coordinator bailed last-minute, so we were running in a bit behind schedule during dinner, and Fil and EBS stepped up and played right through their sets to get us back on track. And as far as the me music goes, they are amazingly talented! Fil shared their set list with us ahead of time, and boy did they deliver. Our guests danced the entire time and I can’t count the number of people who came up to me that night and since the wedding to say how good the band was. I cannot speak highly enough of Fil and EBS—they will be the best choice you make for your wedding or event!!
  • R
    Rachel G. Sent on 11/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A night to remember with EBS!!

    The Emergency Broadcast System is a MUST book. Don't wait to book them for your next event. Fil was a breath of fresh air rot work with, not overcomplicating the booking/contracting process one bit, and was very communicative. We sent him a few of our preferred songs for the evening and he built a setlist that perfectly mirrored the vibe we were going for. Cannot say enough good things about their performance that night, so effortlessly talented! Our personal favorite was their take on "Africa", incorporating many different sound elements into the song, which made the rendition that much more creative. We can't wait to work with EBS in the future and recommend them to all family and friends.
  • J
    Jack A. Sent on 11/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    EBS Made Our Night!!!

    Emergency Broadcast System EBS played for our wedding reception summer of 21’. They were exactly what we were looking for and appealed to all ages at the party. They were loud enough to enjoy and dance but we could still have conversations with our guests. Fil was so easy to deal with during the planning process. We can’t wait to hear EBS play again soon! Thank you Fil for help making a special night perfect.



  • A
    A Sent on 08/05/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    EBS was the perfect wedding band. Leading up to the big day, they were responsive and accommodating; they worked with us in picking overall musical themes as well as specific song choices for cocktail hour and in between their sets--along with learning three new songs to play live for our "special" dances (which they absolutely nailed).

    The day of, they were professional, timely, and, most importantly, they rocked! Their charisma and amazing sound had our dance floor packed right up until we had to vacate the venue. We could not have asked for a better group to play the most important gig of our lives.
  • A
    Arielle Sent on 01/18/2017
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    EBS was terrific to work with and have perform at our wedding. They set the scene for an amazing dance party and Fil was a breeze to work with. So many of our guests commented on how great the band was, with Melissa rocking out on the dance floor, and the band playing such a fun set, they totally got the vibe we were going for.
Responds within 24 hours