Skip to main content
Weddings

The Edge Salon Reviews

The Edge Salon View more information

20 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

20
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • Joselyn
    Joselyn Getting married on 04/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Edge Salon was so wonderful in so many ways! The did my hair and makeup and trials for my wedding for half the price others were asking. Everyone was booked up for my wedding day and they swooped in and saved the day. They have a large group of professionals and accomodated my every need. I am now hooked and will go there for all of my salon needs in the future!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 11/21/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I booked my wedding party and bridal make up and hair almost last minute and was assisted by Randy via phone and email. He was very pleasant and funny actually and made me feel less anxious about having to change MUA and Hair less than a month before my wedding. I then met with Chenda who is a wizard at makeup and hair and was ecstatic with how she took my hair idea and turned it into something amazing. The makeup- flawless.

    On the day of my wedding, Chenda was right on time and ready to work and did my bridesmaid's hair, my flower girl's hair and my mom's hair and makeup. They looked lovely! Then it was my turn and my hair and makeup was even better than the trial. My hair stayed in place all night and my makeup again was flawless even by the end of the night (after ugly crying during the father-daughter dance). I am STILL getting compliments on my hair and makeup and would never hesitate Chenda and The Edge Salon for the awesome work! Thank you!!!
  • I
    Isabel Married on 09/06/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My wedding was this past weekend. Chenda was the hairstylist for the day and she was wonderful. She was very accomodating to my bridesmaids, mother and mother-in-law. I definitely recommend Chenda because she was easy going and friendly, she almost felt like one of my friends rather than a stranger doing our hair.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • C
    Cjay Married on 12/20/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I made the right decision when I called Edge Salon that day. I had the most wonderful and fun experience with my stylists. I had two of them who did my hair and make up for my wedding . It turned out amazingly beautiful. Very friendly people, easy to work with. They did a great job. The price is right. And the service was excellent. I would definitely recommend Edge Salon to anyone. It's worth it ! Thank you Michelle and Brianne :-)

    CJay Hansen
  • N
    Nikki Married on 10/31/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had the pleasure of working with Brianne for my wedding hair and Michelle for my makeup and they were both fantastic! They listened to exactly what I wanted and they were able to make my vision a reality. The salon is relaxed and very inviting, the entire staff is friendly and genuinely cares about investing in your day and making you happy. There is no reason to go anywhere else!
  • C
    Cathy Married on 08/23/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Edge rocks! Originally it caught my eye because it doesn't charge an arm and a leg, but I quickly realized it's an awesome choice anyways. Randy, the director, is super friendly and was always bending over backwards to meet my party's needs. I made changes to the schedule several times in the final two weeks, and he would just send me over a new one just like that. When I sent him an email asking about something, he both called and emailed me back. There was some confusion about the prices of the services since they raised them between the time we booked and the actual wedding date, but they honored the old price. Excellent service.

    The salon has a fun atmosphere, and we were greeted with a bottle of champagne when we arrived! I didn't have time to do a trial, but I was extremely pleased with both my hair and make-up, done by Chenda. Almost every person I talked to complimented me on my updo, and I think my make-up stayed on after outdoor photos in August and hours of dancing. All of my bridesmaids and relatives were also happy with their services.

    I can't recommend this place enough! You will be in great hands!
  • T
    Leanne Married on 07/18/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    OMG!!! I cannot say enough good things about everyone I worked with. I got the full bridal package, It was awesome. Talk about people who know what they are doing, and go out of their way to do it the best way they know how. Allison and Michelle are the best!!!
  • User1602470 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I felt so bad, I had to constantly change and rearrange my appointment for hair/makeup for myself and my girls. Every time, Randy was so helpful and not at all annoyed with me. My hair is shorter and Lindsay created a unique updo for me that made my hair look much much longer. Such a great atmosphere. I am so happy with how my hair/makeup turned out and how everyone in my bridal party turned out too. I HIGHLY recommend this place!!
  • L
    Lisa Married on 04/05/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Chenda did an incredible job with my bridal hair and makeup. She listened to what I wanted and gave me exactly that! She is also a rockstar and did makeup and hair for the MOB, MOJ, MOH and other bridesmaids. They were all very happy. She was a perfect presence to have in the bridal suite as she was very calming. I was so glad I went with The Edge Salon for my wedding day. Great value, great product. I highly recommend.
  • J
    Jamie Married on 04/04/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I would recommend that everyone in the Gilbert/ Mesa area goes to Michelle for their makeup and Becca for hair. The ladies at the Edge salon really know what they are doing. I was totally comfortable on the morning of my wedding in their hands. They were really easy to work with and did a fantastic job on myself and my bridesmaids hair and makeup. Their prices were very reasonable for bridal as well. Most places charge you double as soon as they hear the word bride but not hear. The front desk needs to get more organized though, the scheduled us for blow outs when we actually were there for styles so ran a little late.
  • User1424609 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Christina was wonderful! She did my trial hair and makeup and took the changes that I suggested into account and my wedding day hair and makeup was even more beautiful. She also did my bridesmaid's hair on the wedding day. She listened to their requests and was able to give each of them a unique style, exactly what we were looking for and they loved the hair. Also, Christina is truly a professional and worked efficiently to complete all the hair and makeup prior to pictures, but also she has a fun personality and was fun to hang out with on the wedding day. Thanks for making my wedding day even more special!
  • User1235709 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lindsey and her crew came on location to do my entire bridal party’s hair. They were a dream team! Everyone’s hair was done in such a timely manner and the entire experience was relaxing and stress free. Lindsey and I did a trial run a few weeks before the wedding and I shared photos and ideas for the overall look I wanted. Lindsay provided a great consultation, explaining the style that she thought would best compliment me on my big day. I am so happy with the end result and it held up throughout all of the day’s activities on a 108 degree day! After shopping around for hairstylist and even having a trial run go wrong, I am so happy that someone recommended The Edge Salon to me! I loved my experience so much that I now go to them for my day-to-day cut and style.
  • L
    Laura Married on 02/16/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had messaged a ton of other personal make up artists and hair people to do my hair and makeup for the wedding. However I never got anywhere with that. I ended up finding The Edge Salon on wedding wire and got an appointment with them to do my hair for my college graduation. I wasn't sure what to expect, however EVERYONE there was so wonderful and so nice!!! Chenda did my hair and makeup for the wedding and she was SOO nice!!! Randy coordinated all of the appointments and even helped when I had a few last minute cancellations and squeeze in appointments. They all were so wonderful. We arrived the morning of the wedding to an entire spread of fruit, muffins and mimosas. I couldn't have asked for a more fun way to celebrate the morning of the wedding. Even though I lost my voice the day before the wedding (I'm serious!!!) they helped as much as they could and were just so nice about everything.
  • Cathy
    Cathy Married on 11/17/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can't even begin to say how grateful I am to Rick, Chenda and the whole team at The Edge for making my bridemaids and I so beautiful on my wedding day! They made everything so easy and even though we booked just a couple of weeks before my date (and a Saturday, no less!), they were able to set time aside to be so attentive to us. Not only did we all come out with gorgeous hair and makeup for a great price, we all had a great time doing it! We were able to relax and really feel taken care of! Thank you guys so much for making the most important day of my life so beautiful!
  • M
    Marie Married on 08/25/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Edge Salon was absolutely wonderful the morning of my wedding! I did my trial hair and make up with Chenda and knew I didn't have to look any further. She was so sweet and flexible and she made me beautiful! :-)
    Since I had a morning wedding, I needed her to be there early, at 645am she said no problem. Then I wasn't sure which of my bridesmaids wanted hair and makeup so she brought a team to make sure we were covered. Not only were her and her team there all set up bright and early but the 3 of them beat me there.
    I had bridesmaids coming and going and they worked with what ever we all wanted. They were wonderful! My before and after pictures are amazing, my dad said at the wedding "I don't know who did your hair and makeup but you have never looked so beautiful" and he's known me 36 years lol.
    To make it even better their rates were great! I went to my wedding feeling so confident and beautiful, and enjoy looking at my wedding pictures because of the great job they did. :-)
  • J
    Jessi Married on 04/06/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Edge did a great job with my hair! I have shorter hair than I wanted, so they advise I go to Sunny's Wig and purchase clip in extensions. Sunny's staff was very helpful and resonably priced. Chendra put them in and made my hair look long, beautiful, and real! No one could tell it was not my hair. Best part is they are reusable. She even did it for only $65, I could not have been happier!
  • H
    Haruno Married on 03/23/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Where do I even begin? The entire staff at this salon is not only fabulous at what they do, they are professional, efficient with their time and incredibly kind. I chose this salon mostly due to convenience since it was only a block away from the venue, but after walking into their beautiful facility and talking to their staff I wished I could come here for regular hair cuts/styles but I live too far away! On the wedding day they accommodated my MIL, bridesmaid, MOH, mother, SIL and myself without any problems. Everyone looked stunning! Chenda, Billy, and Kay were fantastic and I highly recommend them for hair and makeup on your special day!
  • C
    Cassie Married on 05/29/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I chose The Edge Salon for all the hair/up-dos for my wedding on May 29th 2011. I could not have been happier with how my hair and my bridemaid's hair turned out! I was a bit on the fence in the beginning because I could no decide if I wanted my hair up or down. The salon was so accomodating! They even allowed me to schedule (2) trial up-dos to make sure that I would be happy with my decision. The stylist was so innovative, using a piece or styrofoam under my updo to ensure that the bobby pins would not give me a headache in the middle of my special day!!! My bridemaids were so estatic with how their hair turned out as well! All styles were different yet PERFECT!!! One stylist even put my step daughter's hair in a bow shape! If you want to ensure that you and your wedding party have amazing hair and makeup for your wedding, go to The Edge!!! I was on time and looking fabulous!
  • F
    Felicia Married on 05/06/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This is the ONLY place to go for hair and makeup!!! Rick, Kaye and the entire team at Edge Salon made me and my bridesmaids experience more enjoyable. They listened to what we wanted, made great suggestions and worked with us to get the exact looks we were hoping for!!! Thanks so much Rick and Kaye!!!!
  • J
    Jamie Married on 09/13/2014
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    This place is awesome. I would highly recommend this salon. Very friendly, open to your needs, and over all i as the bride had an awesome experience there. They schedule things as you need them to be. Very very accommodating for anything that you will need!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message