The Day of Wedding Planner & More Reviews

37 | Jacksonville Beach, FL
See photos, pricing and details

37 Reviews for The Day of Wedding Planner & More

Recommended by 100%

37
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

10 User photos

The Day of Wedding Planner & More 1
The Day of Wedding Planner & More 2
The Day of Wedding Planner & More 3
The Day of Wedding Planner & More 4
The Day of Wedding Planner & More 5
The Day of Wedding Planner & More 6
The Day of Wedding Planner & More 7
+ 4
Sort by:
  • Callie

    Callie · Married on 05/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Understanding and So Helpful

    Wow. Mindy was truly amazing for me. I had hired a not-so-professional planner who sent me into a frenzy when with less than 2 weeks to the wedding —they cancelled on me. I messaged a ton of planners on wedding wire just begging for a chance, that I had a limited budget and only 10days till the wedding. Mindy was the first to respond and call me immediately, and was so sweet and understanding and jumped right into action. We weren’t able to meet until the night of the rehearsal dinner but she was so flexible with phone communication that I wasn’t worried at all. She was so knowledgeable of all the last minute to-do’s and just lifted a huge weight off my shoulders for my big day. She was familiar with all my vendors and worked seamlessly with each one. My day went absolutely perfectly and I couldn’t have asked for a better planner.

    Sent on 06/04/2019
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 01/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I honestly do not know what I would have done without Mindy. At first I didn't think I needed a day of coordinator, but as time moved on I realized that I had no clue what I was doing (what first time bride does!). Mindy was great and made the weeks leading up to my wedding less stressful by taking care of my timeline for me. During the rehearsal she was great with dealing with my crazy family, and the day of, my goodness, I would have been lost without her. I have no idea what went on downstairs while I was getting ready, but as soon as I came down everything was perfection. If you don't think you need a day of planner, you do. As Mindy put it to me when I first was debating if I needed one, it's like insurance for your wedding to make sure it all goes smoothly, and it did. My venue provided a day of manager, and it still helped to have Mindy.

    Sent on 02/08/2018
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    MIndy is wonderful! She helped with so much and had great knowledge of vendors and how to handle all of my situations with other vendors. If I had it to do over, I would have paid her more and put her in charge of everything! Her taste and professionalism are impeccable! I also had her do my flowers and they were gorgeous. I wish I could give her 10 stars!

    Sent on 11/05/2017
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mindy was so lovely to work with! She was flexible meeting with me at the venue and quick with communication via text message and email throughout the planning process. It was a weight off my shoulders knowing I did not have to worry about decor placement and I was in good hands with Mindy for my day of coordination package! :)

    Sent on 12/05/2017
  • M

    Elisabeth · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mindy was wonderful. Exceeded my expectations. I would recommend The Day of Wedding Planning to everyone. She was awesome! ?

    Sent on 11/08/2017
  • The Future Mrs. Jones

    LaTochia · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We truly appreciated the professionalism from both Mindy and Leah. The day of our wedding it rained severely which automatically change our plans for an outside wedding. Leah was calm, and professional even when our rude and unprofessional cater spoke to her in the most inapporiate manner. We are very grateful for the services rendered and if I had to do it all over again I would hire this amazing team full time vs Day of Coordinator Services because they really really made it a special day.

    Sent on 05/29/2018
  • C

    CECILIA · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved working with Mindy! She really helped bring my daughter's wedding dreams to reality. I couldn't have done this without her!

    Sent on 12/18/2017
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 07/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can not explain how much we absolutely LOVE Mindy! I am so glad I found her and wish I would have known her from day one. From the second I started working with her ( as my day of coordinator) she lifted a huge weight from my shoulders immediately. She gave me suggestions and recommendations and I used almost every vendor she sent our way. Not only did she spend so much time helping me plan and think everything through, she was also my florist! She took exactly what I had always dreamed of and envisioned an turned it into a real life fairytale wedding. And she helped me do it on my budget! She helped provide decor she had to re-purpose my bridesmaids bouquets and made gorgeous arrangements of greenery for our head table and cake! After I met Mindy, our whole planning process went so smoothly and on the day of our wedding everything was flawless! She is absolutely spectacular and affordable! Make your life much easier and book Mindy ASAP!

    Sent on 07/17/2017
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mindy was the wedding planner for my wedding and went above and beyond to help me make everything perfect! She answered every crazy text and answered all my crazy questions. She even did an AMAZING job doing flower arrangements for my rehearsal dinner! She’s the best!

    Sent on 11/29/2017
  • A

    Andrei · Married on 05/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We want to give Mindy all the stars in the world because she deserves all of them! She is amazing! My wedding day ran as smoothly as I could ever imagine! Mindy had a plan for everything! She was the best match for our wedding! She is easy to contact! She is very caring! She is just the best! Jason and I, from the bottom of our hearts, would like to thank her for all the work she has done for us! Jason and I had a vision and Mindy made it come true! We love you Mindy and thank you!

    Sent on 05/13/2017
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 04/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mindy was awesome! I wouldn't have wanted any other day of coordinator helping with my wedding! My husband and I both had never been to a wedding and she made sure we knew what we were doing and how everything worked. She also had a strict timeline and made sure all vendors and bridal party followed it. So glad we found her! I will recommend to anyone who is looking!!

    Sent on 04/13/2017
  • C

    cathy · Married on 03/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    We had a wonderful wedding that ran smoothly, thanks to Mindy....She is an amazing person very kind and caring and listens to all your needs. Her eye for detail is fantastic. She helped us make this day even more special and I would highly recommend using her talents so that you can fully enjoy all the events of your special day. Thank you again Mindy for making our day great.

    Sent on 03/25/2017
  • A

    ashley · Married on 12/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She was awesome. I could not have done it without her. She asked about things we never thought of. She was on top of it all so I could RELAX and enjoy the day.

    Sent on 12/11/2016
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 12/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mindy went above and beyond to make sure that we did not have to stress out on our wedding day. She was a great presence and made me feel like I could actually enjoy my wedding. She took a lot of time to make sure that every single detail was exactly the way we wanted and it showed. Her work ethic is great and I highly recommend her.

    Sent on 12/02/2017
  • K

    Kristie · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would HIGHLY recommend Mindy if you are planning a wedding. My only regret is that I did not hire her right away! She could have saved me money and time planning! I DID hire her to help with my day of wedding coordinating and decorating! Mindy and her assistant did an AMAZING job! I am a very detailed person and knew exactly how I wanted my wedding to look and flow and Mindy made my wedding day look and flow exactly how I wanted and planned...It truly was the perfect day! I am the mom of a 3 year old so I was really worried about the day of coming together and she took ALL my worries away and I was able to truly enjoy my special day! I had numerous compliments on my wedding and thanks to her it all came together and she made my wedding vision come to life! I would recommend hiring her FIRST before any other vendor and she can help with the planning and save you money too! Even though I hired her for the Day Of Wedding she was in contact with me prior to the wedding and we had a few meetings in person and over the phone so she could be prepared and make my wedding day be the BEST DAY EVER! Thank you Mindy!!!
    She was also very professional but personable too!

    Sent on 01/28/2017
  • G

    Ginny · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mindy was amazing and definitely the best investment for our entire wedding! I don't know what we would have done without her! She did everything for us and was so incredibly kind. Thank you for everything Mindy!

    Sent on 11/14/2016
  • R

    Renee · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mindy is AWESOME! She is so organized and pulled together. She has amazing experience and know the right questions to ask. She has assisted me all the way through our big event and I can't thank her enough. She remains 100% calm and collected at all times. I'm adding to this review after our wedding. Mindy also did my flowers and they were amazing. She made sure the reception was set up to perfection. When we found that ants had attacked our wedding carrot cake, she went to the store to get a small cake for my husband to have after the evening was over.

    Sent on 09/27/2016
  • C

    Cynthia · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mindy was amazing and a pleasure to work with. From the beginning she really helped me get inspiration in decorating and embracing our wedding theme. She offered a ton of advice, suggestions and even allowed me to borrow some linens to get a better idea of color before ordering. She always responded extremely quickly to any communications i sent. Mindy was a huge help in securing some of my main vendors, who are still being praised by our guests. Mindy was calm and collected throughout the entire process and even jumped in to fix several issues the day of to make sure our vision was executed just like we imagined. We couldn't have made it happen without her and are so happy with our investment. We would highly recommend Mindy.

    Sent on 11/15/2016
  • C

    courtney · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I searched for a few months looking for a day-of coordinator and came across Mindy's website on Wedding Wire. From meeting with Mindy for the first time to working with her all the way up to my wedding day, I could not have been more happier with her professionalism and attention to details. Her calm demeanor kept me at ease and I knew everything was going to go smoothly...which it did! Thank you Mindy so much for all of your hard work!

    Sent on 09/13/2016
  • T

    Taylor · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mindy went above and beyond with everything!!! I found her late in my planning and she literally took over everything and made it happen!!She always responded back immediately, which is so important to me because I was planning my wedding from another state.It was so great working with her and she did an amazing job!!

    Sent on 09/14/2016
  • N

    Natasha · Married on 03/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mindy was a lifesaver during my time of wedding planning! I picked her package for the day of coordination, but she helped me so much throughout the whole process. She is extremely organized, passionate, and has a great sense of style when it comes to wedding planning. I am so glad she was such a huge part of my big day!

    Sent on 09/15/2016
  • E

    erica · Married on 10/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I knew I needed a day-of wedding coordinator for my wedding, but I wasn't sure how much I would need one. Mindy was the prefect coordinator. She went above and beyond her required duties in helping me plan my wedding at Club Continental while living out of State. Mindy is an organized, calm and professional coordinator. She responded promptly to all my emails, made sure my vendors knew the timeline for the day and great ideas that I hadn't thought of:). Although Mindy was only my day-of coordinator, she referred me to an amazing makeup artist at the last minute when the original artist backed out. Lastly, on my wedding day she kept everything on schedule and if there were any issues she quickly resolved them. I would definitely recommend Mindy as a coordinator for any wedding.

    Sent on 10/26/2015
  • K

    Katie · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mindy brought my vision to life. I created a lot of the decorations for my wedding myself, but needed someone to set it all up and make it look just how I wanted. Mindy did an outstanding job of listening to what I wanted throughout the process of planning and organizing the wedding. She set up my reception venue with every detail just as I visioned it. She made the day run flawlessly. All of my vendors were ready according to the timeline that she prepared. She went above and beyond to help me out and keep us on schedule. I would highly recommend Mindy to any bride who wants their vision to come to life.

    Sent on 10/27/2015
  • User4374850 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding was PERFECT because of Mindy and her team! She was so much fun to work with and made everything easy! She also helped with the décor, which turned out amazing! If you need a planner in the Jacksonville/Amelia Island area you have to hire Mindy!!!

    Sent on 10/22/2015
  • User4909121 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mindy was so easy to work with, and really helped me keep everything on a realistic timeline. Due to timing differences in the wedding ceremony and booking of the reception hall, Mindy and her assistant did everything for my reception and made sure I didn't need anything throughout the night. She is very quick to respond and willing to go the extra mile for her brides. I can't express how important it is to have someone to help you, at least for the big day itself, and I'm so glad I chose Mindy.

    Sent on 09/14/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review