The Cotton Bride Reviews

24 | Long Island City, NY
See photos, pricing and details

24 Reviews for The Cotton Bride

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

24

4 User photos

Order by:
  • L

    Laura · Married on 10/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Cotton Bride--Amazing

    Love Chris and Fikre! Not only was my CUSTOM MADE dress gorgeous, but I enjoyed my experience with them. On my first visit, there was no time frame, they spent time with me to get to know me and had me try on every silhouette to see what worked best on me. They were super responsive when I wanted to make some last minute changes and just made me feel special and like me and my dress mattered. Couldn't be happier that I went with the Cotton Bride.

    Sent on 11/24/2019
  • M

    Maria · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot begin to express my gratitude to Fikre & Chris at The Cotton Bride for all the special attention and guidance they gave to me in selection of my bridal gown. Given I am an older bride, I was very hesitant about whether I would find the right dress. Plus, it is was very important that my gown be comfortable so I could “dance the night away”. These two gentlemen made sure I tried on numerous options so that my final decision would best fit me & what I was looking for. Their concern for my happiness & needs were extraordinary - and I received SO many compliments about my beautiful gown!!!! They have now become a part of my extended family, & I look forward to visiting them in the near future. I have never received such personalized service & concern, and strongly urge you to visit them for your bridal/formal attire!!!!

    Sent on 10/06/2018
  • A

    Allison · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fikre and Chris made me the wedding dress of my dreams!

    First, I tried on different dresses within their existing Cotton Bride selection. I picked my favorite elements from each of their dresses, and sat with them to create a sketch of my ideal dress. Fikre and Chris were incredibly responsive to my random emails throughout the day, and were flexible to accommodate my schedule for fittings. They were mindful of my timeline and budget to advise on appropriate materials/fabrics.

    Fikre and Chris are the BEST - they made the wedding dress experience so personal and special. I highly recommend the Cotton Bride!

    Sent on 01/01/2018
  • Kelley

    Kelley · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot begin to explain how amazing Fikre and Chris are! I was waiting to post until I had a photo. My mom and sister in law came to New York to hunt down wedding dresses with me one weekend. That means we had a lot to get to in just a few short days! I think I met with Fikre and Chris on our 2nd or 3rd day... in my opinion I was done! My mom wanted me to continue shopping because they were here and there wouldn't be another opportunity to shop with them. I couldn't forget about the experience and the dress I fell in love with at the Cotton Bride. They have you try on samples to get an idea of what you like and what fits you best. They could tell by how I was standing or how I placed my arms if I was comfortable! Amazing! In the middle of the appointment I had several fabrics draped over me to come up with the dress I loved! One of the things that bothered me personally when I went into the bridal shops is the material against my skin... when I tried on Cotton Bride's samples I didn't get that same feeling.. it's in the title... Cotton Bride! There are very few appointments after you choose them as your dress designer... I went back 3 times after and each time the dress had progressed. It's hard to imagine your dress will come out of the bottom layers but I promise it does! I may be bias because I felt like I got along really well with Fikre and Chris but I was so excited throughout the whole process. I was dying to tell my Husband but I kept everything a secret... as best I could. Now my Husband wants to go visit them because I kept raving about them!

    Fikre and Chris are very pleasant and very flexible with your schedule. They accommodated my mom who was flying in from Ohio to make sure she was there for every fitting!

    Sent on 03/11/2018
  • J

    Jinny · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I saw an ad for the Cotton Bride on the side of a phone booth approx 1 year before I started wedding planning. I took a photo of it & thought, "That is my kind of place". I love soft, breathable fabrics & was thrilled at the prospect of a comfortable wedding dress. When the time came, I made an appointment with Fikre to come to the LIC showroom. It was an amazing experience! Fikre talked with me to find out what I was looking for & then expertly guided me through trying on different silhouettes in different fabrics so that I was fully able to explore my options. As soon as I slipped the first gown over my head I knew I was in the right place. I was wearing a stunning lace gown, but it felt like a T shirt against my skin! I loved many of the Ready to Wear styles, but I ultimately decided to have a custom dress made that was based on a ready to wear style with a few modifications to make it just right for my body (an option that I assumed was out of my reach financially, but turned out it wasn't at all - amazingly reasonable prices for such a specialty service). Chris the designer came into the showroom and sketched a dress for me on the spot. While I was pretty much sold, Fikre encouraged me to think about it and maybe try on some other gowns before I made a final decision. I did, but was not a fan of the stiff, uncomfortable, rigid dresses I tried on - not after knowing that a beautiful, comfortable, cotton dress was an option. Once the decision was made, the process was seamless from the measurements, to the fittings and pick up. Fikre even made an amazing suggestion that helped me to solve a hair conundrum I was having! I cannot recommend The Cotton Bride enough. Their gowns are absolutely beautiful and their customer service is absolutely top notch. I felt like a princess! While I don't plan on having another wedding, the only reason I would wish I could would be to get another dress from The Cotton Bride!

    Sent on 02/11/2017
  • M

    Mindy · Married on 08/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't know why anyone would purchase their wedding dress from one of the usual suspects when you can get a custom gown for roughly the same price or less at the Cotton Bride. This place is amazing! Chris is a fabulous designer and Fikre is the most lovely, patient man who helps to take the stress out of what can be a very fraught experience. The final product was absolutely exquisite -- and exactly what my daughter wanted. We looked at a lot of dresses before we came to the Cotton Bride but let me save you the anguish - just make an appointment there and you can forego the headaches! You too can get the dress of your dreams.

    Sent on 09/29/2015
  • User6114526 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Truly a talented team. Having my dress custom made by hand and being able to have design input was a dream. It was SO fun, easy and I was more than happy with my dress. Most importantly I was SOOOOO comfortable. From the comfy, luxurious fabrics to being customized exactly to my body I comfortably wore the dress all day and night and then was so sad to have to take it off. Now it hangs on the outside of my closet and has become a beautiful sculpture that I love seeing every day! 100 stars and a HUMONGOUS THANK YOU to the COTTON BRIDE! Best dress ever!!!!!!!!

    Sent on 12/31/2015
  • User5263130 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love everything about The Cotton Bride. I found it by googling “cotton wedding gowns” and couldn’t believe it existed. It was exactly what I was looking for and I didn’t even look anywhere else. My mom and I went for my first appointment and fell in love with the dresses and working with Fikre and Chris. I wasn’t sure what I wanted, so spent hours trying on everything I liked. All appointments are private, which makes for a wonderful, relaxing experience. I ended up liking one of Chris’ dresses that wasn’t’ a wedding dress, so Chris sketched it and customized it based on what I wanted. I went in a few times for fittings, which were great . The only problem I had was convincing Chris I really didn’t want a train (I was firm from the start, but the dress had a train at the first fitting. It was easily removed). Fikre was a joy to work with -- responsive over email, accommodating with scheduling appointments and wonderful to chat with. I absolutely loved my dress! I recommend The Cotton Bride to anyone who wants a beautiful, personal, custom made dress and a fun and wonderful shopping experience!

    Sent on 08/17/2015
  • J

    Joan · Married on 12/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We first discovered THE COTTON BRIDE just over two years ago when one of my four daughters was looking for a wedding gown of natural fabric that would allow her to dance up a storm at her upcoming summer wedding. Valerie didn't want to melt into a pool of sweat! We found The Cotton Bride on the internet and made an appointment. We drove up to their unassuming door, easily parked, climbed the stairs, opened the door and gasped with delight. Hanging before us were rows of the most beautiful diaphanous cotton bridal creations, gorgeous, unique, filmy, lacy, understated and magnificent all at the same time. Wow. We had seen too many poofy, heavy, and expensive gowns in NYC that had all started to look the same. At last! This room filled with custom-designed wedding gowns was just what we had been seeking! But this was only the beginning. FIKRE AND CHRIS ARE AN ABSOLUTE DREAM TEAM. Putting all of Val's favorite aspects together, they came up with what they now call "The Valerie" gown. (You can look it up and see it on their website.) Together they helped Valerie design and create her perfect dreamy wedding gown. When it was time for my next daughter's wedding, you can bet we headed right back to The Cotton Bride! Chris and Fikra beautifully refurbished and upgraded my wedding gown using all the original appliqués and lace ribboning until it was absolute perfection for Naomi, a new heirloom to treasure. Genius craftsman and artistic designer Chris built not only one, but two muslin frames for Naomi to try on, just to see which one she would prefer. Who does such a thing in today's world?! Only The Cotton Bride's perfectionists, Fikre and Chris, who want to make sure that the Bride is totally Happy with her wedding gown!
    I CANNOT RAVE ENOUGH ABOUT THE COTTON BRIDE! Fikre and Chris compliment each other totally, giving of themselves with patience, time, care and creative ideas. They pay 100% attention to every detail of everything!

    Sent on 05/07/2015
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 10/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had to get on here and write a review for The Cotton Bride as soon as possible. (My wedding was 4 days ago). I had an amazing experience with Fikre and Chris from the moment my mom and I stepped through the door. They were both wonderful in their own special way and they truly listened to everything I asked them to do to create the wedding gown of my dreams. Their attention to detail is truly remarkable. Chris and Fikre customized and designed the gown to fit my body perfectly and they made sure that all of the alterations were exactly what I wanted (The alterations are included in the price which is a definite plus.) I would highly recommend The Cotton Bride to anyone who is looking for a stress-free experience, brides who are looking for reasonably priced gowns and brides who want to look absolutely stunning on their wedding day.

    Sent on 10/16/2014
  • Carly

    Carly · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My dress came all the way to Oregon and was perfect and exceedingly beautiful. Custom made, and fitted for my size, wonderful quality and very reasonable time frame. Highly recommend! Friendliest company ever!

    Sent on 09/26/2014
  • User3852419 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After being disappointed in the wedding dress shopping process, my mother found this place and I found the dress that I thought I would never find. I had been dreaming of a cotton dress and this place had it and I was able to add my own twist to it. Fikre and Chris were great to work and at the end I got the dress of my dreams and I felt beautiful the day of my wedding! They are willing to work with you to get the dress to look the way you envision it. I love my dress and wish I could wear it again!

    Sent on 07/25/2014
  • L

    Lauryn · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm so excited to wear my wedding dress next week. Searching for organic cotton wedding dresses, I was happy to find Cotton Bride near me in Queens/NYC. Fikre was so helpful by e-mail and in person with all of my questions. It’s in an industrial area of Long Island City (my parents and I drove, and my sister met us by subway), in one large showroom with so many beautiful dresses around the perimeter. I sent Fikre the names of my favorites by e-mail, which had comparable prices to lower-priced options at big name stores (~ $2000 or just above), but included alterations, and the dress is made just for you. They do have a ready-made line for less; these were pretty, but I felt would be more for a beach or outdoor wedding, with no train, etc. Before deciding, we did go to a few big-name stores, but the personal service at Cotton Bride could never be approached by a big dress "mill" that orders in a standard size from a designer you haven't met, and would not have options for sustainably sourced fabric. After narrowing down my favorites and discussing fabrics (silk cotton, heavier cotton, raw silk), Fikre brought out a dress from another line in black silk shantung (raw silk) with white lace appliques, that Chris had made a similar dress to in ivory for his own niece. It was so beautiful that we even considered a black wedding dress! I decided on that style in ivory silk with a small train, lined in organic cotton. My first fitting was less than 3 months later, and I chose how the appliques along the neckline would lay; and my 2nd and final fitting was less than 2 months from that. I try to source my purchases with care and hadn't liked the "regular" bridal dress options, and on top of this, the personal service at Cotton Bride could never be matched. The Cotton Bride's soft spoken humor, helpfulness, and suggestions by Chris and Fikre is the best of the best, and I can't thank them enough for such a wonderful experience and making such a beautiful dress that's so "me."

    Sent on 06/17/2014
  • Jessica

    Jessica · Married on 03/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough good things about my experience with Chris and Fikre! There is a wide range of dresses to choose from, with different cuts and styles. It took a long time for me to decide which dress I liked the most because there were sooo many that I liked. In the end we found a black evening dress that had a look that I liked, and Chris designed a white wedding dress from that idea that looked fantastic. I received so many compliments on the dress and I LOVED the way the it looked. They were great to work with and I really liked the idea that I was supporting a local business. I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a truly beautiful dress from a great designer!

    Sent on 05/14/2014
  • User3309421 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What can I say about these guys? I had the perfect dress, and my mom and I were treated wonderfully when we visited (which was not the case in every NYC bridal shop we went to, unfortunately.) Chris and Fikre are warm, funny, accommodating and thoughtful. I loved visiting their little studio in Long Island City. They make the dresses themselves, right there, so you know what you're going to get AND you can have a conversation with the person that makes it! I was looking for a dress that was outside of the David Z./"fit and flare" model, more vintage-inspired and classic-looking, and The Cotton Bride knocked my socks off Their website is fairly emblematic of their style but really, visit for the custom work--it's unbelievable, and very reasonably priced. HIGHLY recommended. Vikre mentioned that they were launching a ready-made line this spring, so if you are a bride on a budget you may also want to give them a call!

    Sent on 06/08/2013
  • C

    Connor · Married on 06/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After trying on Chris Kole's Cleo dress, I found it so special that it became my inspiration for many other special details of my wedding day on the beach. Chris helped me find exactly what I was looking for in a wedding dress- simple yet elegant, and most importantly, so comfortable! It allowed me to dance the night away with no fuss. Fikre was a pleasure to work with as well- he is always very professional, helpful, and honest. Best of all, Chris & Fikre were always available to answer any questions, make recommendations for hair and jewelry to complement the dress, and they made me confident that my dress would be everything I ever dreamed of and more. They were right and I couldn't be more grateful.

    Sent on 06/04/2012
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 04/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The collection at The Cotton Bride are unique and divine. Using only cotton for my dress I felt like a million dollars. I can't say enough wonderful things about Chris and Fikre. They will ensure you get your perfect dress. I was 6 months pregnant at my wedding and they designed the perfect dress for me. I wouldn't have looked as good as I did had I gone to a chain bridal shop. They take the time to really get to know you and what you like. I never felt rushed or pushed into something. Thank you Cotton Bride!

    Sent on 04/20/2012
  • User2204252 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I got my dress made at the Cotton Bride and it was the best decision I made. I never had a dress made for me before. It was an incredible experience. From the first phone call, Fikre made me feel comfortable and welcome. He went above and beyond the call of duty to design a dress for me that was very "me" -- it was wonderful. They measured every centimeter of my shape to get all the cuts right, and we had so much fun picking the lace and sparkle details on the belt. I love that you don't go in there and get a spazzy dress made overseas 40 sizes too big then shredded down to fit. They sew it for you ON SITE. I'm sure it used to be like this once upon a time, but not anymore, which is what makes The Cotton Bride so special. I loved it and you will to.

    Sent on 09/25/2014
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 08/07/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't even know where to begin with this review. As a little girl, you always dream about your wedding day - and what you might wear. Before I found Cotton Bride, I thought I would be wearing a store-bought gown that I loved, but never dreamed that I would be wearing a soft, very comfortable, custom-made one-of-a-kind dress with antique lace (sourced from England) that would make me feel as if I were floating on air all day long.

    The experience, from visiting their gorgeous studio, to the one-on-one attention from the designer (Christopher himself) and his colleague Fikre made me feel like the most special person in the world. My mother and bridesmaids felt the same way.

    When I found the dress I loved, I knew it was completely perfect - but wondered whether I might look better with a slightly modified neckline. Christopher drew up a modification to the dress and sent the sketch to me to make sure I loved it. Then, they custom-made the dress to fit my body absolutely perfectly.

    When I came in for a fitting, my mom tried on her dress as well - and when the designer thought that she could use a minor alteration - he agreed to tailor the dress himself.

    Christopher and Fikre are very special and talented people, and I could not have been happier for the experience. I just wish every bride got to feel as special as I did to work with Cotton Bride. Thank you so much Christopher!

    Sent on 09/05/2012
  • D

    Diana · Married on 06/11/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are luckily enough to either live in NY area, or are able to get there and you are looking for the perfect wedding dress, I would HIGHLY recommend making the trip to The Cotton Bride.

    Here I was in the stressful situation trying to find the ‘perfect dress’, wanting to stay within a reasonable budget, needing something appropriate for an outdoor summer wedding in Napa, and had only 5 months…I had gone to a few places in Houston (where I live), and I was faced with sales attendants that looked at me in horror when I told them I needed the dress by June (this was Feb!), dresses with huge trains (I did not need to be dragging twigs and grass up to the alter with me), or dresses that my top was falling out of… And then I came across The Cotton Bride! What an experience!!

    Fikre told me we had plenty of time, not to worry. They have all of the fabrics in stock, and make the dresses in their shop, so they don’t have to order overseas and then ship back – saving time and money. He was kind, professional, and I have to say one of my favorite vendors to work with in regards to the wedding.

    I am luckily because even though I don’t live in NY, my mom does, so I was able to combine visits with her, with dress trips. On my first visit the only stress was picking WHICH dress (other places I was luckily to find something that – maybe - sort of – kind of – might be possible). Chris, the designer, watched me try on a few gown, and then started to sketch! He took the best top, and the best bottom for my shape, factoring in the wedding venue, and what I was most comfortable in… and magic -- the perfect dress!!

    I ran into a girl in the airport on my return flight home. She was carrying her wedding dress, so I started to talk to her about the whole ‘dress’ experience. I showed her the drawing of my dress, forgetting that the price was written on there. Her jaw hit the ground when she saw the cost. “Is that the TOTAL cost?!! But that’s not with alterations right?” – Yes, it was. “But, that isn’t with any changes to pattern or fabric upgrades, right?” – Yes, whole dress is new pattern/custom designed for me. She then told me the cost of her dress… I have to say, I felt even better about my decision of going to The Cotton Bride after that! Even if you factored in my travel costs, I paid significantly less than she did (and her dress was fairly simple, like mine).

    The Cotton Bride is also a more ‘green’ choice. Now it isn’t ‘green’ to a nit-picky degree, but it is better most other choices. And I also felt good about that.

    Overall, I really could not have asked for anything better than the experience – and the end result – which I had with The Cotton Bride, and recommend that if you are looking for a wedding dress, or formal dress this should be your first stop.

    Sent on 07/20/2010
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 09/19/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was lucky enough to work with The Cotton Bride for my September 2009 wedding. I cannot say enough positive things about them!

    They were professional, attentive, reposonsive, fair, and simply delightful! When I first visited it was clear that the staff at The Cotton Bride were dedicated to making my experience personal and stress-free. They worked with me to select and create the perfect dress. They were conscious of my budget and body concerns. They really listened. I shopped at several "big name" bridal boutiques and The Cotton Bride far surpasses them in customer service and quality.

    When I began looking for my dress, it quickly became the most stressful aspect of my wedding planning. Once I visited the Cotton Bride, dress shopping became the most enjoyable aspect of my wedding planning!

    I don't plan on getting married again, but if I ever find myself in need of a dress for a special event, or if I have friends or family who are shopping for their bridal needs, I will be visiting The Cotton Bride!

    Thank you Chris and Fikre!

    Sent on 01/26/2010
  • F

    Kaitlin · Married on 08/28/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    My dress was so beautiful thanks to Chris and Fikre at The Cotton Bride!! This is a place easily accessible to NYC and Long Island where you can have a couture, custom-made gown created just for you from beautiful, high-end fabrics. The dresses may not be super "traditional," but for the right bride, they are perfect. Because their dresses are made from your measurements instead of being altered, the fit of the dress was so perfect. Choosing my dress and working with the staff at The Cotton Bride was by far my favorite experience in my entire wedding process. Thank you so much!!

    Sent on 10/19/2014
  • M

    danielle · Married on 02/01/2011

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found my dream dress at this store!!! I was so happy when i received my dress, unfortunately it was too large and the trim was a little less than what I had expected (an iron-on). However, Fickre quickly addressed all my problems. They paid half of my alterations costs and are currently fixing my dress as promised. Although I had some disappointments, they were all taken care of and I got to wear my dream dress & wouldn't change a thing!

    Sent on 02/28/2011
  • User3977484 · 2+ years ago

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    It is a bit difficult to review The Cotton Bride for me. If I was reviewing on just the final product, then I would give 5/5 stars, because I love my dress. But the Cotton Bride is a custom dress boutique, so the review needs to encompass the entire dress making process- which wasn't always great.

    Fikre, was amazing. He is warm, kind, accommodating, and helpful. Chris, on the other hand, was quite difficult at times. There came a point in the construction where I wasn't happy with a certain aspect of the dress and Chris became very defensive, and almost impossible to communicate with on the problem. Thankfully, Fikre stepped in and eventually fixed the issue. But I did not enjoy working with Chris, he would question my thoughts, tell me I was wrong for wanting a certain thing changed or fixed, and would raise his voice at me when he got upset. Very unprofessional.

    Eventually, the dress turned out exactly the way I had wanted- and it was gorgeous. So that was a good ending to the very stressful process.

    If I could review this company separately this is how I would review it:

    Final Dress: 5/5 stars

    Customer Service (Fikre): 5/5 stars

    Working with Designer (Chris): 1/5 stars

    Sent on 05/07/2015