Skip to main content
Weddings

The Chapel at Gruene Reviews

The Chapel at Gruene

The Chapel at Gruene

New Braunfels, TX
5.0 out of 5 rating, 17 Reviews
View more information

17 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

17

32 User photos

  • T
    Tom C. Married on 10/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A perfect place to have a wedding.

    This was the perfect venue for our wedding.
    Michael is wonderful and very accommodating for our needs.
    The property is well maintained. All of the buildings are super clean.
    This allowed us to focus on our wedding and those we invited. For a moment it was our place.
  • J
    John M. Married on 10/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything We Imagined

    This venue is well worth the trip out to explore! As soon as you drive into the property you’ll fall in love! We did! It’s small and cozy, feels like you’re close and personal with your guests while still having a beautiful and semi formal atmosphere. Michael and team have put in so much work to make it even better this year!! We did not have to go over the top with decorations as it’s so lovely on its own. We couldn’t be happier with how everything turned out. Michael was so easy to communicate with, he was very accommodating and personable. He always made us feel so welcome and answered all questions we and our coordinator had. All of our guests couldn’t stop commenting on how beautiful it all was from the open walled chapel, the new patio outside the reception hall, to the gorgeous new reception hall. There were no details left untouched! The cottages are so cute and comfortable, it was great to have somewhere to get ready and relax before the big event!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Kayla M. Married on 08/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The BEST Venue!

    I would highly recommend booking this venue to any couple planning a wedding. The owner, Michael made the whole process so smooth from beginning to end and was very responsive to all of my questions during the planning process. The cottages on site for before and after the wedding was a huge advantage. Our guests that stayed on the property loved being able to get ready there before the wedding and took advantage of the cottages afterwards by changing out of dress clothes to comfortably enjoy the reception. I can’t say enough great things about this venue and would use them again in a heartbeat.
  • Elisia
    Elisia A. Married on 07/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Hill Country Venue

    The entire venue is beautiful and was perfect for our wedding reception. We were able to book all 4 cabins for our family to stay on site, it was perfect for the little ones when bedtime came! Michael was extremely patient with us and made sure that we had everything we needed. The "Bride Guide" they created was also wonderful, everything we needed to book was just a click away, there were no unexpected fees or changes!
  • G
    Gilbert R. Married on 07/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great place for a wedding!!!

    Beautiful place for small ceremony. Great location. Amazing place to take photos. The staff is amazing and very attentive to our needs. I highly recommend The Chapel at Gruene!!!!!
  • C
    Courtney Married on 06/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Dream Come True!

    The Chapel at Gruene was a dream come true for our wedding! Thank you for truly making our day incredible in every way. Michael and Emily are first-class and make every bride/groom feel like family. We can’t recommend this venue and ownership enough! 🤍
  • M
    Miguel T. Married on 05/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue!!

    We would absolutely recommend The Chapel at Gruene. We had a very short engagement period and their team made everything so simple and painless for us through the entire process. The property is absolutely gorgeous and very welcoming. Couldn't have asked for a better experience for such an important event! Thank you!
  • A
    Ana D. Married on 05/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So Amazing!

    The wedding was so beautiful and so amazing! My guests had the loveliest and most fun time, everyone loved the beauty of the venue. Not only was it so beautiful but all the behind the scenes was so easy with the help of Mrs. and Mr. Tompkins. They answered every question and had staff to help the day of. Everyone had a grand time enjoying the peaceful ambience and picture perfect areas. Wouldn’t change a thing. Greatest ever!!
  • T
    Tara T. Married on 04/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and fun!

    Everything we needed for a wedding and cabins for our guest was available in one beautiful place.
    It pleased even the most picky guest
  • C
    Christos P. Married on 04/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rehearsal Dinner and Wedding - 4/9/22

    We cannot say enough about our perfect experience with The Chapel at Gruene! Our wedding was a dream come true and we also had our rehearsal dinner / welcome party at the venue as well. Our friends and family were able to stay with us at the cabins on site both nights! Having both nights at this venue made it sooo much easier on our guests and they loved how comfortable it was for them!

    Michael and Emily made us feel welcome from the second we toured the venue all the way to the final seconds of our stay. The venue is gorgeous and you can tell every detail matters to them. We were lucky enough to be the first wedding in the new reception hall and I think we broke it in properly with a nice dance party ;)

    The Team was always quick to reply and even saved us when our photographer bailed on us last minute before the wedding. Emily was able to accommodate between her other shoots that day and delivered beautiful photos to us! She really saved us! https://gruene.photography/meetme

    Admittedly, I was not a huge fan of having a wedding due to the cost and stress associated with it. However, our experience with The Chapel at Gruene made me realize how important this event was and they made it cost effective as well! Booking our rehearsal dinner and wedding with The Chapel at Gruene was truly the perfect fit and we have recommended many friends to go check it out. I wish I could keep reliving that weekend every weekend!
  • B
    Brooke P. Married on 03/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue!!!

    The Chapel at Gruene is an amazing wedding venue with helpful staff, comfortable accommodations for guests, and a simply beautiful backdrop to any wedding. I had my wedding there on March 5, 2022 and it could not have been any more perfect. My guests enjoyed themselves and the evening went off without a hitch! Michael is a great host and was very helpful during my wedding planning process as well. I highly recommend The Chapel at Gruene!
  • D
    Deanna C. Married on 10/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Venue

    We looked everywhere for a rehearsal dinner venue or restaurant and they were out of budget or not very intimate. The Chapel at Gruene was perfect! Once we saw the pictures and drove by it, we knew this was the place. Aubry was so helpful with everything and it felt so intimate and closed off for our dinner. We wished we could've had our wedding here.
  • C
    Cyndi H. Married on 10/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding and stay

    The Chapel at Gruene and Gruene B&B was the perfect place to get married!!!!! We had our ceremony at the Chapel and we stayed at the B&B!!! It was absolutely amazing, so comfortable and accommodating! We couldn’t recommend it more!!
  • Gina
    Gina L. Married on 10/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Charming Venue

    Wonderful, quaint, intimate, friendly, convenient venue close to Gruene, Texas nestled in the Texas Hill Country between Austin and San Antonio. Owners greeted us in person upon arrival. Cottage was charming, well appointed, with attention paid to every detail. Staff was very helpful, accommodating and friendly. I highly recommend this venue to anyone looking for something special. I will definitely return!
  • Shelby
    Shelby C. Married on 09/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Venue!

    We LOVE this venue! We weren't totally sure if we were wanting a wedding or to elope but decided on a wedding and couldn't be happier that we did. Using this venue was the best decision we made! We loved that it is small and quant, perfect for our guest count. Michael, the owner, was so helpful with anything we leading up to our special day and was available day of. We really appreciated that he stopped by throughout the day to ensure everything was going smoothly. Our special day was everything we wanted and more!
  • K
    Katie Married on 04/22/2022
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Country Chic Wedding Chapel

    The Wedding Chapel at Gruene was an incredible wedding venue and our wedding turned out perfect. Michael and Emily were so sweet and wonderful. We’d highly recommend them to anyone looking for a perfect country chic wedding experience.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message